1. Reviews Page 1 - Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack)

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars12 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack) 12 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      758%
      4 star
      325%
      3 star
      217%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack)
      2. Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack)

        Our Price
        £9.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. The best condoms I've ever used

      Reviewed: 16 December 2011 by adonson

      This is the condom favoured by the NHS, and that says it all. It's a latex-free condom in regular size and no special textures - a great standard condom that comes in a very attractive deep purple foil wrapper that is easy to open.

      I've used a few condom brands and Durex, these included, are the best lubricated I've found. The lubrication made it perfect for my girlfriend's first time.

      The fit is great for me, as an average sized guy, and there is still a good couple of inches to roll down so would fit those a little more endowed, too.

      My one gripe with the condom is that very often when I open it and go to put it on, the 'teat' end is inside-out, meaning it's very important to make sure it rolls down the side you're holding before it even goes near the intended area.

      If you're looking for a standard, well-fitting condom, no special lubes, fits or bumps, then this condom would be perfect for you and I highly recommend it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well-lubricated, no smell, feels great, easy to open.
      Cons
      Tendency to be inside-out.
      Bottom line
      Perfect regular condom, a sturdy all-rounder for those just wanting a good condom.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely love these

      Reviewed: 05 February 2010 by AvantiHay, a Straight Single Female

      Wonderful condoms. Designed for people with latex sensitivity but I'd recommend them to everyone. It gives a more intimate experience as I feel you can barely tell there's a condom separating you as opposed to some other types.

      I find these are stronger, work exactly the same with every water-based lube I've tried and appear to enhance love making. Really are worth the extra money, enjoy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The increased intimacy when using them.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Brilliant.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Durex Avanti Ultima- Great for latex allergy sufferers!!

      Reviewed: 17 February 2009 by nolatexforme

      Better than other latex free condoms as they have a bit of stretch in them.

      The Trojan version are very stiff so hard to put on- unlike these.

      Definitely the best latex free condoms we've used.

      I have a latex allergy & my boyfriend says these give him more of an "au natural" feeling than the other latex free versions.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Latex Free & stretchy
      Cons
      still expensive compared to "normal" condoms.
      Bottom line
      great for people with a latex allergy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Better than latex condoms!

      Reviewed: 02 November 2007 by DoWhatSirSays

      Anyone allergic to latex has to try these.

      They are just like normal condoms, only even thinner!

      They feel like the real thing, don't smell, go on easily and stretch well - and my cock is thicker than my last partners wrist!! - so if they fit on me they will fit on any size.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Like latex condoms, only thinner and better
      Cons
      Double the price
      Bottom line
      Perfect for anyone latex-sensitive
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Step Forward

      Reviewed: 06 April 2008 by FreakOut, a Straight Married Male

      Like other reviewers we had problems with mild sensitivity to latex condoms and had previously tried the Durex Avanti condoms but found them to be a bit lacking.

      Durex have since improved the product and relaunched as Avanti Ultima. I have to say they are much better than the original and are now the condom of choice for us.

      Why Durex decided on a 5 Pack is beyond me, it's better than a 3 pack, but as the pack looks more like a 12 pack it may put some users off. Personally I try and get the 3 for 2 offers at a High Street pharmacy when they run the promotion, to make up for the cost and small pack size.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      No irritation and feels good when on.
      Cons
      Expensive in comparison to normal condoms.
      Bottom line
      Expensive, too few in a pack but essential wear.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So, have you considered a latex allergy?

      Reviewed: 28 February 2008 by Ms.Borgias, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was given a box of these to try by our family planning clinic when it was suggested that the recurring thrush like reaction to sex might actually be a mild latex allergy and it certainly sorted it out

      ironically its a latex toy we'd been using I'm allergic too, so we pop one on if we;re using it

      I did find the more plasticky to touch, but in general it seemed to be stronger if not a little thicker than the Durex Gossmer I'm used to.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      No burning reaction after
      Cons
      I thought it felt thicker and more plasticky
      Bottom line
      Great if you're trying to avoid latex allergies
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Ferrari of Rubbers?

      Reviewed: 02 February 2008 by atomic-pasty

      Despite neither me nor my partner having an allergy latex we were both keen to try out this 'non-latex' variety from Durex based on reports that they are thinner and hence more natural-feeling than regular condoms. Having been initially put off by the price (they average around £6.99 for 5!) we eventually took the plunge and decided to give them a go.

      Upon tearing open the foil packaging it was not so immediately noticeable that these were not made from latex, despite the welcome absence of that distinctive latex smell (which in itself is a major plus point!). When the time came to put the condom on, I was pleasantly surprised by how much softer they felt than regular latex condoms. It's difficult to describe the difference but the material somehow feels 'less harsh' and more luxurious than your regular rubber.

      During sex, my partner and I did feel as though the Avanti Ultima provided more sensitivity than our usual Fetherlites. With latex condoms my partner often complains that after a while all she can feel is the rubber, but this was not the case with Avanti Ultima.

      Having said all that, there is no getting around the fact that having sex with a barrier in place (latex or otherwise) is not going to feel as good as skin-on-skin sex. Despite this, the Avanti Ultima is probably the one condom on the market that can bring you as close to the 'real thing' as possible.

      For individuals who suffer with latex allergies the Avanti Ultima will be a godsend - albeit a somewhat expensive one! As I've mentioned, I'm not an allergy sufferer myself, but if I must wear a condom then I'd much prefer it to be an Avanti Ultima.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thinner, softer and a lot more pleasant to wear than latex. No smell.
      Cons
      The price!
      Bottom line
      If you're a condom-user and are prepared to invest the extra pennies into your love life then you may well find that the Avanti Ultima provides you with a far more sensitive experience.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good option for those allergic to latex

      Reviewed: 08 July 2009 by organicbabe

      I have a severe latex allergy and cannot take the pill so non-latex condoms are our only option. We have been using these for years now without a problem but I would not recommend them for oral at all.

      We have also had several which just would not roll down and some which didn't seem to have been lubricated like they are meant to, making them brittle. We did tell Durex, however, and they looked into it for us.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Latex free, feels secure.
      Cons
      Slight smell, very expensive, only come in packs of 5 or smaller.
      Bottom line
      They meet the needs of someone allergic to latex.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. oh YES!

      Reviewed: 19 March 2007 by Millenium, a Straight Married Female

      At last! A non-latex condom which DOESN'T feel like a plastic bag. After suffering with latex allergy for years, I'd finally had enough and vowed to try the non-latex condoms and Hell to the extra cost of them.

      As both myself and my partner weren't particularly impressed with Durex's Avanti condoms, when I spotted these we decided to give them a try. Very nice indeed - Durex appear tio have got it spot on with these.

      There's sufficient lubrication to allow them to roll down nice and easily, no nasty smell, and very fine material indeed. Sensation was even better than with the latex condoms we had been using, and for once I could smile sweetly and enjoy the proceedings instead of wincing as things progressed!

      More of these please.... well done Durex.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sensitive, very comfortable
      Cons
      price - about 2x the cost of standard latex condoms
      Bottom line
      Very good indeed
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Quality latex-free condoms good but could be better

      Reviewed: 26 March 2011 by Arkadia, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Neither my partner (male) nor I (female) suffer from a latex-allergy, so we are not what one would call the 'target consumer', but we were interested in trying a non-latex condom to see how it would stack up against the countless latex condoms we have tried in the past.

      They are presented nicely and have appealing packaging. I have had issues in the past with condom wrappers that tear too easily on accident, so whether a wrapper is strong enough to withstand accidental tearing is quite high on my scale of importance. The wrappers on the Avanti Ultima condoms were weaker than I prefer and I imagine could be quite easily ripped open on accident when fumbling with another wrapper, so it's something to be cautious of. It is not as paper-thin as some I've used though so I would give it medium marks on the tearing scale.

      | Packaging: 4 smiles out of 5 | Wrapper Strength: 3 smiles out of 5 |

      I really wasn't at all sure what to expect when we opened the wrapper, as this was my first foray into a non-latex condom. I was a little surprised to see that at first glance it didn't look any different to a regular condom. It had a slight smell that wasn't intrusive at all, certainly nothing like the offensive odour some latex condoms produce.

      | Odour: 4 smiles out of 5 |

      Feeling the condom is when I could really tell we weren't dealing with a regular latex condom. The material was clearly of a high quality. It was very thin and a bit strange to describe, it was soft but with some odd firmness, almost like a flower petal. It was easily manipulated and pliable, I read in passing someone describing it like a 'plastic bag' and I can kind of agree with that statement. A very soft, thin plastic bag, almost like cling wrap but more rigid. My partner was also surprised and slightly impressed with the unique feeling material. It didn't have as much elasticity as a latex condom and I would certainly be more careful with how rough you are putting it on than I would with a latex, because it does seem you can stretch a tear in it quite easily. It rolled more easily than most condoms and my partner reported it didn't feel as tight as most condoms he wore.

      | Material: 3 smiles out of 5 | Apparent Strength: 3 smiles out of 5 |

      The condoms are lightly lubricated but I would certainly recommend adding much more than is provided, unlike some condoms that are quite liberally lubricated within the wrapper.

      | Lubrication: 2 smiles out of 5 |

      The condom's performance in action was less than memorable, though certainly not bad. Despite its very soft, thin texture, I could very definitely notice my partner was wearing it, more so than most of the 'extra sensitive' latex condoms we have tried. It felt a little too distinct, like it was a very thin wall between us. My partner agreed with this observation, he could feel it quite distinctly too and there was reduced sensation as a result. It was certainly not as bad as some latex condoms we've used and better than the 'standard variety' condom. Ribbed and studded condoms in particular are notorious for providing very little sensitivity to each others skin and the Avantis were very far from this level of reduced sensitivity, but the majority of 'extra sensitive' latex condoms we have used distinctly provided a notable amount more sensitivity than these. They did not feel as if they were 'almost not there', but were sensitive enough to be very enjoyable regardless.

      | Condom Performance: 3.5 smiles out of 5 |

      The Avanti Ultima condoms are an acceptable alternative to regular 'sensitive' latex condoms and while I wouldn't consider them a new standard in condoms, they come close to batting with the big boys in regard to sensitive condoms, and considering their relative lack of competition on the latex-free market, I think they did a pretty acceptable job. However considering their substantially marked up price in relation to better-feeling (but latex made) condoms, I hesitate to say they are truly worth the money. Couples without a latex allergy should stick to their regular latex condoms, couples looking for latex-free condoms should not be worried about the quality of these condoms, although the Lifestyles Skyn latex-free condoms are superior in my opinion.

      | Overall Smile Factor: 3.5 smiles out of 5 |

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft feel, comfortable fit, relatively sensitive.
      Cons
      Expensive and could be a little more sensitive.
      Bottom line
      A decent alternative to latex condoms without a compromise in quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love without the Latex

      Reviewed: 20 August 2009 by Feebleeona, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I have a latex allergy and although it doesn't effect me downstairs, if I use my hands or mouth I end up looking like the elephant woman. So to ensure I don't put my hubby off in the throes of passion we tried these Avanti Ultima latex-free condoms.

      They are so easy to put on, and don't smell as bad as regular condoms either! They are very thin and my husband says they're like a 'second skin' and he doesn't feel as though he is wearing one, so the sensations are very natural!

      I had no adverse effects touching these condoms, the only slight problem is that because they are lighter they can be damaged easier. As my husband found out while taking it off and it ripped at the base!

      Thankfully we'd finished and I was in the other room at the time... (They'd have to be REALLY good swimmers.)

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The natural feeling and the sensation during orgasm
      Cons
      The fact one out of the pack ripped
      Bottom line
      The closest sensation to skin we've ever found
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ultima, the ultimate way to get laid

      Reviewed: 13 November 2012 by Heartfilia, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      These condoms are okay if you cannot get hold of any others that are non-latex.

      They do the job and they are very well lubricated so you won't experience any pain.

      The main things I did not like about this product are that it is expensive and not many come in a pack. It is like you are paying a fortune not to have a baby.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very well lubricated.
      Cons
      Expensive, not many come in a pack.
      Bottom line
      Great, but not affordable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 12 of 12
    Return to main Durex Avanti Ultima Non Latex Condoms (5 Pack) page