1. Reviews Page 1 - Latex Shiner Spray 40ml

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars22 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Latex Shiner Spray 40ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Latex Shiner Spray 40ml 22 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1568%
      4 star
      418%
      3 star
      314%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Latex Shiner Spray 40ml
      2. Latex Shiner Spray 40ml

        Our Price
        £6.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Does what it says on the bottle

      Reviewed: 21 January 2019 by GaryJB, a Straight Married Male

      There's actually very little I can say about this except that it does exactly what it says on the bottle - it makes your latex wear shine!

      Just give it a quick spray, buff with a towel and you're shiny and sparkly.

      Good to get rid of the talc powder marks!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for the job.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Small but mighty

      Reviewed: 10 October 2016 by Morgania, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I purchased this shortly after buying a pair of latex arm gauntlets and a latex thong. I wasn't convinced at first that a small spray of this stuff could turn really matt dusty fabric into the glossy stuff of fantasies you see in the photos, but boy was I wrong.

      First I tried it on my gloves. With just a small amount on both sides they went from dull to super sheen! The only problem now was that the thinner latex of the gloves likes to stick to itself and attract fluff/stray hairs from everything.

      But such is static. I tried to find the least fluffy cloth I could for polishing, so don't grab any old duster or some of your items might end up looking like you've rolled across a carpet. I have to store my gloves singularly on a coat-hanger to stop any marks from happening due to glossy fabric touching.

      My thong, however, was a different story altogether. It's made from a thicker, heavier latex, so didn't shine as glossy but still looked (and felt) incredible. I gave myself a rub down (in more ways than one) while polishing. The shiner spray makes latex undies feel incredibly good. Now I understand why people go nuts for latex. The spray makes the latex form to your body even more than it already does and it feels so nice to touch.

      I know there's a more expensive brand of this spray, but this will do for now until my entire wardrobe becomes some kind of secret latex hoard. An essential purchase if you're buying latex of any kind. Doesn't smell terrible either.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple and functional. You don't need to polish hard.
      Cons
      Could be a tiny big bigger.
      Bottom line
      Essential purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Shiny sleek curves

      Reviewed: 01 July 2016 by hardbodyactiv, a Straight Married Male

      This is a fantastic and very inexpensive shiner as you don't need very much to shine a whole garment so it last ages and you can get it free with many latex purchases from Lovehoney.

      I get my wife to always put on whatever needs shining as it's much easier to get it glossy when on the body than on a table or floor plus we both get the added satisfaction of a deep rub with a soft cloth, or even firm fingers!

      The fluid is never sticky, the nozzle never clogs up and each bottle lasts around 2 years even with regular use and whatever you wear, you will be guaranteed a good ass-slapping and super sexy, super shiny rubber!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use and never fails to work.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Gets your rubber shining like glass!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does what it says on the tin

      Reviewed: 06 June 2016 by Labyrinth, a Straight Engaged Female

      This product does exactly what it is supposed to.

      To achieve the beautifully shiny look you see in all images of latex clothing, this is what you need. Simply put on the garment and get polishing!

      Can be used with a cloth or by hand. It adds to the fun if you have a partner give you a rub down/shine up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple and effective.
      Cons
      None.
      Bottom line
      An essential for all latex lovers.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Stuff

      Reviewed: 16 May 2016 by unicornspacemonkey

      This shiner came free with a Rubber Girl Latex Leotard I purchased recently and it's really what the garment needed to show it's full potential!

      Simply wash your latex product with water and a *little* soap and allow it to dry. I personally find it's best to wear it to shine it (although this is not essential!), then spray on a little shiner and with a rag and a little elbow grease you achieve a sexy luster.

      It's even quite erotic to have your partner doing the polishing!

      Although I received this free I will buy it again when my current bottle runs out. It's effective and great for the price, if not a little small.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Does what it says on the tin!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Fab!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Shiny

      Reviewed: 02 April 2016 by IrishCouple100

      Well, worth it to make those latex items shine like you see in the pictures.

      Works straight away with very little required.

      I was always wondering why my (cheap) latex clothing items never looked as good as the pictures, and this is why. You need this shiner to look like the pics!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Makes things shiny.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Easy to use, a must have.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great

      Reviewed: 13 December 2015 by Goodvibes95, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This product makes all of my latex wonderfully shiny and keeps it from splitting or losing it's high quality feel.

      The only disappointing element is that it's maybe a little expensive for the size though.

      The spray bottle is a really good idea because the last shiner I had was in a more lubricant type bottle so you had to put on the latex (which has once resulted in a split seam!) and then rub the shiner in whereas with this spray you can just spray it onto your latex flat on the bed or in the bath or the sink and rub it in without awkwardly bending and twisting!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, does what is says.
      Cons
      Little expensive for the size.
      Bottom line
      Good product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for a couple of items of latex wear

      Reviewed: 05 December 2015 by sugarboobies2232

      I actually only own one item of latex wear; a spanking skirt, and waited a long time before buying this spray, unfortunately! No idea why, as it makes your latex look amazing!

      This is a very small bottle, which is handy if you only have a couple of items. You would get through this bottle super quickly if you had a number of items to shine. I would recommend buying a larger bottle as otherwise it gets expensive! Otherwise, handy for travel I suppose?

      There is certainly a knack to using this, I found larger strokes worked better and then leaving it for a few minutes worked best. After seeing how well my spanking skirt came up just makes me want to buy more latex now, haha!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Brings latex up super shiny.
      Cons
      Very small bottle!
      Bottom line
      Great if you only have a couple of items to buff up now and then.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does what it says on the tin

      Reviewed: 26 January 2015 by LadyS

      Simple packaging and simple bottle, but guess what, it does the job.

      It made my lovely new latex skirt all shiny and extra lovely. Job done.

      For the size it is, the price seems fair and while I haven't used any other shiner products, this has performed well enough, that I'm not eagerly searching for something better.

      I would buy it again for my latex shining needs.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made my latex shiny.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Good job, does as it should.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does exactly what it said it would!

      Reviewed: 05 May 2014 by cooper49, a Straight Going Steady Female

      New to latex and pvc wear, so was advised to get this, and I have to say it has kept everything looking like it is brand new!

      Doesn't have a strong smell, it is easy to use and definitely an essential for pvc or latex.

      The spray nozzle makes the whole thing a lot easier.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The spray nozzle, easy to use, works wonders quickly!
      Cons
      N/a.
      Bottom line
      Cheap and an excellent essential!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Latex Shiner

      Reviewed: 04 December 2013 by TH5, a Straight Single Female

      I purchased this item with the latex skirt and top and I would describe it as an essential addition if you are going to wear latex.

      It is easy to apply. You simply spray it on and spread it around with your hands. Good value for money in comparison to other shiner sprays I have seen.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made my latex wear look fabulous.
      Cons
      Quite a small bottle.
      Bottom line
      Essential if you want your latex wear to look its best.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cheap but works

      Reviewed: 17 September 2013 by MissChar

      I bought this in order to shine my Sharon Sloane latex miniskirt. I'd never used a latex shiner before and am not hugely into the latex scene so I thought I would buy this as it was the cheaper option of shine sprays here on Lovehoney.

      I have to say, although it's cheap it really does work! Just spray it all over your latex garment and use a cloth to sort of buff it in.

      Immediately after I had applied one layer there was a huge difference in the look of my skirt.

      This has lasted a few wears but I am started to notices patches of the skirt now are a bit less shiny. I still have loads of spray left, which is surprising as it's so cheap!

      This spray drastically improves the look of latex in my opinion, and is easy to use. For such a low price I'm really pleased with how well it works and how long it lasts.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Works really well and is so cheap!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Makes latex super shiny!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does what it says on the tin

      Reviewed: 19 May 2012 by Robb, a Straight Engaged Male

      Bought this to shine up a few latex garments for my girlfriend!

      The instructions were concise and clear, though there is a bit of a knack to getting a streak free finish - broad strokes seem to be the key.

      The quality of the finish was variable but I think that had a lot more to do with the quality of the latex than the shiner. The zip top took the shine on the first application and positively gleamed, however the cheaper skirt and stockings took quite a bit more work and seemed to shed white powder that had to be removed before we could get it shined. Even then they never quite took on the lustre the top had.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made my girlfriend shiny! Spray bottle made application easy.
      Cons
      Took quite a bit of elbow grease to shine cheaper latex items.
      Bottom line
      Good price and works well.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A good value latex shiner

      Reviewed: 24 August 2009 by Cara Sutra, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Does what it says on the packet! Shines latex, just spray on then wipe with a clean cloth and buff up to a shine. Lovely!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Makes my latex shiny!
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike!
      Bottom line
      Good value for money and a fetish essential!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Neat Little Bottle

      Reviewed: 03 December 2012 by Cerys-Mai, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The shiner came in a nice box but the instructions were found on the bottle. The instructions were also very limited. I had to search several sites to find out how to apply this properly (since I am quite new to this). Tip: wear it and then apply to your body it gets more of a shine I have found.

      The bad thing about this is that it does need a few layers but so does shine really.

      For this price, this bottle is extremely good value for money and I still have enough left for another outfit :)

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to apply.
      Cons
      Needs a few layers.
      Bottom line
      Good buy for such a low price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 21 | next
    Return to main Latex Shiner Spray 40ml page