1. Reviews Page 1 - BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring

      Average customer review 1.5 out of 5 stars8 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring 8 1.5 out of 5 stars 1.5 out of 5

      5 star
      00%
      4 star
      113%
      3 star
      113%
      2 star
      225%
      1 star
      450%
      1. BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring
      2. BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring

        RRP
        £3.99
        Our Price
        £1.00
        You save:
        £2.99 (75%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Could be put to better use by yourself

      Reviewed: 08 July 2011 by Avy D, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      When I first looked at this toy it was on offer for £1 so I figured I had nothing to lose. I was interested to see if it was any good as I had read mixed reviews of it.

      Personally, after giving it a go I have mixed emotions.

      My partner and I tried it and while it was pleasurable for us both we weren't all that sure about it. One, it doesn't really look all that sexy protruding from your mouth as it does, but looks aren't what this is about. Two, as others have found, there was a little difficulty with getting it to stay in place. It kept sliding off and this got a bit annoying after a while so we put it to one side. It just doesn't seem right for foreplay.

      But actually, I wanted to try it out by myself. So the next day when my partner had left, I gave into my urges and found that actually it probably had more potential as a masturbatory toy than an oral sex toy. I found it really quite stimulating using it on myself just as my partner would their own tongue. The vibrations are powerful enough for such a small toy and the texture is nice and smooth. The vibrations are surprisingly strong for the lack of noise, it really is very quiet. Also, when the battery runs out I found that it can be removed, leaving a hole to fit one or two fingers in (another reason it's so good for masturbating) - and it can also stretch over a small bullet vibrator. It's not a pricey toy and with such possibilities I think it's really worth it. I don't regret buying it at all!

      If you're looking for something new to try with your lover you might want to think about what you're looking for before you buy this, but at such a low price it's not much of a loss if you don't like it. If you're looking for something new and stimulating to play with on a lonely night, I'd recommend this one for a little experimenting. Give it a shot, you might be surprised.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The texture. The price. The possibilities to take it further.
      Cons
      Not what I would use in foreplay, just not sexy when it falls off.
      Bottom line
      At this price it's worth experimenting with.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vibrating Tongue Ring

      Reviewed: 09 December 2010 by Alicia D'amore, a Straight Engaged Female

      I was so excited about this product! I love to give blowjobs and I'm always looking for new techniques to try so what better than to make my tongue vibrate.

      As usual the product arrived quickly and discreetly from the ever efficient Lovehoney and the innovative "geeky" BASICs packaging is a winner. It's non-threatening and it’s very simple. Personally I'm not so keen on the inability to reseal the toy in the packaging should it last more than one use but that's a minor problem really.

      The tongue ring itself feels fab - it's so squidgy and soft, and the mini bullet is secured deep inside letting the vibrations carry easily all the way through the rubbery tongue without the bullet becoming a hindrance. The bullet has a surprisingly powerful vibration too for such a tiny toy. Don't get me wrong, it won't blow your socks off, but it's a pleasantly surprising buzz. It looks innocently inoffensive, it's a very inoffensive colour and it looks well designed to me. The quality is very good for a disposable toy and the buzz has lasted 2 tests already which is impressive. Ok they weren't lengthy sessions, but still - not bad for a fiver!

      So next thing is how does it fit? Well the answer is... it doesn’t. I'm so gutted. The strappy bit is really well made, nice and stretchy and would easily fit an array of tongue sizes, very comfortable on the tongue. But for the life of me, I can't get it to stay *on* my tongue. Oh and it's hardly attractive trying - take my advice, blindfold your partner whilst you pop it on although be careful, this thing can somersault in the mouth as we discovered leaving the tapered tip pointing down the throat - potentially a choking hazard! It has little grooves to make it grip better but for me, as soon as it gets wet on the tongue it just slides forward. It's fine with my mouth closed - stays perfectly in place and is surprisingly comfortable. The size is perfect, and I have a tiny mouth! It doesn't feel uncomfortably large or dangerously small. But every time I open my mouth to pop his cock inside, it falls off. Not what you want for an oral sex aid! And apparently I look lizard like with it in - nice!

      Not to be deterred, I tried using it on its own to stimulate his balls and perineum and the frenulum too and it seemed to go down pretty well! Initially the response was "hehe, tickly" and later, when combined with some sucking and licking the squishiness of the tongue and the strength of the vibrations are great!

      When my partner tried it he had the same issues with the fit as me and it did the somersaulty thing nearly choking him so we gave up on using it on me in the mouth too. But it does feel lovely on its own when used on myself so it’s not all bad!

      It's also worth mentioning - it didn't make my teeth rattle and it didn't feel uncomfortable when vibrating in the mouth. I'd advise switching it on before fixing it to the tongue though - it's a little awkward to switch on once settled.

      Overall it's such a shame this product didn't work as it's supposed to as it ticks so many other boxes! But for a fiver, maybe someone else would have more luck than me at fitting it?

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material, the vibe, the strap, the design.
      Cons
      It won't stay on, it tries to jump down your throat.
      Bottom line
      Such a shame it doesn't do what it's meant to!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tongue vibrator quite fiddly

      Reviewed: 22 March 2011 by sweetpea-and-loverboy

      Very fiddly and flimsy, think the design needs to be looked at again.

      It ain't all that great to be honest. Luckily I got it free - I would of been disappointed if I paid. And I wouldn't of paid £3.99 for it either. Tacky-looking, I would of expected something a bit better.

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its vibrations and there was no taste .
      Cons
      Too fiddly, thought I was going to choke or it would snap.
      Bottom line
      Not to bad, okay for a quick bit of oral.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vibrating Tongue Ring a great idea but

      Reviewed: 29 January 2011 by Booties, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Was very excited about purchasing this, even though the reviews weren't great, I was full of high hopes.

      Although I love giving blowjobs, I am very nervous about receiving oral myself, so the partner and I thought this would be an excellent way of "initiating" me, as it were... To make it in to a playful vibration game!

      Not only was I excited about receiving from him for the first time, but I couldn't wait to use this to stimulate him further during oral, too!

      The packaging is, as shown, the basic foil and plastic wrapping bag. Easily disposed of, not over-done, not wasteful. Absolutely fine, since it's what's inside that counts, right?

      Sadly, what's inside isn't all that great.

      Taking it out of the wrapper only furthered our excitement, as the ring has a soft jelly feel. It gets lovely and slippery when wet, and feels quite real against your skin. Obviously smoother, but once it is warm and wet, you forget that minor detail! We had great fun tickling each other with it playfully and buzzing it on and off, and it actually felt quite good as a nipple stimulant! When we got "down" to business though, it was a different matter.

      He tried it on first, as promised, and though there was mild amusement in the fact it slid immediately off his tongue at the slight movement, it quickly grew tiresome and frustrating. When we finally got it to stay on for more than five seconds, we realised we hadn't even switched it on (the switch is in a fiddly place at the back), and had to remove it again. After it pinging cold saliva into my cleavage and almost choking him, we decided that it was not actually much of a turn-on, and more of an annoyance.

      So that was one session that died before it started.

      Of course the same thing happened, much to our disappointment, when I tried the ring on. I found it easier to keep on by rolling the tip of my tongue a little, but it still would have been impossible to keep on while sucking or licking in any way.

      Because of my determination, and the fact that it felt lovely to the touch with its jelly material and quiet, tickling vibrations, I thought I could at least attempt to get some solo use out of it...

      However I was wrong again.

      Upon trying to slide it over my finger, I found it still pinged off as soon as I sped things up or got a little wet, and the vibrations were barely present compared to that of a clitoral stimulator. I got bored after about five minutes of no pleasure, and swiftly put it away in the "lesser-used" pile.

      It's a real shame, as this is such a clever idea! It just isn't powerful enough for masturbation, and won't stay on enough for oral play. The shape, feel, look and size are all just as good as the concept, but if you're looking for real pleasure, I'd advise you to go elsewhere, sorry!

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very soft, good size.
      Cons
      Wouldn't stay on, not very powerful.
      Bottom line
      Probably not worth it for any "serious" oral action.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vibrating tongue ring

      Reviewed: 24 April 2014 by LowBlowZoe, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I don't know about you but I love it when my partner buries his head deep below. So, trying out new things to help him get me even hotter and wetter is why we decided to try this.

      The vibrating tongue ring was difficult to keep on the tongue. If it wasn't for his tongue piercings, I think it would have just been a complete fail.

      It did tickle mr in the right places - but mainly when on his finger because it kept falling off.

      The idea of it... amazing. But for use... not that great!

    2. Overall Rating
      2 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It tickled in the right places.
      Cons
      It didn't stay on his tongue for too long.
      Bottom line
      Okay, but not good enough.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oral enhancer? More like choking hazard!

      Reviewed: 20 May 2011 by Despina Rose, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The concept of enhancing oral really appealed to me, I enjoy giving and receiving oral so it would be perfect for me.

      The packaging is the usual basics range, simple and to the point with the instructions on the back if they are needed.

      The tongue ring didn't taste or smell horrible like some toys do which is great. The ring was stretchy and had ridges on it to help it stay in place. The bullet is actually quite powerful and the material allows the vibrations to travel which is great. The material used is silicone which is excellent considering the price of this tongue ring, silicone toys are usually more expensive.

      However, when me or the OH tried to keep this on our tongues it just slipped straight off again! Very very frustrating. We must have tried like a dozen times each, but it just simply wouldn't stay in place. At one point it was almost at the back of my throat! Having a supposed oral enhancer that makes you choke really doesn't appeal to me!

      The tongue ring works OK for a vibrator but it's really not what it's designed for and I have much better vibrators which were designed for this.

      Overall, the concept of enhancing oral with vibrations seems great but it just simply doesn't work. After trying several dozen times this tongue ring has ended up in the box waiting to go to rabbit amnesty. At least I will get some Oh! Points for almost choking!

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The idea of vibration and oral.
      Cons
      Didn't stay on!
      Bottom line
      A great idea, but a serious choking hazard!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Save your money

      Reviewed: 20 December 2010 by rockhall1

      Bought one of these for the novelty value - if you want to use it on the tongue I wish you the best of luck as mine just kept slipping off. Got so p*ssed off with it I threw it. I have had quite a bit of stuff from LH and been quite happy with the performance they have given, but this tongue vibrator is a waste of time and money.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not a lot.
      Cons
      Kept slipping off tongue.
      Bottom line
      Useless.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lacks the BASICs

      Reviewed: 15 December 2010 by GHxx, a Straight Going Steady Female

      First of all, it's a different style of toy, which I like, and the fact it's meant to be used for oral really excited me. Vibrating tongue - winner.

      But I was sadly disappointed. Firstly I couldn't get it to stay in place, it kept sliding off. Also, it didn't taste too great on first try. But nevertheless, I gave it a second go, still no luck. After about 15 attempts I gave up - couldn't keep the bugger in place. My OH's cock in my mouth and this bugger not staying in place could be a potential choking hazard, which but me on edge a little!

      Secondly, I tried wrapping my lips round it and just tease his balls, which he said felt nice - but I looked rather funny with a fake tongue hanging out my mouth, which left us both in stitches!

      Thirdly, the vibrations are good but on me I've had stronger and even right on the tip it didn't push me over the edge. Still a nice toy to tease with.

      So it definitely didn't work during oral but my OH and I both used it with our fingers and it added to the sensations, but nothing wow.

      Overall a disappointment, if you can get it to stay in place the idea is great.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The idea, if it worked.
      Cons
      The fact it didn't stay in place.
      Bottom line
      Basically disappointing!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 8 of 8
    Return to main BASIC Sex Toys Vibrating Tongue Ring page