1. Reviews Page 1 - Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller 10 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      330%
      4 star
      550%
      3 star
      110%
      2 star
      110%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller
      2. Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller

        RRP
        £9.99
        Our Price
        £5.00
        You save:
        £4.99 (50%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. My first egg

      Reviewed: 12 June 2013 by bananalove

      A great little egg that's compact and can be packed away easily for naughty weekends away. It doesn't make to much noise even on the highest setting.

      I absolutely loved this product as soon as I started using it. The vibrations are powerful and accompanied with other sex toys can give an extremely cracking (excuse the pun) orgasm.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Can't wait to use this again.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Greaaaaaat little egg

      Reviewed: 24 August 2013 by sexy moi, a Straight Married Female

      I have been looking at these and when it came up on offer I thought I'd try it out!

      As always delivery is super quick (thankfully as my excitement levels can't handle waiting for too long!).

      Once it arrived I couldn't wait to give it a whirl. Oh boy was I glad I had. The clitoral stimulation is amazing and had me all worked up very quickly. Once inserted I found it to be not as good a turn on, but for clit it's the business, and worth full price. I shall keep this handy that's for sure!

      The wires don't appear to be very sturdy but I have used it several times now and they seem to be strong enough!

      The intensity of the vibrations depends on how much you turn the dial. It starts on a gentle throb building up to full throb when you turn the dial right up! It only uses 2AA batteries, which I wouldn't leave in when not being used as the dial is easy to turn on by accident!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The clitoral stimulation, also ease of use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great buy and great staple in your play box!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. New to toys

      Reviewed: 26 June 2013 by dreamydame, a Straight Married Female

      After twenty-odd years of marriage, we as a couple have decided to explore the sex toy market.

      We chose this as I have had issues with orgasms lately.

      We were pleasantly surprised with the toy. Also we were very pleased with the effect it had on both of us.

      It did assist me in obtaining an orgasm much quicker than of late. I think this was due to the snugness of the fit. Also the vibrations when toy in place also had a positive effect on my husband, which was very unexpected but also very pleasing. As were the after effects as I was tighter and the orgasms continued throughout the intimate experience with my hubby.

      I would recommend this toy to others as it does work.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The size and shape.
      Cons
      I found it to be a little nosier than expected.
      Bottom line
      What a brilliant introduction to the sex toy market.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller

      Reviewed: 14 July 2013 by horrorshowsweetie

      This toy is a small, versatile egg vibrator which is suitable for use both vaginally and for clitoral stimulation.

      It's great for couples looking to experiment as the wire to the controller is quite long so a partner can hold the remote control!

      There is a dial to control the speed of the vibrations and it is quite powerful on it's highest setting, definitely enough to achieve multiple orgasms.

      At first I was concerned about the wire breaking but it is surprisingly strong and it is fairly quiet, but not silent.

      Overall this product is great value for money and definitely a staple in a couple's or single person's toy box.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Versatile, powerful, easy to use. Good value for money.
      Cons
      Not completely silent.
      Bottom line
      Definitely a good choice for a couple's toy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzing

      Reviewed: 19 June 2012 by disgracebaby

      I really enjoy this product. As soon as it came through the post I used it that evening.

      I think it's great as it is so easy to use. I have been a little worried when cleaning but it seems fine with just wiping it etc.

      The wire is a lot stronger than I thought as that was a worry, but overall really happy with it.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I loved the size and shape of the egg.
      Cons
      It was a lot louder than I was expecting it to be.
      Bottom line
      Buzzing - as that is the noise you can hear.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzing

      Reviewed: 01 April 2012 by foxy ginge, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'd always wanted an egg vibrator, and this one was a great one to get me going.

      It's a two-part device: one controller with a dial and an egg connected by a wire. The wire is fairly unnoticeable when in use. My egg came in silver, and was surprisingly large compared to the picture, but not so big it was too much.

      It took a few days for me to be able to use it, and I eagerly anticipated my first go. I popped it in, using lube, as the egg is probably too large for use without, and turned the dial a little. It's a powerful egg, even on a lower setting.

      The dial turns easily, a little too easily, but as long as you're careful it's not too much of a problem. What is a problem is that the egg didn't excite me as much as I hoped. It buzzed inside, but didn't really get me to orgasm.

      However, when combined with a bullet vibrator, it blew me away! The combination of vibrations is magical. Even on a 'slow' day, it hits the spot!

      This toy is a great addition for someone who needs a little extra vibrations in their collection. I'll probably upgrade to a bigger and better egg in a few months, but this is a great one to get you started. It'd probably be good if used as a couple, as one could have control over the speed of vibrations.

      While this is a good toy for the price, it is obvious that the plastic is quite flimsy, and there should be another method of pulling the egg out than the wire. If you're looking for something to try out, this is perfectly fine. If you know you're an egg fanatic, then you'll probably want to go for a sturdier model.

      In summary, good starter egg, good price, good bedroom potential.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The size of the egg, the power and ease of use.
      Cons
      The flimsiness of plastic, worry about pulling it out.
      Bottom line
      Good egg for the money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A powerful egg with a great multi-speed dial

      Reviewed: 27 February 2012 by Flower2016, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is my first egg-style vibrator - my OH had never heard of an egg vibrator so this product intrigued him!

      This egg uses 2AA batteries and has a multi-speed twist dial that is very easy to use. Just below the twist dial is a red light that is activated when the product is turned on. This is a great feature because it makes it easy to tell when the batteries are being used.

      The wired controller is made out of plastic. I found this plastic a bit too thin, which made me worried that I would break it on my first use, especially the battery compartment!

      The egg vibrator is quite large, so I found it perfect to insert inside me or just rest it on my clitoris to get great stimulation.

      I found this vibrator to be very powerful on its highest setting, which is great for solo-play or to use on my clit whilst having sex. My OH loved it when I pressed the egg against his balls and switched it onto its highest setting!

      However, I feel that a slight problem of this product is that it is very easy to turn the twist dial without realising! This can be a bit inconvenient when I’m about to orgasm.

      On my first use of this product, I only used it on my clitoris. This felt amazing and I managed to orgasm quicker than I usually do with my rabbit!

      The second time I used this vibrator, I put the egg inside me, for internal stimulation. I found that this required a bit of lube to get it inside, but once it was inside it felt good, but I could not feel the vibrations as well as when the egg was placed on my clit. I was worried when taking the egg out of me, because I didn’t want to pull the wire too hard. However, if you are lubricated enough it shouldn’t be too hard to remove!

      As this toy isn’t waterproof, I was a little bit worried when cleaning it because it has a small join running around the middle of the egg. Now I have used the product a few more times, I have used the sex toy cleaner spray from Lovehoney, and I’ve found that it is easy to clean and the egg seems quite sturdy, so I know that liquid will not get inside the egg.

      I think that is a great product for both first-time sex toy users and more experienced users! I think that the twist-dial is fantastic for controlling the vibrations at my own pace, but sometimes I have problems controlling the dial when my hands are slippy. I would suggest taking the batteries out of this toy when it’s not in use, because it is very easy to turn on!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      This egg is quite powerful and can make me orgasm quicker than my rabbit!
      Cons
      The plastic controller feels flimsy. Sometimes hard to control the dial.
      Bottom line
      Powerful egg for clitoral or internal stimulation during solo-play or with a partner.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My eggcelent egg

      Reviewed: 16 June 2013 by Bunny_heartagram, a Bisexual Married Female

      Doc Johnson's vibrating egg is amazing! This egg can be easily inserted and is quite comfortable. The controller is easy to use with minimal difficulties.

      I recommend this for first time users. Fun for couples and for use on your own.

      If I had one bad comment it would be don't leave the batteries in it when not in use.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy controls, easy comfortable insertion.
      Cons
      Sucks batteries if left in when not in use.
      Bottom line
      Great for first time egg users.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It was all right

      Reviewed: 06 November 2014 by S4R4H

      I decided to give this a try as it was on special offer.

      It's okay, I wouldn't say it is brilliant, but not rubbish. It's just an average sex toy. It is very powerful, and due to being placed inside, you cannot hear a noise from it.

      It can also be used outside the body as well. There's nothing I don't like about it, but nothing I do - it's just an average sex toy.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nothing in particular.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Average.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cheap and cheerful

      Reviewed: 30 August 2013 by Pyewacket, a Straight Single Female

      I got this egg on the Deal of the Day for £5... In my opinion this is a good, cheap beginners egg, but nothing to knock your socks off.

      The controls could not be any simpler to use. Just a dial to turn up and down. One thing that I feel this could do with is a click turn on the dial to turn it off, as the dial turns so easily that it will turn on when you don't want it to and I feel it could easily be knocked when carried in a bag... if you want to avoid this you'll need to keep the batteries separately.

      The vibration is decently strong for a lower end vibrator and of course one that uses batteries. It makes a decent clitoral stimulator and one that is good for teasing as it takes a while to find the best position to use it in.

      Internally this vibrator did absolutely nothing for me (haven't found my G-spot yet :( ), but most simple vibrating toys don't usually so that could just be me. It felt nice and everything but that's about it.

      One good thing is that it doesn't instantly look like a vibrator so it's discreet.

      I really don't like the way it is made. Obviously it's a cheap vibe, but it really looks it. The plastic battery case looks really flimsy and light and so does the vibe itself. I don't really trust that cable not to snap at some point so I'm not using it internally for now on.

      Overall for the price you can't knock it, it does the job for clitoral stimulation at a fantastic price. For me it's a little too cheap and cheerful though.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good for clitoral stimulation.
      Cons
      Doesn't do much internally, looks and feels really cheap, control need more thought.
      Bottom line
      At the price you can't complain!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main Doc Johnson Egg Vibrator with Wired Controller page