1. Reviews Page 1 - Tracey Cox Kama Sutra

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Tracey Cox Kama Sutra

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Tracey Cox Kama Sutra 9 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      9100%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Tracey Cox Kama Sutra
      2. Tracey Cox Kama Sutra

        Our Price
        £14.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. So much more

      Reviewed: 25 January 2014 by Alastor, a Straight Married Male

      Just about the first things I noticed about this book were the high production values. Nice textured cloth cover, properly bound with sewn signatures, and lavishly illustrated with high quality photographs of attractive, sexy people doing fun, sexy things.

      As I am sure most readers are aware, the Kama Sutra is much more than the old stereotype of a prurient sexual-positions manual. What the ever-helpful Ms Cox has done, is to update the most relevant of the quirky content to provide a wide-ranging guide to sexuality and enjoying it more. Throughout, she comments extensively on the positions that are included, giving advice on their effects, their advantages and disadvantages. She helpfully suggests flowing sequences that couples can try too. As ever, her unique brand of entertaining wit permeates the volume.

      The book is divided into 5 sections, and it makes sense to broadly follow these in the rest of this review.

      Erotic:

      Here the author discusses the possibilities of adding elements of spiritual sensation and emotional connection within our sexual interactions. She has owned up to being a rather reluctant convert from the intensity of desperate passion, but is now fully signed up to the value of these less restrictively focussed options. Here is where you will find some thoughts on both foreplay and the dance of attraction, as well as a section on ‘kiss-ass kissing’… and I can vouch for the effectiveness resulting from absorbing the latter.

      Exotic:

      This is where you will learn how to incorporate and develop those sensual, emotional and spiritual elements into your lovemaking, starting, sensibly enough, with minor modifications to what you do already, from embracing each other onwards. After telling you about the physical preparations you can undertake to enhance your sex-life, you get a different and varied look at coitus beyond the ‘old in and out’. Once again, the different thrusting techniques come with commentary as to their benefits, and the author’s characteristic humour is much in evidence.

      Exhilarating:

      I think possibly the most intense sensations and orgasms come from oral sex, and here there is a wealth of information about inducing pleasure with hands and mouth. G, A, and P spots all get the required attention, and not even the sensitive anus is neglected, which is an improvement over Vatsyayana’s original.

      Exhibitionist:

      Beginning with the discussions of ‘less than ideally matched genitals’ which I vividly remember from my reading of the Burton translation back in my teens, this section really hits its stride when dealing with methods of producing different, more intense, and prolonged orgasms. Significant pointers are given towards whole-body, multiple, and even Taoist cosmically- connected experiences.

      Expert:

      ‘It’s the motion of the ocean’? Well actually, here it is the many different types and rhythms of movement both sexes can indulge in, and just what that can do for your mutual pleasure. The sensuality of ‘marks’, ‘bites’ and even ‘blows’ provides a brief commentary on a couple of particular kinks, before the book covers Vatsyayana’s attitudes to ‘infidelity’ (reasons for the scare quotes will be obvious to any reader), and multiple partners – culminating in one man’s attempt to satisfy 5 women. And then finally a couple of pages on what Ms Cox labels the ‘bonkers bits’ (double entendre intended? Not sure.).

      In summary, on the back cover, the book proudly proclaims ‘Your sex life just got a whole lot better…’ For readers of this book, that might just be entirely accurate.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun, informative, much wider ranging than you might expect. Beautifully produced erotic presentation.
      Cons
      Give me more!
      Bottom line
      A beautiful book fully up to enhancing your sexual pleasure.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Quality book

      Reviewed: 16 September 2013 by xxxAngel, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I received this book this morning after only ordering Friday evening so very quick service from Lovehoney as always. Book arrived in the usual discreet packaging.

      The book itself is a hardback book and has a simple purple cover. Inside the book there are lots of tips and the positions are displayed using colour photographs. The pictures are erotic but classy with a small paragraph about the position.

      I got this book as a little extra birthday present for my husband and he seems very pleased with it. We are both going to be having lots of fun experimenting with this book at the weekend when we have a kid free weekend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Really good Kama Sutra book.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant read

      Reviewed: 16 September 2012 by TDizzle, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is a beautiful book, humorous with fantastic pictures, bursting with knowledge and new things to try even for the most hardened sexpert. I definitely recommend it over the pocket editions which you may well find only cover things you're familiar with already.

      My boyfriend loved the pictures and how easy it is to flick through when you're stuck for inspiration, I loved the new ideas and the easy, non-patronising tone Tracey writes in. All in all like every Tracey Cox product I have had the chance to use great value for money and a huge thumbs up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful book, great pics/tips/read.
      Cons
      Hard to hide away.
      Bottom line
      Recommend wholeheartedly.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A tasteful book full of tips, positions and pictures

      Reviewed: 19 May 2011 by Despina Rose, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Cover to hardback purple cover, a wonderful, informative read that I have read dozens of times and still refer to.

      Tracey fills this book with over 100 positions, what works, what doesn't and more tips than you can count.

      The presentation of the cover is simply beautiful, a thick and stunning hardback which begs to be read and adored.

      The contents are well thought out with effortless navigation and descriptions that are concise and to the point. The illustrations are of loving couples, while they are not modest, they non-threatening nor graphic.

      The history and intention of the Karma Sutra is explained in Tracey's familiar style, it teaches couples to take the time to please themselves and each other. In our busy modern lives this is often forgotten.

      Tracey's tone is playful and informative throughout making it a light and thoroughly enjoyable read.

      There is something for everyone from the beginners to advanced. Though the advanced positions may require a degree in gymnastics!

      There are new hints and tips to be found on every read.

      Tracey Cox's Karma Sutra is fantastic modern take on the original Karma Sutra text combined with a stunning sex potions manual.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Tips, hints, length, pictures, quality, tasteful.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great book that I refer to again and again.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tracey Cox Kama Sutra a gorgeous book

      Reviewed: 23 January 2011 by lovebubblesoxox, a Straight Married Male

      This book is about making better love and getting the right intimacy with your other half. There are beautiful and tasteful pictures and it is well written.

      My partner and I find the book extremely interesting and educational at the same time. We would recommend Tracy Cox's Kama Sutra to all couples who seek intimacy and a deeper meaning to their sexual life.

      For us it has worked... the book has been sitting in our bedroom since we bought it and I think it will be there for a while!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A very well written book with nice pictures.
      Cons
      There is nothing we did not like about it.
      Bottom line
      A book that celebrates how to get closer to your other half.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A book of gifts

      Reviewed: 26 January 2010 by diamonds, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was really lucky to have won a signed copy of this book from Lovehoney's Christmas countdown competition. I was lucky for two reasons:

      (1) Tracey Cox signed it herself!

      (2) It’s not something I would have bought myself; me and my partner would have missed out!

      The book goes through everything, from mutual masturbation to oral sex to penetrative sex and even to the elusive G-spot! It gives you tips and hints about all aspects of sex and orgasms and isn’t just for those of us in straight relationships or even relationships. This book really does have something in it for everyone.

      It’s really well put together, with sound advice for all types of people. The book is fully illustrated with both photos and diagrams and is really well written.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The whole book is brilliant.
      Cons
      There's nothing to not like about it.
      Bottom line
      A must-have for everyone.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautifully illustrated

      Reviewed: 08 January 2010 by Cara Sutra, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      A sumptuous hardback with a luxurious feel and quality. Flicking through the book, you really get a feel for the sensuousness and decadence of the theme.

      The illustrations show people ranging in colour and body type, so they are non-threatening. The positions are shown in tasteful ways using photographs of real people. It's not hardcore porn; it's a serious sex positions manual.

      The descriptions and associated text is clear and to the point. There are details that everyone from a beginner to the expert will appreciate.

      I love this book and it has pride of place on my dressing table. My partner and I are enjoying working our way through it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A sumptuous and decadent book. Really puts you in the mood.
      Cons
      There's nothing to dislike!
      Bottom line
      A gorgeous book detailing all the fun, debauchery and variety you need.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. back to basics

      Reviewed: 19 May 2009 by bed wizzard, a Straight Engaged Male

      This book is a great reminder of how the basics of sex are forgotten.

      I have read a few sex books and would think of my self as a good lover, though me and my partner's sex life became dull as we got into routine and sex was the same, day in and out.

      In order to spice things up I visited Lovehoney, where I buy all of my sex toys, and ordered the book so that I could remind myself of what the basic needs for sex are, how to make the bedroom become a place not just to sleep in and to turn other rooms into my playground.

      This book is a bargain for the price and in these times of economic uncertainty it was the most pleasurable £15 I've spent in a while, in more ways than one.

      Tracey Cox makes the book fun to read and very relatable to modern day sex yet sticking to the bases.

      This book is for both men and women and I would recommend it to anyone who is unskilled in sex or just needs that spark to ignite the fire/passion.

      Not only is there the reading, but also beautifully depicted position from beautiful models.

      This book took me and my partner back to the days of ringing in sick to work just so we can try a different page each day.

      We are happier than ever, not just sexually, but spiritual also.

      By far the best sex manual/book I've read.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well written, great illustrations and great attention to detail
      Cons
      Can't think of a bad thing about the book
      Bottom line
      Best sex book I've had
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Much more than just positions

      Reviewed: 31 October 2008 by Horny Pony

      Like most couple who have been together for a while we have our tried and trusted favourite positions that work well for us. So to stop us slipping into a rut I ordered this book to liven things up a bit.

      Gorgeous looking book - no fly leaf, which I just find annoying and lovely thick glossy pages. Each position is clearly depicted by a gorgeous couple - just looking at the pictures alone is a delight! Starts off with fairly simple positions and works it's way towards some frankly hilarious and mind boggling ones at the end. (Still gonna give them a go though!)

      Not just positions either. All kind of great info on hand and oral techniques for both of you. And a great section on how to exercise those PC muscles to get the most out of your orgasms. Thrusting techniques, biting and whole body orgasms also covered. And some silly stuff thrown in for good measure.

      I am delighted with this book.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautifully done and very comprehensive.
      Cons
      Would have liked a more detailed front contents page.
      Bottom line
      Thoroughly recommended.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 9 of 9
    Return to main Tracey Cox Kama Sutra page