1. Reviews Page 1 - Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars11 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch 11 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      1091%
      4 star
      19%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch
      2. Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch

        Our Price
        £12.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Great value for little money

      Reviewed: 20 March 2016 by LouthCouple, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We were after an upgrade to the current dildo that my girlfriend currently uses combined with the Doc Johnson leather harness. This appeared to fit the bill, being slightly longer and a bit girthier than our current model.

      Quick and painless delivery as usual from Lovehoney. On opening the packet there is the usual new toy smell which I assume will disappear over time. With a bit of powder applied it fits easily onto the harness, and we couldn't wait to get it lubed up and give it a go.

      Having warmed me up with a finger, she went straight in with it, and it feels great with the bulbous head stretching you as it slides in. I would consider myself able to take a reasonable size anally so it went in fairly easily, however maybe this isn't ideal as a first anal toy, or you may at least need a little working up to it.

      Whilst it looks quite veiny in the picture they aren't as raised as they look, neither are they stiff, however, they still give a nice feel as it slides in and out. The head, however, has a pronounced ridge underneath as it joins to the shaft, and as she had me doggy style this rubbing against my prostate had me leaking precum everywhere.

      After getting a good seeing to she turned me over onto my back and jerked me off whilst still fucking me, giving me a fantastic orgasm.

      Highly recommend this product, although I would say that it probably isn't suitable for anal use without the harness as there is no flared base. There was no sign of it coming loose from the harness despite some good hard fucking with it.

      Cleaning as usual was quite straightforward. This was helped by the fact that we always use a condom on toys. Washed in the shower and left to dry before storing in its bag.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Bulbous head, nice girth, great price, fantastic orgasm!
      Cons
      No flared base.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant dildo, great value for money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great value for money

      Reviewed: 12 February 2014 by bunual, a Bisexual Single Male

      It's not a great dildo but for the price it's great value for money. If you want a no-frills dildo then this works well. There isn't any base so you need to have something to grip it if you've got slippery hands. This also means it's not suitable for anal use without a retrieval base attached to it. The price means it's a good one to keep "just in case".

      It's reasonably firm and not like the "jelly" dildos available. This is preferable in my mind because it makes it less likely to fall out on longer thrusts because it deforms a lot less. The texture on the surface doesn't do much for me, although not being smooth means you can feel it better.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Firm feel, cheap.
      Cons
      Textures don't do much.
      Bottom line
      Cheap, cheerful, great value.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exactly what I was after

      Reviewed: 30 December 2013 by GoldfishBowl

      After buying one small but brilliant dildo and one unexpectedly large monster (seriously, it could be considered a lethal weapon), I decided I needed to get at least *one* that fell somewhere inbetween. I chose this toy because the girth looked good, the length seemed fine (if over-large for my needs), and I know Doc Johnson toys tend to be good quality.

      Bought this with a Vac-U-Lock suction cup, since I don't have the harness, and though I haven't managed to make the suction cup work effectively, I have nevertheless had some great fun with this toy. The texture is good - firm, but not too firm - and it hits all the right spots. :D

      For the price, a brilliant classic dildo - definitely recommend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothin'!
      Bottom line
      A simple, good quality toy for a good price!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great stuff

      Reviewed: 25 November 2012 by kato, a Straight Married Female

      Bought this with the Vac-U-Lock harness, came quickly and discreetly as ever.

      On opening was shocked at the weight of the thing! This is heavy! Do not be put off by the redness of the head in the picture as in real life it is a lot more natural. Very stiff fit onto the harness plug, which can be a pain to get on and off but needed really. Good size in terms of length but width is where this stands out. Can be used for anal but something to build up to during a session rather than going straight in for the kill.

      Fantastic price for a toy like this and would definitely recommend it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Does exactly as you'd expect.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Buy it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lollipop cock

      Reviewed: 10 October 2011 by BashfulBabe, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Myself and the fella were looking for a couple of dildos to go with the Vac-U-Lock harness we'd selected as our first strap-on. We wanted something simple as a starter set, but that was quality enough to not need us to go buying new ones after the first session. The decision process was not helped by my indecisiveness over the whole realistic issue: we were both keen on it being 'my cock', but many of the supposedly realistic ones are rather, well, pruney! Having settled on a no-balls version, this was pretty much the only decent option, and thus the decision-making was escaped yet again. I was still not sold on it, mainly due to the pink-a-rama head on it, but another review mentioned that it wasn't quite so hideously coloured as the picture shows, so we decided to give it a shot.

      The dildo is indeed a lot less hideous in the (almost) flesh. It's not exactly true to life, but I don't get the feeling of there being some kind of Rudolf nose on the end of it. The veins are quite pronounced, as is the head, but while the textures are quite noticeable, the squidginess of it means it's not not going to rip out someone who's a little sensitive. I do think it'd be a bit much for someone who prefers slimline toys, but myself and the boy can take it in any of our three cumulative holes without a problem, so it isn't exactly size-queen land. And, despite the swollen head and engorged veins, it's the same girth all the way down the shaft, so taking a couple of inches or the whole thing makes little difference, making the length not quite so intimidating.

      The main thing we both spotted when we first started waggling it at each other childishly was the smell. Honestly, it's rather vile. That horrid, rubbery stench that if you leave in your room overnight will leave you waking with a migraine? Yeah, that one. The good news is that it isn't something that has to be a constant battle: we'd both read about various techniques to 'home cleanse' these kind of olfactory offenders, and whilst my lack of a dishwasher left the most popular tactic a non-option, we did go along a similar route. The essence of it is that heat 'burns' the smell off (it's more sciencey than that, but at its core it is that heat makes it smell less). We steamed it in the bathroom, using a combination of the steam itself, and soaking in stupidly hot water. I did take several rounds of this treatment to get it into a manageable state, and obviously it left a horrific fumey fog behind, so there was a lot of airing out of the bathroom and febreezing the hall, but it did work. In the interim, we kept it wrapped in the plastic it came in, inside its cardboard box, and that was enough to contain the smell short-term. I'd say if leaving it have a sauna in the bathroom isn't possible, and you don't have a dishwasher that you can unload before others get a fright, it might be a case of wrapping it like this and in a further container - a piece of material to wrap it or a plastic box to store - to stop the smell from seeping into whatever else is stored alongside it. But, if there's any option of heating and airing that doesn't involve a naked flame, that's your goal.

      There is a slight rubbery taste to it, but that also fades with the smell.

      As a Vac-U-Lock attachment, it's pretty perfect. It sits snugly on the plug, so that it's both secure enough to play without worrying about it, and looks good. I did find a couple of 'skin tags' around the socket part, and while they didn't really get in the way, they were easy enough to work off. I loved the look of it on me, it was a great first My First Cock! It's a little heavy, and took some getting used to the weight, but it's very comfy and doesn't get in the way or feel all that unnatural once you've had it on for a little bit. I also found it really easy to use on him: the shape and size of it mean that it's relatively easy to line it up and penetrate, and I found it really made a difference when I was a bit nervous about 'ballsing' it up (ba-dum-tsh!). It being so simple and easy to play with did help to relax me and let me enjoy it. From his point of view, he enjoyed it, as it was filling without being painful, although it did require some warm-up.

      I've also used it as a regular dildo. I've been concerned at the poker-straight aspect, as it's a bit risky using it anally without a flared base, but I've found it long enough that I can keep a decent grip on it, and if I was worried about slippage, I can just pop in the attachment plug and that works as a decent flared base. I love the feel of it for anal and vaginal, so it's a definite winner for solo play, too.

      One thing to watch while cleaning is where you leave it to dry. I made the mistake once of leaving it on a stained wood shelf, and when I came back an hour or so later, it was mahogany-orange everywhere it had been touching the wood. I couldn't wash it off! Luckily, another couple of sauna sessions and it faded, and eventually vanished, but had I left it there for any length of time, it'd be knackered. So, be careful about leaving it on any unfinished surfaces, and preferably wrap it in a wee bag or the plastic it comes in or something protective.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks great, comfortable to wear, fun to use (on me or my guy!).
      Cons
      Smells rank until you steam it out, very prone to absorbing stains.
      Bottom line
      Great simple cock with or without a harness/partner, decent size but not intimidating.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The perfect size and shape for a rampant ride

      Reviewed: 13 April 2010 by Cara Sutra, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I absolutely love my Vac-U-Lock harness and after previously sampling several of the items in the Doc Johnson range I can sincerely say I adore their products, too. A meeting of the two was always bound to be nothing short of perfect.

      Where possible with dildos and vibrators I do try to choose ridged, textured or realistically veined ones. The sensations of these on the shaft or surface of the toy make for an altogether more pleasurable experience, in my view, than a purely smooth surface. The grinding action of the pussy walls (or whichever orifice you choose to penetrate) against the ridges add to the excitement and help build to a frenetic explosion!

      I bought this dildo as an extra for the Vac-U-Lock with G-spot attachment I already have. The system is easy to use, you can simply use any Vac-U-Lock compatible dildo with the harness and plug provided.

      Upon receiving this dildo last week I had to immediately wash it and have a play. It feels so amazing inside. I have used it twice more with the harness and feedback strongly indicates that this is a winner!

      I love the realistic shape, size, colour and texture. It is so tactile and warms to flesh temperature quickly, thanks to the rubber material. However, it is also firm enough to withstand harsh and heavy treatment.

      Whether you use this on a female lover, a male slave or for some solo play, this is a perfect dildo that will hit all the right spots every time.

      Amazing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The ridges, the realistic size, the shape, the feel, the ease of use, the price.
      Cons
      I didn't buy it sooner!
      Bottom line
      Perfect dildo to use either on its own or with your Vac-U-Lock harness!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great accessory!

      Reviewed: 28 January 2010 by LaceyRaine, a Gay Engaged Female

      The price of this for Vac-U-Lock attachment is amazing, especially for a Doc Johnson toy! You already know it's a great quality toy, as all Doc Johnson toys are, in my experience.

      It fits the harness extremely well and is a great pleasure to use and have fun with. The size of it is just right. It's not too small and a nice tight fit, not too large for comfort.

      The veins and ridges make a lovely sensational ride. It's a really pleasurable toy to use, not just as a harness accessory but by itself as well. And because it's a Vac-U-Lock item, if you're just using it as a toy on its own, you can slip your finger into the shaft for a really firm grip!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The size, the texture, the shape, the feel. Everything!
      Cons
      None!
      Bottom line
      It's great fun for singles and couples!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One for the collection

      Reviewed: 10 January 2014 by jeffngloria, a Straight Married Male

      Having recently introduced pegging to the lengthening list of bedroom antics, we needed some variety with regards to our harness attachments. Having just the one slender one, a step up in size was inevitable. Being very impressed with Doc Johnson products in terms of quality, this dildo seemed to tick all the boxes.

      The dildo is a good size and quite realistic looking. It's weighty and does require an extra nip on the harness straps to keep it extra secure.The smell is not all that bad, as others have mentioned, and barely has any noticeable odour after a couple of cleanses.

      The Vac-U-Lock system is one I like. You can relax in the knowledge that once on the plug the dildo is not going to go anywhere. For the price of the dildo versus the quality, you literally cannot go wrong. Nice texture, soft and springy but nice firmness.

      The colour is a little vivid in the photo but is a lot more subtle in your hand. In use the dildo is very good, and provides a different kind of feeling for me, being thicker, veined and a little less jabby than my other slimmer dildo felt at times.

      It pretty much is what it is: good quality, good value, harness attachment, no complaints from me.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, quality, features and most of all the price.
      Cons
      I am racking my brains. Initial smell but not an issue.
      Bottom line
      If you have a Vac-U-Lock harness get it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great first toy

      Reviewed: 14 February 2012 by jabe2531

      This is the first toy I ever purchased, just wanting something basic to try.

      When I received it I was very surprised at the rubber smell. Once you get past the smell the quality and realistic feel to it are amazing.

      I knew nothing about the Vac-U-Lock items and now I have all kinds of things I can attach it to. It is a multi-purpose dildo that my boyfriend and I have used for many different uses. I have to say, one of the best for the money.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very realistic.
      Cons
      The rubber smell.
      Bottom line
      Great first toy if you can get past smell.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Frack-tastic

      Reviewed: 23 September 2010 by telemachus

      This dildo is fracking awesome. I was unsure at first - it looks on the website like some sort of mutant purple crayon from outer space. I decided to go for it when I purchased a vac-u-lock harness as the dildo provided was known (in the useful reviews, natch) for getting in the way with its mahoosive bollocks.

      It's a good size. Not too big for regular strap on sex, and the bulbous (hee!) end is great for G-spot stiumlation. It feels nice, the veins are much better looking in real life (fortunately) and make for some interesting sensations.

      I now use this freestyle (as well as with the vac-u-lock system) for masturbating as it is such a good shape for me. I'm normally a bit of a size queen but the shape of this is such a perfect fit for me that I reach for this now rather than my giganto-dildos.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good size, good shape, great price
      Cons
      Colour a little off. Website piccy does it no favours.
      Bottom line
      Great addition to Vac-U-Lock range. Not actually a misshapen crayon.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice Length, without massive girth

      Reviewed: 17 July 2014 by Don_Don, a Straight Married Male

      From OH... Anyone who's read my reviews will know I love my dildos and I keep promising myself no more (although even since this I've ordered another).

      Anyway, I bought another Vac-U-Lock dildo and the suction cup recently and really liked it, and I thought that the price of this was just too good not to try. It arrived in the usual Doc Johnson box and it had a bit of a smell - nothing too bad and nothing that a few washes wouldn't sort.

      I forgot about it for a while, as nature had other ideas. However, I found it the other evening and had the house to myself so though it was a perfect chance to give it a test run.

      I inserted the suction cup attachment and got started in other ways, and when it came to this guy's turn, the smallest bit of water-based lube and it just slid in. Wow, it felt nice, I could really feel the veins and I knew I just had to get the full length inside me. The material is nowhere near as good as UR3 or RealFeel or Cyberskin, but all the same it was in no way hard rubber and unforgiving.

      The girth was a really nice girth, wasn't overpowering for me. The reason I went for this is because I like more length, especially when using a suction cup and I tend to find that the longer the dildo, the bigger the girth and I'd usually max out at about 6" circumference, so this at it's 5.5" it was a nice level.

      After a bit of usage by hand I then suctioned it onto the headboard and gave it a good working, then the wooden floor. The amazing thing is, the grip on the suction cup is much better. On my other Vac-U-Lock the suction cup has a bit of movement, which gives a jerking sensation with I don't like. This on the other hand is more like a standard suction cup dildo.

      Overall it is a nice dildo, and for the money it's great value, but I don't think it will replace some of my cyberskin dildos, so really I think it depends on what you're looking for...

      If you want length with reasonable girth, and cheap, then this is perfect.

      But if you want a really realistic feel, big girth, then this probably isn't for you, although can be a nice starter.

      Sadly, I can't comment on using this in a harness but maybe some day I'll get to use this on some lucky lady.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice girth, nice length, better grip on Vac-U-Lock suction cup, cheap price.
      Cons
      Little smell, not as real as a UR3 or Cyberskin.
      Bottom line
      A good cheap started, would be good with a harness.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main Doc Johnson Vac-U-Lock Classic Dildo 8 Inch page