1. Reviews Page 1 - LoveHoney Dream Egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrating Love Egg

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. LoveHoney Dream Egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrating Love Egg

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      LoveHoney Dream Egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrating Love Egg 14 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      643%
      4 star
      214%
      3 star
      321%
      2 star
      17%
      1 star
      214%
      1. LoveHoney Dream Egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrating Love Egg
      2. LoveHoney Dream Egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrating Love Egg

        Our Price
        £29.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Unsure

      Reviewed: 13 October 2008 by cupids-angel, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I got this product about two weeks ago and used it for the first time on Saturday. It was fun, though out the day we had some small problems with it.

      The batteries died so he couldn't turn it off, which was not funny at the time (but now we can smile about it), and the strap on the egg itself has broken off (which considering its use is a problem, but while it worked we enjoyed it.)

      He said he loved knowing why I had that amazing big grin on my face and why I couldn't take my eyes off him. The not knowing when he is going to set it off is just WOW, so I have ordered a new one (so the fun can continue one with an on/off button.)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fun to be had, size, vibration settings
      Cons
      The fact it broke easily (the strap on the egg came off)
      Bottom line
      Fun, really fun, but not great quality
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun, Fun, Fun

      Reviewed: 13 September 2008 by spudbfc, a Straight Married Male

      The size is just right. The remote control is a good size too, and fits easily into a pocket.

      This egg has a really soft, smooth feel, and is great fun to use (unless you have it inside you while shopping, with hubby controlling it!)

      It has several different setting and pulses, building up to a very powerful vibration.

      It's a small but powerful egg. We think it's amazing for its size, and has great distance range.

      I've used eggs before, but they've not been as much fun as this one.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feel, size, and varying settings
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Powerful, fun, and discreet
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. We love it!!

      Reviewed: 05 November 2007 by sweetandinnocent-ele

      Me and my bloke had a lot of fun with this toy! We've tried a similar one before but it does not come close to this one. The variety of settings was incredible, and we loved testing every one. It worked from a good distance too.

      It's a perfect size and the perfect feel, and of course nice and discreet.

      The only downside I can think of is that you have to go through all the settings to turn it off.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Just about everything
      Cons
      Awkward to turn off
      Bottom line
      Fun and discreet. Perfect for couples.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Shopping for eggs

      Reviewed: 13 October 2008 by chickidee

      My hubby and I decided to try this product for the first time while shopping. I must say I found it such a turn on having him in charge of the control, surprising me with the ripples of vibrations. I even had to stop a few times while pushing my trolley through the aisles as I was nearing climax,while my hubby watched from afar (although he turned up the heat when I got to the eggs section; wonder why?)

      By the time we reached the check-out, we couldn't wait to get home, as soon as we got through the door we were ripping each others clothes off. I certainly recommend for shopping, cinema, gardening, socialising, just about anywhere really!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very comfortable and discreet. Fantastic as part of foreplay.
      Cons
      The batteries run out!
      Bottom line
      I would say that this is nearing perfect, wouldn't be without it now!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney Dream egg 10 Function Remote Control Vibrator

      Reviewed: 01 May 2008 by ja1234

      Basically the egg is controlled by the remote. It is a great little investment to add a bit of teasing into things. The thing is you never know when your naughty partner may decide to give you’re the burst of fun. It really leaves you want more though! It is also great to use if you shall we say a little ‘tight’ as the massaging vibrations relax you, making you all ready for action!

      It is a little noisy so probably best to avoid a library! However, with the variations of impulses and speeds the library is the last place you will want to be.

      This is a good purchase to use as a couple or single.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It has a cute look and a soft touch and you can be pretty far away and the controller still works
      Cons
      A little noisy but it depend where your planning on going with it
      Bottom line
      Fun, effective, pleasant :)
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Loving It!

      Reviewed: 03 September 2007 by OA Scrumptious

      Over the years i've tried a number of different remote control toys and my main complaint has been that they are all single speed. Finally someone has come along a designed a remote control toy that is multi-speed... well done!

      So what do I like about it - the colour (pink is nice and girly). The material - it has a nice silky feel to it. The distance range - worked all over the house even through walls! The Vibrations - for such a small vibe it really was quite powerful and discreet.

      So what do I not like about it - the only downside I found was that to turn the egg off you had to run through all of the vibration settings. It would have been better if you could have an on/off button and then a separate controller for the speeds. Saying that it wouldn't be so small if that was the case.

      This is definitely a step up from the other remote control eggs on the market and the price seems competitive too.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      multispeeds, range of the remote, colour, texture
      Cons
      no easy on/off button
      Bottom line
      Good value and lots of fun. If you've never played around with remote control toys then this is a good place to start
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. What a giggle !

      Reviewed: 10 November 2008 by miss la-li-da, a Straight Single Female

      I bought this as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. I wrapped it up and gave it to him over lunch, he had no idea what he was unwrapping. It started going off as he unwrapped it and he wondered why I started giggling. Then the penny dropped !

      He thought it was a fantastic surprise, but how on earth do I surpass that for next year!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The naughtiness and the fun value of it
      Cons
      That you can't just turn it off, you have to work through the sequences
      Bottom line
      good fun but expensive for three hours play
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh, the highs and lows.

      Reviewed: 28 October 2007 by mcbirdie

      Now this is a toy that leaves me confounded. So much good going on, but a couple of reservations leaves me unsure how to properly grade it.

      First, appearance-wise, it could hardly be better. It is a deeper pink than the picture leads you to believe, which is very attractive. It is also a lot smaller than I thought it would be. I think I was originally hesitant about it because for some reason the picture looks to me like it is closer to real egg shaped. But it really is a perfectly comfortable size.

      The feel is also just as perfectly velvety as you could want. I could just about spend all my time stroking the remote control it feels so nice. That does make it a breeze to insert with just a tiny drab of lube.

      The vibration strength is quite fair, I think. When I first went through the levels, the highest power steady vibe was quite impressive. And with seven pulse patterns to choose from, you can hardly go wrong.

      The kit comes with two sets of batteries, which is very good because this does not run on common batteries. But I wasn't nearly as impressed once I realized how quickly this thing drains through the batteries. You will need two sets just to get more than three uses out of the toy, really.

      That high-drain on the batteries also causes a problem when it comes to the range of the toy. When I first put the batteries in, I can use the remote through walls or doorways and at quite a distance. But after less than twenty minutes of use, I was down to needing to be right near the remote. That kills some of the versatility, I think, though if you are going for just short bursts while in public, it might be enough.

      The other reviews have mentioned that there is only one button which can be a bother when trying to get to the 'off' position, but I would add my other pet peeve--this toy starts out with the escalating steady powers of "low," "medium," and "high," before going on to the various pulse patterns. But I think a more sensible build up would be "low" "softer pulses" "medium" "more intense pulses" "most intense pulses" "high" so that you can actually work up to an orgasm without being brought down repeatedly.

      The egg is waterproof which is very jolly, but the remote isn't, so that is going to curtail solo bathtub play, unless you're careful. There is also a slight ridge on the egg which can pinch you if you aren't careful.

      All in all, though, this is a toy with a lot of possibilities, even for the few shortcomings.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and feel of the toy are superb. A wide range of vibration patterns and a good range on the remote control when the batteries are fresh.
      Cons
      The batteries drain like it's going out of style. When the batteries start dropping off (after about twenty minutes of constant use), you lose intensity in the vibrations and range of use.
      Bottom line
      This is a fun little toy, with a lot of possibilities for couples who want to try some discreet public play. Being wire-free is definitely a treat.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not bad for the price

      Reviewed: 18 September 2008 by sanctusmortis, a Straight Married Male

      I bought one of these as me and the wife have been after a remote vibe for ages.

      Packaging isn't expansive; it's a pretty basic vacuum form in two halves, with a piece of card with the usual blurb on (and two sets of batteries; this is key - they're fiddly hard to get LR1s, and run out fast).

      In practice, it's not too loud to use in public, it's powerful enough (the wife's a strong vibe addict, and gave it 3/5), and it has a good retrieval loop cord. On the downside, the remote is temperamental (I had a finger on top of it to make sure it worked, in case), and you have to flick through all the modes to power it down.

      The wife's opinion is that it does it's job, and nothing more; it's a great combination toy, but not powerful enough to stand alone (she admits that's probably to keep it quiet, though).

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Remote controlled, feels well made
      Cons
      Batteries drain fast, remote temperamental
      Bottom line
      Good while it lasts, which may not be long
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Dream Egg is no Dream

      Reviewed: 05 August 2008 by BuzzingBeauty, a Straight Going Steady Female

      My partner and I chose the Dream Egg as we thought it would be something fun to use both inside and outside the bedroom and we liked the idea of him being in total control of my pleasure.

      We were pretty disappointed however that it didn't really live up to our high expectations.

      The first egg we were sent was faulty and could only be controlled from about 3 feet away despite being described as working from up to 60 feet away and even round corners. However after reporting the fault to Lovehoney we were really impressed that we received a brand new Dream Egg less than 24 hours later!

      We had a little more success this time but the remote still only worked from about 5 metres away.

      The eggs smooth shape makes it comfortable to insert and wear and the remote is small and discreet so could easily be slipped into any pocket.

      The vibrations feel great but weren't really strong enough to cause that much excitement. However most annoying is that it only has one button so you have to go through all ten settings before you can turn it off. This kind of ruins the element of surprise and needless to say takes the erotic shine off the experience when your partner has to mentally count which setting your up to and then ask 'Oh no i lost count. Is it off yet?'

      That said, we did have fun using it out and about and you do get a thrill from using it in public knowing no one else knows your dirty little secret.

      Overall the product is great if you fancy a naughty giggle with your partner but if your looking for a mind blowing thrill the Dream Egg probably isn't for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun and Discreet.
      Cons
      The vibrations really aren't strong enough.
      Bottom line
      Bit of fun but won't blow your mind.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Frustratingly on on on on on on on on on on off!!

      Reviewed: 04 June 2008 by 3isfun

      Please tell us about the product - how does it work and what does it do?

      Well lets start with why one would probably buy one in the first place.

      For us it’s to have a bit of fun when out and about. So lets say we’ve gone to a party and my partner is dancing with someone having fun, just imagine giving a quick blast just to tease so that would be or should be a quick on and off and see your partners face. Not the same if your partner as to signal you it’s still running. It sort of defeats the object.

      So it’s on on on on on on on on on on on then off, also no back one, you just have to go all the way around. Now if you miss count or forget how many or even accidentally catch the button in your pocket it may become vary frustrating for your partner has they will have to tell you when its on or off. So think about this. Your partner is chatting to the local vicar, you catch the remote button in your pocket. You’d probably notice the quick flinch from your partner and for a second or too it’s fun, it would be, until you cannot switch the dam thing off without you partner giving you some kind of sign like NO! your on the pulse mode now.

      So what am I getting at, it’s just not got enough control with one button. If it had two buttons (1 on and 1 off), this product would be a fantastic fun and probably be a world leader if it only had the two buttons.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      This product would be a fantastic fun and probably be a world leader, if it only it had the two buttons.
      Cons
      Just not enough control with one button.
      Bottom line
      Well let’s say we're not going to use it. It’s not fun, just frustrating.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. In bed with the back seat driver

      Reviewed: 28 November 2007 by Delilah Golightly, a Straight Married Female

      A bit faster....no slower...slower..back a bit...what do you mean you can't go back??!!

      Am I lost in central London without my sat nav? No I'm just in bed with my husband and our new Dream Egg. The feeling is equally frustrating.

      Not any criticism of my darling husband of course. He was quite eager to please. It's just he had no idea what each of the seven - yes, count them, seven - settings felt like, so couldn't, shall we say, direct it properly. It really was quite like being in bed with a back seat driver.

      Although very creative, the truth is most of the settings didn't really do anything for me (especially the one which just emitted a high pitch whine - I'm not sure it was supposed to do that actually, I think it might have been faulty). And equally anoying you couldn't go back to a previous setting. So for example, if you were on ultra fast and decided it was a bit too much at that stage, you couldn't knock it back to a slower setting. You had to go through each of the settings all over again, by which time the mood had well and truely been killed.

      So after a good 15 minutes of fidling around with the egg we just gave up and went back to using what nature had given us. Which was rather nice actually!

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's small and not too intimidating to use in bed with your fella
      Cons
      Unable to start/stop when you want or go back to a previous setting
      Bottom line
      Disappointing
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great idea, poor performance

      Reviewed: 27 January 2008 by saxyboi

      I bought this for my partner for Christmas as I thought it would be a toy we could use not just in the bedroom! Unfortunately the egg was not powerful enough to cause any real excitement - thus defeating the object. The toy also was really difficult to turn off which spoilt the element of surprise. All in all a disappointment.

    2. Overall Rating
      2 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The price.
      Cons
      No power.
      Bottom line
      Nice looking toy, great idea, good price but rubbish performance.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. All promise and little buzz

      Reviewed: 07 January 2008 by boardbiker69

      As a couple we were looking for something different and this sounded fun... when the first one arrived, it didn't work, even after we bought new batteries, so we returned it (no problems with returning goods and receiving replacements). The second one arrived and this worked the once then this also ceased to work.

      From the one time we were able to use, we were extremely disappointed, you have to cycle thru each of the functions and you cant just tease your partner by turning it on and off - if you want to tease and have fun with your partner, keeping her on the edge, this is not the toy for you.

      Bitterly disappointed in the toy, overpriced and poor reliability.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      nothing
      Cons
      reliability, you cant stop and start it, you have to go thru ALL the functions
      Bottom line
      a waste of money, promises lots, delivers little!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes