1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars40 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch 40 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      3178%
      4 star
      820%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      13%
      1. Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch
      2. Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch

        Our Price
        £19.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Beautiful inside and out

      Reviewed: 02 February 2014 by Penguin88, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This product feels absolutely amazing and can be used alone or with a partner.

      It can sometimes be cold at first (warms up pretty quickly though!).

      Either way it's a pleasant, new sensation that can give G-spot orgasms.

      The smooth glass feels amazing. Definitely one of my favourite toys!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it feels, looks... Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A sexy, pretty toy that is a bedroom must!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect Pretty Pleasurable Paperweight

      Reviewed: 16 August 2012 by Miss B

      This was my first ever glass toy and after purchasing it and using it I really wonder why I hadn't bought one earlier.

      This specific one attracted me initially due to the look, clear with a pretty swirl effect inside. Not overly feminine, like girly girl and not too intimidating either.

      I've not tried heating it up or cooling it down in the freezer, it's naturally cold when left alone in my bedside drawer.

      I also loved the curve on this toy which meant it hit my G-spot often during play time.

      I've used it solo and with a partner, and both for vaginal and anal play.

      It's simply amazing and best of all easy to clean and look after.

      Once you go glass you'll never go back!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look, the feel, the shape, the size, the little bag, everything! :D
      Cons
      Nothing - buy it!
      Bottom line
      Mmmmmmmm...
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Dreams do cum true

      Reviewed: 12 July 2012 by JayBruce, a Straight Engaged Male

      We have chilled this in the ice cube tray for about an hour, checked it on my partners thigh.

      We lubed the dildo and then teased Alison with it. We always used ice cubes but they melted to quickly. The design means it is simple to use vaginally and anally, which I may add is rather pleasing.

      Next time the dildo is used we are going to warm it to see what that feels like... when we do I will post again.

      This dildo would suit most couples as it can be warmed or chilled to give various sensations.

      I just wish we had bought one years ago.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Truly amazing when chilled easy to keep clean looks sensational.
      Cons
      When using lube it is hard to grasp firmly.
      Bottom line
      This is a must in any couples bottom drawer.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Be careful

      Reviewed: 18 March 2012 by misslizzy, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      First off, let me just say how fabulous this toy looks! This is my first glass dildo and when it arrived I unwrapped it and felt instantly turned on! The OH had a hard-on just thinking about what we were going to do with it later!

      Right... We used the Cosmos that very night and once we worked out what was comfortable it did feel amazing.

      I love the cold feeling being inserted into me and am going to try putting it in the freezer next time. I also like the fact that the Cosmos has a slim shaft (I'm not into huge wide dildos). With lube on, the Cosmos glides in and out so quickly that the OH got a little heavy handed maybe, and that was when the trouble started!

      I think it's due to the hard pointed end and the curve, but it felt quite painful and not nice at all. I decided to give the Cosmos a second chance later on... and was glad I did!

      After I made my recovery, we got back to the job in hand and I found that just the first couple of inches been gently teased in and out brought me to one of the best orgasms I've had in months! I'm so glad I gave it a second chance and I can see this toy becoming a favourite of mine.

      I am however going to buy another glass dildo which doesn't have a curve in the shaft, which I think I will find a lot more comfortable.

      So all in all... a great toy when used correctly... Take some time with your partner to slowly find out what works for you. I wouldn't recommend any sort of 'hard thrusting' with this toy or you will just end up putting yourself off it/doing yourself an injury!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The coolness and looks.
      Cons
      Too curved.
      Bottom line
      Fanstastic toy when used with caution!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Our first glass toy

      Reviewed: 13 March 2012 by acoupleofwankers

      We're a young horny couple in our 20s, Here we have for you both the male and female perspective on the Cosmos Glass Dildo:

      Lucy says:

      Alex bought this toy for me about 2 years ago now. It has been very hardwearing so far and still looks as good as new. It was my first introduction to glass toys and I remember being very intrigued but also slightly apprehensive about it at the time. If you've never used glass before, the sensation is very new and intense when you first do - I was in complete bliss the first time I tried this one, and with the help of my trusty vibrator on my clit, ended up coming within seconds!

      As for the Cosmos in particular, it is a very beautiful object which has a pleasing shape and design. The coloured swirl that runs through the centre is rather attractive. It comes in a little velvet drawstring bag, which is perfect for storing it in and makes sure it doesn't get chipped up against your other glass toys.

      Being glass it is completely body-safe, extremely easy to clean by using your usual antibacterial cleaner and rinsing under warm or boiling water, and it doesn't gather fluff or dust whilst sitting in storage. It is very slimline, and extremely smooth - which results in it being my go-to after I've damaged myself a little getting carried away with bigger toys. Another advantage is that it's pretty easy to use without lube most of the time. It's also great to start off playtime, when my pussy is feeling really tight. This way you can really appreciate the smoothness and hardness of it - if you use it after larger toys or sex the sensation isn't quite as good.

      On the downside, you do have to be slightly careful whilst thrusting with it, as the pointed ends can prod your cervix a bit (I find at least). This can be at best uncomfortable, and at worst bloody sore. Lengthwise it is pretty short, which is fortunate as it helps avoid the aforementioned issues.

      Another thing I don't like about this dildo (although it is more an issue about glass in general) is the temperature aspect. I think many people see the fact that it retains temperatures as a positive aspect - but I hate putting cold things anywhere near me. As recently graduated students, Alex and I are pretty stingy with our heating meaning that this little lovely gets used a lot less in the winter. Sometimes we will run it under some warm water or pop it in front of a fan heater to get it up to temperature first, but this can be a bit of a faff. However, as I say this is a personal preference; I know some people love the fact that it gets really cold.

      I have tried this toy anally a couple of times, and found it quite easy to slip up there as a beginner. Probably this is due to the complete smoothness and lack of friction. I know Alex finds the hardness of glass difficult to take anally, but the times I have tried I have really enjoyed it.

      The Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo comes highly recommended from me - it is one that I have had for years and go back to time and time again - it's never hidden away in the drawer for too long!

      Alex says:

      Personally, I'm not a huge fan of this toy for my own anal use for a few reasons.

      Firstly, I'm generally not overly keen on the sensation of glass up my ass (with at least one notable exception). This is partly because of the hardness of glass, which of course means rather than it conforming to you, you have to conform to it. I get the impression this is somewhat easier for a vagina than an anus (but you could ask many people who are able to make a fairer comparison!). Also, I find the cold sensation that the high thermal conductivity of glass gives somewhat irritating to my arsehole. One can remedy that by heating in warm water before play, but I am rarely in the mood for that much arsing (hilarious) about when it is keeping me from shoving something up there, unless there is considerable reward.

      My second problem with this dildo is, once you get past the head (at either end), it has a perfectly uniform cross-section. Combined with how slippery this is when lubed up and its narrowness, it doesn't do a lot for me.

      A final, less important complaint. If you have a double-headed dildo, not long enough for use as a double-ender, you are really missing a trick not having different heads at each end for a bit of variety with no down side (unless I am missing some important point here?).

      So after that extensive diatribe, you might assume that in conclusion I hate this dildo? Well, it certainly isn't for me. But it is very attractive, well made but reasonably priced, and most importantly sure seems to give Lucy a lot of pleasure. I would wholeheartedly recommend it if my complaints don't apply to you, certainly of all our dildos it has seen the most action.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality product, hardwearing, beautiful design, easy to clean.
      Cons
      Alex struggles with it anally due to its firmness.
      Bottom line
      Excellent product - comes highly recommended by us!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An Object of Great Beauty and Pleasure

      Reviewed: 31 January 2012 by Spoonerism, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Package arrived promptly next day, even with free delivery. :D

      I was living with my partner at the time, and he's quite put off playing with me and some of my other toys as he finds the noise they make (not me :P) really off-putting. I thought fair enough, I'll get something that doesn't buzz for a change!

      I bought this dildo having read all the other positive reviews of glass, and curiosity got the better of me. But at this price, you can't really go wrong.

      I didn't get a chance to see the actual packaging as my OH had already unwrapped it downstairs while I was in the shower and disposed of it (rude!), but I'm assured it was just plain and tasteful as is usually the case with Lovehoney products.

      The Toy:

      First impressions of the toy were "Oh wow, it's so pretty... and it matches my hair!" (The swirly colourful bit in the middle of mine is red and black, as was my hair at the time).

      It has a slight curved to it, and is completely smooth with no imperfections. Fresh out of the box the toy is cold but after being handled for a while warms up. It also has a really lovely weight to it which I haven't experienced with toys of other materials.

      In Use:

      Due to its girth (quite narrow), I had no problem just sliding it in cold with no lube and OMG, it's amazing. The curve allows for some excellent G-spot play and after a few minutes I experienced my first orgasm with no clitoral stimulation at all!

      With lube, this dildo is also a great size and shape for anal play should you fancy it.

      I have yet to try any temperature play because usually once I get it out I don't tend to make it downstairs to the fridge.

      Conclusion:

      I am utterly blown away by glass and can't wait to order or be ordered more from LH's excellently priced range :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything! Colour, size, weight... it's perfect!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Never tried glass? Buy this and never look back!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Clearly the best

      Reviewed: 25 January 2012 by skycap, a Straight Going Steady Male

      After many years of great sex I can't believe we have not tried playing with glass toys before!

      All of a sudden you aren't using a floppy rubber dildo with veins, you are using this nicely designed piece of glass that wouldn't turn the average eye if it was just left on the dresser.

      Comes with a little bag too, great for the bedside cabinet!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clean, clear and cool.
      Cons
      Not much.
      Bottom line
      Can't believe we've gone without glass for so long!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely Product

      Reviewed: 22 July 2011 by Love-Bunny-19, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is my first dildo and I am definitely pleased with my choice.

      It has a lovely feel and the smoothness definitely helps with penetration. I was a little surprised at the weight of it but this has not put me off using it.

      I would definitely recommend this product to anyone contemplating buying their first dildo or adding to their collection!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design. Feel. Weight. Texture. Easy Use.
      Cons
      Nothing. Can't fault it!
      Bottom line
      Perfection!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Even better than expected

      Reviewed: 21 May 2011 by Lexine, a Straight Single Female

      I've wanted a glass dildo for years, but picking one has been hard. When I got this one it was love at first touch. It was a bit smaller than I expected, but that didn't matter at all. The feel is different from all other dildos I've tried, it's something about the smooth hardness of the glass combined with its weight that is really special.

      Now I just want to buy more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The weight, smoothness and hardness.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      My first glass dildo, and a new world is opening up!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cosmos Glass Dildo hits spot hot or cold

      Reviewed: 21 November 2010 by alesicia

      I split from my guy tonight and needed something. I put this in the freezer and opened some wine. Couple of glasses later I found my new friend.

      The cold of the glass made me feel excited I added some lube. The cold of the glass and the warmth of the lube gave an unusual feel. It slipped in so smoothly and as I thrust the feeling of cold and wet gave way to a warm sensation. The larger end was still cold when I turned the product around.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Hot or cold it hits the spot.
      Cons
      Gets very slippery and I was afraid it would drop and smash.
      Bottom line
      No battery buzz, pouch/handbag-discreet.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Move over rabbit

      Reviewed: 31 May 2010 by lala

      This is my first glass dildo and it won't be my last! It is a beautiful shape and colour and feels amazingly soft on the skin. I am not fearful of breakages because it is very sturdy. Pop it in the freezer for a fab sensation when you're all hot and steamy. It's just a great piece to have in your collection. The size is good, too… not too overbearing!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel, the very sleek design.
      Cons
      None.
      Bottom line
      A great glass dildo. The first of many!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So beautiful!

      Reviewed: 11 May 2010 by dapple

      I bought this as a surprise for my girlfriend and it's our first glass toy. It's the first time I'd bought a toy for her and as I hadn't told her I was going to I was bit nervous about her reaction. I was worried she might react badly and call me a pervert etc. But no; the very first thing she said was, "Wow, it's so beautiful!"

      This surprised me; she was really pleased to receive it. It is lovely to behold – smooth, clear glass with that lovely coloured spiral, weighty and solid yet non-threatening and sophisticated. Almost an 'objet d'art'.

      We tried it out immediately and she absolutely adored it. I loved watching her use it and it was even more fun to help out. I'm a convert to glass toys – they're so easy to clean and the weight and feel of them is perfect.

      She asked, "Why is it double-ended? Am I meant to share it?" with a naughty grin on her face. Sadly, there are two problems with this. One, it's too short for that. Two, the ends appear too bulbous for certainly my little, ahem, rosebud… (I haven't dared try it yet.)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful, smooth, hygienic, good quality. A handy velvet pouch for safekeeping
      Cons
      Too bulbous for anal use. Could be thicker.
      Bottom line
      A fantastic toy. My girlfriend absolutely adores hers.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The best a girl can get!

      Reviewed: 20 April 2010 by moonlight, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I've got to say, this is utterly my favourite toy.

      I always find vibrators to be a little scary-looking, so when I saw Lovehoney's feminine-looking glass dildos I had to try!

      The package went to my post office. I couldn't help but wonder if I gave my self away when I saw who it was from and my face lit up! Anyway, off home I ran to try it.

      Honestly, wow! It's nice and smooth and hits the spot every time! You can heat it up or cool it down for extra spine-tingling sensations. Mine is often introduced to a bowl of hot water beforehand!

      And it comes with a lovely pouch, so I can stash it in my drawer and it looks very discreet.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice-looking and nice-feeling.
      Cons
      Nothing at all!
      Bottom line
      Utterly fantastic! Well worth the (small amount of) money!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Orgasmic!

      Reviewed: 17 February 2010 by kittypurry

      I wasn't quite sure what to make of glass dildos at first. Sure, they’re all very beautiful but beyond that I didn’t really see what was so special – until this came through the post, that is.

      The Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo is even more beautiful in the flesh. I didn’t fully realise the power of its aesthetics until I held this toy for the first time. The smooth curves of the glass, the gorgeous swirling pattern inside... just looking at the Cosmos was enough foreplay for me to be able to forgo the lube and get busy!

      The dildo slid in more easily than any other I’ve used, which was a huge bonus for me as I’m a bit on the small side and wrestling to get toys in can be a bit of a mood-killer! I couldn’t comfortably insert the full length of the shaft, but that didn’t hamper my enjoyment at all. The glass feels heavier than a silicone dildo and feels deliciously cool, smooth and hard inside me. I got the best sensations by swirling the bulbous tip just inside my pussy, where I’m most sensitive. It didn’t take long for me to orgasm, once I started squeezing against the swirling glass tip. And boy, was it a knee-trembler!

      I haven’t tried anal with my Cosmos yet but I think the ultra-smooth surface would be conducive to some lush sensations!

      As a former sceptic, now a glass dildo convert, I would recommend this toy to absolutely everyone – boys and girls.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful, smooth. The temperature play. Fantastic orgasms.
      Cons
      No complaints whatsoever.
      Bottom line
      The perfect dildo.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeously hard

      Reviewed: 15 August 2009 by velvet

      This is my first glass dildo and I think I might be going to invest in some more as I love it so much!

      It feels really nice and weighty to hold and it's not at all scary like I was expecting.

      I just love the feeling of it as it slides inside me, all cold and smooth and heavy. It's perfect to use if, like me, you like a bullet vibe on your clit and something in your pussy at the same time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      10/10! Amazing, mmm!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 39 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Cosmos Orgasmic Glass Dildo 7.5 Inch page