1. Reviews Page 1 - Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars18 reviews

      Our Price
      £59.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 600 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 79432.

      1. Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch 18 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      844%
      4 star
      633%
      3 star
      16%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      317%
      1. Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch
      2. Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch

        Our Price
        £59.99

    1. Goodbye Men!!

      Reviewed: 23 September 2020 by TJ93, a Straight Single Female

      Wow, wow, wow! Who needs a man when you have this gorgeous beauty in your drawer!

      I have never had so much fun with a toy. It has everything. Length, girth and all the functions a girl could ask for. Thrusting, rotating, vibrating, one at a time or all at once!

      Best orgasms I've ever had! Highly suggest this to anyone wanting to get out of the casual game and satisfy herself for a change. This is a total game changer.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      So many functions!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Best toy I have ever purchased.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Delicious sensations

      Reviewed: 16 September 2020 by Sgt Pilko, a Straight Married Male

      Out of the box it was bigger than I imagined it was going to be, the surface was slightly tacky rather than velvety and the shaft under the skin felt rigid rather than flexible...

      I charged it up and it was pretty quick to reach full charge, but I suspect it already held some charge...

      In use I found I needed a good amount of lube to ensure the entire surface area was nice and slippery. Sliding it inside my ass for the first time took a little time and I had to consciously relax to allow it to get beyond the first point of resistance... After that it was sliding in and out very nicely.

      At this point I turned on the thrusting action - as other people have noted the buttons are fiddly and difficult to access in the heat of the moment, but I persevered and managed to activate it after a couple of attempts...

      The action of the dildo thrusting in and out was incredible! I found after a bit of experimenting that lying on my back with the dildo having the tiniest bit of purchase on the surface beneath me led to it actually working it's way deeper inside me (at least that's how it felt) - like being ghost fucked.

      I found scrolling through the settings tricky and the difference between them subtle until I reached the point where it switched to pulsing rather than constant motion - I preferred the constant thrusting and vibrations...

      Overall, after using this toy 3-4 times, I have to say it's my new favourite. I haven't reached a P-spot orgasm yet, but I think it's only a matter of time with this toy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels amazing, and once the thrusting starts it's really incredible.
      Cons
      The buttons are very fiddly and it would be improved immeasurably by having a remote.
      Bottom line
      An intense and extremely pleasurable ride.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Impressive - but could be improved

      Reviewed: 28 November 2020 by NorthernLover, a Straight Married Male

      Feedback from the lucky recipient! Usual discreet packaging, charged it up before use. The size was Impressive, but it felt good in the hand, and after application of lube, even better once slipped inside.

      It felt amazing - lots of functions and not roo noisy either. Battery life good too, which is a good thing.

      However, it is a bit fiddly to operate if enjoying solo fun time, and this does let it down a little. Perhaps that will improve with practice.

      Absolute bargain, though, when bought whilst on a Daily Deal. Plenty of bang for the buck, as some would say!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, functions, feel.
      Cons
      Slightly fiddly controls, especially if one's hands are slippery with lube.
      Bottom line
      Great fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An amazing first purchase from Lovehoney

      Reviewed: 13 October 2020 by Evanora, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      After spending a large amount of time browsing this website after discovering I could get student discount, I finally bit the bullet and splashed out on this dildo... And in my opinion it is more than worth the money even without a discounted price!

      After it only arrived today, I feel confident in saying this is one of the best toys I have ever purchased and I will definitely be returning to this site more and more often because of it.

      The buttons could be hard to find, but the light under the power button once pressed once did significantly help. The feel of this dildo both when deactivated and activated was sensational, and I can especially rate this toy highly as I managed to orgasm multiple times despite finding it generally hard to do so overall anyway!

      Definitely a toy to keep me company while the boyfriend is away!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Girth, length, feel, etc etc etc.
      Cons
      Noise could be off-putting without headphones on...
      Bottom line
      Incredible!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very Enjoyable

      Reviewed: 07 August 2020 by Mr & Mrs Superman, a Straight Engaged Female

      It is the same dildo as one we had before and obviously with a new feature. When it came we were excited to try it out. Tried it on my partner and he absolutely loved it. We have not tried it in a harness yet but are very excited to.

      As other reviewers have said the button is a little bit fiddly especially when slippery. The only thing that will make this the best in our collection would be a remote control. If this product becomes available with a remote control, Lovehoney, please notify us as we would purchase immediately!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice feel. Good settings. Perfect size.
      Cons
      Needs a remote control.
      Bottom line
      Very satisfying toy, must-buy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks intimidating but don't let that fool you

      Reviewed: 27 April 2020 by Stewart Senior, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This got recommended to me after a long chat with a lovely LH advisor about why the prostate massagers were not cutting it and not being able to feel them.

      I am very new to toys and definitely toys like this, and I have to say the realistic look put me off at first, but it was after the long chat with the advisor and the positive reviews that I thought I was being silly and decided to jump in and give it a go.

      The one thing that worried me upon seeing it for the first time is the size. It states 6.5" insertable length, but as it's a thrusting dildo it adds quite a bit to that with its motorised action. Having messed with butt plugs of a similar girth I was turned on, but also worried because of the total length too.

      Whilst holding it at first and after a good full charge, I tried out the modes as from reading other reviews it stated its hard to reach the controls, and even doing it in my hand I can see why they have said this, as the buttons are not totally obvious and hard to press in.

      After fully lubing the toy up, I was excited to see if it felt as great as the reviews make it sound still a bit nervous in general about really if it would fit inside. I inched it in slower and to my amazement it feels great. It doesn't feel as big as I thought it might, just a nice full feeling, the rotating and thrusting action is amazing. But sadly for some reason the thrusting action kept defaulting to a slow mode, and also stopping after 5 seconds each time. I flagged this up with a LH advisor and they are sending a new replacement, so hopefully I'll get to update this review with some more exploring and playing with its replacement.

      One thing I noticed and does exited me is the flared base as me and my partner are about to start trying pegging soon and I think this would be an excellent toy to work up too.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality and fits better than you think.
      Cons
      Thrusting motor continually stops.
      Bottom line
      Looks scary, but feels great
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Thrust away

      Reviewed: 11 April 2020 by PermanentlyAroused

      This dildo, as part of the Lifelike Lover range, has a nice realistic shape with plenty of veins and a pronounced head, together with detailed balls. It’s about 8” long with an insertable length of 7”. It has a girth of about 5”. The upper half of the shaft has more ‘give’ in it compared to the lower half which is quite firm. You can feel the internal structure all the way up, though it doesn’t really feel noticeable in use. There is also a good suction cup on the base, which can also be placed in a harness for pegging.

      Charging is done through a port on the side of the balls, and is one of those where you pierce the ‘skin’ with the charging prong. It takes a couple of hours to fully charge, and should give you an hour of play.

      There are just two buttons on the base of the shaft. One is the power-on/mode button, the other is a ‘boost’ button. They’re flush with the shaft itself and very close together, so I did have some trouble finding the right button whilst in use. Although I can feel the ‘circle’ of the button with a dry finger as I write this review, doing so whilst covered in lube just didn’t work.

      Holding the power on button for 2 seconds turns it on, and further presses puts it through (in order) 3 thrusting modes, 6 intermittent-type thrusting modes, and 3 vibration-only modes. The boost button gives you 10 seconds of faster thrusting - this is more noticeable on the first two thrusting modes, as the third is already pretty fast!

      The thrusting function only actually extends the length of the dildo by half an inch, but the effect feels much more than that as the veins on the shaft move along the whole of the upper half of the dildo. It therefore feels far more realistic than you might think! The ‘rotating’ part of the dildo is internal - think the beads in a rabbit vibrator.

      In use, I found this to be a very worthy addition to the toy-box. I have previously struggled to find a comfortable position to use suction cup dildos, but with this one I can simply get in position and have it do all the work! It found my P-spot easily and worked its magic surprisingly quickly.

      The firm internal structure of the dildo does mean that there is zero bend-ability to it, so positions for use may be more limited than other dildos, but that certainly does not limit its ability to give a good result.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels amazing inside!
      Cons
      Button placement is too close together and hard to find in use.
      Bottom line
      A very fun experience.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flying without wings

      Reviewed: 31 March 2020 by VR, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was given the opportunity to test and review this toy so thank you, Lovehoney. The box for the toy is the standard Lifelike Lover box with a picture of the toy on a few sides with all the information you need printed on it. It's sealed in a plastic bag inside for hygiene.

      It's taken me a while longer to write this review (my apologies, Brenna), but I needed to put into words how great a toy this is.

      I've never used a thrusting AND rotating toy before. I've used a thrusting toy (Swan Motion rabbit - one of the only rabbits that's worked for me) and a toy many years ago that rotated (my first ever rabbit which was an absolute disaster in its entirety but I loved bits of it including the rotating beads).

      This beauty does both in a really good way.

      It's quite a large realistically shaped and coloured dildo made of soft silicone that doesn't seem prone to picking up too much dust and lint. It's waterproof and is USB rechargeable. It's harness compatible and has a strong suction cup (great for use in the shower).

      So far so good, all boxes ticked.

      I charged it up as soon as it arrived. It has a flashing light to show when it's charging. It had some charge already so took just over an hour. I've done quite a bit of testing but still only had to charge it once, so the battery life seems good. It's a pretty heavy toy but it sticks well to my shower tiles. It has twelve functions, three speeds of vibrations only, three speeds of thrust, vibe and rotate and six patterns using thrust, vibe and rotate.

      To switch on you need to press and hold the power button for two seconds (a light comes on under it). Then press it again and off you go. The first time I switched it on I was mesmerised. I stuck it to my kitchen table and just watched it for a few minutes. A thing of wonder! With that, it was time to wash and play. As it's waterproof it's really easy to look after. I use Lovehoney's own cleanser then give it a squirt of Pjur Med cleanser.

      In use, the silicone is slightly draggy so I needed plenty of water-based lube (like Lovehoney's Enjoy. Silicone lubes can damage silicone toys). It's quite a big toy - larger than I'm used to - so I needed to warm up first. After warm-up, it was chocks away. And oh my, did this baby make me fly!

      Despite its length, it doesn't need to be fully inserted to get the benefit of the rotating mechanism. I have a fairly short vaginal canal so am happy that the designers have put this mechanism in exactly the right place to do its magic. And magic it is. I can't remember the rotating beads on my old rabbit ever feeling this good (probably because I don't have to faff about trying to get bunny ears to line up with my clit!). Add to that the thrusting and I had lift-off!

      The thrusting movement doesn't move far but it doesn't need to. The combination of the head thrusting inside while the beads rotate in the same place is divine. I've never experienced anything quite like this before. I used my trusty Tango on my clit at the same time and was seeing stars in minutes.

      The texture is excellent, too. The silicone isn't as draggy as some toys but has just enough drag to allow me to place it and leave it resting between my legs, leaving my hands free to use a bullet at the same time. The thrust, even on top speed, isn't so energetic that it will push the toy out but moves enough to really feel and enjoy.

      There is a vibration-only pattern if you don't want the thrust/rotate setting on but the second (magic) button only needs a single press to take it straight back to thrust and rotate. Another press and it goes back to vibe only. The vibration isn't as strong as some vibrate-only toys but the head of the toy has that lovely squishy-but-firm feeling that they transfer through nicely. I tried the head on my clit and although I usually like strong small-area vibes like the Tango and Mantric bullets, I also managed an orgasm with this. It reminded me a bit of the Tracey Cox Soft bullet I have.

      There are two downsides of this toy, one remedied quite easily. The other is something that has to be lived with - the noise. It is quite noisy on the rotate/thrust setting. It's fairly quiet on the vibration setting, though. It's not as noisy when inserted but something to consider if you'd prefer a nearly silent toy. The other downside was the amount of lube I needed to use with it. However, I remembered that in my stash I have some Lovehoney Release Masturbation lube. Fab stuff that my partner loves me using on him though this was the first time I've used it with a toy. So I warmed some up in my hand and applied to the toy and found it worked perfectly. Yay!

      The highest rating I can give anything is to say whether I'd buy the same item if it broke. I can honestly say I'd replace this beauty in a heartbeat. Love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feeling of the rotate and thrust setting. Amazing.
      Cons
      It's a bit noisy.
      Bottom line
      A multi-purpose toy that will bring a smile to your face.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. OMG, in love

      Reviewed: 25 August 2020 by Love_toys, a Straight Single Female

      Got a thrusting dildo in the past which I enjoyed, but wish it was slightly bigger.

      Bought this one and it's my new favourite dildo. It's replaced ol' reliable (I give some of my toys nicknames - don't judge, lmao).

      Love the size, the girth and the thrusting is superb. Only downside is it's slightly louder then I like since I live in a house with my family but cover with my duvet and have some background sounds to mask it hopefully helps. The buttons can be a bit fiddly, but will get used to it

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, thrusting and realistic.
      Cons
      Noise and buttons.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely love it and will buy again.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smooth action pumping penis

      Reviewed: 29 July 2020 by AnubisTJackel, a Gay Married Male

      This hits the spot nicely, it's nice and long and grows in length, not as girthy as expected but thats a relief sometimes.

      The thrusting action is great, nice when not held, and amazing when using the suction cup! It's not as silent as hoped although I would definitely recommend it to my close friends!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thrusting and vibrating.
      Cons
      Not very quiet.
      Bottom line
      Excellent value for money!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Our first 'Lifelike Lover' toy

      Reviewed: 29 March 2020 by rockstar, a Straight Married Male

      We received this item to test and review. We have never owned a thrusting vibrator/dildo ,so we were keen to give it a try.

      It arrived in a simple illustrated box along with a USB charging lead so obviously the first thing to do was to put it on charge. The charging socket is on the side of the base and the plug is pushed through the self-healing silicone skin. This system is very common on waterproof items. There is a white light which flashes while charging and remains constant when the item is fully charged.

      The brief instructions are printed on one of the closing flaps of the box, so don't throw it away till you've checked them out. There are two control buttons The power button is held in for a few seconds until the light comes on then the same button is used to scroll through the speeds and patterns. The second button, marked by a lightning flash, increases the speed of whatever pattern is in use at the time. The vibrations are okay, but not especially powerful. The rotary function occurs in a band about 1" (2.5cm) wide halfway up the toy and the thrusting motion, which is quite powerful, happens in the top 3" (7.5cm) or so.

      My wife tried the toy first. To be honest, we were not expecting great things as she rarely if ever orgasms through penetration alone. This turned out to be the case. Full penetration was easy in spite of the extra length of the toy and she could feel both the rotation and the thrusting actions inside her. She was enjoying herself and making all the right noises, but unfortunately didn't quite get there in the end.

      We had set aside a full morning for the test, so we put the vibrator back on charge and kept each other amused till it charged up again.

      This time it was my turn to try the toy. In preparation I had been wearing a medium butt plug and with this removed, and plenty of lubrication, to my surprise, the whole insertable length of the Lifelike Lover slipped in easily leaving me feeling very full. Once I found the power button (not easy when it's slippery and out of sight) I switched the toy on. With the vibration, rotation and the thrusting action all going on together, the feelings were very intense but very enjoyable. I have yet to have a prostate orgasm with any of my toys, but I think that, with practice, this may be the one to finally get me there.

      Cleaning is easy as the toy is fully waterproof.

      The toy takes about two hours to fully charge and this is supposed to give 1 hour of use. We found that initially it discharged quicker than this, but with further use the battery reached full capacity and the duration improved.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The thrusting action is very impressive.
      Cons
      The control buttons are difficult to locate when it's in use.
      Bottom line
      Very enjoyable sensations from this complex toy.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feels amazing but needs a bit of work

      Reviewed: 20 October 2020 by CherryCookie, a Straight Single Female

      I spent weeks searching for a realistic (or non-realistic) thrusting dildo that would actually move and for a student-friendly price. I've had one a few years ago, but it was too rigid and really didn't feel good. So I bought this one for my birthday and I definitely wasn't disappointed, but a few things could be improved. I'll start with the positive things.

      It feels amazing inside! The material is super soft and even though the dildo itself is not exactly flexible, it's not uncomfortably hard either, I'd say they nailed it just fine.

      The motor is strong enough to move inside properly even on the lowest setting, the thrusting motion feels wonderful. I only tried the vibrations once because I only wanted the thrusting, but I can confirm they're strong and varied.

      On the other hand...

      The charging port is super hard to find. I actually ripped the material around it in the search of that tiny hole.

      The buttons are difficult to operate, especially when you're in no position or mood to search for them. It could really use a remote control.

      It's so loud! I don't really care if the neighbours can hear it and I know that such a powerful motor can't be silent, but it's really distracting.

      Bottom line, I really like this toy, but it could use a few upgrades, remote control at the very least.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It feels wonderful inside, the thrusting is strong.
      Cons
      Buttons, charging port, noise.
      Bottom line
      I really like this toy, but it could use a few upgrades.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. One Hell of a Learning Curve, But Well Worth It

      Reviewed: 04 August 2020 by LividPhoenix, a Bisexual Single Female

      Now, I'm a huge fan of the Lifelike Lover collection. So when I decided to make the leap and purchase the thrusting version I eagerly anticipated my new toy.

      I unboxed my new goodies and immediately went to plug in my new thrusting dildo, so it would be ready come bedtime. I went to go for the charging cord and was instantly confused. Where was the charging port? Oh, there it was, only the plastic seal wasn't entirely broken and I had to press the cord in with far more force than I was comfortable with. I didn't want to break my new splurge after all! Only I broke through the seal and the cord didn't sink into the charging port. It slid around against the hardware inside the dildo and it took a solid ten minutes of finagling to get the charger hooked up.

      Finally, I succeeded in setting up the charger and left my prize to charge. Come several hours later I went to check the charge and was disappointed to find it hadn't fully charged. No big deal, I left the toy overnight to reach a full charge.

      Come the next night I go to turn on my toy and again I'm disappointed. I can't find the power buttons at the base and there are no instructions included in the box. I had to finally read through other reviews to find the buttons. Finally, I thought! I pressed the power button and - absolutely nothing! I spent a couple minutes finagling with the power buttons before I gave it up for a dead and resolved to return it.

      Luckily, I decided to give my new toy one more try. I decided that, just maybe, if I pressed the button long and hard enough it would magically turn on. I pressed ten long seconds and - voila! My new dildo finally sprang to life, thrusting and spinning with. far more force than I expected.

      At last, I got to try out my new toy! And, thank the lord, it was well worth every ounce of frustration. I've tried an array of dildos trying to find the one that is just right and this dildo wins hands down. The thrusting motion is absolutely sublime. The texture is soft and lifelike, with ridging and veins. It's just the right length and girth to leave you feeling full, but not overstretched. Definitely use some lube; it's absolutely essential for any dildo, but especially the big fellas like this beauty.

      All in all, I wouldn't recommend this toy if you're looking for ease and practicality. But if you're willing to devote some time to the learning curve, this Lifelike Lover is the perfect addition to your collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The thrusting motion is magnificent; very lifelike; great suction cup.
      Cons
      Difficult to use the charging port; difficult to find power buttons; long charging period.
      Bottom line
      Incredibly frustrating learning curve, but well worth the effort.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Orgasmed, it's nice, but may be better options available

      Reviewed: 08 May 2020 by dcsexlife, a Bisexual Single Female

      Ehhhh, it's alright. The thrusting and rotating motion and the dildo's size are great, but the intensity/power was not.

      The size was nice and big, but the buttons are not all that accessible during play because of where they are placed. The texture and feel inside are soooo nice because of the veins/head.

      Overall, I've just had better experiences and I think that the issue with the buttons is really detrimental.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Girth, veins, size, thrusting motion.
      Cons
      Intensity, charging life, button placement.
      Bottom line
      Realistic looking, buttons poorly placed.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Disappointing

      Reviewed: 10 July 2020 by Sex-Toy-Appreciation, a Bisexual Married Male

      I originally decided to buy a thrusting dildo after seeing some reviews on other brands like, I searched Lovehoney and found this one.

      It's okay for a budget toy, it feels very budget, it stops with any kind of resistance so not much use really, definitely stick to my normal dildo and hope I can find something better in the future, a machine would be ideal but not very discreet.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not much.
      Cons
      Cheap and low powered, not strong enough for anal sex.
      Bottom line
      Not worth buying for me personally.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 18 | next
    Return to main Lifelike Lover Luxe Thrusting and Rotating Dildo 8 Inch page