1. Reviews Page 1 - Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars12 reviews

      RRP
      £59.99
      Our Price
      £30.00
      You save:
      £29.99 (50%)

      Customers also buy:

      Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 73152.

      1. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator 12 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      867%
      4 star
      433%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator
      2. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator

        RRP
        £59.99
        Our Price
        £30.00
        You save:
        £29.99 (50%)

        Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

    1. The perfect all-rounder for my toy box

      Reviewed: 25 March 2019 by Lovehoney - Stonemilker

      Oddly I don't have a classic vibrator - I've got just about everything else, so I thought it was time to give this sparkly one a try.

      I'm a huge fan of glitter, sequins and all things sparkly, so this definitely ticked the box when it came to aesthetics, with its shimmering purple silicone.

      And when it comes to power, it certainly doesn't disappoint, thrumming out an amazing 3 speeds and 17 patterns. Spoilt for choice is an understatement.

      Also loved that it's non-intimidating, easy to use during sex and not bright pink so my partner loves it too!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, sparkles, amazing pattern range.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sparkly and beautiful!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Another Great Desire Toy

      Reviewed: 16 November 2018 by Just Tease Me, a Straight Married Female

      I was gifted this Desire Luxury vibe for an honest review.

      It came in a lovely zip-up black bag which is always a bonus.

      It is a lovely purple colour with a slight shimmer to it.

      To charge it up you unscrew the end to access the charging point. It didn't take too long to fully charge up, maybe an hour.

      There are a number of different vibrations and they were all really good and strong. I personally like the continual buzz and the pulsing sensation.

      I found it to be fairly quiet as well, which is always good.

      I found the vibrations strong but not numbing at all. There are three speeds on the continuous setting and it gave me a good orgasm. I also combined it with a dildo for extra Os.

      It's lightweight and the controls are very easy to work.

      The only downside is I found the charge not to last that long, not a problem though as it's rechargeable.

      A big thumbs up for me.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Luxury look and good vibes.
      Cons
      Bit of a short charge.
      Bottom line
      A big hit from Desire.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great vibrator

      Reviewed: 19 July 2020 by Jamie0711, a Straight Engaged Female

      Another great Desire toy.

      Love the sparkly colour and it feels soft, excellent quality toy. Didn't take very long to charge, maybe an hour and the vibrations are powerful but not numbing which is a bonus.

      With one button to scroll through the settings, it is easy to use but the position of the button also makes it very easy to accidentally change settings during play which can be annoying at times.

      Overall, a good all-rounder, powerful orgasms!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, powerful vibrations.
      Cons
      Easy to accidentally change settings during play.
      Bottom line
      Good quality powerful all-rounder toy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Classic vibe

      Reviewed: 17 December 2019 by Naked_butler, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This vibrator is a nicely made piece of kit. It comes with a nice carry case and is made of a nice soft touch material.

      In terms of the vibrations, the solo button seems a little hit and miss at to what turns it on/off and changes its patterns and intensity. It isn't massively powerful or whisper quiet, but then it isn't a wand or a LELO product.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It is made of nice material.
      Cons
      The button was a little hit and miss on what it was gonna do.
      Bottom line
      It's a good piece of kit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great vibrator

      Reviewed: 01 November 2019 by allyb, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I am quite new to toys and am learning what toys I like. This is one of my personal favourites (along with the bullet).

      It's not as soft as the bullet, but I like the range of vibrations. There's also plenty of choice with patterns. I like to start of the slowest vibrations and work my way up. It does take me quite a while to orgasm but this always works for me. Great vibrator for a beginner to products.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Vibrations and soft outer coating.
      Cons
      Not as smooth as the bullet version.
      Bottom line
      Great product. Lots of fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Goodbye subscription service

      Reviewed: 11 January 2019 by Whipped green, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      What a great way to finish off the Lovehoney 2018 subscription service!

      This sparkly vibe came in a prestige storage case. The vibe itself has that amazing artificial skin feel to it and as I've said it's sparkly with small silver flecks running through it. The settings are easy to flick through from general vibration to a multitude of different waves and strengths.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Purple and sparkly.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great luxurious vibe.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oooh, sparkly!

      Reviewed: 30 November 2018 by myrkari, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The Lovehoney Desire range's traditional rich matte purple silicone has been given a limited edition glittery finish to jazz up this classic vibrator. It's gorgeous and sparkly and looks very classy!

      Unlike many classic vibrators which are completely hard and have a solid plastic finish, the soft-touch silicone of the Desire Luxury Classic has a little bit of give when you squidge it, which diffuses the vibrations a little and takes the sharp top notes of buzz out of the sensation it delivers - which, as someone who strongly prefers rumblier vibes and who finds too much buzz to be unpleasantly numbing, is a great thing for me! The slightly squishy exterior also means it's more comfortable for internal use than other classic vibes might be, although I personally tend to use this style of vibrator like an oversized bullet rather than for insertion play. It can be used to deliver pinpoint stimulation to all sorts of areas, just like a bullet, but due to its greater size, it can provide interesting sensations over a wider area when used creatively.

      The controls for the toy are very simple - a single button press to turn it on and cycle through the speeds and patterns. Unfortunately, this means it's really easy to change pattern when you didn't want to, as the large button takes up the whole of the base where your fingers might naturally come to rest.

      Speaking of the speeds and patterns - the lowest speed is the best for me as it's the rumbliest, but at higher speeds it gets louder and buzzier, before reverting to a cycle of fairly standard patterns that I personally tend not to use as I prefer to control sensation by moving the toy rather than relying on an inbuilt pattern. As there are so many inbuilt patterns, finding your way back to the one you want if you accidentally click past it is also a bit of a pain.

      Cleaning is simple due to the silicone construction and the fact that the toy is fully waterproof. Recharging is super easy via the USB slot accessed by removing the control button, and storage is also a doddle thanks to the included zip-up bag.

      Overall this classic vibrator definitely has a luxurious and quality feel and appearance to it, and it is a great addition to the Desire Luxury range.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's rechargeable, versatile and pretty!
      Cons
      Single button control can catch you out at inopportune moments!
      Bottom line
      A beautiful take on a classic design.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Satisfying

      Reviewed: 25 May 2020 by La Patrona, a Straight Other Female

      Normally masturbating is a chore for me. Between trying to find porn to fit my best mood to then getting the big O, it was something I avoided as much as possible. Took too long.

      Not anymore. This vibrator is able to produce multiple orgasms in a short amount of time. Easy to use and easy to clean. And damn those orgasms make my eyes roll.

      It's not discreet, because you can hear it, but after the first orgasm I'm sure you won't care lol.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Rechargeable and gives great orgasms.
      Cons
      It's louder than I expected. You can hear it behind closed doors.
      Bottom line
      Amazing. I dont care if anyone hears lol.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not bad... considering it was a freebie

      Reviewed: 04 May 2019 by Susie Woo, a Straight Single Female

      I got this beauty during an offer that gave this vibrator away for free when you spent a certain amount of money on other stuff. When it came, I pleasantly surprised by its size and the quality.

      It's a gorgeous purple, smooth and rigid/hard. It's rechargeable and easy to use. It's a little noisy, so not ideal if you're looking for something discrete. However, for a freebie, I was immensely happy with it. The vibes are nice, however, it can be a bit awkward to use - you have to adjust and move it around a lot to get the right spots.

      Overall, good product, good packaging and definitely one to keep.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice size, Good quality and it's rechargeable!
      Cons
      Bit awkward to use and could be quieter.
      Bottom line
      Not bad, for a freebie.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stunning looks and strong vibes

      Reviewed: 16 November 2018 by AmyA, a Bisexual Single Female

      I have to start by saying this is such a gorgeous-looking toy. The deep matt purple finish of most of the desire range is changed to an equally beautiful pearlised pinky/purple colour, giving it a festive feel that would make it a particularly special gift.

      The first task is of course to charge this baby up, which is easily done by unscrewing the end where the button is revealing the usb socket. It didn't take long to charge, about an hour and a half.

      Operating it is simplicity itself. The button to move through the vibration option is large and comfortable to press. A little too easy perhaps until you learn to keep your hand out of way to avoid unexpected pattern changes at the wrong time!

      There are 3 constant vibrations (different speeds) and 7 (I think) patterns. Maybe more than necessary, but at least there should be something for everyone. I did think there were a lot of very similar patterns and the more interested ones were needed a lot of presses to get to.

      This is a little more girthy than some other classic vibrators I have and this was appreciated. I do miss the curve of a G-spot toys with classic vibes and also struggle to get there with internal vibes (I tend to get uncomfortable and then numb). This was too much of exception. but did turn out to be a very effective edging tool. It couldn't quite get me there, although very good, and I had to stop but when I then swapped to another toy I orgasmed very quickly and intensely.

      This is a beautiful toy and will definitely be used when I want a longer session and can handle a powerful finish.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good looks, nice girth.
      Cons
      Internal vibes leave an uncomfortable throbbing or numbness - not just this toy.
      Bottom line
      Attractive, easy to use, good foreplay tool.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sparkly and Simple

      Reviewed: 14 January 2019 by Calie, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I received this toy as part of the 2018 subscription service and it isn't the sort of toy that I would normally buy. For internal stimulation, I much prefer a more curved shape and I already own the bullet version of this toy, so this really would have been a toy I would have scrolled straight passed.

      The toy itself is actually really nice to look at and hold. It has a slightly draggier finish to the silicone so definitely needs to be paired with some lube, but the silicone is seam free and the sparkle is enough to distinguish it from the rest of the Desire range without looking too tacky.

      The toy is a nice size for insertion. It isn't going to satisfy someone who loves big toys, but it isn't designed to. The only issue with insertion (and any thrusting movements you may wish to make) is the control button on the base. It is so easy to press and change the setting during use. There is only the one control button so you either have to keep cycling all the way through or turn it off and on again to find your setting.

      This is especially annoying as there are 20 settings; 3 speeds and 17 patterns. 17! Admittedly I am not a fan of patterns so any number of patterns is too much for me, but 17 is really excessive. However, I did have a scroll through the patterns during use and actually, there are a few that I did enjoy and would possibly revisit. (Although I could not tell you which ones they were because counting to 17 while trying to focus on pleasure is not the easiest thing!)

      I think the patterns work for me because of the power this toy has. The first speed is nice and rumbly, the second is pretty rumbly although the third does start to get a bit buzzy and higher pitched. However, the three settings are plenty powerful enough for this not to matter. I am definitely a power queen, and with the motor in the tip of the toy, all the power goes straight for my clit. The head is that bit bigger which spreads the vibrations nicely, almost like a mini wand. If you like pinpoint accuracy, this toy probably isn't for you, but if you enjoy the sensation over a wider area, this toy is not one to ignore.

      I love the amount of power this toy has and, being that bit bigger, it does give a slightly different sensation to most bullets which generally have a smaller surface area touching your vulva. However, it is designed as an internal toy and whilst it felt reasonably good in use, the single button control on the bottom makes it far to easy to accidentally change the setting.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power.
      Cons
      Single button control.
      Bottom line
      I wasn't expecting to like it as much as I do.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main Desire Luxury Rechargeable Classic Vibrator page