1. Reviews Page 1 - Desire Luxury Rechargeable Special Edition Studded Clitoral Vibrator

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Special Edition Studded Clitoral Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Desire Luxury Rechargeable Special Edition Studded Clitoral Vibrator 14 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      643%
      4 star
      429%
      3 star
      321%
      2 star
      17%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Special Edition Studded Clitoral Vibrator
      2. Desire Luxury Rechargeable Special Edition Studded Clitoral Vibrator

        Our Price
        £59.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Worth the money

      Reviewed: 28 February 2019 by Jupiter Grant, a Straight Single Female

      I'd had my eye on this little gadget for a little while, and was thrilled when it was on sale at a slightly reduced price.

      Firstly, the appearance and aesthetics are gorgeous. It's beautifully packaged and comes with a neat little carry pouch. The vibrator is a lovely ergonomic design, and the buttons are easy to use.

      The little bumps and nodules on the tip create beautiful sensations, and it is easy to manoeuvre through the various vibration settings, even when you're "mid-flight", as the buttons are nicely placed in just the right spot on the upper side, in easy reach of your fingers.

      It is nice and quiet, too, which is terrific. Easy to clean. And, how can you go wrong with a rechargeable toy? They're worth the higher costs just for the savings you make on batteries!

      I really recommend this little unit.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks beautiful, is quiet, and has delivered sublime orgasms with every use.
      Cons
      Nothing not to like!
      Bottom line
      Recommended.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Purchase

      Reviewed: 14 April 2019 by Charli_G, a Straight Single Female

      As a vibrator novice, I feel like this was a great first purchase.

      Easy to hold and use, the buttons are easy to press when using. Particularly enjoyed the feel of the studs, which were soft but still provide a good texture for stimulation.

      Looks beautiful too!

      Variable speeds and patterns made it easy to find something with the best effect. Would definitely recommend this - bought on offer so was excellent value for money!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great shape, looks beautiful and feels good.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great purchase to make!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A shimmering upgrade

      Reviewed: 23 January 2019 by Lovehoney - Peachy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I have the original of this vibrator and love it, so when I saw this special edition version, I just had to try it.

      It came in a small soft leather storage pouch, which was different than the usual hard travel case you get with the Desire brand, but was still a nice touch. The colour is a really unusual shimmery purple, almost like petrol. What makes it different than the standard version are the textured knobbly bits on the tapered end. These really add something special and make it much more pleasurable.

      As with the original, I love the shape of this vibrator. It fits perfectly in your hand and against your body, and can easily be used solo or with a partner in an unobtrusive way. The vibrations are strong for such a small vibrator.

      I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for something new, or an upgrade on the original.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The knobbly bits.
      Cons
      Nothing, I didn't like.
      Bottom line
      Loved it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Golden gift

      Reviewed: 14 January 2019 by *sexybabe*, a Bisexual Married Female

      Thank you, Lovehoney for sending me this lovely special edition Desire clitoral pebble vibrator to review!

      I have the original Desire so I’m already a fan of this vibrator. I was attracted to this version due to the unusual colour and the little nubs on the tip.

      The packaging is luxurious as you’d expect from the Desire range. If you want to buy a sex toy as a gift and make it look like you’ve bought something quality and expensive, then this is a great range!

      The Desire pebble is shaped to fit comfortably in your hand. Hold it lengthways against your vulva with the curved part lying flat against your palm. To experience more tapered stimulation, use the tip to apply the vibrator directly against your clitoris (or just to one side of you enjoy that, like me!)

      The nubs feel great when lubed up and rolled gently against your clit. I enjoy texture but I’m also quite sensitive, so anything too stiff or spiky doesn’t impress me. The nubs on this are quite small and lube makes them feel comfortable against your flesh. Personally, I like to press the nubs against my clit and grind them in circles, rather than move them up and down.

      It’s fairly quiet so if you need a subtle toy rather than something that sounds like a pneumatic frill, then this might tick your box. The lower speeds are particularly quiet.

      The vibrations err on the side of rumbly on the lower settings, which means they reach deeper inside you than the more buzzy, high pitched vibrations some toys have which can feel itchy or irritating against the skin. Everyone is different of course, but I’m a fan of a good rumble!

      The Desire pebble is 100% waterproof for shower or bath play if you so desire (excuse the pun!) and this makes it so easy to clean as it can be held directly under the tap. It comes with a lovely thick case which can be zipped closed. I’m a big fan of storage bags being included with toys, especially when they’re such high quality like this one! Makes it great for travelling too as you can fit the toy, charger and instructions in the bag and take the whole lot with you!

      Overall, I really like the Desire pebble vibrator and the nubs give it something a bit different.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Versatility - use for broad or direct stimulation.
      Cons
      Nothing I can think of!
      Bottom line
      Luxury, quality, well made and versatile clitoral toy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. All That You Desired

      Reviewed: 29 October 2018 by Looni, a Straight Engaged Female

      Pardon the pun, however, this vibrator is everything you ever desired. I love the Desire range, it oozes luxury, the toys are sleek, powerful and have functionality that you didn't even know you needed until you had it!

      Opening the box reveals a shimmery, purple, pebble-shaped vibe, a lockable black case (perfect for travel and storage), a charging cable and the instructions. The colour is amazing and it has a lovely weight and soft feel to it. You can tell it's of really high quality and feels silky against your skin.

      The USB charger plugs in through a self-healing silicone hole and it takes around 1-1.5 hrs to charge fully. It's practical and I prefer this to the magnetic chargers I've never quite made friends with which came with some of my other luxury toys. This also helps with the cleaning (it's waterproof!) and a doddle with sex toy cleaner and a rinse under the tap.

      The knobbly bits at the end make the vibe even more intense and pleasurable. I can't stress how perfectly shaped it is - it spreads the vibrations all the way round and teases and massages you to a blissful orgasm. This is perfect for both going solo or using with a partner during foreplay.

      I also love the variations in the patterns which are really different to any of my other vibes. The vibrations themselves can go from really soft to a really intense deep rumble. The higher intensities were too much for me so I settled for somewhere in the middle. The buttons are also ideally located on the back to change the pattern, go up or down in intensity or turn it on/off. It really helps when you can focus on yourself rather than break concentration trying to figure out the controls.

      Overall I absolutely loved this and would highly recommend as a clitoral vibrator whether it's your first or you own many like myself.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!! Especially the colour, shape and feel.
      Cons
      It was a little noisy at the higher intensities.
      Bottom line
      Luxurious and perfect in every way.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This is what I desire

      Reviewed: 27 October 2018 by Lovehoney - Bot

      As a long-term fan of the Lovehoney Desire range, I was really excited to hear about this special edition of the best-selling clitoral vibrator. I reviewed the original previously and whilst I liked it and I’d say I’m a fan, I felt like there might be something missing that prevented it from being mind-blowing. When I saw the special edition for the first time, one of my first thoughts were ‘I wonder if that studded texture is going to be the thing that I was missing before?’

      The presentation for this range is great. It looks more luxurious than Lovehoney’s regular line of products with its sleek and stylish black and purple colour scheme. It’s definitely nice enough to give as a gift. The box contains a leather pouch that opens to reveal the clitoral vibrator and required charging cable. The instruction manual can be found inside the box. The cases are a lovely touch to the Desire range and they are great for safe storage and handy travelling.

      Quality wise, could I fault this? No. It’s fantastic. Like other Desire products, this is made from a silky soft silicone and is lightweight to hold, making it easy to use and comfortable. There are no visible seams on the toy and the glossy, almost glittery, finish that it has put me in a state of lust every time I see it. It’s absolutely perfect aesthetically and ergonomically too. It’s a little larger than palm size but is still small enough to be held between partners during sex.

      It charges via USB, making it compatible with a multitude of charging locations, and the jack is placed into the port on the base of the vibrator. It takes around ninety minutes for a full charge and this can give up to an hour of use, depending on the settings that are being used. The charging port does not stop this little pebble from being waterproof thankfully so you can take it in the bath or shower if you wish and you can just give it a soapy rinse to clean it.

      There are three buttons on this vibrator. A plus that turns the toy on and increases intensity, a minus that turns the toy off and decreases intensity and a central rounded button that operates the various patterns. You can decrease or increase the intensity of the patterns via the plus and minus buttons. These controls are straightforward with no fuss, which is exactly how I like them, as finding the settings that I want is quick and easy, even in the heat of the moment.

      With twelve levels of intensity and eight patterned settings to choose from, there should be something for most tastes and moods on this vibrator. I’m not fond of patterns so I tend to avoid them, but I did like having twelve levels of intensity to cycle through as my journey to orgasm began. I found it quite hard to make a distinction between some of the levels on the original for some reason, though this one felt like it had more noticeable differences between the steps of intensity.

      The vibrations are buzzy, but pleasant, and I think they are pretty well powered. It doesn’t feel as strong as the bullet from this range, possibly because the sensations are more widespread, but I was able to reach the point of orgasm with it reasonably quickly. I’d eagerly accept more rumbles or power but I can’t complain about what this has to offer as it feels as though it will be strong enough for a wide variety of people.

      So, what made this better for me than the original? That studded texture of course. I’m still in love with the shape as this beautiful pebble that curves towards the body is just perfect. It nestles against the vulva and the clitoris extremely comfortably, providing a larger area of sensation and making it suitable for folks who might have a buried clit or larger labia. It’s firm so provides great levels of pressure as it’s held against the body and those evenly spaced studs do seem to give me the thing I was missing before, but only if and when I move the toy around slightly or grind against it, rather than hold it into one specific position.

      Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this special edition clitoral vibrator to those who are looking for the perfect gift, those wanting a textured pebble vibrator or those who want something a little different that’s luxurious but not too adventurous. It’s a fantastic all rounder in my opinion, it has the aesthetics, good controls, quiet motor and addition of satisfyingly good studded texture alongside all of the regular features of the standard version, making it a definite winner for me.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Appearance, studded texture, shape, great controls... I could go on.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike!
      Bottom line
      A special edition for a special someone!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The most beautiful vibrator I own

      Reviewed: 18 April 2019 by Lovehoney - Nightbabe

      Vibrators play a big part in my sex life. Whether that be using them solo or with a partner, I just simply wouldn't be without them!

      When I came across this little thing I was really intrigued by the studs on the tip, I thought it was really unusual (in a good way) as I hadn't seen a vibrator like this before which meant I just had to try it!

      Upon opening the box, I thought it was cute that the vibrator comes in a leather pouch, which you can store it in safely as the zips allow you to put a little padlock through them to keep it extra safe. I thought this was a really nice touch to the whole luxurious feel of it, although just to add to that extra nice touch it would have been great if they could have supplied a little padlock to go with it too.

      The studs really add to the sensations of the vibrations and make it feel more intense. I find putting pressure on the vibrator and rubbing it on my clit in circular motions feels amazingly different to what I have ever felt with a vibrator before!

      However, being an owner to a wand, this product doesn’t quite hold that kind of power that I’m used to. It has good power but would be great if there was just one higher setting. Luckily, the studs save the toy in that aspect as the studs really give the vibrations a more intense sensation on my clit especially with the added pressure!

      The shape and size of this vibrator are literally perfect as it fits in the palm of my hand so perfectly, it really gives me ultimate control when using it. As well as the smooth silicone exterior enables you to get a real good grip of it so you can guide it onto your sweet spots nice and smoothly! The product itself is extremely easy to use, the 3 buttons on the back are placed so you can change the levels of vibrations easily whilst you're using it.

      I think the thing that stands out the most about this vibrator compared to the rest in my collection is the fact that it is 100% waterproof meaning that I can use this in the bath. I have always loved the idea of using a vibrator whilst being in a lovely candlelit bubble bath and especially as my partner and I share bath's together quite regularly I think that it will make it a lot more exciting.

      The only negative thing I have to say about this product is the fact it claims to have whisper quiet vibrations. The vibrations are definitely whisper-quiet on the first 2 settings but on the highest vibration setting it does sound quite loud, meaning I have to restrict myself to the first 2 lower settings if someone is in the room next to me. Which is not a big deal, I guess it can make it more exciting when you’re worried someone might hear you!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The beautiful colour and the studs!
      Cons
      Could be more powerful.
      Bottom line
      The most unique toy with intense sensations.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Texture and power FTW

      Reviewed: 02 February 2019 by Lovehoney - Dominitrix, a Straight Married Female

      I love the Desire collection - it's powerful and excellent quality all round. This special edition clitoral vibe appealed to me because of its shimmering purple colour and the studded tip.

      Clitoral stimulation is very important for me and pebble vibrators like this one usually don't do it for me, but the studded texture increases the stimulation. I still prefer more pinpointed stimulation, I have to say, so this vibe isn't quite as good as I had hoped it would be for me. Still, it is better than smoother versions and surprisingly small.

      The vibrations can be adjusted so if you like it gentle, that's no problem. I like strong vibrations and usually choose a medium setting, which is enough. I am not too bothered about the different modes because I stick with steady vibrations instead. If you like variety, you have 8 settings to choose from.

      I thought the vibrations numbed my clitoris too much, sadly. So just using this vibe wasn't enough to orgasm - a helping hand was very welcome. So it is a good toy for shared fun, not just solo.

      I love that the vibe is rechargeable and comes in a neat little bag for easy storage. I wish all toys came with one, to be honest. So practical.

      I recommend this clitoral vibrator for anyone who likes widespread vibrations, more intense stimulation from textures and powerful vibrations with a choice of settings. This vibe is also great for easing tense muscles such as in the neck or shoulders, I found.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Texture for intense stimulation, powerful vibrations.
      Cons
      Numbing sensation, widespread stimulation isn't for me.
      Bottom line
      Powerful toy with varied vibrations. Not perfect for me, but good.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good, but doesn't quite pack a punch

      Reviewed: 16 May 2019 by Secret Student, a Straight Single Female

      I got this Desire Clitoral Vibrator free when I spent over £40. Thank you, Lovehoney, It's great that you do these deals.

      I've had a couple of technical faults with the lighting and the buttons, but Lovehoney have been sure to respond so quickly and have sent me replacements.

      So it comes with a charging cable, pouch and instructions book, which is great - the pouch is a really lovely touch. I also love that with the Desire range you don't have to worry about batteries.

      I love the colour, it's beautiful. It also holds nicely in the hand. I also like the ridges, but I think they maybe they get a bit in the way, however, the design is great because you can use both sides so can decide which you want. If I had the choice, I would choose the 'normal' Desire Clitoral Vibrator, but, was very happy to get this with my purchase, free (if you subscribe to all the deals on email, the offers pop up on there).

      Personally, after being such a huge fan of the Desire Bullet, I must admit, I am a little disappointed. It's a great little vibrator but it seems to lack power and intensity. It is strong, but it just feels as though it's lacking a little in comparison to the other vibrators in this range, and I have a few to compare it too. I'm also a huge fan of the wand too, which is ultra-powerfull, so maybe I'm just a bit of a power queen.

      However, although lacking in power, it makes up in volume as it is quieter than the others and I'm really happy about this because I have housemates where I'm always very conscious of buzzy noises.

      I think this would be ideal for first time clitoral vibrator uses. I personally don't think it is worth the recommended retail price (£59.99), but if it's on offer I think it will be worth it. it is still a good little toy nonetheless and it certainly won't get forgotten about!

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Portable. Sleek. Looks great. Quiet.
      Cons
      Lacks in power.
      Bottom line
      Good starter vibrator.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buzzy but could be better

      Reviewed: 26 October 2018 by VanillaWithSprinkles, a Straight Single Female

      I received this item free in exchange for a review and so I will be honest about it. It's not all positive or all negative but there definitely a good few pros and cons to weigh up here.

      When I found out I was chosen to review a Desire item I was thrilled, this range is amazing and I love the purple colour this set usually is. This vibrator is supposed to be a 'special addition' glittery purple but really comes off as brownish and isn't the most attractive product. I also found the weight to be a bit too light, this just gives it a cheaply made feel, which I am sure isn't the case, but it would have been nice to have had a bit more weight to the vibe, allowing it to sit more nicely in the hand and on the clit.

      I do love the pebble shape of the vibrator. It is really ergonomic and being palm-sized just allows it to be small and portable but not fiddly. If I were to change anything I would make the buttons on it raised, and make sure they depress properly when pushed. This would make it so much easier to use under the covers in the dark.

      The tapered end allows you to get in between your labia to your clit when stimulating the right area but it isn't so small that you need to pinpoint the exact spot to feel the effect. The raised nubs are also amazing and when moved up and down really add to the sensation, pressure and texture brings something extra to just buzzy vibrations.

      The vibrations are definitely buzzy and not rumbly, but again I think this is a lot to do with how light the toy is. They can get very intense (with the + button being a woman's best friend) and the patterns are varied enough that you will find something you love when scrolling through the settings. It takes me longer to climax with this than with a dual internal/external toy like a rabbit but I have never been left disappointed.

      It is quiet in general, I wouldn't be worried about using it with someone next door. The noise does increase as the vibrations get more intense but it never reaches anything that throwing the duvet over yourself doesn't muffle.

      Charging could not be easier and the toy lasts for ages before you need to top it up. Takes a few hours at most, much faster if you plug it into the mains and not a laptop. The instructions are easy to read and informative.

      One final note is that I love that it comes in a storage bag. These really help me keep my toys all together with their respective chargers and stops dust from getting to them. I do like the toy and use it regularly but there could be some improvements made.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Shape, easy charging, storage bag.
      Cons
      Colour, weight, buttons.
      Bottom line
      Not bad, could be improved.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Decent Clit Stimulator

      Reviewed: 21 July 2019 by subbybunny, a Straight Married Female

      I got this little guy when he was a Dal of the Day and couldn't pass up the price. I don't think I necessarily needed a clit vibe but the price was right and I was intrigued.

      It's okay. It takes a while to charge and doesn't hold a charge very well, but it's strong and gets the job done.

      It's easy to clean, waterproof (fun for bath time) and fits great in the palm of my hand during play.

      The buttons can be a little hard to press and everything is very close together so sometimes I'll change the pattern when I meant to turn the power up.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quiet, waterproof and easy to clean.
      Cons
      Doesn't charge great, buttons are hard to push.
      Bottom line
      It's a decent little clit vibe but there are better.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Attractive

      Reviewed: 17 February 2019 by PMHW, a Straight Married Female

      Nice colour, well made, easy and comfortable to hold, comes with a zip-up pouch to store it in. Rechargeable so no need for batteries and easy to clean. Fairly quiet on all patterns and intensity.

      I'd been looking at this for a while, but I didn’t want to pay full price and be disappointed. Luckily, it came up on a half price offer so I bought it. All patterns feel nice, but even on the highest intensity it doesn’t feel that powerful, I think it would be a fantastic toy with a bit more oomph to get you where you want to go, so I’m glad I didn’t pay full price.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quiet.
      Cons
      Not enough power.
      Bottom line
      5/10
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Clittriffic

      Reviewed: 01 January 2019 by Lovehoney - HoneyBadger, a Straight Married Male

      So she wanted a clit vibe and this one not only looked good but the specs of it and the limited edition colour really played into our hands.

      It’s such a comfortable size in your palm and doesn’t lack the power you would think a little vibe would. Its build is high quality and its vibration points are perfectly accurate.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size and feel.
      Cons
      Limited to what you can do with it.
      Bottom line
      Nice toy to change up foreplay.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous, but underpowered

      Reviewed: 24 January 2019 by PinkVelvetCake

      No doubt, I was seduced immediately by the discreet and ergonomic design, and the lovely pouch included.

      It's a gorgeous, oil slick shade of copper and purple tones. It's also reasonably quiet, even at the highest speed. But sadly, it doesn't pack a punch in terms of power - it rumbles away nicely, but there is no real oomph.

      Beautifully designed, but personally, I find this quite underpowered. I bought this on offer, but I'd be very disappointed if I'd paid full price.

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gorgeous product design.
      Cons
      It's underpowered.
      Bottom line
      Overall, disappointing - all looks and no power!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes