1. Reviews Page 1 - We-Vibe Gala Rechargeable Remote and App Control Clitoral Vibrator

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars16 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. We-Vibe Gala Rechargeable Remote and App Control Clitoral Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      We-Vibe Gala Rechargeable Remote and App Control Clitoral Vibrator 16 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1063%
      4 star
      213%
      3 star
      319%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      16%
      1. We-Vibe Gala Rechargeable Remote and App Control Clitoral Vibrator
      2. We-Vibe Gala Rechargeable Remote and App Control Clitoral Vibrator

        Our Price
        £119.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Gala has so much to offer

      Reviewed: 28 January 2020 by Reinaxoxo, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is my first time using this brand. Honestly, I think it's excellent value for money and the app is great! It's easy to download and use. I love that you can use this with your partner no matter where they are so makes for great foreplay if you're looking for something to keep things fun.

      I did, however, have a bit of trouble keeping the magnetic charger connected. But this is a minor problem.

      The toy itself was larger than I'd expected, but it is easier to keep a comfortable grip and fits in your hand nicely. The silicone material is great for shower use and doesn't slip out of your hands easily even when wet. The strong constant vibes and also being able to create your own vibe gives you more control depending on what pace you would like to go at.

      The Gala has everything I would expect plus more and has so much to offer for a clitoral vibrator. It's great for couples, using by yourself or if you're looking for something to get your sexy back.

      The orgasms are amazing! This is a great clitoral stimulator and isn't too loud and is quite discreet. This is one of my new favourites! I would definitely recommend this product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The We-Connect app, control, great orgasms.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for couples, long distance foreplay and solo.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Powerhouse of fun

      Reviewed: 22 January 2020 by caramelgoddess

      I was looking to get a phone controlled toy so my play partner in the US and I could still have fun long distance, and this little thing does not disappoint.

      I love the look - super cute and a lovely feel too. I did not expect something so small to pack such a punch! The motors are super powerful, and having two is very very fun. Using the app is so easy, and actually using it for solo play is great too, to see visually what the modes do!

      Would definitely recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feel, power, and ease of use!
      Cons
      Nada.
      Bottom line
      Must-have pocket rocket.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun, fun, fun - from a distance too

      Reviewed: 28 November 2019 by MsR, a Straight Married Female

      This is our first app activated device - what a brilliant idea! Although the toy can be used without it, the app was easy to download to a phone - two phones, in fact (one Apple, one Android). It comes with instructions. My OH works away a lot, so while we had some fun trying the app at home (it was hilarious, and laughing together is always sexy), the real excitement will be trying it next time he is away in some remote location.

      The toy itself looks intriguing - a candy pink variation on rabbit ears, with raised controls so it’s less likely to slip around like soap in the shower (yes, it is waterproof). The silicone is silky. It sits well in the hand, like a pebble. Just holding it would relieve stress! The charging point is on the base and it’s magnetic so easy to use, providing an amazing 2 hours of pleasure. It is sensitive to movement - less so than the popular Tango as the touch-points are larger - but still, let it sleep in peace for a while after a busy session.

      The toy sounds intriguing too, having a motor in each ear. The ears are thicker and firmer than the prongs on some rabbit type toys, making them easy to use on different parts of the body. I like this. Lots of opportunities for nipple play, earlobes and so on. More intimately, they can be placed with one ear each side of the clitoris (upwards or downwards and sliding - pointing the toy upwards gets those urethra hotspots involved ), or both pinpointing on one side, or just one down the length on either side - plenty of variety for a clit stimulator. For couples, running the ears up and down the penis shaft or directing them at your partner’s perineum during oral doesn’t get any complaints! The toy is also great to use with a dildo, vibrator or plug. In fact, I prefer this sort of combo to a traditional rabbit vibrator as it is more easily personalised for blended orgasms.

      Which brings me to those orgasms… I have always found We-Vibe to be a bit variable on this. I love the Tango bullet, but we didn’t get on quite so well with the couples toy (Unite). But everyone is different and the Gala did not disappoint. I like strong, constant vibes and this certainly ticked that box. It doesn’t have the direct power of the Tango so it might not be for power queens going solo, but for those who prefer patterns, partnership or a gentler rumble there are plenty of options to enjoy with the Gala. I certainly enjoyed my big ‘O’, and the digital novelty of the toy piqued the interest of my OH - it is fun.

      The Gala is nicely packaged and comes with a satin storage bag - it feels like a high end product - and the outer Lovehoney packaging is plain, delivery fast.

      In summary, a versatile toy, easy to move around different areas, great for couples - especially long distance - and for solo play too. It combines well with other toys and can be used for more general stimulation and well as clitorally.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and the versatility.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for couples and solo.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Can’t help but to be turn on

      Reviewed: 27 November 2019 by Kr33, a Straight Married Female

      Now for something a little different for us to try, and this didn’t disappoint.

      Very well presented in a strong, well thought out and well-designed box. From just opening, this screams luxury. Hidden inside with the We-Vibe Gala was the recharging lead and small sachet of lube and love the white silky pouch for storage.

      After charging for 90 mins using the magnetic USB charging lead this couldn’t have been easier. This is the first time we’ve came across magnetic charging and it’s got to be the way forward with no fiddly holes to poke in.

      Very soft and smooth, hand size with a nice weighty expensive feel. We were keen to get this connected to the app. With the three simplified buttons which control the pleasure and well-thumbed instructions, we were ready.

      We found the free We-connect app very easy to find install and use. This vibe can be used without the app but that would make it just be like any other vibrator of this type. Once the Gala was paired with the app which was very straight forward we found this fun, thrilling and total turn on using with the app.

      Having so much control using the app on my iPad you can pre-program set vibrations using each of the dual motors of the vibe independently or together. Unique with the self-designed vibrations where you can program your own strength and rhythm and length, I must say I love that mode. It also allows for your favourites patterns to be saved and stored in any order and length of choice. A simple press of the play button and off you go.

      The intensity setting and the ten vibrations are varied and leave us spoilt for choice, this toy isn’t overly loud and quite discreet. For us, the price is expensive but we can clearly see why it’s this price with a such up to date design.

      This does so much you just can’t help but be turned on by it! A must for any vibrator lovers who love quality, power and control.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The technology, control and choice.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Luxurious toy for vibe lovers.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super enjoyable

      Reviewed: 03 September 2019 by Gumboots, a Bisexual Single Female

      Bought to stimulate senses after hysterectomy and wow oh wow I wasn’t disappointed!

      Ladies, if you're after something for fun get your mojo back this is definitely worth it - bonus is the app for your partner if he’s not with you, wink wink, no matter where he is.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Hits the right spot every time.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Worth every dollar.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Quite powerful and orgasmic

      Reviewed: 02 May 2018 by jodielawsonx, a Straight Engaged Female

      As always, Lovehoney was spot on with their super fast delivery. And in plain packaging - Mr Postman won't know what's inside my box of naughty goodies!

      I could ramble on and on about this nifty little toy, will try to keep this review on the shorter side (could write a book).

      This toy came in lovely packaging, very well made and did not take long to charge. Love the colour, feel and sturdiness of this toy. Not to forget you never need to buy batteries and a handy satin storage bag.

      Now, let's get down to the nitty-gritty, I recommend some lube before you get started, makes the whole experience a lot smoother, the main part of the gala which looks like your classic rabbit ears are super powerful and glide over your clitoris perfectly. You can control the vibrations yourself manually or via the app, whatever is easier for you, I tend to stick with the app - when you hit that sweet spot and don't want to remove the toy to change the power, you get me, girls?! Now down the big O, yes it was a very big one, this made me squirt, Amazing. I shall be using Gala in the shower next time as she is waterproof!

      The app is easy to understand and download via your app store you need to sync your toy to this to activate it and is simple to connect to your other half , they need the app too so just remember to set this up before hand. there is tutorials online if you are unsure but I am sure you won't need too , its self explanatory.

      FANTASTIC for couples and even more if your partner works away, They can control the speed it has ten different settings to go through , no doubt you partner goes to the fastest like mine lol.

      To sum it up , top quality toy , worth every penny , super quite and gives an explosive ending!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Vibrations. The added app for couple play and the big O.
      Cons
      The charger is a big fiddly, don't touch it once charging!
      Bottom line
      This is the toy is super powerful and fun for couples or solo!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great toy

      Reviewed: 22 January 2020 by Frenchy997, a Straight Engaged Male

      My partner wasn't getting along with the other remote clitoral vibrators that you had to insert into the vagina so we thought we would have a go at this one, I can't believe how much better it is and how much more powerful it is!

      The vibrator is a little bit noisy but by the time it's under clothes that noise fades away and believe me the noise is worth it for the pleasure... it was an instant turn on and my partner could barely contain herself!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      This is the most powerful remote vibrator we have used!
      Cons
      The noise can get a little loud when on full.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely amazing and worth the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. We-Vibe Gala has hooked me

      Reviewed: 09 December 2019 by MrsG., a Straight Married Female

      Firstly LH sent this product out to me in a well-sealed discreet box. Opening up my delivery, I was greeted by what was to become a new best friend of mine the We-Vibe Gala. The Gala comes in a solid box itself with the image of the Gala on the front. Getting the toy out, I admired the lovely pink colour, the shape and the smooth feel of the Gala. It is a nice size that I can get a good grip on it, and it had a nice weight that it does not feel cheap nor flimsy. It actually looks and has a feel of a higher-priced toy.

      I couldn't resist but to do a quick run through the vibration patterns. This is easy to do as there are 3 raised buttons in a row on the top, one to turn on and increase speed, next one to change vibration patterns and the last one to decrease the speed and to turn off.

      I turned my Gala on and made my way through the 10 different pattern settings and this just added to my excitement of actually becoming familiar with this toy in a much more personal way once fully charged. I was also intrigued to see that on certain settings the tips of the Gala vibrated differently from one and other, adding further to my excitement. In the box you do receive a USB wire that connects magnetically to the Gala. I then left my new friend to get fully charged, which took approx 90mins. Also in the box you receive a sachet of lube to get you started, a white satin bag to keep your Gala in and a quick starter's guide.

      The first time I used this toy was with my OH. He lube up the toy and started off slow on me, sliding the Gala back and forth across my pussy, incasing my clit with the tips of it letting the motored vibrations pass through my pussy, teasing me with every stroke. My OH worked his way through the vibration settings increasing and decreasing the speed as he went. I lost count of how many settings I actually got through because I was too focused on the intense overwhelming pulses that were being delivered through me til I reached an explosive orgasm. But this was not the end of it. My OH noticing which settings I responded to the best. He then went at me again til I reached ultimate pleasure again.

      I wanted to use this toy by myself and using the We-Vibe setting. I wanted to configure my own orgasmic vibrations to enjoy time and time again. The We-Vibe app is so easy to download and navigate once you're on it. Setting your own pleasure pulse settings is just as easy too, and is really fun to do knowing your going to experience mind blowing orgasm that you have programmed for your own satisfaction. I was so excited to be able to do this as with other toys I have to go through each setting til I find my favourite. But with the Gala I programmed exactly what setting I wanted, in what order and for how long each setting goes on for. I have taken advantage of this feature. I got comfy, lubed up and was ready to go, placing the Gala between my spread legs having the tips there resting on either side of my clit. I took my phone in my other hand and pressed play.

      Experiencing my custom-made vibration program, I reached mind-blowing orgasms, taking me to exactly the point of pleasure that I wanted, and I love that I can set different programs for different orgasmic outcomes. I want to try it with my OH when he's away and let him again take control of my Gala even from a distance.

      To clean the Gala it is super easy too.

      Summing up, I'm loving my new toy and everything this has to offer me and the way I want it offered. The We-Vibe has a lot to offer, especially if you like things done your way.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The We-Vibe app setting. The sleek design. The overall outcome.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for setting your own preferred vibrations, or letting someone else do it from afar.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Don't Mind the Gap

      Reviewed: 04 December 2019 by Ian Chimp, a Straight Married Male

      First off, like some of the other reviewers, I did have a bit of trouble keeping the magnetic charger connected, but I found looping the charging lead through the gap between the ears really helped keep it in place. So, if you're getting as irritated as I was, give that a go and see if it helps. Anyhoo, on to the review proper.

      The Toy:

      There are already a few reviews that go into speeds and charge times so I won't rattle them off again. However, I do like that it can be controlled by using just the 3 buttons on the toy itself if you need to, so I don't mind repeating that. You can even increase and decrease the intensity, which is great as some app-controlled toys are only set to either 'low' or 'high' with no function to change them without the app.

      We liked the idea of this toy, especially with the ears having a motor in each, though we weren't sure about the gap-size before we got it. Turns out Mrs Chimp quite likes it. It doesn't provide the direct double-touch that she was first expecting, but the combination of the 'touching-but-not-quite-touching' along with some of the lower frequencies really did it for her. Though she does move it slightly left or right as the mood takes her if she feels she needs something a little more direct. There is some give to the ears allowing you to pincer them in a smidge, but this was a bit too hard to keep up for any significant length of time. I did wrap an elastic band around them as a bit of a trial, which sort of worked but was a bit pinchy on any stray pubes, so bear that in mind if you try it for yourself.

      It's not as full-on powerful as the Tango, but still has a very impressive range of frequencies. We also found it relatively quiet as well. The lower settings have a bit of a growl to them, but Mrs Chimp thinks they're more than worth it.

      The App:

      The app is where this toy really comes to life. It's super easy to download and use, and we had no issues with connectivity at all (either local or partner). I think the stand out features are the ability to control each prong motor independently, and the function that allows you to create your own pattern as well as set a vibe 'playlist' (including intensity, pattern, and duration). I would definitely have a play around with this last one when you're not in the middle of a session as I got cocky and tried to DJ on the fly and ending up getting a bit muddled (though with a bit of practice it does get easier).

      The controls are really easy, a lot of it can be done by swiping in different directions, and you can jump to different patterns from the current session page, which is really fluid. I did notice that if I changed the intensity of a preset pattern during a session it would reset to its default after about 10 or so seconds. I'm still a bit confused by this, but it's easily side-stepped by creating a custom setting.

      The ability to tailor-make your own pattern and intensity is fantastic. Mrs Chimp loves a really low frequency in one prong while the other dances from medium to high and back again. The asymmetry is a massive plus point for us. And if she adds in a really good G-spot vibrator too then that's even better.

      With some app-controlled toys the main bonus is long-distance use, but I found with this app it elevated the control functions into a different league. You really do have so much more direct input into what the toy does and how long it does it for. And this is brilliant whether you're half a world away, or simply sat with the toy in your hand. I wish I could connect all our other toys to it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The ability to control both motors independently.
      Cons
      The awkwardness of the magnetic charger.
      Bottom line
      We loved creating our own patterns, especially having a different one in each motor simultaneously.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Rumbly

      Reviewed: 10 December 2017 by Lorah13, a Straight Married Female

      I’m very grateful to have been given the chance to test and review the We-Vibe Gala. I own a couple of other we vibe toys and love how rumbly they are so I had high expectations for the Gala and I wasn’t entirely let down.

      It comes neatly packaged in a tasteful box, which might I add shows a picture of the toy coloured in a purple/pink ombre effect and even though I knew the toy inside was not this colour I couldn’t help but be a little disappointed as the ombre effect would be stunning. Anyway, the toy comes with a charging cable, instruction manual and storage bag. Unfortunately, the charging method for the Gala is magnetic which forever pains me as it’s so easy to knock off accidentally. Charging fully for the first time didn’t take as long as I thought it would and a full charge should last for 2 hours.

      Being a fan of clitoral stimulation I’ve tried my fair share of clit stim toys but I’d never tried one shaped like the Gala before. The Gala is like the classic pebble shape except it splits into two prongs at the tip. As is expected of We-Vibe the Gala is covered in the softest smoothest silicone that feels so luxurious to touch. Its flat design makes it easy to use as part of a couple but the shape also fits snuggly in the hand making it easy and comfortable to use.

      There is a motor in each prong and the vibrations are so rumbly however I found that the first couple although rumbly were very weak; much too weak to do anything for me and as such I found myself cranking it up quite high from the offset. There are 10 different intensities and pattern settings although there isn’t much between the last couple of speeds. The controls are on the top of the toy and are simply three buttons, + for on and increasing speed, - for off and decreasing speed and a middle control button for changing through patterns and also for connecting to the app. The buttons are well placed and are raised enough to make them easy to find.

      The We-Vibe Gala connects to the We-Vibe app which I love. I already had the app set up for use with my We-Vibe 4 so found connecting the Gala easy enough. Simply click pair we vibe on the app and hold in the control button for a couple of seconds until it buzzes twice then you should see the screen saying connecting and after a few seconds you should have success and be able to control the toy from your phone. The thing I love about the app is that not only can you create your own vibration patterns but you can also control both motors independently. You can of course also hand over the reigns to your partner which makes things exciting. Also, it works long distance so if your partner has the app you can pass control to your ‘lover’ when they request it and then they can control the toy from their phone wherever they may be in the world, it really is cool and perfect for people in long distance relationships.

      I kind of have a love/hate relationship with the Gala. The shape doesn’t entirely work well for me as the prongs are just too thick to fit snugly around my clitoris where I need them and it can take me quite a while to get comfortable with it and also like I said before, the lower settings are much too weak and do nothing. However, when I do find a good position, usually with one prong actually on my clitoris, and I crank up the vibrations I absolutely love how deep and rumbly the vibrations are and the orgasms I then achieve are the long, intense types that I just ride out like a wave and it is glorious. Cleaning is also a doddle as the toy is completely waterproof which is also a huge plus.

      Unfortunately, the frustration of taking so long to find a good position with this toy means I probably won’t reach for it as often I would others even though the orgasm I end up with is great it’s just a lot of effort to get there. I think a toy such as the We-Vibe Wish would be better suited to my personal needs as it’s a complete pebble shape rather than pronged and I will probably avoid the pronged clit stim vibes in the future. That being said it still is a good toy and I would still recommend it as although it didn’t work with my anatomy perfectly it may well be perfect for yours so don’t hesitate to give it a go, the rumbly vibes won’t disappoint.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The deep rumbly vibrations and soft, smooth silicone
      Cons
      Prongs too thick for me
      Bottom line
      Great vibrations from a well made toy
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Free gift can't believe it

      Reviewed: 26 December 2019 by Aussieinuk, a Bisexual Single Female

      This came for free when I bought another we vibe connect toy. OMG! So good.

      Weird looking, but love it. The buttons again like the other one are a bit strange. Would have made them a little different for easy of use. But I am sure, I will get used to it.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design, never had a rabbit like toy before.
      Cons
      Buttons.
      Bottom line
      Good.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. We-Vibe Gala

      Reviewed: 09 December 2019 by Calie, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I’ve always been sceptical about app controlled toys in the bedroom. For long distance partners, they are definitely a great idea but having my phone in the bedroom is not a turn on for me. One great thing about the Gala is that it can be controlled from the buttons on the toy and has the majority of the functionality, so you don’t need the app if you don’t want to use it.

      The toy itself is made of really soft, smooth silicone and is really tactile. It is nice and easy to hold.

      The charging point is magnetic, but not the strongest, so do make sure it is on a flat surface somewhere it won’t get knocked.

      There are two motors, one in each "ear". Both motors are really rumbly, which was a nice surprise. It does lack a little in power and as I am a power queen, this toy doesn’t quite cut it for me solo as I’m a rather impatient masturbator! However, as part of some fun with my other half, it worked really well. The ears are nice and firm, so if you can apply some pressure without losing the vibrations.

      It is a really great toy to experiment with as you can position the ears around your clitoris, or directly on. It also works great on the labia, nipples, as well as the penis and testicles. It can be really fun trailing it along your partner’s body, looking for unexpected hot spots.

      Despite my reservations, I did try the toy with the app. Solo, it was really not worth it for me and with a partner in the same room a remote could definitely do the same job. That being said, the app is really easy to navigate and was simple to pair with the toy. The only real benefit is that it does allow you to control the ears separately.

      When using it on my phone handed to my partner, we had no issues with disconnection, although when using his in “partner” mode, we did lose connection a couple of times. Connecting a partner in is pretty simple, you just text or email them a link.

      One thing I would say, if you are intending to buy 2 We-Vibe toys to each be able to control each other’s toy, it won’t work if you are in the same room. My partner and I tried it with another toy while we were together and the connections became very confused as to which toy was being controlled by whom. This won’t be a problem long distance though. This also means you can’t app control multiple We-Vibe toys at once.

      The Gala is pretty quiet, although due to its size and shape, I’m unlikely to want to use this toy out and about, like you can with many other We-Vibe toys. Being able to see the pattern and intensity on the app would be quite useful if you did want to use this toy outside of the bedroom and better than having to guess with a remote, and I suppose getting your phone out in public these days won’t get a second glance!

      I did really enjoy the Gala, although I personally need more power so it will always be a warm up toy for me.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Rumbly vibration, easy to use.
      Cons
      Not quite powerful enough.
      Bottom line
      Nice to get a different shaped toy in, which can be controlled remotely.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Confusing

      Reviewed: 27 August 2019 by livereal, a Straight Married Female

      I got this vibrator as recommended by a friend. It was my first sex toy and I wish I had done more research.

      The two bunny ear like heads are designed to go on either side of your clit, but the space is soooo wide!

      Maybe my clit is too small, but I can only really get the job done using one of the tips, which defeats the purpose of the two vibrating heads.

      Definitely prefer a more normal one headed vibrator. I am, however, very excited to try other We-Vibe products!

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The level of intensity.
      Cons
      The dual vibrating heads.
      Bottom line
      Okay, but wouldn’t order again.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not really a Gala event

      Reviewed: 29 July 2019 by Glitteroris, a Bisexual Single Female

      I've had mixed feelings about We-Vibe products and the Gala is no different. I would rate the Tango above any bullet on the planet. so am always game to try new offerings from this brand.

      Having already purchased a Nova and been unimpressed about the strength and shape, but still liking the novelty of the we-connect app, I thought the Gala was worth a try.

      I love a clit vibe of any form, so don't dislike the Gala, it just doesn't really take me anywhere.

      The product is quite stiff (those bunny ears are hard) and you would think would have better precision vibes like the Tango, but they are really just a bit meh. The vibes are diffuse across both ears. They are not buzzy, so are really nice, they just lack power needed for a great build up.

      I've tried a couple of times in a few positions (it's a bit awkward, to be honest), but it just doesn't have the guts to get me there on its own. This kind of makes the app integration pointless - you can't really position it and let a partner take over - you really have to hold onto the Gala. The buttons also take a bit of pushing to change modes, so a bit of an interruption in play.

      It would be a good starter for someone who wants some non-threatening nipple teasing, but if you want a clit vibe that's going to reliably take you to - and over - the edge, this probably isn't it.

      It does feel great in the hand, good size and soft/smooth feel, and it's cute! Bit a bit pricey for hardware that is mainly a tease.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Shape, texture, app integration.
      Cons
      Stiff, awkward shape, lacking power.
      Bottom line
      A bit of a tease.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. There's Better Sex Toys Out There

      Reviewed: 13 December 2017 by Couple looking to spice things up, a Straight Married Female

      I first came (excuse the pun) across the We-Vibe brand when I was in need of a new bullet vibe. There was no doubt We-Vibe's Tango was highly rated and in fact still is now but in the sex toy market there's away room for something bigger and better, right? We-Vibe obviously think so as they've released the Gala.

      Complete with not one but two pinpoint pleasure producing tips, each with a separate motor, surely the Gala was a clit contender toy of the year. Thanks to Lovehoney's generosity I was about to find out. Talk about Christmas coming early.

      Arriving in a sophisticated, sleek and beautifully illustrated box there's not an ounce of sleaze or sniff of pornographer. This way of doing packaging certainly puts you at ease. Inside the box you'll find a user manual, charging cable and a storage bag.

      Getting my hands on the We-Vibe Gala I couldn't help but think Lovehoney's happy Rabbit ears and We-vibe's Wish had hooked up, did the the deed and the Gala was the result. Can sex toy have babies? I don't know, but check out the similarities for yourself.

      Neither rabbit ears or a pebble shape are completely original for clitoral toys but what I wasn't expecting was a deep indentation at the back of this one. Basically it looks like it's been in an accident, run over perhaps. I'm sure it actually hasn't as the toy is flawless so it must be intentional. The rather odd shape certainly makes it comfortable to hold anyway. It's pink girly colour and body-safe, super smooth silicone are to be applauded in my opinion.

      If you've read the product description you'll know this toy is app compatible. I already have the We-Vibe app on my iPhone 6 Plus, so linking this new toy couldn't have been simpler. Anybody familiar with a smart phone should find downloading the app a very simple task.

      The app is great! Downloading it opens up a wide range of new possibilities as you can tailor a speed,intensity and pattern to your personal liking. I have always found it works reliably, which might not sound a big deal, but honestly it is a relief as who wants their toy to give up the ghost mid play?! Erm nobody.

      Ah, onto charging then to make sure the battery won't be responsible for play time being cut short. The charger is a USB/magnetic affair and for me this is the biggest let down with this toy. The USB end, I doubt anybody living in the modern world would struggle to find a suitable port. But the magnets, well, any movement and you'll go back ready to use your toy only to be disappointed. The magnets just don't seem that strong so it really must be charged somewhere it isn't going to be disturbed, easier said than done!

      Once I did get it fully charged I discovered the Gala doesn't fail to provide a wonderful rumbly vibration that I like, I want, I need. I'll be honest there's simply not the jaw dropping, immediate, intense power that you get with Tango. Somewhat a power queen I wasn't jumping for joy, however, a couple of pressing on the plus button later and my interest was soon pipped as I could now feel more va-va-voom.

      In use though I was a little frustrated to discover the ears/pleasure points are rather stiff. Manipulating them to fit around the clitoris isn't a walk in the park. It's actually easier to position just one on top of your clitoris which to me defeats the whole point of having TWO pleasure tips!

      Now do you remember that indentation I mentioned earlier? Well it seems if you place this against your pubic bone, pleasure tips towards your toes it's a perfect fit. The curved back is perfectly sculpted to aid precise clitoral stimulation. As long as you don't get too over excited you can be hands free meaning there's no pesty traveling vibrations into ones fingertips.

      Something else to do a Yabadabadoo for is that this toy is quiet - no I mean seriously quiet. Nothing more than a little buzzing sound even on the higher setting. Even on full throttle it could be over shadowed by a mouse. So, if you can forgive the pesky charger, stiff ears and are looking for a quiet toy read on.

      Cleaning couldn't be simpler. Being 100% waterproof really is fabulous as you don't have to be careful of liquids whilst using or maintaining the toy. Lube it up to your heart's content. Just remember not to use a silicone based one as it could deface the toy. I'd also recommend investing in good sex toy cleaner such as Lovehoney's own brand.

      To sum up. If you have a need for an app compatible toy and favour softer, gentler vibrations I'd suggest investing in a We-Vibe Wish. If you need power but aren't bothered about the app save a few pennies and opt to buy a We-vibe Tango instead. This toy has a lot of positives but I just couldn't get along with the 'ears' as they're meant to be used and I don't think I'll be alone.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Amazing quality, quiet, looks good.
      Cons
      Pesky charger, pleasure points too stiff.
      Bottom line
      I personally wouldn't recommend.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes