1. Reviews Page 1 - Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator 10 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      660%
      4 star
      330%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      110%
      1. Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator
      2. Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator

        Our Price
        £94.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Wonderful

      Reviewed: 12 October 2017 by FlorenceRouRou, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I absolutely adore this! I bought this because I really enjoy the power you get from mains powered toys and this didn't disappoint.

      The shape and feel of the toy are great. The insertable portion is nice and soft and smooth and the handheld part is easy enough to handle. I like that the button for the different wave patterns is on the back and the wheel is on the front. It means I can change the intensity and the pattern at the same time easily without having to change position or hold the toy differently. I'm not sure why the base of the shaft needs to have ridges in it because honestly, it makes clean up a little more fiddly. If it could be smooth all over that would be great, but it's a very small issue really.

      I did think that this would be a lot thicker overall, but it is just the G-spot head that is about 6 inches in diameter as opposed to the shaft also being girthy. But its still nice and filling. The bulbous head definitely makes for some intense and amazing sensations both inside and out. The wide surface area makes it great for clitoral play to warm up, and its the only G-spot toy I've ever used that actually hit the spot inside. Just make sure you use plenty of lube!

      The vibrations are very powerful and the wheel is a personal favourite way of controlling intensity for me. I like the addition of the wave pattern too, though it didn't appeal much to me during solo play. I think it would be better to have a partner play through the different patterns at different intensities whilst using this on you to really keep you on the edge! It is annoying that it is a single button for wave patterns so if you accidentally click off it you are going to have to scroll all the way through to find it again, perhaps two buttons (backwards and forwards between patterns) might be an idea for future changes. But this does seem to be the usual practice for a lot of vibrators with pattern functions, so you might just have to put up with it for now!

      Overall, I was so pleased with this. The thickness is enough to satisfy without overstretching, the vibrations are intense, the wave patterns are interesting and varied and it's an easy to use toy. Would highly recommend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Intensity of vibrations, addition of wave pattern button, shape and feel.
      Cons
      Not keen on the ridges on the shaft, slightly thinner than expected.
      Bottom line
      Powerful and fun.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My new best friend

      Reviewed: 06 October 2017 by kittykat56

      This is a very powerful toy. If you like having orgasms, then ladies, you will love this toy!

      I had hours of fun with it and can't wait for more fun times in the future! I like that you can plug it in and do not have to worry about batteries.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very powerful.
      Cons
      Nothing, it's great!
      Bottom line
      Amazing new best friend!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Blown away

      Reviewed: 30 November 2016 by NatandTom, a Straight Single Female

      I’m a girl who loves herself some power, so when I saw these latest designs from Bodywand I became very intrigued. "A mains-powered wand that could be used internally without the need for attachments? Count me in!" I said as I added this to my wishlist. A few days later I was told it was on its way for review and I was ecstatic to try it out, so huge thank yous to Lovehoney and Leanne.

      The packaging was as lovely, as you might expect for something so pricey, a glossy cardboard sleeve with images of the product and its key features printed all over it. Under this sleeve, a simple black box is revealed that houses the wand and a couple of instruction leaflets. There’s no case or storage pouch, though, which I personally would have liked to see considering the cost.

      Out of the box, I was extremely impressed. It feels super high-quality, very sturdy and has a desirable amount of weight to it. It’s not as heavy as I thought it would be, though, so it’s not too taxing on my weak wrists. I have a willing partner on hand to take over should that be necessary anyway!

      The head of the wand is made from a luxurious, smooth silicone, which has a fair amount of drag to it. When using this wand internally I would recommend a thick water-based lubricant to remove that friction. I think it’s necessary to use lubricant anyway considering the head has a girth of six inches at the widest point, which might not sound like much, but it’s quite chunky once it’s in your hand (or orifice).

      This material also picks up quite a lot of lint, and as this toy is mains-powered it’s not waterproof. The leaflets suggest wiping down with a damp cloth and avoiding bleach/chemical solutions. I found that a damp cloth was good for the main-surface area, but there are three ridges at the bottom of the silicone that seem to be useless for any actual purpose but for collecting all the lint. I use q-tips or an old toothbrush to remove any unwanted matter from these areas.

      So, how does it actually work?

      Simply plug the toy into your nearest socket and use the scroll wheel to begin. This wheel controls the constant vibration settings. To start and increase intensity, scroll downwards. To decrease intensity or turn the toy off, scroll upwards. If you want to try out the patterns, then press the wave button located on the back of the toy. Tap to cycle through the available settings, and use the scroll wheel as mentioned above to control the intensity of them.

      Before I could use this toy for its designed purpose, I had to do a little warm-up session with the Tantus Curve to be able to take the size. It’s very rigid, which makes it feel larger than it is, and there’s not many occasions where my body would allow it entry without some sort of warm-up first. After a quick thrusting session with the Curve and a slathering of lube, I managed to get the toy into position.

      Its big broad head managed to find my G-spot really quickly, before I’d even started the vibrations in fact, which was a good sign to me. As the surface area of the toy is so big it managed to cover the entire G-spot and its rigidity was taking care of the firm pressure my spot needs, so all that was left for me to do was to start the vibrations and rock the toy back and forth gently.

      I can take or leave internal vibrations, but if I am going to use them, I want them to be powerful and this toy definitely has that aspect covered. The vibrations this toy offers are high-power, but they do become buzzy about halfway through the intensities. I would have preferred the rumbles to continue as the lower half of the intensities are delightfully rumbly and deep.

      After a squirting finale when used internally, I decided to try it clitorally and see if it could work some magic on my stubborn clitoris too, which unsurprisingly, it did. That broad surface once again was able to hit all the right spots (clitoris, hood and other parts of the vulva), and although I generally prefer direct stimulation, it’s not needed when the vibrations are this powerful. I even enjoyed the patterns when they were used against the clitoris, which is rare for me, as I'm usually a pattern-hater.

      In conclusion, this ticks all my boxes and I would highly recommend it to anybody who loves power, girth and G-spot stimulation. I wouldn’t recommend it to those who aren’t used to toys of this size, are more sensitive to vibration or require a discreet vibrator, as mains-powered toys such as this one are not quiet, especially on the higher intensities and patterns. If you like the sound of this toy, but are intimidated by the girth, the curved version of the Wand Plus is slightly slimmer, so that might be a better option for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power, appearance, shape, ease of use, long power cable and ability to make me orgasm.
      Cons
      Buzzy on the higher settings. No storage.
      Bottom line
      I would highly recommend this to all the power queens out there!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Massive... in every sense

      Reviewed: 14 March 2018 by bosrc, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I'd never tried a body wand before, but I had always been interested in giving one a go. I've had rabbits and bullets and eggs and all sorts in the past, and this was the next logical step for me.

      The outer packaging was, as always, very discreet, and the product's box was sleek. Obviously, I had to try it out right away.

      Wow.

      It definitely got the job done. I had bought this with the idea of using it internally, but other reviewers are correct in saying that it is huuuuuge (and that's a technical term). Not a problem as it's just as fun to use externally.

      I love the length of the cable, and it's great not to have to worry about needing batteries or my beloved toys being out of charge when the mood strikes. It's also not the quietest, which is usually a given with mains-powered toys. Not to worry, my flatmate and I have thick walls.

      I'd say that the turn dial is a tad misleading as it seems to have several speeds that the dial clicks through rather than increasing the power gradually. However, there are enough speeds and enough of a difference in strength between the speeds so that this is not a negative point. The strongest speed hasn't even been attempted yet, and I'm somewhat of a vibe veteran (or so I thought!). I wouldn't use it near IKEA furniture as it would probably knock some screws loose.

      My boyfriend has taken to calling this the Earthquake 5000. Take from that what you will.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strength, mains powered, long cable.
      Cons
      Too big for internal use, quite loud.
      Bottom line
      Get one now. You'll thank yourself. Your flatmates might not though.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My first mains-powered toy

      Reviewed: 20 October 2017 by GemGem90

      Managed to get this toy on a great offer from Lovehoney and thought why not! I was not disappointed.

      I was so excited for this toy to arrive. I could not wait to be able to play and not worry about dodgy battery connections or running out of power at exactly the wrong time!

      When it first arrived I was amazed by how lovely the packaging was, a beautiful black box that made it look so classy and expensive. Not something I often notice with sex toys!

      Opening the box I was faced with a beautiful looking toy, although did look slightly daunting because it looked big in size.

      The handle has a wheel on one side to control the intensity of the vibrations and on the other side is a button to control the multiple different settings. I really liked that they were on opposite sides of the toy, means I don't accidentally press or move the wrong one at the big O moment.

      First time I plugged the toy in and fiddled with that little wheel... well wow. The vibrations on this toy were intense, ranging from low and rumbly to insane pulses.

      It really hits all the right spots, I found it gave amazing clit orgasms as well as internal pleasure. Although I did find it was quite a tight fit, maybe due to the size of the massaging head on it. However, once I had adjusted to the size it was great fun. The only criticism I do have about it is that its very loud, you could not get away with using this on the sly (even without the moaning/screaming you'll be doing!). It almost sounds like a hand blender. But if you can work round that its just amazing.

      This gave me multiple, intense orgasms in a very short space of time. Leaving me feeling satisfied and blissed out.

      Overall I would say this is a must have for anyone's toy box, hours of fun and multiple ways to use it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Mains powered, strong vibrations, versatile.
      Cons
      Loud!
      Bottom line
      Amazing, must have, but can't be used on the sly.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hits the spot

      Reviewed: 07 February 2017 by OUCH! Thank you ;), a Straight Married Female

      When the lovely Leanne sent me the Bodywand WandPlus G-Spot 8 Vibrator I felt as lucky as I did excited. I didn’t get on with the rabbit version of this toy, but had a feeling that the G-spot one would be spot on, so was delighted that I’d been given a chance of seeing if I was right.

      Gone are the days of wondering where you’ve stashed your favourite attachment, because these WandPlus vibes are mains powered wands that are topped with fixed insertable silicone shapes.

      Many folk would probably prefer to stick with their detachable attachments because they can be used on different wands, and you get to keep them even if you end up having to replace your wand. But the WandPlus line is a great idea for two reasons:

      • The silicone on the WandPlus is wrapped in a thin layer around a core of ABS plastic, meaning that the vibes carry perfectly and evenly through the whole shaft

      • Unlike separates which can often be on the small size, the WandPlus insertables are huge

      The G-Spot 8 is 11.5” in length, 5.5” of which is insertable. It’s commonly sized in that respect, but when it comes to girth there’s a little more on offer. 5.5” of girth around the base with a broad G-spotting head that boasts 6” of chunky goodness, to be exact. It’s sturdy yet light, with all of the weight concentrated in the shaft. The ABS embellishments are minimal and the purple silicone is super smooth to the touch.

      As I said earlier, the G-Spot 8 is mains powered, so clearly not waterproof, and it’s operated by a dial on the front of the handle. I’m not keen on this kind of control. Like most people, I get a bit carried away as orgasm approaches and end up repeatedly adjusting my grip on toys. Wheel controls are easier to knock than a button is, and I’m constantly messing with the intensity and driving myself nuts.

      When I turn that dial, the first thing to strike me is the noise. What noise it makes! Mains powered toys will *almost* always be noisy but the WandPlus products seem especially loud to me.

      The next thing to grab my attention is the vibes. They’re as powerful as you’d expect from a plug in vibrator, if a bit on the buzzy side. The Rabbit 8 disappointed me at first because in hindsight I can see that I was hoping for on Doxy style rumbles, but I was better prepared for the G-Spot 8.

      This toy gave me exactly what I hoped it would. The size of the shaft is wonderfully filling, stretching and stroking every part of my vagina that needs it. Curving around my pubic bone is simple with the G-spotting head, and because of the sheer size of it, it’s never out of contact with my G-spot.

      In comparison with the Rabbit 8, I think the G-Spot 8 is ideal for me. The fact that I don’t have to try to keep a clitoral arm positioned properly gives me free reign over depth, position, pressure and thrusting. I even feel like I have more freedom over the power, because I don’t have to turn them all the way to full to ensure my clit is getting the attention it needs.

      And because it’s has a mains cord the G-Spot 8 is safe for anal use. Size, shape, and power combine to produce incredible anal sensations. The firmness makes it easy to insert, though a little warm-up is advisable because of the flatness of the tip. The vibes can be felt everywhere, passing easily through my walls and indirectly stimulating my G-spot.

      As I said above, the WandPlus range isn’t waterproof, and the ridges need care when cleaning (I use a cloth and toy cleaner). There’s a silicone hand grip around the body of the wand that has a crackle pattern, so that needs painstaking attention too. No matter how careful I am when I clean it I still find dried on white bits once it’s dry.

      Bottom line

      If you’re after a G-spot vibrator with the power of a wand, this might well be for you. Bear in mind its size, though, as it isn’t for those who don’t like large insertables, and don’t forget that it’s noisy. It’s easy to use, feels fantastic, and could well be one of the best G-spot vibes I have.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Powerful, filling, well-made, and easy to use.
      Cons
      Noisy as hell.
      Bottom line
      The most convenient way to treat your G-spot to the wonders of a wand.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Powerful

      Reviewed: 22 July 2018 by kelkel, a Straight Married Female

      I love this wand. It manages to hit all the right spots, and having the ability to use it internally is fantastic.

      A good selection of speed settings. There is nothing to dislike!

      Only shame is the attachment I have bought does not fit, which is a disappointment as was looking forward to some extra fun with this.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Hits the spot every time.
      Cons
      Attachments don’t fit.
      Bottom line
      Amazing toy and always a go-to for me.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. What a wonderful, but loud Vibe

      Reviewed: 14 March 2018 by L27

      I wanted to buy this for a long time, so I was delighted when it was on offer. (A little sad when I have come to review and see a permanent price drop - but new price makes this a very amazing buy!)

      The box it came in was actually quite sexy and chic, but huge. When opened, I understood why. This toy is huge. It took lots of foreplay and lots of lube to be ready for this toy.

      Being a little short (and tied up) my OH used this first time. He was shocked at the powerful vibes, which ended up leaving his hands numb after 5 minutes. Personally, it was so worth it for the incredibly strong vibes. However, this does mean it is very noisy. Not suitable for thin walls. Using on my own was tricky as the incredible vibration meant a loss of feeling in my hand, thankfully not where it counted!

      All in all incredible, just a bit too loud and numbing.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Incredibly powerful vibrations.
      Cons
      Loud and hand-numbing.
      Bottom line
      Loud and large - powerful all round.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Eye-Watering Orgasm

      Reviewed: 08 December 2017 by ilikestuff, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this for my partner as an early Christmas present. I wanted something with size and power and this toy does not disappoint. At the time of purchase I paid £40 for the toy. Bought some LH Lube (which is very good) and received a free bondage set.

      My partner found the size to be filling. Length seemed just enough and vibrations plentiful, although the highest power settings were more 'buzzy and numbing' than pleasurable.

      It's a well built toy with a soft texture. The handle is easy to grip and the toy isn't too heavy in use.

      We ended up using this toy with the LH wand and my partner said she had never experienced and orgasm like it!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size and power.
      Cons
      Noisy.
      Bottom line
      Very pleased with the purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not amazed

      Reviewed: 27 September 2017 by me me me me, a Straight Married Female

      As most who order from Lovehoney will know, the packaging is discreet so no one will know what you're receiving in the post.

      As for this toy, I have been waiting a while to try this out but the price was off-putting at £94.99 So I waited for this to be reduced. The toy has now been reduced, so using my points and getting 25% off at checkout I cost me just over £15 overall.

      The packaging was great but getting down to using this I found it rather awkward internally the tip of the toy felt rather uncomfortable inserted. I have tried a few other high-powered wands and never had this issue.

      The only good point personally is that it's lightweight compared to some others but that wasn't enough to want to keep this. Sorry, but I had to return it. I didn't find this pleasurable at all. I tried using this myself, no joy. I then gave it ago with my husband but still, it did nothing for me.

      One odd thing was when reading the instructions it states for external use only but on the site, it states internal and also mentions children to be supervised. This is a sex toy, not an item for children. These things should not be in the instructions what so ever.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lightweight.
      Cons
      Shape head awkward.
      Bottom line
      Overpriced for what you get.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main Bodywand Mains Powered WandPLUS G-Spot Vibrator page