1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch 10 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      990%
      4 star
      110%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch
      2. Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch

        Our Price
        £20.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Gorgeous

      Reviewed: 25 April 2013 by Pandamonk

      We love this glass dildo. It's so smooth it could send you to sleep. My girlfriend doesn't like anything cold going anyway near her vagina, but run this under the hot tap for 1 minute and it's perfect.

      At first she only liked the smooth side, but now she loves both sides. The smooth side is still her favourite, it's so comfortable and relaxing. The bulbous side, however, is great for a little extra stimulation and can even reach her G-spot.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality, the comfort, the whole thing.
      Cons
      The coldness if you don't heat it up.
      Bottom line
      Lovely!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh my

      Reviewed: 08 September 2012 by rocketdog, a Straight Going Steady Female

      The first time I used a glass dildo was in a friend's house, she told me how fabulous they were and I had to try hers. After it had a clean, I took myself to the shower where I had my first taste of the pleasure that a glass dildo can offer. It blew my mind.

      When I got home, I went straight to the internet to find Lovehoney where I was greeted with an abundance of choice. Some of the glass dildos were pretty, others vibrated but, as I had already had a test-drive, I chose the Smooth Orgasmic 8 Inch. I paid, waited and before long, it arrived!

      A plain brown box was handed to me by my friendly postie, little did he know that within minutes of him leaving, I would be in the throws of passion with only myself in the house. I carefully opened the box and found a small pink package which contained my new best friend, and my new best friend's pjs... the dildo comes with a perfect little velvet, draw-string bag. This made me happier again!

      Without going into too much detail, I have to say that the "ball end" of the dildo is a phenomenal option, one that I have utilised many times. One of my favourite things about using a glass dildo however, would have to be changing its temperature. Submerge the dildo in ice-water before "putting it to work" brings a whole other level of sensation, and the same goes for heating it in warm water.

      My OH had expressed an interest in pegging, and as my new best friend is so smooth and slim, this was the choice for the inaugural peg. He found it to be "odd at first but I easily relaxed and enjoyed the sensation". I, on the other hand, was quite wary. I worried that, as glass doesn't generally bend, I might hurt him. But communication got us through the first bout and lead to many more. I found it delicious when pressed against my nub as I used it on him.

      Overall this dildo has many uses vaginal, anal (for both my OH and me) and clitoral. I wouldn't be without it in my toybox and would highly recommend it, especially for those interested in trying pegging.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Slight flaw in the glass that was easily fixed with a nail file!
      Bottom line
      One of my favourites.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Too beautiful to be 'just' a toy

      Reviewed: 03 April 2012 by cad1, a Straight Single Female

      I have wanted a glass toy for ages. I have continually scanned LH and finally decided to treat myself to one this pay packet.

      As usual, LH's delivery was super quick and discreet. Thank you.

      When I unwrapped my gift I really loved the packaging. Cute, understated and classy. I couldn't wait to open it up. The dildo is smaller than I expected. In some of the videos it looks a lot larger but I went for this style because of previous reviews saying how good it felt.

      It is beautiful. The weight of it in your hand feels really great and I could touch it forever. But that's not what I bought it for.

      Even at room temperature, the dildo feels really cold, which is an amazing feeling inside of you. I can't wait to freeze it. It feels so different to your usual silicone or jelly dildo. The strength and inflexibility of it means you can get a lot of pressure from it, and while it isn't as girthy as I usually have the sensation of the glass means that penetration feels a lot stronger.

      I really love this product. It is brilliantly priced and I will definitely invest in a few more from now on.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great introductory glass toy!
      Cons
      Smaller than I expected.
      Bottom line
      A beautiful toy which brings new sensations to the bedroom.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Glass is good

      Reviewed: 06 November 2009 by dengru, a Bisexual Engaged Male

      From opening this product you can tell it's great quality. It feels solid and almost heavy in your hands. It's lovely and smooth apart from a bulb on one end, so it can be used from either end. Both me and my partner have used this toy at one time or another and neither of us can fault it. It feels nice both vaginally and anally.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smooth glass

      Reviewed: 05 September 2009 by BLUEBOY, a Bisexual Single Male

      I bought this after reading reviews about glass dildos in general and thought "why haven't I got any glass dildos in my collection"? I looked up the section and Lovehoney were doing their 3 for 2 offer, so I thought thats a damn good deal and purchased 3.

      This smoothy, so far, is the best of the 3 as it's a good 8" long and very smooth with a good sized bulbed end. Some people were saying to put it in the fridge but I went one better and put it into the freezer which cooled it down very quickly. After lubing up and getting ready I went to the freezer and got out the smoothy, gently inserting the smooth shaft. I slightly tensed as the smoothy was REALLY cold, but the feeling was fantastic! Wow!

      After using many other toys, which I usually heated before playing with, this was completely different and uniquely cold. Next, the bulbed end was used and I was soon climaxing with sheer delight! It wasn't long before my P-spot was being completely worked by this bulbed smooth end and you can guess the rest.

      So is this worth buying? YES YES YES, get the credit card out now and order it, you wont be dissapointed, I promise.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything and the price is fantastic.
      Cons
      Erm! Really having to think... NOTHING.
      Bottom line
      Great value and quality, wish I had it sooner.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow!

      Reviewed: 08 April 2009 by mybadx, a Straight Engaged Female

      I had been interested in a glass dildo for ages and thought I would invest in a plain one at first just to see how it goes and WOW. The feeling was amazing and it really blew my mind away!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The smoothness of the glass - the coldness was a weird but very horny experience
      Cons
      Nothing!!
      Bottom line
      Excellent and well worth the buy! I shall definitely be investing in more!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Glass dildo

      Reviewed: 27 August 2008 by slutty

      My husband bought this for my birthday. I was so excited just to feel the smoothness of the glass. It was the best we have tried together. It was very cool and sensual, but yet very warm after deep penetration. It made my body tingle with excitment, excellent for deep penetration because of the super smooth feel, can be used on both partners and very easy to clean.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Total smoothness, can be used warm or cooled, can be used on both sexes
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Total mind blowing experience,
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smooth glass dildo

      Reviewed: 27 September 2006 by juggleyjane

      This is the BEST sex toy I have ever played with!! It is so smooth that you don't feel it moving in and out against the skin, just the coldness (or warmth) as it penetrates deep inside. Used with lube, it is quite simply the best penetration you can have! It can be cooled or warmed as required. It feels cold when it first enters but warms to body temp, so when it comes out again after leaving it inside for a while, it feels really warm. You can use both ends which makes for different sensations. It is very easy to clean and comes in it's own velvet case to protect it. I have the most intense orgasms while using this. I cannot recommend it enough so I am going to buy one for my friend to try!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smooth, easy to clean, changes temperature during use.
      Cons
      Nothing at all!!
      Bottom line
      The BEST sex toy I have ever played with!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastically Firm

      Reviewed: 10 November 2012 by sexytrouble, a Straight Married Male

      As usual with Lovehoney's own products, the box looks great and isn't tacky at all. There are also some instructions but it's pretty obvious what it's meant for ;)

      Being glass, the toy is incredibly smooth. You really don't need much (if any) lube for it to glide in easily. It also means it's really easy to clean.

      One of the best things about glass is how cold or warm you can make it. Naturally, it's pretty cold but you can make it even colder in the fridge or cold water. Similarly, it warms up quickly from hands or warm water. Ideally we need two - one hot and one cold - for some temperature play.

      At only an inch diameter, it's pretty slim as dildos go but the firmness means it still feels great.

      Obviously there is no flexibility at all, which has its pros and cons. It does mean that the toy feels firm and slips in easily but does of course mean it doesn't flex to your shape so there's no guarantee you'll make use of the whole 7 inches.

      We haven't yet tried the ball end first but it looks perfect for G-spot stimulation.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Perfect smoothness and size.
      Cons
      Nothing negative to say!
      Bottom line
      A great smooth and firm dildo.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cooling, smooth, enjoyable experience

      Reviewed: 03 July 2009 by mashy, a Straight Married Female

      I've used several items as dildos over the years but if you're looking for something smooth and enjoyable then this is it.

      I purchased this item a few weeks ago and it has come out several times now during foreplay and sex. It's cold feel can certainly make you gasp at first but its not a turn off.

      The dome at the end is perfect to stop your hands slipping off as its just the right size.

      It's great for the other half to use on me while I have my clitoral vibe to hand (unfortunately only vibrations can make me orgasm). It will certainly be seeing a lot more use.

      A good starting place as its my first glass dildo and now, not going to be my last.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple
      Cons
      Could be slightly wider
      Bottom line
      A good buy, will be purchasing more glass varieties
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main Lovehoney Smooth Orgasmic Glass Dildo 8 Inch page