1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars13 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set 13 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      969%
      4 star
      215%
      3 star
      18%
      2 star
      18%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set

        Our Price
        £39.99
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Skin tight and sexy

      Reviewed: 31 March 2020 by Leslie Colin Olaf, a Straight Married Male

      Bought this to spice up our enforced lockdown!

      Fits her beautiful soft body like a second skin and looks gorgeous! Very comfortable, even during extended lovemaking! With sheer stockings, she looks and feels like a million dollars! Unlike some cheaper models, this stays in place even during vigorous lovemaking and doesn't ride up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very easy to put on and comfortable!
      Cons
      No negatives.
      Bottom line
      Excellent product and will buy again if it ever wears out!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: 12 March 2020 by Stressed out mum of 6, a Straight Married Female

      This arrived this morning and I thought I’d try it on to see how it fits. Hubby was downstairs so I popped it on. It made me feel that sexy that I called him up for a bit of teasing. Well, let’s just say the teasing didn’t work as he threw me on the bed in seconds and that’s where we stayed for the next hour.

      If you are considering buying it then honestly put it in your basket now. It’s my new favourite piece and it’s so well made. I’m a 16-18 with DD and the fit was great. Massive bonus is that it hides the mum tum and makes your arse look amazing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit, quality and comfort,
      Cons
      There’s nothing to not like.
      Bottom line
      One of my best buys ever.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous Basque

      Reviewed: 07 March 2017 by Leslie Colin Olaf, a Straight Married Male

      Saw this and had to get for my better half.

      She loves lace and the colour is perfect! She is a bigger and always finds getting attractive lingerie difficult, but this fitted perfectly and she looks magnificent!

      Unlike some items we have purchased from other retailers, this one stayed on for two hours while we enjoyed each other and she tell me it did not feel uncomfortable in any way.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The garments were very soft and well designed to allow lots of vigorous movement!
      Cons
      Pity it is going out of stock.
      Bottom line
      Excellent product, would definitely recommend it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely basque set

      Reviewed: 21 February 2017 by Boobs4you, a Straight Married Female

      Arrived on time and in a plain box, so know one would ever know.

      Looked a bit small at first. But fitted lovely and big enough round the bust area which I find normally too small.

      Lovely material and feels and looks expensive! I am a 16/18 34FF, so ordered the bigger size to be on the safe side.

      And it fits perfectly. Don't think I would get in the smaller one. Lovely product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything. Such a lovely set.
      Cons
      Nothing. How can you not love it.
      Bottom line
      Perfect buy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 07 February 2017 by Curvista, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I am over the moon with the amazing quality of this product. I have never felt so amazing in something like this.

      I am curvy and have little confidence and brought this on a whim. I thought I would have to send it back as I am a 36 GG cup and ordered a size 18 -20. With the model only having F cups I was unsure if it would fit. But wow, an amazing product that looks and feels fantastic. I will be buying the rest of the range!

      Highly recommend for anyone who wants to feel sexy and gorgeous no matter their shape or size.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Amazing quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Best thing I've ever bought.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy first time

      Reviewed: 26 March 2020 by Subchef, a Other Single Male

      I bought this for myself to fulfil a long running fantasy of mine and wow I'm delighted! The idea of dressing in sexy lingerie has been a steady fetish since I was a teen. I just never fully carried it out until now. I'd worn housemates knickers and a pair of tights, but as this fantasy grew I dreamt of being sissified and duly dominated.

      After several close encounters, but bottling the situation I decided to do it in the comfort of my own home. The upper part of the corset is so supportive I look like I have boobs. The clips for the stockings are high enough and rigid enough to hold them well up my long legs!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Perfect fit and variable tightness.
      Cons
      My amateurish way of first putting it on.
      Bottom line
      Very enjoyable.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful and sexy

      Reviewed: 09 March 2017 by Tony McA, a Straight Married Male

      Wife looks amazing in this and drives me seriously wild. She wasn't able to fasten the back by herself, but I was more than willing to help. The straps are all adjustable, which makes it easy to get a custom fit.

      My wife says it's reasonably comfortable, though after a couple hours in it the boning was starting to flex and she had to readjust, but this wouldn't be a problem if you're just wearing it in the bedroom. Might be an issue if you're wearing it under something while out and and about though.

      The bust cups are wired and supportive. My wife is quite busty and this supported her as well as a bra.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, comfortable, supportive.
      Cons
      Boning tends to buckle and shift after a while, difficult to put on alone.
      Bottom line
      A very sexy set of bedroom lingerie.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An invite to Indulge Me

      Reviewed: 22 November 2016 by fii509, a Straight Married Female

      From the stunning Lovehoney Indulge Me range comes (perfectly matched to a glass of claret) a deep red basque and matching thong.

      The thong is made of a lace patterned front with wide edging that creates a well-placed space underneath for ease of access in the heat of the moment!

      The basque is corset style with hook and eye fastenings running down the back. The material contains spandex, allowing for a little give. The lace detail contained in the thong runs up the front and across the bust area of the basque. There is a little padding in the top too, which although keeps shape is not too much to detract from any natural cleavage.

      The straps are adjustable but not detachable. A small strap also links from the front of the bust to the back along which helps define the bust area. At each strap joint there are little gold coloured fastenings that complement the deep red material.

      Attached at the bottom of the basque are four suspender straps, again finished off with gold coloured connections. These straps are detachable, giving you the option of stockings or no stockings.

      Sized in plus sizes. The 1x/2x garment is a true fit for a uk size 18/20. The only downside is the body length, and whilst probably ideal for heights up to approx 5’10, taller ladies may find the basque sits a little high on the hips.

      The care instructions are to hand wash, which I did in cool water. Thankfully there was no colour run so the depth of tone should stay strong for many wears.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy and classy.
      Cons
      Standard length applies (unfortunately I'm super tall).
      Bottom line
      Just Indulge Me with your attention and I’m all yours!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Basque-ing in Glory

      Reviewed: 10 November 2016 by lovingnewtoys, a Straight Married Female

      Oh lucky me! I received this set in return for a fast and honest review. Thank you, Lovehoney.

      My parcel arrived in its usual plain and secure packaging and on time in accordance with the dispatch email.

      The basque itself was wrapped solely in a cellophane bag (standard for a new range tester I think).

      Once again it was immediately apparent that this set was of very high quality and supremely well designed. The colour is a stunning damson with hints of rose gold in the Lovehoney heart charm, on the strap adjusters and on the suspender clips. An abundance of lace ensures this piece remains feminine whilst being extremely sexy.

      If you are reading this review then you have already decided that you like the look of this set, in which case I do not need to describe it to you again - you have made a good choice!

      I am a size 16/18, bra size 36C and stand 5’11’ tall. I received a size 1X/2X. The body of the basque fits fine, but the moulded cups are not filled to their full potential. However, with some adjustments on the straps the fit is made better. There is plenty of length in the suspenders (which can be removed if you prefer hold-ups) and they clip on easily to stockings.

      The lacy crotchless G-string is a perfect finishing touch to the set and is very comfortable to wear.

      Another success from the Lovehoney design team - I can’t wait to see what they are going to come up with next!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality and design.
      Cons
      Cups a little large for me.
      Bottom line
      Stunning piece.
    3. 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Jury still out

      Reviewed: 28 October 2017 by D4wn

      Love the colour and the style with the extra bit on the boobs, and surprisingly the cups fitted my ample boobage, but I did find the straps too tight even when extended to there maximum.

      I’m a 40FF and a size 18-20, so maybe it was more me that the product, but as a result didn’t feel very comfortable.

      Pity as I love it. Did consider returning it but decided to keep it. If I loose a few pounds - okay maybe a stone - it might fit better.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very pretty and sexy.
      Cons
      Straps too tight.
      Bottom line
      Loved it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: 07 March 2017 by Jboots

      The colour is lovely, a really deep pinky purple, and it really suits my skin's tone.

      The basque fits lovely. It skims my body perfectly, highlighting my figure and hiding my insecurities. I dislike my belly button, and this hides it perfectly.

      The material is soft and well made, nothing is frayed.

      My only complaint is the cup size. I am a size 16/18 but my boobs are only a C/small D cup. I was able to tinker with the straps and adapt, but I could have done with cups a size or two smaller, and I must admit I toyed with returning the item.

      The little thong was a great surprise. Sometimes the knickers that come in these sets are a little bit of a let down, but these were wonderful - nice, little and pretty, made with the same lace as the basque.

      Overall, this makes me feel very sexy. I just wish my boobs could fill the lovely big cups!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its shape and quality.
      Cons
      The cup size - not designed for fat girls with small boobs.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice but small

      Reviewed: 24 March 2020 by Happy bubby, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this for my better half as a surprise. It is a really nice, well-made product, described as size 6-8.

      She is a smallish 8, 5'6" and 34A, but it was too tight to fasten and the cups were too big. The length was great, however.

      There was no point in getting the next size as it would have been far too big, so I returned it. The return process was simple, easy and worked perfectly.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and design.
      Cons
      Too small for size 8.
      Bottom line
      Nice but undersized.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not for me

      Reviewed: 21 November 2016 by Mebby, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Thank you Lovehoney for sending me this to review. I was so excited to be asked to do a review!

      I've never worn a basque. Reason being I'm a lumpy bumpy girl and boning is not my friend, but I was happy to give this a try!

      Delivery as usual is quick and discreet, very good.

      Inside the plain box, the basque came in a cellophane/clear plastic bag and the thong that comes with it was attached to the basque itself.

      It's such a pretty colour and very good quality. I love the look and I couldn't wait to try it on once I'd got it.

      It took me a good 10 minutes of struggling with all those hook and eye fastenings.

      I've only worn babydolls, so I'm not used to feeling all squished in and I found that while it flattered my tummy. It didn't do much for my sides. The boning kind of exaggerated my lumps because they curved over them, so it made me feel self conscious.

      I found the cups too big for me, but this is a recurring problem for me with Lovehoney and other plus size outfits in general, as I may be a big girl but I do not have the boobs of a big girl.

      I also struggled using the suspenders, having never worn them before! I don't know if I was just being thick, I'd bought some stockings so I could do the whole outfit for my boyfriend. But I couldn't get the suspenders to attach to the stockings. Though I'm guessing that's down to me being stupid.

      The thong was nice. I'd rather have more fabric on it though personally.

      Overall, I am not surprised but kind of bummed that the basque didn't work for me. I felt like it exaggerated my lumps rather than smoothing them out. I also felt like it took me, so long to get into it that I'd be annoyed if my boyfriend stripped it off me, but at the same time that I would be super uncomfortable having sex with it on. Not that I put it through that test yet.

      I'm sure that other people will love it, it's just not for me. Sorry!

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and pretty details on the front!
      Cons
      The boning exaggerated my lumps.
      Bottom line
      Good quality, lovely colour - just doesn't suit or flatter me.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 13 of 13
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Indulge Me Purple Lace Basque Set page