1. Reviews Page 1 - Smooth Steel Speculum

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Our Price
      £29.99

      Customers also buy:

      Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

      One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

      Add to Wishlist

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 19505.

      1. Smooth Steel Speculum

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Smooth Steel Speculum 15 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1280%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      213%
      2 star
      17%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Smooth Steel Speculum
      2. Smooth Steel Speculum

        Our Price
        £29.99

        Sorry, this item is currently unavailable

        One-time mailing only - you'll not be added to any mailing list.

    1. Don’t speculate

      Reviewed: 30 July 2020 by DaringDo

      Ordered this speculum last weekend and it was delivered very quickly. The usual excellent packaging you expect from Lovehoney.

      The speculum was packaged in its own box, and within was the item packed in a bubble wrap bag. Quality is superb, smooth and solid. I could see this was going to be easy to use solo. Just one screw point ('scuse the pun).

      As always... Use some lube to insert. The steel blades feel so nice going in, cold and smooth. Once inside my arse I gently started to twist the key. I supported the speculum with my other hand to ensure it didn’t twist inside. Once the blades start their job you can relax your spare hand somewhat.

      If you are new to anal play then I would suggest taking it very easy. If like me you are experienced, then keep turning! As it fully opened it gave a feeling of extreme exposure. Using a dildo in conjunction with this is mind-blowing. For such a small item this will take you on journeys you could never imagine!

      Upon your return to planet earth it is best to gently loosen the screw and let nature determine the time to disembark.

      100% recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The act of exposure.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      For some intimacy that nothing else can achieve!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A taste of cold steel

      Reviewed: 08 January 2019 by Tiberius, a Straight Married Male

      Have used inflatable plugs for many a year so thought this would be a good stretching alternative (+ the medical fetish thing!) and it didn't disappoint.

      It feels solid and, contrary to other reviews, I found the adjuster well threaded and easy to use so had full stretch in no time. I advise being very slow on insertion as the spreader arms can seem quite intimidating.

      My only gripe was the pivot bolt for the 2 arms, it just felt a bit fiddly and it's easy to uncouple the arms, but hey, at this price you are not going to get German precision engineering!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Clinical cold steel look and ease of use.
      Cons
      Not overly pleased with the hinge construction.
      Bottom line
      Great for stretching/gape fans. Don't forget to add a nurse's uniform to order!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smooth steel speculum

      Reviewed: 25 November 2017 by No. Limitz

      Was amazing, as soon as felt if go in I was weak at the legs and as it got wider and wider I felt my whole body shudder.

      I would definitely recommend getting one. Not only does it feel amazing while stretching you, but also the feeling you get when you pour water inside and even more so when you realise you can actually fit your hand inside too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feeling it stretch me.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderful way to stay open

      Reviewed: 05 August 2017 by freshsj, a Straight Single Male

      I have used the plastic 'standard' speculum from here on LH before, so this was the natural next step.

      I must say I am not disappointed. Very good construction, lubes up and slips in easily and then you can adjust it to your liking.

      I loved the sensation. The plastic speculum I have falls out once my anus start to flex, but this stays put and really allows me to enjoy the contractions.

      This will get a lot of use!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lovely smooth construction, comes apart easily for cleaning.
      Cons
      Not the most finely engineered screw I have ever come across.
      Bottom line
      Great toy, but warm it up first!
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Easy Access

      Reviewed: 07 November 2016 by simon1234567890, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this from Lovehoney after previously buying a smaller one and wanted something bigger.

      My wife uses this on me anally. This holds me open nicely allowing her access inside. This gives very interesting sensations and can be used with vibes and fingers.

      This is very good because it opens nice and wide, and doesn't have anything obstructing the 'gap' once open.

      I was slightly worried it might hurt going in and out, but it's very smooth so it's fine.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strong, smooth, and just the right size.
      Cons
      This would probably be very difficult to use on your own.
      Bottom line
      Stretching, east access pleasure!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. G-spot ecstasy

      Reviewed: 04 December 2015 by alv

      Used to tickle my G-spot and had multiple orgasms.

      Used on me while my friend used two fingers to stimulate, worth the money, now my favourite toy. I'm going to get my OH to use on me while I play with my clitoris too, it was used alongside a vibrator on my friend whilst my OH entertained himself so excellent play toy. Don't be afraid of the look.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use.
      Cons
      Price.
      Bottom line
      Excellent.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I had fun using it with her - try it, surprise yourself

      Reviewed: 19 April 2015 by Quiet ones are worse!, a Straight Married Male

      Got this for a bit of fun. OH saw it in the wish list and didn't say I couldn't use it, so ordered it without her knowing.

      One of the forum members suggested warming it up for use. Good idea. I warmed it in a bucket of water, and having been playing down there for a bit, carefully picked it up without her noticing. I gently pushed it into her without any fuss (screw bit next to her bum hole), then started turning the screw. After a few turns she asked me what it was, so I removed it to show her. Her only comment was, "You know you can only open it so far?" (Yes, right, I thought. Let's just see.) Gently pushing it back in, I kept turning the screw until it was fully open/spread. She said nothing.

      Now she was fully open and able to be played with. You could see all her moist folds inside. OH said next you'll need a torch. Didn't, but maybe next time. I was able to slide two fingers side by side in between the blades pressing on her G spot as it really bulged out down through the gap. All in all, a great tool. :-)

      Easy to remove and clean too. Just don't fully close the blades on removal!

      I tried it anally too, which is a nice feeling. Opens all the way with me too.

      Girls, if you can get over the "clinic" connection it can be fun for both. Get him to take some pictures, it'll be the only way for you to see in easily.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Kink factor, easy to use, opens nice and wide.
      Cons
      Better if it opened more at the base at the same time as the tips.
      Bottom line
      I had fun using it with her, try it, surprise yourself!
    3. 10 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing!

      Reviewed: 04 April 2015 by sexy j, a Straight Engaged Female

      As always with Lovehoney this arrived quickly and discreetly so no worry about your postman knowing what you have bought.

      I bought this on a whim. It looked a bit daunting at first but I thought, 'why not?' So when it got here I was very eager to try it out. Lets just say I wasn't disappointed.

      The speculum is made from smooth stainless steel. it has been finished off well so doesn't have any sharp edges. It closes very well so there's no chance of pinching. The curved end allows for easy insertion. Always use lube to aid the insertion. The screw is easy to turn so there's no trouble opening and closing.

      Now down to a bit of fun. Once inserted my partner slowly turned the screw. Lets just say it does its job VERY well. You can take it as slowly or as fast as suits you.

      I love the way it opened me up. My partner loves the way he can see straight into me and allows easy access to my G-spot. It feels great to be opened wide.

      Always clean with a good toy cleaner as I prefer to make sure it's clean rather than just use water. Dry well so it doesn't rust etc. Pay extra attention to the hinge and screw as I find they will rust if not cleaned and dried properly. I found out the hard way. The rust can be easily wiped off if caught soon enough.

      Overall a great addition to my toy box. Great quality. Can suit anyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use. Good quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Well worth the money. Great product.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks odd, but feels great

      Reviewed: 12 August 2012 by Bit-of-Fun, a Straight Engaged Male

      Well it arrived quickly in discreet packaging, thank god as the neighbour took it in for us as we were out.

      Once opened, we found the Speculum, the outside was super smooth stainless steel, it's really tactile and finished beautifully with no sharp edges or seams.

      Now for play time. The Speculum closes up very tight, so getting it in was easy and painless with a little lube. we gradually turned the screw and lets just say it did its job, all the nerves inside seemed to become more sensitive as gently stretched. My partner loved this as it expose my G-Spot for easy finger play, it felt amazing.

      One thing I will say is when cleaning pay particular attention to inside of the hinge and the screw threads.

      All in all a great product, simple but effective, works well as a bondage toy or even just a couples toy. You don't need to be into heavy bondage or medical fetish to really enjoy this. :-)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple, easy to use, and really smooth.
      Cons
      Nothing really.
      Bottom line
      Great product, well worth the money.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Prepare to be amazed

      Reviewed: 11 July 2012 by gayboyz, a Gay Going Steady Male

      I would first put off by this as I thought it would hurt, but I was wrong!

      You must start off with a dildo or a male to help loosen you up. This makes it so easy for insertion.

      The make is brilliant, with no hard/rough parts to cause damage or scratching.

      Once the speculum is open inside there is plenty of room for dildos or penis.

      Turns my partner on very much being able to see inside.

      Would recommend to beginners and experts.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very comfortable, easy insertion.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must buy!
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Open wide and say...

      Reviewed: 09 May 2014 by hyperjedi1972, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      I have been in to anal and large objects for some time. I like the feel of being stretched. This instrument, therefore, was to be a great addition to my arse-nal (ahem!) of anal playthings.

      And boy does it do the job! The internal feeling is so intense, although I had hoped for a wider "stretch" around the anus itself. No matter. I am sure there will be something else I can move up to!

      If you are in to anal in a BIG way (ok, no more puns) then you should seriously consider this! Easy to use, easy to clean. And a nice smooth finish. Maybe a bit of "work" need if you're not used to larger insertions, but well worh the wait!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel, the control and the way it looks in situ!
      Cons
      Key can be a little difficult to turn until you "loosen up"
      Bottom line
      A fabulous instrument that will keep me amused for some considerable time!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A quality product, a unique sensation

      Reviewed: 16 May 2010 by greyblue

      While I won't disagree that you have to be a bit gentle when using this, I think it's a very well-made product. The finish isn't perfect, but it is very good, feels solid and has just the right of amount of shiny medical sexiness. Perhaps the quality varies and I got a good one?

      In use, well yes, it's an unusual shape if you're used to sphincter-friendly rounded rubber toys. Some loosening up is a good idea! But if you're slow and gentle, it should squeeze in fine. And then the fun begins!

      It's hard to say quite what it feels like once you get up to wider stretches, because quite frankly your mind turns to mush. But it's very well shaped and widens the right amounts in the right places to leave you feeling very open indeed! I agree with another reviewer that perhaps a little more rounding might be more comfortable, but if you're going to stick a medical device up yourself and crank it wide open, you're probably looking for something pretty intense. While I can feel the edge when fully stretched, it's never made me fear I'm going to cut myself or anything.

      All in all, I think it's the best thing I've bought from Lovehoney, but I would say that it really has to be your thing. If you're not after a very intense sensation, look elsewhere!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Solid, shiny. A really great sensation.
      Cons
      Not quite perfect in shape or finish.
      Bottom line
      Intense!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks great and functions well but can seriously pinch

      Reviewed: 28 August 2015 by Expermentalist, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      Arrived discreetly and on time as part of a big delivery in a large cardboard box.

      It's very well made and sturdy, proper stainless steel with very little give. The screw is large enough it opens easily, but beware it's possible to put a lot of force on!

      Closed it's well shaped for easy insertion and comfortable once in. The curved section near the outer end means it's never going to go too deep and stops any edges or corners digging in.

      It's worth noting the way it opens the deeper parts open further, while the section that would be just inside barely mover irregardless of how wide it opens so a little stretch at the entrance can mean a wide spread inside.

      My partner and I have both used it extensively anally and it'd been good, but we quickly found a flaw that if you fully close it it can pinch sensitive internal areas (ouch!), and on one occasion drew blood. Once you're aware to leave it minimally open on closing, this won't happen.

      She's also used it vaginally and it meant a great view and allowed for some more fun using other toys.

      It's really easy to clean because you can just stick it in boiling water and the stainless steel will always look good as new.

      Overall we'd recommend as long as you're aware of the pinching issue.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy, easy to clean, wide range of uses, looks good
      Cons
      Doesn't open 'the entrance' much, serious pinching issue.
      Bottom line
      Great, versatile toy for good value but one design flaw.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not entirely smooth but very erotic

      Reviewed: 14 January 2014 by kc., a Straight Married Male

      This review is really very much a tale of two reviews. This is such a simple device. It opens by turning a key and closes by turning the opposite way. It operates on a pivot ring and has no mechanism to cause it to lock.

      I picked this speculum out of the others on sale because it looks the simplest and also the most 'stylish' one available. It is simple, neat and clean looking.

      When we put this into practical use it inserted into the vagina easily and smoothly. My wife liked the coldness of the metal. It opened easily and stretched her wide, which she loved and I did too. You could really see inside with nothing in the way and gave great finger access to her vagina and allowed you to arose and stimulate the pussy in quite a different way compared to normal. Having orgasmed several times the problem arose when it came to taking it out.

      I turned the key and nothing happened. The speculum should have closed since no resistance was being offered. To cut a long story short we tried for at least ten minutes to get this device to close up but it still refused to do so. The key was by now virtually out of the speculum. It was impossible to slide a finger along either side of the arms to assist in the closing of it, but as said previously this should have just closed without any effort anyway. We were by now getting very worried and concerned with visions of having to go to A&E.

      My wife decided to stand up to see if this helped and thankfully it did, closing and allowing it to be removed.

      Not sure after this if my wife will want to have another go with it only time will tell, which is a shame as it was a very erotic experience. Once out it operated correctly with no issues closing and opening. All I can imagine is that maybe the vaginal muscles and vaginal fluids acted like some sort of vacuum suction!

      Difficult one to review on the grading due to very mixed experience so it gets a 'neutral' middle scoring for some.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Wife loved being opened I loved being able to see in and touch her differently.
      Cons
      Not being able to remove it for ten minutes.
      Bottom line
      Kinky erotic over shadowed by refusal to come out.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Please read before you buy

      Reviewed: 02 March 2010 by bum-fun

      Ordered this Speculum as I'm a big fan of bum fun. The thought of using this Speculum was a real turn on and made me feel very horny. Using it though wasn't such a turn on. The fins are quite flat and wide; even with lube, it's not very comfortable when being inserted.

      If it was better designed, i.e. fins more rounded (penis shaped) so they were not as wide, it would insert a lot easier. Once inside, it opens up well and by using a mirror you can see right up your bum. When withdrawing from your bum, again, not very pleasant. It can scratch the inside of your bum lining.

      Sorry Lovehoney, out of the many products I've purchased from you this one gets the thumbs down. Would not recommend to others.

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks stylish, simple to use.
      Cons
      Not comfortable being inserted or withdrawing from your bum.
      Bottom line
      Would spend a little more money and get a 3 pronged Speculum.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Smooth Steel Speculum page