1. Reviews Page 1 - Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece)

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars38 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece)

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece) 38 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2361%
      4 star
      1232%
      3 star
      25%
      2 star
      13%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece)
      2. Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece)

        Our Price
        £74.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Perfect beginner pegging kit

      Reviewed: 13 January 2019 by AGY23, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I'm a cis woman using this kit with my cis male partner. I have not tried with a female partner, so this review relates only to that.

      My male partner and I were keen to try pegging, but wanted something that wasn't too intimidating to start off with, but offered us the chance to explore a bit further when we felt ready.

      The first dildo is about the size of a man's index finger, so it was a really comfortable, safe way to explore the sensation of pegging and thrusting without introducing something larger than what we were already comfortable with.

      The second one was the perfect graduation. It took a little but of warm up the first few times, but it didn't take long for my partner to be comfortable with the size and we've just purchased a new larger size from Tantus!

      We loved the smooth feel of the dildos. If the sensation of anal is something you're new to then the smooth feeling is definitely something we find a good way to ease in rather than the more textured dildo options. Although when we upgraded with Tantus we've gone for a softer option, because this is very firm, which does make it easier to enter and thrust which is perfect for beginners, but I think would be less comfortable for some people in larger sizes.

      The harness itself is good, easy to adjust size (I'm quite small but it would go much larger), the stitching did start to come away after about 5-10 vigorous sessions, and the velvet needs to be washed basically every session because of any lube contact it has and is a bit finicky to get back in the straps sometimes. But otherwise an excellent first harness

      The other thing for cis-female users that I would say is that I found the vibrator wasn't very comfortable. I found I was a little bruised the next day - so I purchased a 'sili saddle' and it has changed my world in terms of comfort while pegging.

      Overall, excellent first pegging kit, would highly recommend. I loved it. It gave me great control, and it gave my male partner outstanding orgasms!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality silicone dildos, great size variety for beginners to anal play.
      Cons
      Harness quality could be higher, but not necessary for your first foray into strap-ons.
      Bottom line
      Perfect starter pegging kit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. First Kit for Pegging and Still Going Strong

      Reviewed: 02 April 2018 by glymar, a Straight Married Male

      We’ve had this kit for a number of years now but never got around to reviewing it. This was our first venture into strap-on play and it was a great choice as we’ve never looked back.

      To start with the quality is excellent, over 6 years old and it’s as good as new, even the vibrator is still going strong. We own other strap-on kits now but this one still gets used most months.

      We went for the beginners kit as we thought that the large dildo in the intermediate kit would have been too big. However, we find that the small dildo in this kit is too small for pegging (even from day one I needed more). We do use the small dildo for a bit of anal foreplay though and have upgraded to the larger dildo too!

      The bullet which is included is a nice addition as it sends nice vibrations and feels great if the dildo hits the prostate. The bullet is also excellent for my wife as she gets clitoral stimulation and cums very quickly.

      My wife originally liked it as the dildos were not realistic and are very smooth, although we have since experimented with a wide range of dildos including realistic ones and also the larger Tantus dildo. It’s very easy to change O-rings and all the dildos we own always feel secure in the harness.

      The design of the harness allows me to f**k her too without taking the harness off which is good for when she gets a bit tired when doing her favourite doggy position on me.

      Although the harness is not really designed for it, we did have a go at double penetration as it's been one of my wife fantasies and it actually worked really well. We have since upgraded to a harness specifically designed for this.

      Overall this kit is excellent and is highly recommended for anyone's collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Overall quality. The larger dildo is a great size. Bullet pocket is a good feature.
      Cons
      The smaller dildo was a little too small for us but the quality was good.
      Bottom line
      Excellent. Very versatile harness with good quality dildos.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great introduction to being a top

      Reviewed: 03 July 2015 by Sex-per-tease, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'd always wanted to have sex with a man and be the top, but the usual thing I heard that put men off was they, "Didn't want a cock up their bum." The design of the dildo here is pretty much nondescript, which I think eased those concerns.

      The straps were a bit confusing initially (practice before you try, it was a bit of a turn off for me, as I felt really lost and stupid), but they worked out very well. The straps were a bit thin for my curves, which meant having it tight enough around my inner thighs left me with straps cutting in on my hips a bit, but it was okay, I'm into that.

      There was no annoying slack or wobble of the front patch against my pubic bone and the dildo was firm enough for me to work with confidently.

      It was amazing fun, I'd highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Affordable, not too daunting for partner.
      Cons
      Initial confusion of straps, straps dug in a bit.
      Bottom line
      Made for a comfortable and exciting experience.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect introduction to pegging

      Reviewed: 28 December 2014 by Sexy_Name, a Straight Single Male

      I’ve always wanted to try pegging and anal play, and after looking at many different kits (both instore and online) I’ve finally decided to try this one from Lovehoney. I’ve bought it about 10 months ago and I’m still very satisfied.

      I chose this one because I wanted something of a good quality, that looked naughty, and that could introduce me very slowly because I had never tried anal play before. If you’re an absolute beginner, I strongly recommend this kit.

      It comes with 2 dildos that are of great quality, perfect shape, and perfect size. I cannot stress enough just how great these dildos are. They are made with high quality silicone. They have a very smooth and glossy surface that makes them slide very easily, and the consistency is just perfect. They are firm enough to penetrate easily, but they are also soft enough to adapt to your anatomy comfortably.

      I strongly recommend for any anal toy to be silicone, like these ones are. It’s the best material because it’s safe, easy to clean, can be boiled to sterilize, it’s smooth, and it adapts to your body by being bendy.

      For the size: the smaller dildo has pretty much the same size of a finger. However, I found it invaluable to introduce me to anal play. I don’t think a finger is the best thing to put up there (for example, because of the fingernail), so a high quality sex toy of the same size makes perfect sense to me. If you’re an absolute beginner there are many things you need to learn (e.g. the angles and the right amount of lube) and this small dildo allowed me to explore my bum at my own pace. If you need to become comfortable with the idea of anal play, I suggest that you start with the small dildo included in this kit rather than trying immediately with a bigger one.

      On the other hand, the bigger dildo is just the perfect size for actual pegging and anal play. It took me a few months with the small one before having the “courage” to try this one, but I’m so glad I did. If feels great. It’s big enough that I fill full, but at the same time it’s not too big so I feel I can take it easily and even indulge in some pounding without hurting myself.

      A point I wanted to make is that, in my personal opinion, the bigger dildo in this kit is big enough to be enjoyed indefinitely. I don’t see it as an intermediate step before going to bigger things: I think it’s big enough to satisfy you even if you’re experienced.

      I’ve used it for months now, and I even tried bigger dildos. I feel that, for me personally, the size of the dildo in this kit is perfect and I don’t need to go with a bigger one. This is all to say that this kit will last you a long time. It’s perfect to introduce beginners, but you will not necessarily need to buy new toys if you become more experienced. And in case you’ll still want to try something new in the future, the harness can of course be used even with other dildos.

      The harness itself is of great quality. I’ve tried it on myself and it’s very comfortable and it fits perfectly. Like somebody else said, it looks like a kinky thong. I think the kit overall is well worth the money. I am very satisfied and I cannot find any negative aspect. If you’re interested in trying pegging, I definitely recommend this product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality, the dildos are the perfect size.
      Cons
      No problem at all.
      Bottom line
      Well worth the money.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great product not only for beginners.

      Reviewed: 10 December 2014 by GlamaPuss, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I bought this product for use on my partner as he wanted to try something new but was a bit nervous and didn't know where to start.

      There are a few things I love about this kit:

      Firstly, it comes with two sizes, and the smaller size is fantastic if you are new to this kind of thing. You will inevitably end up moving on to the larger size and will love it!

      Secondly, the dildos are easily removed from the harness kit so they can be used on their own as well (which can be a lot of fun).

      Finally, the dildos are a flexi-type plastic and are really easy to clean.

      The harness can be a little awkward to get in the right position at times, but once it is it is really comfy and you barely know you have it on.

      My partner and I use this regularly and are never disappointed. I know I speak for a lot of women when I say one of the biggest turn-ons is seeing your partner get pleasure, and you will definitely get that from this product!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Ease of use and comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      A fantastic product that eases you into something more daring.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Our First Strap-On

      Reviewed: 10 March 2014 by being-mischievous

      It's quite expensive but definitely worth it (think of it as a bit of an investment, as you can basically keep using the harness forever)!

      Also, we recognised that, seeing as only my fingers had ventured into his unknown, we probably needed to start small. The fact this comes with two sizes was therefore perfect. Oh and being silicone was a plus too...

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and sizes of the dildos.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      It's a great starting place that we’d highly recommend.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Well worth the money

      Reviewed: 02 June 2013 by skyzlimit, a Straight Married Female

      Having experimented a little with anal play on hubby - (finger and vibrator) I saw this on LH and thought it sounded like our sort of toy. Being new to pegging we liked the idea of having a small one to start with and then a larger one, although I would suggest that (as in other reviews) if you've done any anal play before then go for the next size up package. We immediately dismissed the small dildo and used the the bigger one.

      The harness was easy to put on and can be cut to size. It's comfy and doesn't look seedy, more like a kinky thong!

      After several attempts at positions we used the doggy style and that suits perfectly! The vibrator buzzed away and made me climax and the the dildo rubbed nicely away at his prostate making him orgasm purely through this sensation, fabulous! It felt so wrong and kinky that it was such a turn-on (would just mention that in this doggy position I turned the dildo facing downward so that it's angle was hitting his right spot).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Very dirty, very naughty, very nice!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bend Over Beginner Harness Dildo Kit - Straight Couple

      Reviewed: 02 January 2013 by fionnwhite

      Review written by: Female (Note: orgasm rating is given by male partner.)

      Used for: Pegging.

      Harness:

      I initially used the harness as-supplied, with the velvety pad/pouch. I couldn't get it to sit low enough to get an appropriate angle with the pad/pouch attached, the bullet sat extremely uncomfortably right on my pubic bone, and the pad/pouch made it difficult to feel what was going on.

      We quickly realised, though, that when you undo the snaps to change the o-ring, you can actually just remove the pad/pouch part. Used without this, it was very easy to adjust the harness to hold the dildo securely directly against my body in a perfect low position. This changed the game entirely. With the base of the dildo directly against my skin, it was much easier to gauge the level of resistance, angle, etc, and the process was much more natural, whereas it had been rather clumsy before. If you have difficulty with the pouch/pad, I definitely recommend this. If you do want the dildo to vibrate, we found that if I wore the We-Vibe 3, the transfer of vibration was okay, though not fantastic, or a vibrating cockring can be put on the dildo. We ended up deciding this was unnecessary for us, though.

      I'm basically average-sized, perhaps a little larger than average around the thighs, and there was a LOT of excess length of strap when the harness was appropriately tightened. This would easily fit a person very much larger than me, but at the same time can be tightened in to fit someone much smaller. The straps are webbing, so the excess can be simply trimmed, and the cut ends melted with a flame to prevent fraying. If you want to use it right away, like we did, without messing around with trimming, etc, I found the loose ends could also be easily tucked or tied out of the way.

      I'm completely satisfied with this harness, with the pouch/pad removed. It is perfectly comfortable, the adjustment buckles are sensibly positioned, it is not at all fiddly, it's minimalistic enough that I still feel totally nude, it does not interfere with vaginal, anal or clitoral access, the snaps holding the o-ring are very secure, and if I *do* decide at some point that I want some sort of backing behind the toy I choose to use, it will be extremely simple to just modify the supplied one or make a new pad backing that suits my desires. I feel no need whatsoever to "upgrade" to a different harness; this one is just right.

      Dildos:

      The dildos supplied in the small-medium beginner's kit were PERFECT for us. Even though the description calls them "firm", they are soft and flexible enough that they are very forgiving to, erm, errors, which is something I was very concerned about when we first ordered the kit -- I really was very scared I might cause my partner pain or injury when starting out. It might make a difference, so I'll mention my partner does have some experience with other anal toys already. We actually found that the smaller dildo is a good size to start with with very little anal play "warm up". The larger one is basically the size of a normal penis, (though an abnormal ultra-smooth shape, hahaha), and he finds it well and truly large enough to be extremely satisfying. The size and smooth finish make this a perfect beginner's kit for pegging -- large and firm enough to be satisfying to the male partner, but smooth, soft and flexible enough to be easy to use by the female.

      For use for vaginal penetration, if anyone considering that use is actually reading this, if you've used other penetrating toys and are looking for a first strap-on, may I suggest you also have a look at the intermediate kit and compare the sizes provided. The harness is the same, and I'd recommend this as a great, minimal but perfectly sufficient harness for anyone, but the small size here is actually smaller than I realised. Perfect anal size if that's what you're after, but you may or may not find it sufficient for vaginal use, and the large size might be more useful to you.

      Vibrator:

      Used as-intended, in the pouch, I found the position of the bullet to be awful. It might not be clear from the photo, but the bullet pocket runs the whole way to the bottom of the fabric pad. No matter where in the pocket I positioned the vibrator, I could not find a position that was not pressing uncomfortably or even painfully on my pubis. However, the bullet itself is a pretty good one. Single speed, nice and buzzy and strong. Even if you decide, like we did, not to use it with this harness, it's not a bad addition to one's collection.

      General concluding statements:

      For a heterosexual couple interested in pegging, I really believe that this is the perfect starter's kit. If you're still sitting on the fence about whether or not you want to have a try at pegging, I'd encourage you to get this and give it a go! Aside from being enjoyable and excitingly different in and of itself, the role reversal and change in perspective is very educational and we've found the insights it has provided have even improved our "conventional" intercourse.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Versatile, minimalist harness; excellent size and design of dildos.
      Cons
      Pouch/pad interferes with positioning, but removable; vibe position in pocket uncomfortable.
      Bottom line
      100% essential piece of kit! Best purchase ever.
    3. 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tantus Bend Over Beginner Harness Dildo Kit

      Reviewed: 11 September 2012 by Liamjade10

      We received this recently after having ordered the purple vibrating version and I have to say I am very pleased with the product. The centre harness is incredibly soft and very comfortable and the fact there is a vibrator included makes it that much easier to relax and enjoy.

      The "Ultra-Premium Silicone" is in fact just the right texture. It is not like the cheaper strap-ons where it feels too rough for even the more intermediate users.

      The included O-rings also make this a great product due to the ability to use other dildos with this.

      The packaging also is very tidy. By that I mean it feels as if it is worth the money you're spending on it as often sex toys can seem a bit cheap if they're in the 80s looking packaging where as this is sleek and modern, which is quite a welcoming change.

      Overall I give this a 5 because of the product's amazing quality. The silicone is very nice to touch and the product is quite "firm" and comfortable when in use.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very comfortable, easy to use, firm yet gentle.
      Cons
      Difficult at times to keep on but that's the same as most strap-ons.
      Bottom line
      Very comfortable, easy to use, firm yet gentle. Worth the money!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Loved it

      Reviewed: 26 January 2011 by parry, a Straight Engaged Male

      I have wanted to try a strap on for years but have not been with a girl I felt I could ask! Now I'm with my gorgeous fiancée things have changed! Needed a few beers to built up the courage but I'm so glad I did! It felt amazing and she loved it too! All guys should try it and I'm going to order a larger toy to go with it as you can change the dildos! Great toy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I loved seeing my girl doing me with this toy!
      Cons
      The small toy is to small, go straight to the larger one!
      Bottom line
      Perfect! Get one now!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best Strap-on Kit ever

      Reviewed: 03 January 2011 by nipz

      I've had two previous strap-on dildos and to be frank they were crap! This one is incredibly comfortable and it's simple to put on. I'm quite a large lady but had no trouble with this at all. It's easy to change dildos at any time before, during or after use, either wearing the harness or not.

      This was my girlfriend's first time and buying the beginners set was perfect. We started with the smallest but soon moved up to the larger one!

      I would recommend this to ANYONE who wants their first strap-on experience. This was perfect all round. I bought the black one and was impressed with the colour and over all design. Also no creepy veins or 'realism' to this at all.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Dildo size and harness size.
      Cons
      Nothing, completely perfect!
      Bottom line
      I could cry for how immense this product is :D
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love this

      Reviewed: 22 June 2010 by carmor124

      I searched and searched the web for a suitable strap-on harness that would be easy and comfortable to use but never had any luck until I found this.

      It’s my first strap-on and I am so pleased with the way it fits and how comfortable it is.

      It could do with a bigger dildo though because after awhile you get bored of the two that come with it, but you can always buy extras for it.

      I'd say this is one of the best beginner strap-ons that anyone could go for. I'd say it’s even decent for people who aren’t beginners. Go for it – you won’t regret it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit and comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Awesome!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. To Boldly Go Where No Girl Has Gone Before!

      Reviewed: 27 April 2008 by mercuria

      An easy to fit and use strap-on dildo kit; which REALLY is easy to fit and use!

      We were pleasantly surprised at how straightforward it was to put on, get comfy and go for it. We had purchased this particular kit on account of the the longer strapping compared to some other kits(I've got a fat arse!) and following advice from other Orgasm Army members.

      In terms of actually fitting it to yourself, I found that I needed to keep visualising an abseiling-kit! Having never abseiled in my life, to be honest, a diagram on the box would have been of help. Also, I'd advise having a fitting session before you actually want to get down and dirty with it- stopping mid-passion to fathom out where my legs go, adjusting the O-ring etc would have been a right turn off! But in actuality, once I'd got clear in my head how to get it on , it was a cinch to get the positioning correct and comfortable. The straps don't dig in and the pouch is soft and quite sensuous against me. I'd also load in the dildo BEFORE you get lube on your fingers as I found it a bit fiddly to get the O-ring straps buttoned up again- but this probably more to do with my shape and general incompetence than the design itself.

      In terms of the dildos themselves, we found that the larger one wasn't large enough- but then Mr Mercuria is not exactly new to having things stuffed up his jacksey! I'd second K&J's review with regards to thinking about the width of the dildo and if it is going to be too small. As it is, we're now looking for a broader dildo. Regardless, both he and I enjoyed the sensation very much! In fact, he said it was the hottest thing ever and he is not easy to please! Mr Mercuria said it felt great sliding in and out, no complaints about the texture and moulding quality of the dildo, and the strap-on harness didn't chafe or rub against him. A very erotic and sexy experience for all.

      The dildo is soft enough not to feel uncomfortable, rigid enough to be easily inserted and straigthforward to clean. Plus purple is my favourite colour!

      I never got round to using the vibrating bullet on the night (well, that's not exactly true; I forgot to remove the battery seal and although I could reach the button to turn it on, it understandably couldn't work!) but I inadvertently put the whole kit (minus dildo but stupidly including bullet) through the wash. It washed well, dried in no time and amazingly the bullet still works! I've had a play with it on my own and am impressed with it so far. We're looking forward to the next session when we can try it out in-situ!

      As an introduction to pegging, this has been a great bit of kit. It's not too expensive and is well made. The stitching is robust and the it stands up to being washed on a regular cycle. It's comfortable and easy to adjust. I recommend it as a beginner's kit- try it and you'll be looking for a bigger dildo in no time!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, adjustable for all shapes and sizes, comfortable and well made
      Cons
      Larger dildo is smaller than most penises I've come across- you may well need something broader
      Bottom line
      Worth the money and a good entry product (no pun intended!) into the world of pegging/strap-ons.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for Beginning Pegging (even for bigger people)

      Reviewed: 23 August 2017 by meowmyface, a Bisexual Other Female

      To put it out there: I am not a petite person. Still, there is plenty of room for me to wear this rig when penetrating my partner. I have this in black, but I wish I had gotten it in purple! So much cuter.

      Look, it's basic strappage. It's not going to be *super* comfortable, especially with the straps that wrap around the butt; however, the base of the dildos is well-padded and not likely to cause any discomfort.

      The whole deal is easy to take apart and clean when necessary. It's simple to understand, once it's on. Getting the rig on is a bit challenging though - I do wish there was some distinction on where the straps go because once you get rid of the initial instructions, putting this on can be a little awkward which can be a frustrating mood-killer.

      The dildos are a good side - my partner LOVES them. The base is nice and it's clear that you could upgrade the dildo if you wanted to (so long it fits in the ring, I imagine). The dildos that come in this set are good beginner sizes and are made of a good material. They are solid enough that they won't bend when penetrating correctly, and soft enough to bend a bit if they hit a solid surface. The lack of grooves or 'realism' can be a bit off-putting if that's important to you, but it also makes for a smooth, easy-to-clean surface which is perfect for beginners.

      Behind the base for the dildo is a small pocket for a bullet vibe (my set came with one). This little vibe packed an excellent little punch, but it was difficult to find (and keep) a position that worked for me. The straps will loosen a bit with vigorous activity, and that causes the vibe to move.

      Overall, this set is a good set for beginners. The size is not too overwhelming and is good for getting someone into it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good value for price, good materials.
      Cons
      A little confusing to put on after it's been stored.
      Bottom line
      Great for beginners or casual peggers!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent product to ease you in to it

      Reviewed: 18 April 2015 by james_, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this for me and my girlfriend to use on each other. This product certainly ticks all the boxes for introducing yourselves to anal play!

      I must compliment the quality of the 2 dildos. The weight of them is realistic and the smoothness helps so much when using for the first time!

      The smaller of the 2 dildos, I'd say, is the perfect size to start on. It gets you used to the feel of being penetrated anally and after a few goes you're ready to move on to the bigger one.

      The harness is easy to wear and adjust. This is simply a product I cannot fault!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The comfort of wearing it, material quality of the 2 dildos, extra vibrator feature.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      The perfect starter set for strap-on play!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 37 | next
    Return to main Tantus Beginner's Unisex Vibrating Strap-On Harness Kit (6 Piece) page