1. Reviews Page 1 - WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars23 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz 23 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1774%
      4 star
      522%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      14%
      1. WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz
      2. WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz

        RRP
        £18.99
        Our Price
        £12.00
        You save:
        £6.99 (37%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Best lube for anal

      Reviewed: 01 September 2015 by erininwonderlnd

      This product is my go-to lubrication. The silicone-based lube feels better and lasts longer, especially in those really tight places. You don't have to keep pausing to apply more, so the fun is uninterrupted. ;)

      This was the first lube I ever used. I have tried a few since then and nothing has compared. While it is fun to play with the flavoured lubes, they get sticky and aren't very logical for intercourse. Wet Platinum is by far the best and I would recommend it to anyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Long-lasting, odourless, tasteless, good quality personal lubricant.A little goes a long way.
      Cons
      You have to shower to get rid of the feeling.
      Bottom line
      The first lubricant I go for.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wet lubrication

      Reviewed: 08 August 2015 by devilkitten420

      My fiancé and I love WET! We've used quite a bit from the WET Product line and it's one of my favourites.

      Wet platinum doesn't get sticky! My partner and I like to go for prolonged playtime and this makes that easier and more enjoyable!

      It doesn't have a syrup consistency and it doesn't absorb into the skin. It only takes a couple drops of Platinum to get the job done efficiently! When my partner doesn't feel like playing it even works wonders on toys, which is great, especially for those who sometimes need a little help in the wetness department! We sometimes have difficulties since my muscles sometimes clench really tight and this product really made a big difference. It's easier to get it in!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It makes getting through my muscle spasms easy!
      Cons
      I wish it came in bigger bottles! We go through quite a bit.
      Bottom line
      I have an amazing time using this with my partner! Always satisfied!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best lube ever

      Reviewed: 23 October 2014 by hannimal

      From the second you put this on, it's amazing!

      It feels like slippery velvet. Simply the best lube, hands down.

      It works for everything and on everything.

      It's not recommended for use with most toys and rings. I have heard it eats away at them. However, I use it for everything and have yet to have a problem with it.

      Just make sure you wash the toys right after use with soap and a good toy cleaner. I also have sensitivity to a lot of lubes, and with this product I had no issues.

      It works great for toy play, anal, vaginal, or just your hand.

      Oh, and it never gets sticky or dries out! Even under water!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great slippery factor. The only way to describe it is great.
      Cons
      Not easy to clean off.
      Bottom line
      Best feeling lube on the market.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The best of the rest

      Reviewed: 22 September 2014 by Sunnylove, a Bisexual Married Female

      I have tried many lubricants in the past but this is simply the best. You only need a tiny amount for that wet feeling.

      It does not dry out and a bottle lasts for ages. A must for lubricating toys, anal play, and before sex especially when you want it quick.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The consistency of this silicone based lube and the pleasure factor after use.
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Simply the best.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The king of lubes

      Reviewed: 28 February 2014 by canie, a Straight Married Male

      After years of using cheap water-based lubes I decided to splash out on this little beauty and oh how my wife and I love it.

      It's not sticky nor does it dry out quickly.

      A small amount goes a very long way and leaves your skin silky smooth after use. Perfect!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Stays wet for what seems like an entity.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The king of lubes.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Long lasting, easy to remove and sensual

      Reviewed: 15 February 2014 by Snackcake, a Gay Going Steady Male

      I've been using WET brand silicone lube for about a year now and it has been the solution to all the problems I've had with other lubes. In a nutshell this is how you'll benefit:

      1) When it says it doesn't dry out, it means it. A small dab of this stuff will have you slipping and sliding for hours. Because of this I've been able to make use out of one bottle for well over 4 months now, and I've been very active.

      2) It has a silky, warm texture to it rather than the goopy feeling of water based lubes. It's a thin but powerful substance which creates the feeling that there's nothing there, which is important for me since condoms and thick lubes ruin my sensitization.

      3) It has no flavour nor any greasy feeling to it should it get in your mouth. Even better, it will still be on the certain body part you've just had your mouth on afterwards.

      4) It comes off easy with soap and water, but not easy if you're just doing a quick wipe up because, for example, you were maybe having spontaneous sex in the office.

      I don't know how else to review this product other than saying: go buy it. There isn't a product on the market that works nearly as well as this lube. One bit of advice, though, heed the warnings on the bottle; keep it stored in a zip baggie or a separate container or you could potentially have a big slippery mess on your hands (no pun intended).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's sensual, thin, lasts forever, never dries out and feels like it's not there.
      Cons
      It can be hard to clean up in spontaneous, not-at-home situations.
      Bottom line
      Amazing product that answers all the problems of water-based lubes.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Slippery when used

      Reviewed: 05 July 2012 by Horny_Couple

      Having never used a silicone lube before (only water based) we thought we would try this.

      We read that it was runny or thin but that didn't bother us.

      You only have to use a little and you are wet and ready to go.

      The more you use the more slippery everything gets...

      Very sexy. So for us it was a great buy and did exactly what it says on the bottle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great texture and very slippy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Our go to lubricant

      Reviewed: 03 July 2012 by lailai, a Straight Married Female

      My husband and I have used this lubricant for years now, we bought some once from a high street shop and loved it so much we stuck with it.

      A very small amount goes a very long way and lasts a very long time! It's silky to touch, doesn't go sticky in the slightest like a water-based lube often does. We use it for anal and vaginal sex, also with our glass toys. Unfortunately you can't use it with silicone toys but this isn't an issue for us as we don't own many.

      It has no smell and no taste, which is lovely for long sessions. The bottle is attractive and slimline too!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A little goes a long way! Not sticky.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      An excellent, long-lasting lube.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The best lube and only one you'll ever need

      Reviewed: 02 August 2011 by gen, a Straight Married Female

      Since finding this one we have never looked at another. A bit pricier on other sites so get it here. A little dearer than other lubes but definitely worth the extra pennies.

      Silicone-based and can be used on latex clothing/toys/condoms etc.

      Use it inside latex to ease clothing on/off (much less messy than talc).

      Stays wet all the time and doesn't get at all sticky - just a lovely silky slick feeling.

      Brilliant as a massage oil too, and after shaving intimate areas it's great as a soother.

      It's also great for those times when time is an issue and foreplay is out of the question.... (impatient men!).

      But best of all... I can now give my hubby blowjobs with it as there is absolutely no taste at all... which is the first time we have found this. Every other so-called "non-tasting" lube always tastes horrible to me.

      So, to finish...The BEST.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      As in the title the best one and only one you need.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The slippiest ride of your life!

      Reviewed: 11 June 2010 by Bess

      My boyfriend and I tried Wet Platinum years ago because we wanted something that would stay slippy in the shower, and now it's our favourite lube. This stuff has an amazing slick feeling so you can just glide up and down. Great for penetrative sex (vaginal or anal) or for erotic massaet. As a bonus, it's a nice, light lip gloss (the shiny jelly lip glosses are also silicone based) and it shines up PVC beautifully.

      It smells and tastes of absolutely nothing. Although the bottles are a bit pricey, a little bit goes a long way, especially because it doesn't dry out or go gungy.

      The only downside is that it's very slippy. Be careful not to spill this on floors! I store my bottle in a zip-lock plastic bag to guard against this.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fantastic slippy feeling.
      Cons
      Can be problematic if spilled.
      Bottom line
      Sensuous, slippy-slidy sex.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Everlasting lube

      Reviewed: 03 March 2010 by Wesley H, a Straight Married Male

      This silicone-based lube is superb - we switched from water-based alternatives as there was some irritation, but this lube is excellent.

      There is no irritation at all and it goes a long, long way. You don't have to keep topping up the lube in mid session. It is also good in the shower and the bath as well.

      It does what it says on the label and has provided a lot of pleasure.

      There is no real taste to it either, which is great if you are going with the flow of things.

      I highly recommend this lube and I have recently bought the larger bottle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A little bit does go a long way.
      Cons
      Nothing, it's great!
      Bottom line
      I will keep buying this lube!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great lube

      Reviewed: 03 September 2009 by doris

      Amazing lube. I've tried so many oils and lubes and this is great!

      Slippy but not greasy and doesn't stain everything!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fun, nice feel, lickable and not greasy
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Great lube, better than most!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wet Platinum, smooth silky orgasmic!

      Reviewed: 18 June 2007 by quslt13

      This product is really the best, you have got to try it:)

      It's a silicone based 'body glide' Safe to use with condoms and because it's not water based it doesn't dry out like normal lubes.

      It can be used for body massage and is much much better than baby oil which always ends up making me look as though I've just emerged from a deep fat fryer. Word of warning though, apparently it might stain your satin sheets but who cares!

      It can also be used to shine up your PVC and latex gear and is great under water as it stays silky and slippery, mmmmmm!

      Just a tiny amount of this lubricant goes a long long way. we were sent a small sample sachet and it was more than enough to get us hooked. Condom safe too.

      It really is as soft as silk. It feels heavenly rubbed all over your clitoris and vaginal lips. Another bonus is it is tasteless so it's great for oral sex, much better than the normal stuff which is much thicker and so sticky that you feel like your mouth might be in danger of getting welded shut, how bad would that be not being able to talk for a while?

      You can wash it off easily with soap and water when you have finished and are in tea and cuddle mode but my recommendation is to leave it where it is and stay horny. Honestly it's great!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The silky smooth soft feel is such a turn on.
      Cons
      Can't think of any bad points, possibility of sheet staining I suppose.
      Bottom line
      Always keep a spare bottle!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. To quote the Churchill dog... "Ooooh Yes"

      Reviewed: 07 June 2007 by Melair, a Straight Married Male

      I'm a fan of WETs other lube products, the light lube is my regular lube and it's good. Now then, the Platinum Silicone lube... Wow, I have to say this is probably the best lube I've used. It's oh so slick, such a small amount and it just keeps on going.

      Again the WET bottle has their patented handle, which I can tell you, if your hands are all silicon lubed up, you'll need it. I tend to use this with Mizz when we're just having sex with no toys (it and they being both silicon), and it's incredible for masturbation.

      It doesn't go sticky and it last for ever. Because it's silicon it's water resistant, which can be a minor problem when you're trying to clean up. As others have said, you'll need plenty soap and water.

      Unfortunately I haven't got around to tasting it yet.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's slippy, lasts for ever and a small amount goes a long way.
      Cons
      It's tricky to clean up, but don't let that stop you.
      Bottom line
      The best lube I've ever used, very much recommended.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely stunning

      Reviewed: 26 October 2005 by rubber-mcduck

      This lubricant is absolutely stunning. We were expecting something slippy but wet, but from the first touch this feels special. Don't just slap it on, though - try an intimate lower back massage, and let your hands wander - this lubricant will reach every nook and cranny. Let your hands and fingers do the walking, or if your partner is the one applying it, lay back and let your body drift away.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      long lasting
      Cons
      none
      Bottom line
      long lasting and slippery wet
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 23 | next
    Return to main WET Platinum Silicone Lubricant 4.2 fl oz page