1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Our Price
      £29.99

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 79796.

      1. Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set 9 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      556%
      4 star
      444%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set
      2. Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set

        Our Price
        £29.99
        Please select from the options below:

        Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

    1. Sexiness at the very best

      Reviewed: 05 August 2020 by bondagegod, a Straight Married Male

      After learning we had the opportunity to review a new piece off Lovehoney Lingerie, there was a lot of excitement as their own lingerie knows how to please both partners in the bedroom. We both couldn't wait to view the new Wild Desire range, in particular, Basque Set.

      The black base is made of a mix of leopard print place and sheer mesh material that does perfectly compliment each other. The leopard print is highlighted by the cross design that runs across your breasts which are supported by the underwired cups.

      The basque is one size 8-16 and is an ideal fit for my wife who is a 14-16, and did fit her perfectly, you are aided by the rear hook eye fastenings and adjustable shoulder straps. The hourglass shape of the basque this did add to the appearance from this piece of lingerie. The finishing touches to the set are the matching thong and suspender straps to complete this stunning lingerie set.

      I did request to my wife that I didn't see the design of the basque until she was wearing it, as sometimes this can allow you to view the lingerie in a different light. As my eyes became set on my wife and the sight of her body in the Wild Desire Basque there was instant hotness to the bedroom. In particular, I was attracted to the cross design as this really allows for your eyes to be drawn in. I felt that the cups really attributed to this as they really showed off her breasts.

      It does tempt you to explore the area with your hands and lips. And the design also allows you to skip our breasts during foreplay to indulge in nipple play. As I ran my eyes over the rest of the set. I did enjoy the heart shapes that are set in with the leopard print as it gives a cute but naughty feel to the basque. While the mesh allows for you to still have glimpses of your partners body. I did, of course, enjoy the lovely thong and suspender straps as stockings can add a lot to any lingerie set and this certainly wasn't an exception.

      Overall we can highly recommend the Wild Desire Basque as we were both impressed with the set from the beginning. It really does set the scene in the bedroom as it has a high level of sex appeal with a delightful dominant style to the basque. We are very much looking forward to seeing which other items are in the range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The cross design on the basque, perfectly shows off your breasts.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Wild Desire Basque is one of Lovehoney best ever designs.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stunning Pink

      Reviewed: 16 July 2020 by hampshirecouple, a Bisexual Married Male

      Always sent in plain packaging, so discreet.

      The basque and knickers are a beautiful shade of pink, very girly. The lace trim on it is so soft and delicate, making up the majority of the cups, with a lovely lace crossover across the chest. The crossover is mirrored in the body of the basque. The rest is made of a fine sheer mesh fabric with a good amount of stretch in it. Thin delicate shoulder adjustable shoulder straps. There is a 3 position bra clip at the back. There are 4 adjustable suspender straps, not removable. The cups are underwired

      The G-string is the same colour, with the lace from the crossovers on the basque used for the trim, really pretty and delicate, with a little mesh triangle at the front. Again one size, they do have a good amount of stretch.

      It a one size item, I am size 8/10 with 30F breasts and found it a lovely fit, I do think it may be too small for somebody 14+ with bigger boobs.

      Build quality of both items is excellent, finished off really well, no loose threads and strong stitching.

      This is such a sexy, girly number, really comfortable to wear and extremely pleasing to the eye. I found it so comfortable I would wear it under normal clothes, nice little treat for OH when I get home and strip out of clothes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful colour and extremely comfortable to wear. Good quality.
      Cons
      Nothing negative.
      Bottom line
      A sexy outfit, great quality and well fitting.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks amazing

      Reviewed: 14 July 2020 by esurc, a Straight Engaged Male

      We are always excited when we get the email saying we have been chosen to review a Lovehoney item, especially when its Lovehoney’s own clothing lines. So, when we were picked to review the Lovehoney Wild Desire Basque Set we could not wait for the post over the next couple of days and as always it arrived within 48 hours in the usual discreet packaging.

      After receiving the Lovehoney Wild Desire Basque Set we opened it up and it was in the standard Lovehoney clear packaging. Unfortunately, with all that is going on at the moment and homeschooling the kids, I didn’t feel it appropriate to try it straight on but once the kids were tucked up in bed I couldn’t wait to get it on. Even though we have a large collection of Lovehoney's lingerie, this one definitely got the best reaction out of the other half.

      I am a size 10/12, about 5’7” and the Lovehoney Wild Desire Basque Set is an absolutely perfect fit, the lace “cross” over my chest sits in just the right place for me and the OH assures me it looks amazing and accents my boobs perfectly. The suspender clips did a great job as well normally I am having to constantly having to stop to reconnect the clips, but I had it on for a good couple of hours and did not have to reattach any.

      Even though he is not a fan of leopard print (I know right who would have thought) he says it is very subtle and actually looks really nice. Not only does it look amazing the Lovehoney Wild Desire Basque Set is very comfortable and will definitely be seeing a lot of use.

      I would definitely recommend purchasing the Lovehoney Wild Desire Basque Set, you will not be disappointed.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The subtle leopard print.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Think (hot) pink

      Reviewed: 28 July 2020 by Lovehoney - Stonemilker

      I wouldn't normally go for pink lingerie, but this hot pink set has me converted.

      Love the criss-cross lace across the boobs. This coupled with the underwired demi cups gave me a cracking cleavage, while the adjustable straps meant I felt really supported.

      I'm 5 foot and the basque was a little long for me, but it didn't matter too much.

      Great shape, and love the addition of the leopard print lace!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Leopard print lace detail, the colour.
      Cons
      Little bit too long for me.
      Bottom line
      Converted me to pink lingerie!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very attractive and a very good fit

      Reviewed: 16 July 2020 by rockstar, a Straight Married Male

      We received this as a tester item from LH.

      The set contains a black lace and net basque with matching knickers. It is a 'one size' garment, or at least the label says 'OS', but my wife is a size 12 and it fitted her perfectly.

      The main part of the basque is in black net, but the bra area is formed from crossover black lace straps about 2"wide with gaps between the lace straps. The overall appearance is really impressive. The knickers are in matching lace and net.

      The bra fastening is by conventional hooks and eyes and the shoulder straps are adjustable.

      The suspender straps are also adjustable and have standard keyhole-type fastening for the stockings. Each suspender fastening has a pair of small ribbon tabs and these can get in the way when trying to fasten or unfasten the suspenders.

      My wife wore the set for a full day and found it very comfortable.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The overall design, fit and appearance.
      Cons
      The tapes attached to the suspender clips if I'm being picky.
      Bottom line
      Lovely design and looks great on.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Purrfect Pink

      Reviewed: 27 July 2020 by MightyMunchkin, a Straight Married Female

      I’m always a bit dubious when it comes to basques but I’m tickled pink with this set!

      After removing the set from its no-fuss plastic bag and shortening the adjustable bra and suspender straps I was thrilled that the hot pink mesh and lace clings to the curves and accentuates all the right places of my 5ft1 8-10 32DD frame. It was almost like slipping on a bodystocking.

      I love the way the lace bust straps join the cups in just the right place to only just cover my nipples providing a saucy bit of tease to a fun and flirty piece. Although this feature limits the amount of support, the underwire and the way the centre gore rises higher into the cleavage line does give the bust a great shape. I love a merry widow bottom and the cut on this basque did not disappoint! The cut of the back around the top of the curve of the bum provides a perfect frame for a peachy behind, especially as the (non-removable) adjustable suspender straps allow for that fab suspender line into the cheeks – my OH loved it.

      I especially like that the matching G-string was more than just the bog-standard string that normally comes with sets like these. LH have taken the time and effort to match the lace on the waistband to the lace on the basque - it makes this a much more complete set rather than a beautiful basque with an afterthought - well done LH. The string is really comfortable to wear and I have worn this just on its own a few times already.

      The set is a one size fits 8-16; the mesh material is very smoothing and gives me a great hourglass shape as the mesh and perfectly positioned lace and stitching works almost like super flexible boning. This set does fit me really well and the material does have some stretch but if you like the material to move with you I’d say this size is better for those at the smaller end of the sizing allocation.

      So pleased with this addition - thank you LH - you’ve left us purring with delight!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Perfect framing of boobs and bum.
      Cons
      My lace was a bit more love hearty than leopard print.
      Bottom line
      Great addition to a lingerie wardrobe - flattering and comfortable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Cherry Pie

      Reviewed: 26 July 2020 by RonSwanson2.0 (LH)

      With its unusual neckline and bright colour, this is a really striking basque set for anyone who's after a memorable night of seduction.

      The colour is a mixture between hot pink and cherry red, which is very striking and a nice change from the usual scarlet lingerie colour. Its lace and mesh is soft, and feels great against the skin.

      Size-wise, I'm a 14-16 with 36DD bust, and I did find this a bit on the snug side (particularly in the cups), but I'm impressed by the range of sizes this could fit. I'd also have preferred some structure or boning around the middle like other basques, but it still gives a good shape.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the fabric, and the neckline.
      Cons
      The fit around the bust.
      Bottom line
      Stunning for smaller frames.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredibly sexy and pretty flattering too

      Reviewed: 26 July 2020 by Lovehoney - llama_in_pyjamas, a Straight Married Female

      I fell in love with the image of this basque set - it's just so different, yet classically sexy too.

      It arrived quickly and looks great on. The garters go great with my lacy black stockings and I love the leopard-like lace pattern on the knickers and basque. As always, the thong is super comfy and cute - I'll probably wear it all the time!

      The basque fits well (i'm a size 10 and a got a medium) and the hook and eye on the back lets you loosen or tighten it slightly.

      The only problem (which I find with most lingerie) not a lot of room for my boobs! I'm a 30 DD and they were kind of exploding out (not that my OH minded), so bigger boobed ladies beware!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty lace.
      Cons
      Not enough room for my boobs.
      Bottom line
      Elegant and unusual but probably a better fit on smaller boobs.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hooray for hot pink

      Reviewed: 23 July 2020 by BlissfulKink99, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I think our favourite part of this Lovehoney own-brand product is probably the colour. It really is an absolutely gorgeous pink, and we generally prefer black!

      It arrived in the usual swift and discreet manner, and you really are struck by the vibrant colour once you see it. Even though our naughty nights usually consist of kinkier clothing, it's great to have something cute but saucy to mix it up.

      The basque's central design feature is a single criss-cross pattern across the chest, which at first glance appears floral, but actually it's made up of a mixture of hearts and (I think) flowers. It's an attractive design, and there's underwire support offering both comfort and shape.

      The main material is like a fine netting which feels soft but sensual, and the basque gracefully drapes down, which really complemented my OH's figure. For those looking for a sizing guide, my OH is a 10 with 32B boobs, and I thought she looked stunning.

      Now, I have a bit of a thing about backs. I almost feel like they don't get enough of a mention. I really loved how this looked from behind (as well as the front, obviously) - I've always enjoyed my OH's back, and this basque keeps it simple, revealing plenty of skin, but letting the hot pink colour add a really striking effect.

      Then there are the suspenders. Hot pink suspenders. Yeesh. We don't actually have any hot pink stockings to go with this, but we'll invest in some for sure, if we can find some that match the colour.

      There are knickers that come with this, and they match the heart/floral pattern. They're also really a thong, with a thin strip at the back that leaves a lot of bum on display. My OH said they were very comfortable, for the short time that they were on.

      This is maybe a little tamer than we would usually go for, but it's a very welcome addition to our naughty cupboard. Cute, cool, sexy and a bit different with its design. Hooray for hot pink!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour is stunning, and it's a very cute, elegantly sexy design.
      Cons
      Slightly tame. You'll also need to find stockings that match the uniquely vibrant colour.
      Bottom line
      It's pretty, sexy and a gorgeous colour - definitely worth a look.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 9 of 9
    Return to main Lovehoney Wild Desire Black Leopard Lace Basque Set page