1. Reviews Page 1 - Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars13 reviews

      Our Price
      £89.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 900 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 78182.

      1. Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator 13 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      646%
      4 star
      431%
      3 star
      18%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      215%
      1. Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator
      2. Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator

        Our Price
        £89.99

    1. Wow, hands-free orgasm for the first time

      Reviewed: 10 July 2020 by Klark12, a Bisexual Engaged Male

      I have been looking into achieving the big hands-free orgasm for many years and have tried lots of toys.

      Reading the thousands of pages that look into this, I saw this toy being advertised, so fancied a true.

      I ordered this one as it is the cheapest of the brand, and as usual Lovehoney delivered this quickly and discreetly.

      The box the toy came in was lovely, high quality, and shows real care. I love a storage bag and this one did not disappoint.

      I charged it up (take a good hour to do it, but gives you a long usage) and got ready with some water-based lube. I initially used it as a stormer, which was fantastic. I love the wings on it so you can add pressure. I am on the large side and this product was fine. I would say I would struggle with lube though.

      Turning on the vibrations was something else. I had it on the lowest setting and went through the cycles. I love the third one as it pulsed. I found my body naturally pulsed with it, my Kegels started working with it, and the oscillations felt amazing. I had a circumcision five months ago and the scar is tender still, meaning I can’t masturbate as frequently. This allowed me to do so without issue, so I will be forever thankful for it as it very quickly brought me to an intense hands-free orgasm! Without having to move the skin and therefore I was left with no issue with tenderness. If anything, I would actually say it helps as it is like a massage.

      As a result of my experiences, I would say I can speak on behalf of those who can’t masturbate easily, this will get you there with minimal effort, even from flaccid.

      I am now keen on trying the others in the range, particularly the ones with the remotes as the buttons are a bit tough when being used. If you have issue with using fingers or arms, this may present an issue. I'm hoping as well that the watch-strap remote can be used with my partner - she is very keen!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The hands free orgasm and the ease of use.
      Cons
      Buttons are tough to click.
      Bottom line
      Amazing!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This Will Get You Off - Guaranteed

      Reviewed: 09 July 2020 by Starboy

      Having purchased the Jett, which I recently described as being the best male toy I have ever bought, I went ahead and purchased the more expensive Pulse Solo Essential.

      Boy was this the right decision! Jett is now the second-best male toy I have purchased with the Pulse now taking top spot.

      The sensations form the disc are hard to describe, but feel absolutely amazing.

      The toy fits like a glove and gives me toe-curling orgasms every time. A must-buy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything - just brilliant!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Love this device.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Holy Moly

      Reviewed: 15 May 2020 by CoachBear, a Gay Married Male

      This thing is amazing. Without thrusting, without stroking, just holding it against my *flaccid* cock, it got me hard in seconds and got me off in a few minutes, with one of the most intense orgasms I've ever had.

      Worth every penny, easily one of the best sex toys I've ever bought.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Small, discreet, waterproof.
      Cons
      Buttons are a bit stiff.
      Bottom line
      One of the best sex toys I've ever used.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh My God

      Reviewed: 16 December 2019 by Jamtart76, a Gay Going Steady Male

      Okay, I saw a video review of the Hot Ocopuss Pulse Solo. The guy that did the video at first said it was just okay. But then he worked out that he placed his penis wrongly so he tried it again. When he returned to continue the video review he couldn't talk properly. Yeah right, I thought. A toy can't cause that and he must be acting.

      I did some hunting around and LH had an amazing offer that I had to take it up on and decided to try it. What's the worst that could happen? If I didn't like it, I could return it for LH to select something for me in the hope that it's better.

      Right, ordered, delivered next day, rushed home, put it on charge for 1 hour 30 mins, washed it, washed myself and then got naked. I proud myself on lasting quite a while, with or without a partner. And I love playing with toys. But seriously, I've found a brand new toy that I'm not going to put down.

      Started off limp, wanted to see what would happen, and within 1 minute I was rock hard. And this was with the setting at its lowest and on the standard vibration. I played around with the settings to see what they were like and found 3 that I really liked but as it was my first time trying the Octopuss, I went back to good old standard.

      Now, this is where it got interesting. I up the speed to the next level, very good. Turned it up again, cock got harder, turned it up more, holy fuck (you get the idea), turned it up to the highest setting, oh my god! This toy is insane. Turned it quickly back down to the lowest setting but it was too late. This toy had me cumming, very hard, within 3 mins of turning it on. WTF. I can't describe the feeling this gives you. All I know is that I'm really fussy when it comes to toys, read my other reviews, but this is amazing.

      You need to relax, forget about the world and just go with the sensation. I am circumcised which I thought would be a problem as I'm not as sensitive as guys with a foreskin, but this made no difference. I shot my load, hard as a rock and had the most intense orgasmic experience while using a toy.

      This really is something I've never experienced before and I can't wait to go back to that place again. I've read reviews before and always doubted them, only because certain websites are renowned for getting fake reviewers. But honestly, hand on heart, this toy on my review is not fake. Update since I started this review I've used this 3 times since I started this review. I literary have no spunk left.

      You place your soft/hard cock in the sleeve as instructed, squeezing the toy around your shaft and just let the toy do its thing. If I had someone living below me, they would know I've just shot my load.

      The only downside for me, it's on the slightly noisy side, especially when it's at the highest speed setting. So if you have a flatmate or partner that doesn't understand toy play, you might need to rethink this toy. But too be honest, fuck them, this is too good to pass up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Slightly noisy if you wanted to solo play without anyone knowing.
      Bottom line
      Can't wait to repeat the whole thing.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Packs a Punch

      Reviewed: 05 November 2019 by kc., a Straight Married Male

      Asked to test and review this product for LH. Let me start by saying this packs a hell of a punch and may just be the male equivalent of those strong vibrators that the girls get to play with.

      I’ve tried various toys over the years including some that vibrate and always found them to be somewhat lacking in their power to the extent that they just get discarded.

      First impressions are that it appears to be well made. It is much bigger in size than I thought it was going to be and is quite heavy. This though will be on account of the engine that it houses, which in comparison to some toys must be quite substantial. Once charged it was ready to rumble. Press the on button for three seconds and it powers to life. You can then scroll through various vibrating menus. On the opposite side are two other buttons which increase or decrease the power. Even on the lowest option, it gives off a really strong buzz and when you crank it up to full power it will rock the foundations you stand on.

      You can either lube it up to use rather like a stroker or just slip it on and let it vibrate away. I’ve given it a go both ways and either works although I think my preference is probably with it just positioned on me. Pop your video on and maybe insert a plug or bead, whatever takes your fancy.

      I’m not sure if it’s supposed to sit on top or underneath but my preference was underneath this meant that the main vibrating disc was positioned nicely for maximum pleasure. The wings for want of a description position around you and keep it in place although as I have said it is quite a heavy device.

      It really does pack a punch and you can feel yourself starting to throb. Change the rhythm and pulse strength to slow things down or speed it up. The downside to all that power though is that it is one noisy toy and unless you're in appropriate company, it’s best done when the house is empty. The unit is charged via a USB port so no batteries required.

      The end result though is a very pleasurable and satisfying orgasm. Now this is not a cheap unit by any means but so far it may justify its price tag.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really strong vibrations and variety of settings.
      Cons
      Noisy. Heavy.
      Bottom line
      Quite pricey but it does pack an orgasmic punch.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A whole new world

      Reviewed: 04 November 2019 by 12_monkees, a Straight Single Male

      I was very sceptical about this toy as I'm not a fan of vibrations. However, this soon changed my mind.

      Upon receiving the toy, in a very neat box, you are greeted with the toy, charging cable, instructions and a very useful storage bag for keeping it hidden away.

      After fully charging it (it does have a hidden LED to say when it's full), I found some alone time to try it out, and well, I was quite impressed. The pulse plate, dubbed by Hot Octopus, envelops all around you, and there are several different patterns as well as buttons to adjust the intensity.

      I'm not fully convinced it can be hands-free. I found that I would have to hold it in place or it would move around, and being left handed I found it a little awkward to adjust the modes, but they didn't hinder it that much. As yet I haven't been able to orgasm solely using this toy. I think it will take some time to experiment. but the pulses and sensations it delivers are otherworldly. Let's just say it'll soon make you stand to attention!

      The only other thing to note is that cleaning is a doddle being water-resistant. Even after you've managed to get lube absolutely everywhere.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Vibrations are one of a kind and you can enjoy it practically anywhere.
      Cons
      The price may be a bit steep and the vibrating noise is fairly loud.
      Bottom line
      Quite enjoyable to use. Certainly adds some fun in solo or couples play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A new and different experience

      Reviewed: 08 July 2020 by Raised by Rabbits

      I have owned the Pulse for 30 days and used it 12 times. If my views change then I will update this review.

      I have chronic fatigue. Just like for many other people, having an orgasm can have a calming effect on me and can also help me sleep. But if I spend a lot of energy on getting an orgasm then I pay a high price for it later, so I wanted a low-effort way to orgasm. I heard about the Pulse through the Lovehoney community forums. Hot Octopuss' website says that they adapted medical technology that had been used to induce involuntary orgasm/ejaculation in paralysed people who wanted sperm for fertilisation. That sounded pretty low effort to me (!), which is why I bought the Pulse.

      What I wanted from the Pulse:

      - The ability to use it while flaccid.

      - Hands-free use.

      - An orgasm without effort in a short amount of time.

      To take each of these in turn:

      Using it while flaccid is definitely possible. When flaccid, I enter the Pulse from the end nearest the pulse-plate. (This is the opposite way from all the illustrations.) I usually get fully erect in less than a minute.

      Hands-free use? I'm always lying on my back or half sitting up against pillows. Used this way without hands, the Pulse is resting on my stomach. The heaviest part of the Pulse is on top, which means that it will roll left or right unless I put the duvet or something else on and around it to keep it in place.

      Also on hands-free use: When I'm erect, I'm just the right size to fill the Pulse. In the position described above, this means that the pulse plate is only in light contact with my frenulum. For this reason, I sometimes hold myself and the Pulse in order to get a firmer contact.

      A short amount of time? Actually, this varies a lot depending on how horny I am. The first time I used the Pulse, I was so excited that I came in about a minute. Last night when I was just a little horny I think it took about 20 minutes. How aroused I am makes a big difference. I think it normally takes me about 7 or 8 minutes. (All times are estimates, not timed.)

      When I am very horny, it does not matter whether the pulse-plate is in good contact with my frenulum. The sensations come and go in waves and the anticipation is enjoyable as well as each wave of sensation. I'm never in any doubt that this is going to end in an orgasm.

      When I am less horny, less focussed on my pleasure and more focussed on having an orgasm, it takes me a lot longer to have an orgasm. (Maybe there is a Zen thing here.) I find myself moving the pulse around a little to find the best contact point and I apply some pressure with my fingers to get firmer contact. When I am very impatient I start rocking the Pulse back and forth against my frenulum.

      I don't believe that the Pulse can induce an orgasm in me without me being horny, no matter what medical technology they licensed to make it.

      Other notes:

      - Some reviewers said it is made for right-handed people. I have operated it one-handed with either hand.

      - The buttons are not reliable. Sometimes it can take a very strong push for the buttons to work.

      - Occasionally when I turn it on it doesn't start. I turn it off and turn it on again and then it starts.

      - I don't find changing pattern or intensity useful at all. I only use constant vibration on the lowest intensity.

      - Like many silicone toys, fibres love it. After washing, I only air-dry it.

      - The silicone has a lot of friction with my skin. Shifting the position of contact once I'm fully erect can be a little painful without lube.

      - Apparently you can use the Pulse as a stroker but there is so little contact that I don't find this satisfying.

      - The motor is sufficient and also quite weak. If I apply some pressure so that I have firmer contact then I can hear the sound of the motor change.

      - When I ejaculate, my semen is thicker and whiter than I'm used to and, even though I can feel myself convulsing, I do not ejaculate with any force. It drips out instead.

      - It has a rumbly sound that I think might be loud. I've not asked my partner whether they can hear it in the next room.

      Overall I like the Pulse and find it very useful. It saves me a lot of effort.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Low effort. Fairly reliable results.
      Cons
      Doesn't live up to marketing. No benefit to me from changing pattern or intensity.
      Bottom line
      Glad to have it. I hope future versions get closer to the hype.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. First item

      Reviewed: 14 January 2020 by Happy to be Alive, a Straight Married Male

      Bought item as a gift to use as a couple or alone.

      First time using the item was amazing. It is easy to use and very enjoyable.

      Only problem is if you do not use it often the battery dies during storage. Make you plan it’s use and charge before hand. Takes several hours to charge.

      Could be frustrating for impulse use.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use. Very enjoyable.
      Cons
      Short battery live. Must charge before each time.
      Bottom line
      Fun item.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very handy

      Reviewed: 30 November 2019 by zombifiedguy, a Bisexual Single Male

      This toy is really well made the material is super soft and flexible making it comfortable to use and easy to apply extra pressure and increase the stimulation.

      Easily fits in the palm of your hand and the buttons are easily in reach.

      The vibrations are intense and quite focussed. Providing great stimulation affected by the user's grip. The 6 vibration settings offer a bit more control over the intensity and pleasure.

      As with other rechargeable toys, this one takes a few hours to charge but lasts a good while for multiple uses.

      Easily cleanable and totally waterproof.

      This toy was very satisfying, it is the basic model but it is really effective.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality and stimulation is amazing.
      Cons
      Buttons can be a bit hit and miss.
      Bottom line
      Great toy, does what it's designed to do really well.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love the design

      Reviewed: 17 November 2019 by Throbinhood

      I received this from Lovehoney in exchange for giving an honest review,

      On opening the parcel I was greeted with a very professional looking small dark coloured box with the name of the toy on the side, inside was the toy in some packaging with a recharge cable inside the toy and a small instruction leaflet with a few pictures etc! The first thing I did was plug the charger into the small socket on the end of the toy, a red hidden charge light comes on, after a couple of hours, then I was good to go.

      As other reviews have said this toy seems to be designed with a right-handed person in mind as controls to change the vibrations are on one side (good job I'm right-handed for this one... phew). If you're left-handed you would probably have to keep stopping to change the settings if you used it as a stroker. If you just have it resting on your stomach though as just use it as a vibrating stimulant for the tip of your penis you will be fine with being left or right-handed.

      I am quite a girthy male so for my penis to fit this toy the flaps of the octopus had to be stretched out to its maximum so it didn't wrap around as much as I would have liked, to be honest. If you're about 4-5 inches circumference in girth you will be better suited, as I think that would feel much better as a stroker if your penis is surrounded more. The shaft of my penis kept sliding out when used as a stroker so it felt a bit awkward that way. (The only way I could use it as stroker was with it on top of my shaft pushing against my stomach to hold my penis in against the pulses.) In the end, I just used it on the tip of my penis to stimulate with a bit of lube to aid the pleasure. I went through all the vibration settings and the speed settings, there are some really strong vibrations on this toy. :) It did turn me on using this toy and it did make me very hard too so that's a real bonus!

      One really good thing about this toy is that, like the manufacturers say, it can be used on a penis that is either flaccid or erect, so a big thumbs up for that (especially if you have a medical condition for erection problems).

      One last thing - the pulses are very strong with this toy and because of this, the toy is extremely noisy so not so good if you share a house unless you tell other people it's your alarm clock noise... haha. ;)

      My verdict:

      This is a good looking toy and has the potential to be perfect for right-handed people with a certain size of penis, but a little on the expensive side compared to other good male toys that are available from Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks very hi-tech.
      Cons
      A bit on the noisy side.
      Bottom line
      It's a good quality vibrating stroker.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Dual purpose

      Reviewed: 04 November 2019 by MissR18, a Straight Engaged Female

      I'm writing this review on behalf of my partner that has used this product. As usual, delivery discreet and efficient!

      The box and packaging of this masturbator is of very high quality. Easy instructions for charging and getting going.

      Out of the two suggested uses, one hands-free other used as a stroker, I found the stroker was best. Hands-free just didn't do it.

      Vibrations are strong and good range of patterns\speeds.

      Biggest flaw is the noise. Not discreet at all and I'd say you need to be home alone!

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Rechargeable. Strong vibrations.
      Cons
      Noise. Hands-free didn't do it.
      Bottom line
      A little on the expensive side for a noisy stroker!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Infuriatingly Overrated

      Reviewed: 02 June 2020 by James1982, a Gay Other Male

      Having just recently ended what will hopefully be my last relationship, possibly ever, I have decided to invest in some really great toys to save me the aggro of having to actually hook up with anyone. This product got amazing reviews from every site I checked. So of course I bought one. I've fully charged it and it's nowhere near as powerful as you would hope. I understand that it will be enough for guys with sensitive willies, but for me this got fairly close but is overshadowed by just how frustratingly short of the mark it fell. This was not enough to give me the much promised MEGA-GASM, and after 15 minutes of watching some of my favourite porn and imagining all sorts of filthy things in my head, I had to sort myself out with my hands as normal. Which, of course, costs nothing and doesn't require any charge time.

      The product itself looks great and I like the design and the features - just not strong enough.

      I can't see myself ever using this again and it cost almost £100 - and is obviously non-returnable.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It looks good.
      Cons
      Not enough power.
      Bottom line
      Disappointing. I won't be using it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for tiny penises

      Reviewed: 02 June 2020 by Anonymous111

      It says it fits any cock but it doesn’t even come close. This is not worth it at all. I'm 6 inches around and I can barely fit. It’s chafing my cock.

      Horrible. Lube is not helping. Nothing helps. It’s a bad product. Waste of money. Worst product ever. Beware!

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nothing.
      Cons
      Too small.
      Bottom line
      This is a cheap overpriced device that will only fit average men.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 13 of 13
    Return to main Hot Octopuss PULSE SOLO ESSENTIAL Vibrating Male Masturbator page