1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Our Price
      £9.99
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 100 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote the order code.

      1. Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong 9 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      667%
      4 star
      222%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      111%
      1. Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong
      2. Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong

        Our Price
        £9.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Gorgeous

      Reviewed: 18 May 2020 by Esfkhskjfd, a Straight Engaged Female

      The fit was perfect which I did not expect. Looks very nice on. Very flattering for bigger hips.

      Sometimes strappy underwear like this can look bad on, but this is very pretty.

      Good quality. I wear a 16/18 and ordered size L/XL and if anything it is a little roomy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits well, looks hot.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Another piece that delivered more than expected

      Reviewed: 21 January 2020 by The Dirty Devil, a Straight Married Male

      Bought this for my wife as it was a piece that looked very sexy and also a style that she never had before, and every first is always nice occasion as she tries them on and shows them off, and she was really pleased with the fit and look once she worked out exactly how to get them on.

      But like everything new, it's all part of the experience and overall she was very pleased with the materials stitching and quality of the piece. Another excellent piece for her collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's something different. ;-)
      Cons
      Nothing, its a quality piece.
      Bottom line
      Excellent value for money and something different to add to the collection.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My new favourite

      Reviewed: 23 July 2019 by Guy14357, a Straight Single Male

      I received the High-Waisted Strappy Thong as a tester. I have a lot of thongs and this is my new favourite.

      This product came in discreet packaging with the name of the product on a label attached to the thong.

      I love the pattern on it. Usually the lace is something floral, so this one was a nice surprise. It a beautiful pattern, but no flowers in sight.

      When I tried it on there are quite a few straps which need to be put in the correct place, but it is very easy to put on and the straps at the back of the thong make my bum look great.

      Wearing this thong felt very sexy and I wore it all through the day and overnight because it was so comfortable.

      Overall I would definitely recommend this thong to anyone. It’s perfect and it’s very good quality.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The way the straps show your bum.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      New personal favourite. A must-have.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love

      Reviewed: 03 October 2020 by Lic, a Bisexual Other Female

      I absolutely love these thongs, so much so that I’ve ordered two so this is my second.

      They are so flattering for my figure because they are high waisted and also cling to my curves and look really sexy. They go with my alt look. What’s not to like?

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flattering, different.
      Cons
      Rides up the bum a little.
      Bottom line
      Love.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I'm a size 6

      Reviewed: 21 August 2020 by Faerie&Bee, a Straight Married Female

      These fit okay. We were both shocked to find that these fit! Despite the size range being for 8-10, we had to order these as I loved the design and it's easy enough to have taken a bit off the strappy elastics. I am able to use a sewing machine or do by hand, but this wasn't really needed.

      Yes, the top strap could be a little tighter, but it's not far off size.

      And the pattern has been relatively matched up along the seem, which is good because there isn't always that level of care taken on items of this nature.

      I think Lovehoney seem to be introducing a better array of sizes (or I've just found them as we are relatively new to the site), which is excellent.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It actually fitted! Yay.
      Cons
      Nothing. They could do crotchless version, more colours of the same style.
      Bottom line
      Good value on 3 for 2 and great quality for the design.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Strappy

      Reviewed: 19 July 2019 by Ink and Kink, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Lovehoney, you've done it again! You guys never fail to astound me! Receiving these lovely knickers as a tester made my day!

      Right on time, I opened my letterbox to these packaged perfectly and as discreet as always, in a little grey plastic envelope. I rushed to put them on for my partner who was returning from work later that evening.

      Opening the little package I pulled out a bundle of straps, and honestly, I looked at them moving them around in a circular motion for a solid 5 minutes before realising exactly which way to wear them. The first strap is like a hoop, and that was really my only negative point about this product.

      Once I finally got myself into the knickers...

      I never normally feel sexy in any strappy clothing never mind strappy and high waisted as my stomach isn't something I'm happy to flaunt! But I felt amazing.

      The material is lovely: like a lace/mesh, with just the right amount of stretch to fit well over my larger hips, with no cutting into me, and still no baggy bulge at the front. I'm usually a 12/14 in pants and so I got sent M/L. I always get this size from Lovehoney, as they fit perfectly every time.

      The way the straps fit across my hips and tummy are great! It flatters my body shape and doesn't make my not so lovely tummy look chunky or bigger than I am which is what I was worried about!

      I've never had a pair of knickers quite like this. I've had strappy bums, strappy strings but never high waisted and never like these.

      Overall I am very happy with this pair of underwear. It adds sex appeal, it adds heat in the bedroom (OH loved them as much as I did). I will recommend these to all of my naughty friends as I absolutely love them so much! Amazing work yet again Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lace detail.
      Cons
      Maybe a few too many loose straps.
      Bottom line
      Sexy!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great idea but not quite right for me

      Reviewed: 10 November 2019 by BunnyandSir, a Straight Married Female

      I saw these and really wanted them. When they arrived I rushed to try them on.

      They are well made and good quality. However, for me the straps were too tight, meaning there was some bulging between them. As others have said it is also maybe one level high. Shame as I really wanted these to work.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The style and quality.
      Cons
      Straps too tight and too high.
      Bottom line
      Would be amazing if you have the right figure.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Let me see that thong

      Reviewed: 01 August 2019 by AJ82, a Straight Married Male

      When Lovehoney ask you to test an item, it's a lot like a box of chocolates, you never know what your going to get.

      Or in my case when I hand the wife an envelope and say "Try this on" - I never know what I'm going to get!

      We were asked to sample this High-Waisted Strappy Thong and from the description it's hard to imagine how it will look. Same goes for when you first open the package. The web-like mass of elasticated strands leave you a little confused as where to start.

      Once we reasoned which was the front and which was the back, it was a simple enough garment to put on. A thong with a three-tier strap effect. It does take a few minutes of pulling and stretching to get every strap just where you want it.

      As comfortable as a thong will be to any veteran of tiny underwear, this one is all about the presentation. My own wife sports a curvy size 14 hourglass figure, and despite her moans of "muffin topping", I thought it looked fantastic.

      The material and quality are all as you would expect from Lovehoney. We sampled in black, and let's face it, it's a colour you can seldom go wrong with. It will take a few minutes to understand what goes wear, and once it's passed the hips it is smooth sailing.

      My only moan? I felt it was one tier too high. Once adjusted to suit, the top tier sits across the belly button and as such the connecting strap was a little looser than the rest.

      A quality item guaranteed to draw the eye of any intended (or unintended) audience! Strap up and see how long it stays on!

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality fabric. Hugs the figure nicely.
      Cons
      Little complicated to decipher first time around. One tier too many.
      Bottom line
      There is no such thing as a bad thong.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not great

      Reviewed: 31 December 2019 by Kendra92, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I looked like a wrapped piece of meat ready to be baked. The straps were unflattering for my full figure.

      However, would look wonderful if you had less curves to get it stuck in.

      However, it is very pretty and if it was more flattering I would love it. Less straps would be good.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's pretty.
      Cons
      Too many straps.
      Bottom line
      Would look better on someone slimmer.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 9 of 9
    Return to main Lovehoney Black High-Waisted Strappy Lace Thong page