1. Reviews Page 1 - LHM Black Studded Thong

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      RRP
      £12.99
      Our Price
      £3.90
      You save:
      £9.09 (70%)
      Please select from the options below:

      Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 40 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote the order code.

      1. LHM Black Studded Thong

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      LHM Black Studded Thong 10 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      550%
      4 star
      220%
      3 star
      110%
      2 star
      110%
      1 star
      110%
      1. LHM Black Studded Thong
      2. LHM Black Studded Thong

        RRP
        £12.99
        Our Price
        £3.90
        You save:
        £9.09 (70%)
        Please select from the options below:

        Hurry! This discontinued item won't be restocked!

    1. Totally hot

      Reviewed: 26 September 2020 by Ms Yiatay, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      My partner has a couple of really provocative pieces of mens underwear already, which I love. I had no idea until I met him, how attractive I'd find these!

      However, I wanted to find a wee something that if he wanted to wear something outside the bedroom, he could too. I think these do that very thing.

      They are true to size and look great on. He's a broad guy, who isn't skinny (thankfully) and these really suit a proper bloke stature. The fabric doesn't feel at all cheap, and the look overall was fab - hot, hot, hot!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Exactly as the model showed.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Such a good addition to a blokes underwear drawer - hot!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy Undies

      Reviewed: 31 July 2019 by Trine, a Bisexual Married Male

      Arrived in super speedy time in an unsuspecting envelope, all good.

      First impressions are these are sexy, they look and feel great. These sat on the dresser for a few nights before the time was right to test run, and wow they felt great.

      The thong part is just right, not G-string thin but equally not too thick to be uncomfortable. The bulge at the front is super soft, I caught myself rubbing it for the softness and we all know where that leads.

      The studded waistline has one con. It looks great and feels great, it holds everything in position. However, it's simply too high to wear for everyday use. It sticks out the top of any trousers I have, so reaching up high or bending over would reveal your sexy secret.

      For comfort, I've been using these to sleep in, and rubbing the smooth front has led to more sexy time, both solo and with wifey.

      Recommended.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material that 'holds you'.
      Cons
      Waistline a bit high.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Finally - men’s underwear that is FUN-to-wear!

      Reviewed: 28 October 2020 by sexpositive_babe, a Straight Going Steady Female

      As soon as I found out that Lovehoney had a whole line of sexy men’s underwear, I knew that my boyfriend and I absolutely had to give at least one pair a very thorough try! Luckily, my anniversary with the SO was quickly coming up, which meant that I had the perfect excuse for purchasing these as a cheeky (and very, very sexy) gift for my partner (and for my own enjoyment too, of course). ;)

      As usual with Lovehoney, the speed of the delivery astounded me (it somehow managed to arrive 2 days earlier than the estimated date, in the midst of a global pandemic!), and the highly discreet packaging always makes me smile. All orders come in a plain brown box which would never be suspected of holding anything interesting. If only it weren’t given away by the sheer glee on my face! As soon as it slid through the door, I pounced on it and began unwrapping the box with the excitement of a child on Christmas morning, only to be mildly disappointed.

      I was greeted by an individually-wrapped, synthetic-smelling piece of underwear, held in a cheap plastic sachet which looked more akin to the wrapper of a Happy Meal toy than the envelope of a sexy garment. Thankfully, I didn’t let this deter me, as this would have been a mistake - other than this slight packaging flaw, and a synthetic smell which can easily be washed away, everything else about this thong is wonderful!

      The first characteristic that I noted was the cold feel of the studs (which felt like genuine metal) and their flatness. Although some people might have been disappointed by this, I personally found the flat surface of the studs really great, as this means that the thong will be much easier to wear under everyday clothes, without having random protrusions showing through one’s jeans. The fabric itself is a little bit thin and synthetic, but I do really like this aspect, as I find that it shows off my man’s outline more. :) Some people might question the durability of the garment because of this fabric choice, but, especially when considering the price, I still think that the quality of this thong is very high. I did also notice that there was no double-lining of fabric, though the thong part was a bit thicker due to the stitching, but this makes the garment particularly lightweight, which is something that my partner and I found very positive when he was wearing it during those sweaty nights! ;)

      With regards to the design, I found that the LHM logo on the front looked a bit bigger than on the photographs, but it was certainly not too large as to completely overwhelm the overall look. The pouch at the front also appeared very accommodating (my boyfriend later confirmed this), and the thong part of the underwear is quite wide, which I find really contributes to the durability of the garment. My SO also found it very comfortable, even though this was the first thong that he had ever worn, which in itself is a brilliant testimony to Lovehoney and their design!

      Size-wise, I bought the side S/M (my boyfriend usually wears size medium), and they fit him wonderfully. The un-stretched circumference of the waistband is 74cm, but its elastic nature means that there is some give, if your hips are particularly wide. I was also impressed by the surprisingly strong nature of the elastic waistband, which feels very high in quality. I did worry slightly about the elastic when looking at the photos beforehand because the band looked quite wide, so I thought that the underwear would be high-waisted, and would show above jeans. However, I shouldn’t have doubted anything, because in reality they fit my partner just right, and can be concealed by his regular-rise jeans, as well as looking oh so gorgeous on!

      Now for the visuals, and, ladies and gentlemen, it is a sight to behold! The pouch envelops your man perfectly, holding him in a sexy, studded embrace, and the revealing nature of the thong provides a beautiful view of his butt as well. All I can say is that, if you have never tried men’s thongs before, I cannot recommend this one enough! Lovehoney has, once again, made magic happen.

      Overall, with something as sexy as this, I really couldn’t be more desperate to ‘get in his pants.’ ;)

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Studded and sexy: a true success!
      Cons
      The individual plastic wrapping of the underwear looks quite cheap.
      Bottom line
      With this thong, you can never go wrong! ;)
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super studs and kinky

      Reviewed: 27 April 2020 by Bossman1959, a Straight Married Male

      I wanted some underwear for those times when you and your partner want to do something a little more adventurous. These fitted the bill perfectly with their smooth finish and studded waistband. I must admit I was concerned that the studs would be uncomfortable, but as it turned out they were beautifully comfortable. The thong was ideal too as it was thick enough to sit correctly without being uncomfortable, especially as the material is soft enough to avoid abrasion.

      I noticed that the item description, said it was comfortable enough to be worn under clothing. I do this when I am going to see my partner for an exciting evening. The one thing that you need to be careful of is that the waistband is quite high and often above the waistband of the trousers.

      My partner loves me wearing them too as they are so smooth and the thong gives added access for fun evenings. However you like them to be.

      Highly recommended for anyone that likes to go off the beaten track once in a while.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Silky smooth and the perfect thickness thong.
      Cons
      Waistband a little on the high side.
      Bottom line
      Excellent and would definitely buy again.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not what I expected

      Reviewed: 28 July 2019 by Mac317, a Bisexual Married Male

      Well, I was lucky to be chosen for reviewing this item, so without any pictures, I was imagining all sorts of fun variations on a thong with studs.

      The outer packaging was the standard discreet LH so won't say too much about that. With the envelope open, I was able to take the thong out which was in a plastic bag. As the bag was see-through I got my first look and I was pleasantly surprised.

      The thong is black and has a waistband that is about 2.5 inches wide, so a bit wider than a normal waistband. As someone who regularly wears jockstraps, I loved this wider band around the waist. The studs silver and are in three rows around the entire waist, with a small gap at the back where the elastic is joined.

      The rest of the thong is the microfiber that is typical of the LHM range. I have a few items from this range and I love the feel of the material. I think it is both sexy and comfortable for everyday wear.

      So trying it on I was glad that it indeed fitted me at the waist. As a 42-inch waist I was worried it would be tight on, but the waistband hung just nicely over my hips. Due to the microfiber, the pouch had plenty of room for my package.

      Once on it was very comfortable and certainly made me want to order some more of this item and from the LHM range.

      I showed MrsM them on and she certainly liked them and found them sexy and tasteful.

      Overall I would say that these are equally at home in the bedroom for a bit of fun or to wear during the day when you want to be a bit more risky.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The three rows of silver studs were well placed.
      Cons
      Due to the material you have to be careful how you wash them.
      Bottom line
      Loved this item and would buy more.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A definite

      Reviewed: 07 November 2020 by MK1982, a Straight Engaged Female

      I bought this to add to my collection and was not disappointed. Very tight and high-rise, so even for a man, can hold in if your carry a bit of lockdown belly.

      The front is comfortable and very well fitting and the back isn’t to chunky, so fits nicely between the cheeks. In all, a very well made thong and would definitely recommend to buy.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfort and fit.
      Cons
      Noting not to like with this one.
      Bottom line
      Again, well fitting and very comfortable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks Nice

      Reviewed: 03 April 2020 by teacake, a Straight Single Male

      Starting off with the bad things:

      It has too much stretch for it to look nice, you seem to have to pull it up to get that little triangle piece at the back of your bum looking neat, which means the beautiful studded waistband can be seen over your trousers. In my opinion, it looks silly having it pulled up to high nearly over the belly button. If it's just for bedroom fun then fine but I was intending to wear out.

      Now the good things.

      The studded waistband looks lovely and sexy. The thong itself feels great, very smooth and soft. It's very comfortable to wear all day.

      This is nicely going to show off your bum cheeks if you don't mind it stretched up at the front.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look and feel.
      Cons
      Too stretchy.
      Bottom line
      Fun for the bedroom only.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Basic thong for your collection

      Reviewed: 30 July 2019 by etc28, a Straight Married Male

      I received the LHM studded thong to test and review and was happy to add another thong to my lingerie collection. I was initially disappointed as I was hoping the studs were in the thong pouch rather than just the waist band of the underwear. Similarly the studs are very flat and I was hoping they would be a bit more raised or spiked in nature to provide a bit of extra kink.

      Despite the design being a bit basic for my taste, the thong does look good when worn and the build quality is good.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality build.
      Cons
      Design is basic and not kinky enough.
      Bottom line
      Nice but basic thong.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wouldn't buy again

      Reviewed: 19 April 2020 by LozzaRapta, a Straight Going Steady Female

      While they look and feel nice... 4 studs fell off with the first wear. Paid the full price not reduced.

      They also sit very high on the waist. Also if you have a larger 'package' you might spill out a bit.

      They do feel nice to the touch, though, and if they didn't sit so high they would be sexier.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material. Silky smooth.
      Cons
      The fit and quality.
      Bottom line
      Not great. Not worth full price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not great but okay

      Reviewed: 31 October 2020 by dancingboy, a Straight Married Male

      Being a thong lover for around 15 years, and wearing them daily I think of myself as a bit of a thong expert.

      I purchased they on sale for around £3 and if I had paid full price I’d be extremely unhappy! They are great quality, but the fit just isn’t right at all, they sit very high and have a thick, uncomfortable back that doesn’t sit nicely.

      The problem is you can find cheaper, comfier and the same quality underwear online from abroad for much less.

      Lovehoney need to really spend some time looking into the male underwear market as here in the UK it isn’t being exploited like it could be.

    2. Overall Rating
      2 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Studs, that’s it.
      Cons
      The fit and everything.
      Bottom line
      Good try but a fail.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main LHM Black Studded Thong page