1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars22 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body 22 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1464%
      4 star
      314%
      3 star
      418%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      15%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body

        RRP
        £29.99
        Our Price
        £15.00
        You save:
        £14.99 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. My New Favourite Item of Clothing

      Reviewed: 24 August 2020 by VanillaWithSprinkles, a Straight Single Female

      Buy this!

      That's it, all I have to say.

      Okay fine, I'll write some more words to convince you to get this piece of lingerie. My one and only criticism of the body is that no camera I've found has the capability of capturing how stunningly beautiful it is. The grey is very flattering and there are copper threads throughout that shimmer when they catch the light.

      It's see-through but the seams come together on the navel which is a genius way of covering something that I know I'm self-conscious about and a lot of other plus size girls will be too.

      If you tighten the straps at the back, it actually lifts your titties! I have a 34/36 DD pair to lug around and it kept them in check all night! The elastic cinches your waist in and creates a beautiful hourglass silhouette.

      It's a bit scratchy before the first wash but afterwards, all is good.

      I'm a UK size 16 but always go for the plus lingerie as it fits more comfortably and has plenty of room for boob.

      I've worn this (with nipple pasties underneath) on a night out tucked into jeans and I've never had so many compliments, three phone numbers pocketed later I know what I'm wearing out from now on.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Do yourself a favour and buy this.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. In Love

      Reviewed: 30 July 2020 by ErinNicole, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I got to admit, I was hesitant to purchase this. I’ve never had good quality lingerie, and reading the reviews for this I had high hopes.

      All I have to say is BUY THIS. It is incredibly gorgeous in person. It’s blue with shimmery purple. It’s absolutely stunning and I couldn’t wait to try it on.

      It’s stretchy, it’s soft, it’s comfy, and it makes me feel gorgeous. I absolutely cannot wait for my partner to see this on me, as I bought this as a surprise for him. I am positive he’s going to love it just as much as I do, if not more.

      Seriously, buy this piece.

      Even though it is see-through, it absolutely hugs your curves and hides my tummy (which I’m insecure about). I know it sounds weird for a see-through piece to hide something, but it really does. Totally worth it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I love it. It’s even more gorgeous in person. Soft, comfy, and emphasizes curves.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      It’s a gorgeous piece of lingerie, and I highly recommend it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely beautiful

      Reviewed: 03 July 2020 by K8ie, a Straight Engaged Female

      As a larger lady, I always have my reservations about generic sized items, however, Lovehoney seem to get sizing spot on.

      Firstly, the colour of this is absolutely stunning. Grey shimmery, it looks more expensive than it actually is.

      The fit is perfect. There is a little stretch to it and whilst the bust section doesn't offer much in the way of support, it didn't make my bust look that bad.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour and fit.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. In love

      Reviewed: 23 June 2020 by jaaycee, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was sceptical to purchase this one size piece but after trying it on it is one of my favourites!

      The picture really doesn’t give this piece any justice, it is way more beautiful in person. I love the adjustable straps and love that it hides my lower tummy. I usually wear a size 14 and this piece made me feel so sexy. Lovehoney is my go-to!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and straps.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must get!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Grey in colour only

      Reviewed: 19 October 2019 by Delicious 16, a Straight Engaged Female

      Wow, this was my first ever bodystocking and I absolutely love it. I bought this to 'liven things up' in the bedroom as things had become a little familiar. Amazing product, and did exactly what I intended it to. My partner loved the look and feel of this body and was thrilled to find it was crotchless. This enhanced our play and definitely spiced things up!

      I bought this in one size (18-22). However, I have to admit at a size 18, I found this on the slightly smaller size. Still the colour and detail of this body made me feel so sexy and I was able to strut my stuff with confidence. The body was definitely flattering, masking some lumps and bumps, and I would 100% recommend to others. I can't wait to purchase similar styles.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The grey colour and rose gold detail. Very sexy!
      Cons
      Item was slightly on the smaller size.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic body with intricate detail. Very sexy, radiating confidence.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I am in love

      Reviewed: 18 October 2019 by R.wheeldon, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Absolutely love this bodysuit!

      I love the colour, love the fabric, love the way it made me feel, and my partner thinks it’s amazing too!

      Picture definitely does not show the colour and detail of this properly. Looks so much better in person.

      First time buying and wearing a crotchless garment, so that’s something new to get used too, but I definitely plan on getting more! :)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazingly sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great grey beauty

      Reviewed: 17 September 2019 by Lovehoney - HoneyBadger, a Straight Married Male

      After all the attention given to the Fifty Shades brand without a grey lingerie set to date this was a beautiful addition.

      Its grey colour with a sewn-in flake looks stunning and on my wife, it looks amazing. Sizing was great and fit was perfect the quality of the material is fantastic for the price very pleasing. Needless to say, it got me very much in the mood and motivated to play. More beautiful lingerie additions please Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Unique design and two tone colour.
      Cons
      Not a lot really.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely stunning.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely

      Reviewed: 04 August 2019 by Ks19512, a Bisexual Married Female

      Bought this and it is very well made and fits beautifully. The quality, as with all Lovehoney items, is absolutely spot on and the fit is great. Shows off all the assets to get the mood flowing.

      Would highly recommend for something to wear to get your other half excited.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, look and feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Quality piece.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Rose Gold Shimmer

      Reviewed: 21 June 2019 by Lovehoney - Sparkle

      This bodysuit is really lovely and I felt not only gorgeous in it but also confident and the way it shaped my body.

      It arrives in a basic plastic packet with tags intact so as always, perfect to wrap up as a gift.

      I was really surprised that this body has an absolutely stunning rose gold glitter shimmer to it which you can't see in the photos. The material is not itchy and is comfortable to wear, as well as easy to put on.

      I am always hesitant with halter necks but this bodysuit provided me with the support my breasts needed (for reference I am an E cup). It also fit me very well (I am a AU 16-18).

      One of my favourite things about this body was that it does not hide my tummy but it sort of highlights it in a really nice way. I always have confidence issues with my tummy, but wearing this it was so nice not to have them.

      This body seems to have been made with plus size bodies in mind which is really appreciated as the fit is stunning as well as the quality. The criss-cross back also sits very well and is adjustable so I had no issues there.

      So beautiful.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, shape and fit.
      Cons
      That you can't see the rose gold shimmer in the photos.
      Bottom line
      I love love love it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: 15 July 2020 by GirlySlut

      I saw this when it was on offer for £20.99 and thought it was worth a try!

      I read other reviews saying that the fabric is beautiful and I agree. Colour is very true to image with a lovely rose gold shimmer throughout. I didn't realise until I received the parcel that there is also a tiny little heart detail under/between the boobs which is so cute.

      I am quite self-conscious about my stomach which makes lingerie sets tricky as things are squeezed in or popping out but this bodysuit is so flattering in that area and makes me feel so sexy and pretty. I know some other reviews said that the criss-cross low back accentuated their back fat rolls instead of flattering them but I have a fairly smooth back so I found that this is really flattering!

      I have small boobs and a big bum and the back frames my bum so nicely. I also think that the boob part fits me really well but I'm only a 38B cup size. I bought the plus size mainly to accommodate my bum which was a good decision I think, but you might have trouble if you have a larger breast size, though the straps are adjustable.

      Sent a picture to the person I'm seeing and he thought it was very sexy and is interested to try the open crotch. So two very happy people here! Thank you.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty and comfortable.
      Cons
      Can't think of anything.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful in terms of fabric and fit but might be trial and error for size.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Unexpected delight

      Reviewed: 27 October 2019 by Saphie21, a Bisexual Married Female

      So this comes in a very unassuming plastic wrap but it's genuinely beautiful. Crotchless and grey aren't usually my thing but it was to good a deal to miss and I'm glad I didn't!

      The grey is lifted by a beautiful sparkly rose gold thread shot throughout. It's comfy to wear I'm 16 with F cup so this fit me nicely not sure I'd want to bigger than 18 for a good fit though.

      It feels well made so wasn't worried about tearing the lace when getting in and out and the cut, particularly around the stomach, is very flattering. Hubby says it's great on the bum so I'll take his word.

      Overall it's a winner which will definitely get worn.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sparkle and cut. Cross strap detail.
      Cons
      Crotchless is a bit basic maybe a bit of lace.
      Bottom line
      A bit of sparkle in all the right places.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely Stunning

      Reviewed: 22 October 2019 by Trebor106, a Straight Married Female

      This is the first-time ordering a lace body. As a plus size I’m not one for showing off my body. Came discreetly in brown packaging, within a couple of days. When I opened the packaging I couldn’t believe how beautiful the garment was. There is a rose gold through it that you can’t see in the picture. The material is really soft and stretchy, not scratchy at all. Couldn’t wait to try it on!

      Takes a couple of minutes to get all the straps sorted properly once you have it on. As there is a lot of strap once you have sorted it, it’s very supportive. Unfortunately I am quite long in the body (5ft 8in) and have a very large chest (38j), so this fitted perfectly everywhere apart from the chest area, I would have to loose half my boobs for it to have fitted there. Also sits a lot higher on the hips on me than in the picture. Hubby still thought it looked amazing on. Would recommend this to anyone with a smaller chest as it is absolutely stunning.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour is beautiful, nice shape and material is so soft and stretchy.
      Cons
      Chest area too small for me.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful, just unfortunate it doesn’t fit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sparkly Treasure

      Reviewed: 01 October 2019 by Lovehoney - Dolphi, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I loved the colour of this item, with a hint of glamour in the subtle sparkly shimmer.

      The top gave just the right amount of support to my bust and I liked the interesting criss-cross strapping at the back. Although I am not a fan of crotchless bodies, the fact that it was crotchless was not that obvious when I was standing up.

      Because the strapping has a bit of stretch in it, it was easy to get into it and adjust.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I really liked the colour as it is very subtle.
      Cons
      Not keen on crotchless but it was no too obvious.
      Bottom line
      Great body in a great fit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous

      Reviewed: 23 April 2019 by CuriousPirate, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is lovely.

      The first thing you notice about this is how nice the colour is. It is a nice grey-blue with hints of quite glamorous pink/purple. It looks classy and really adds to the luxurious feel.

      The straps and the crisscrossing details are all elasticated and also look really sexy when on. The straps are adjustable as well so you can try and get the perfect fit to suit your body.

      I am a size 18 ish and this fit me really well. It had a slight sag of material on the breast sections but nothing that really ruined the look. I have fairly large breasts - around a 36c/d (although it varies depending on the shop and the bra!).

      You will have to embrace how gorgeous your breasts look when they aren't pushed up as this doesn't offer much support here. However, this shouldn't matter too much as this piece seems designed to accentuate!

      This is crotchless, with two elastic ribbons that again are stretchy so is comfortable and ensures a good fit.

      I felt really confident and sexy in this. As somebody who is self-conscious about my stomach, it made me feel really good. It doesn't completely hide the tummy but it's so gorgeous once on that it makes me forget there's any flab at all. It certainly doesn't highlight the tummy.

      The criss-cross back is especially beautiful. That was my partner's favourite bit about it. Overall, I love this and it will become a staple piece of my sexy underwear collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, shape and criss-cross detailing.
      Cons
      Very slight excess boob material.
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous and one of my new favourites!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Simply beautiful

      Reviewed: 25 October 2019 by Lovehoney - WonderWoman, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I love every little detail about it.

      Fits perfectly for me. 5' 6, Size 16, 34F. Material is just beautiful. There is no proper support, but the seem just under the bust gave me a bit. This minor detail wasn't a concern for me... The girls sat quite well considering.

      I love the fact that it sits above my hips as I can often have issues digging in (makes me feel self-conscious).

      Not a fan of my middle area and the lace flatters it really well... Made me feel great

      I think it's fair to say the other half loved it!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour (shimmer) and the material.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Another great product in the range.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 22 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Grey Shimmering Criss-Cross Lace Body page