1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars25 reviews

      Our Price
      £24.99

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 71804.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set 25 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1144%
      4 star
      416%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      312%
      1 star
      728%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set

        Our Price
        £24.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. So sexy

      Reviewed: 12 March 2020 by Stressed out mum of 6, a Straight Married Female

      I’m not usually a fan of anything that isn’t black (worries about the mum tum and wobbly bits) but hubby said he wanted me to try something with colour.

      When it arrived I didn’t think it would fit and it looked small, but it actually fit perfectly. I’m a 16-18 and dd and it was actually really flattering. I sent hubby a few snaps of different bits and by the time he got home I knew it had done the job. He couldn’t leave me alone. This outfit made me feel really empowering and it lead to an amazing night.

      I would 100% recommend stepping out of your comfort zone and trying something different. Hides all the wobbly bits and feels silky smooth on.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The way it hugged the right bits and gave me a huge confidence boost.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy and extremely flattering.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 08 March 2020 by nicando, a Straight Engaged Female

      What can I say? I feel so sexy and amazing in this outfit. It covers up all the little bits I want it to hide whilst showing more than enough!

      The little bows that you can untie are the best. ;) The hubby came home from work. I was all dolled up in this little number and he loved it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The cute bows!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Just fantastic and hubby loved it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 11 February 2020 by KitKatKhas

      I'm a size 14/16, 40C and this fits great! I read the reviews about it being too small, so I ordered from the plus size section.

      Product description says no G-string is included, but there is one provided. I feel so sexy in it and I know my Mr will love it!

      I will pair with red fishnet stockings and a sheer fur trimmed robe.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Peek-a-boo design, length, quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Very sexy outfit, perfect for those who want to hide their tum.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very very very sexy!

      Reviewed: 05 February 2020 by Peachy_Katie

      Picked this outfit up as a trial as I am on the bigger side and wanted to see how it looked.

      Well it arrived and I was really pleased with it!

      The material is lovely and soft, it fits really well and actually covers the areas I don't like and adds a focal point with the peek-a-boo chest area.

      Very impressed with it and I bought matching stockings to go with it, which just make me feel great when I have this on!

      Certainly didn't get any complaints from the other half!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, price and colour.
      Cons
      Nothing, I can think of.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful outfit to make a girl feel beautiful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 18 February 2019 by KazzB

      Love this sexy set. Was a bargain too in the sale. I'm a curvy 18 and it fits great.

      The G-string fits great too. The suspender bits extend quite a long way which was great because I have long legs.

      Can't wait to see what my husband makes of it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits and looks great.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fab, love it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very sexy

      Reviewed: 31 October 2018 by Mrandmrs666, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this for my wife as a little present and I’m glad I did. One day I came home from work and she greeted me in this little red number.

      Wow, she looked so sexy in it. I couldn’t keep my hands off her.

      The quality of this outfit is of a high standard and fit her perfectly. It’s fair to say this is one very sexy outfit and I’d recommend it to any one.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit perfectly and is great quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      This is 10 out of 10 and a must-have.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Loved this bustier

      Reviewed: 18 October 2018 by DNA82, a Straight Married Female

      I thought I would give my hubby a little treat! And he was pleasantly surprised when he seen me in this. I loved the peek-a-boo part, if like me you find it a real turn on for your titties to be grabbed, nibbled with this is great, I can’t wait to get it on again.

      I’m a curvy lady with a big bust E cup I struggled to keep them in but wasn’t a problem as they didn’t stay in for long!

      We now can’t wait to browse the Lovehoney range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy access and very comfy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for titty play and easy access, real turn on.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. More than Merry

      Reviewed: 24 May 2018 by RosyCheek, a Straight Married Female

      I always love trying a new piece of lingerie. This Merry Widow is no exception.

      Delivered discreetly, packaged perfectly, Lovehoney always delivers to high standards. On opening you can tell this is high quality lingerie. The fabric is beautiful, every stitch is where it should be and it it flawless. The colour is so vibrantly eye-catching. Red is quite possibly one of my favourite colours for lingerie

      To put this on it it much easier to step into it rather than to pull it over your head. I learned this after becoming tangled up. Oops! After a little jiggling about, I was stunned to see how good this looked on me. The mesh and fabric enhances the good curves and skims the less desirable, creating a gorgeous silhouette. The way the pieces are stitched into a v-like shape elongates the body. So much thought has gone into this design.

      I really love the halterneck style, with it being a tie, it can be adjusted to fit perfectly. The strap across the back keeps this piece in place, so no rolling of mesh occurs. This makes me insanely happy. The peekaboo feature is a really nice touch. The ribbon ties are extremely feminine, but can be pulled to expose the naughty secret.

      I was surprised to see this came with a G-string, I was not expecting it at all, even though its not my first choice of underwear it compliments the bustier beautifully.

      This cannot be worn without stockings. I tried but it ends up as just a rumpled piece of fabric with dangly straps. Not very sexy but rather funny when shaking what mama gave you. It's like a cross between a flogger and a helicopter.

      Although this is basically a stockingless body stocking, I love it as you can choose what stockings to pair with it. White is by far my favourite colour of stockings to wear with it. The Lovehoney red stockings are pretty much an exact colour match. The combinations are endless.

      I love my Merry Widow! It almost turned me into one. My husband was more that a little hot under the collar when I stepped out if the bathroom wearing it. To me that's a massive bonus. My confidence was boosted, his *eherm* mood was boosted. It's easily taken off too, but with ease of access I much prefer leaving it on!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit, style, comfort, peekaboo feature.
      Cons
      Nothing at all!
      Bottom line
      Perfect if you love suspender bodystockings but want the freedom to choose the stockings.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Yes yes yes

      Reviewed: 04 May 2018 by Blueprincess, a Straight Married Female

      Thank you so much, this is amazing, it’s stretchy so helps fit over the extra lumps. The area around the breasts is adjustable with a little ribbon tie.

      I felt amazing in it and then my husband's reaction to me in it was great he said I looked stunning which then made me feel even better. Thank you so much for sending me this made me feel sexy again.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      All of it.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Amazing and sexy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very sexy

      Reviewed: 09 June 2020 by Sp2991, a Straight Single Female

      I didn’t realise how much I’d like this set, it does really complete the look of confidence. I feel more confident in myself with having this, and I know it’ll make me look the part.

      The material isn’t as stretchy as I would like, therefore it does roll us slightly. Very sexy in the colour red, would definitely buy more.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gives a very nice shape.
      Cons
      Not stretchy enough.
      Bottom line
      Sexy and confident booster.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy, flirty, and coy

      Reviewed: 03 May 2018 by bex1213, a Bisexual Other Female

      Let me just start by saying you won’t be a widow long if you wear this stunning lingerie. It could revive the dead it looks so good. I wore this all over my house, performing various tasks from the utterly mundane to the completely sordid to give this outfit a real test. From my research, I can say I am a very happy woman, though there are a few niggly details that unfortunately mean I can’t class this in my top 5 lingerie pieces. Let me explain.

      When I first pulled this out of the packaging, I was relieved to feel the soft quality of the stretchy red lace and the firmer support bands. At no point did it feel itchy or scratchy and it hugged my curves beautifully. The detailing is just plain gorgeous! No part of this set looks or feels unfinished and bows are attached in every possible place to make this a really sensual and flirty piece. The material quality is first class.

      Now to the fit. I’m average height at 5’6’’ and wear a UK 18/20 on top and a 24 on the bottom (I have junk in my trunk). My breasts are usually a 40 DD/E, a very important measurement when it comes to buying peek-a-boo styled outfits. So how did this fit me? The answer is unfortunately mixed. The thong fits but barely, it definitely looked nice but was uncomfortable pretty quick.

      The most difficult part to fit will always be the breasts and this merry widow just about makes the cut. This doesn’t have any wiring in the cups so support is an issue. It was ingenious to include a support band under the bust and I got a little support from this. Unfortunately, if you’re looking for mega cleavage, you will not find it here, particularly if your breasts are on the larger side. I also find that the ‘triangle’ bust was just too narrow. I kept having one or both try to escape out of the side because I was just too full cupped to be kept in place. One weird thing with me was also where the bows of the peek-a-boo element sat. Because I have large (and therefore a bit saggier) breasts, my nipples sit quite low and just kind of hang out under the little bows. It’s still cute but I’m fairly sure these would need to be lower to fit a plus size body like mine as expected.

      Secondly, the length. For those of you less familiar with lingerie terms, the merry widow name means that the stocking straps have to be attached to create the elongated silhouette. This means you need to invest in really well-fitting stockings in order to wear this. The straps are adjustable but I found that I needed stockings that sat mid-thigh for this to be comfortable and easy-ish to put on. For my proportions, it fit almost perfectly though.

      I feel like these negative comments make this sound like I didn’t love the product. Definitely not true! I looked and felt great but I think if you are a woman with proportions much bigger than mine (in height, hip, and waist size) this will be nothing but frustrating. While the small details mean this isn’t my die-hard favourite in my collection, I had nothing but praise when I was wearing it and felt amazingly sexy.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material and overall look. I felt gorgeous!
      Cons
      The fit is a bit off in weird ways.
      Bottom line
      A really nice product but could be awkward for some shapes and sizes.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not quite enough support

      Reviewed: 28 May 2020 by FunBagsMags, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Love this outfit and OH is a fan, however as a 38JJ busty lady, there isn’t quite enough fabric to hold me in and give my boobs a nice shape.

      The main body of it made me feel confident and sexy (especially after giving birth 4 months ago). It's just a shame about the boob bit.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The body is slimming and sexy.
      Cons
      Not enough fabric and support for bigger busts.
      Bottom line
      Lovely outfit, just wish there was more fabric for bigger busts.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Widow bustier

      Reviewed: 16 April 2020 by Lara1003, a Straight Engaged Female

      Love it, but the cups are very small. The girls don't quite fit and my measurements in the bust are under the size guide.

      But overall it's great, but don't recommend for anyone with large boobs, but it doesn't give you a really nice shape. Overall, I am very happy.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It gives you a great shape.
      Cons
      The cups size for your boobs.
      Bottom line
      Good.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Red seduction

      Reviewed: 30 January 2020 by Kinkyladies18, a Bisexual Married Female

      I ordered this to wear for my girlfriend who found this very sexy. She loved the idea of the bows on the cups, that was enough to give a hint of skin and could be pulled to open.

      It's very comfortable to wear and a good size.

      There is a G-string included with it which won't be for everyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, sexy, teasing.
      Cons
      A set of French knickers would have been better than the G-string.
      Bottom line
      Subtle seduction in scarlet fashion.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy and how

      Reviewed: 30 April 2018 by Colonel Lube

      So this black beauty arrived. A stretchy lace/mesh combo designed to make you look hot.

      The bustier has attached suspenders and a stretchy strap at the back to hold everything in place. It is fastened at the neck with a halterneck. The straps of this are stretchy making it a little less supportive than the larger endowed wearer might like but it holds everything. The centre of the cups contains a thin ribbon tie to keep your nipples enclosed, but if you want access to use nipple clamps, your mouth or anything else you both fancy then just untie them.

      The suspenders are the same stretch material used at the back and the halter neck and are adjustable. The clips are small but seem quite robust and are lined with ribbon detailing. They hold up stockings reasonably well although the stretch in the bustier itself makes us think they might struggle for extended periods, so probably just for the bedroom this outfit.

      Included is a very brief G-string covering the front but not much at all at the back. It is soft and comfortable to wear.

      It fits well on my wife's shape and is of the usual Lovehoney build quality (that is good quality) with no loose seams.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks sexy and well made.
      Cons
      The halter neck is not the most supportive item.
      Bottom line
      Sexy item, good for the bedroom.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 25 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Red Peek-A-Boo Merry Widow Bustier Set page