1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars12 reviews

      Our Price
      £24.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 70335.

      1. Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps 12 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      650%
      4 star
      433%
      3 star
      18%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      18%
      1. Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps
      2. Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps

        Our Price
        £24.99

    1. Good looking and functional

      Reviewed: 12 December 2018 by MyrtleC, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Once out of the postal box, the product's packaging is a plain see-through plastic bag which doesn't look particularly hopeful but do not be deceived. The quality of the product (the important bit, after all!) is high. As others have mentioned, I believe, if you're planning to give it as a gift, be prepared with a gift box.

      I didn't buy this for the rose design and wouldn't have chosen to buy something of this design had it not seemed the most cost efficient, functional product. Such designs can easily look tacky. I was pleasantly surprised. The design is subtle but still present. Combined with the fact that the majority of the metal is black, this is a very elegant item. The aesthetic appeal is higher than we expected.

      The collar is very comfortable and for extended wear. I've not got the smallest neck ever, but I'm on the tightest setting, so I would recommend checking the sizing under "Key Features" if you might be a bit on the small size.

      The clamps themselves are good enough. The option to have them looser is nice. The tightest setting isn't uncomfortable for me, personally. We have found that they do fall off after a while or in certain positions, which can be a bit annoying. However, that's somewhat to be expected with these type of clamps and it's not enough of an annoyance to detract from the product.

      The only thing that really lets this product down is the lead. It's functional but really cheap in appearance and not in keeping with the rest of the product. It's easy enough to buy another lead and it doesn't take away from what is, other than that, an extremely high quality and good value product. I'm certainly going to look at the rest of the range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Really elegant.
      Cons
      The lead detracts.
      Bottom line
      It looks awesome and works well. What more can you ask for?
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very good looking and functional

      Reviewed: 06 October 2019 by Harps

      The collar looks and feels very nice, with an elegant pattern on it, the metal rings are solid and it feels very sturdy. When you first get it, it may be a bit stiff, but that's the nature of the materials. After a few uses it becomes less stiff and feel perfect around the neck.

      The nipple clamps are very good, and the adjusters are perfect for different amounts of pressure depending on personal preference and how you feel at the time. The lead is good. However, the look of it does seem cheap, although functional.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and feel.
      Cons
      Appearance of the lead.
      Bottom line
      A very good collar and clamps.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A delicious feeling

      Reviewed: 12 June 2019 by OrdinaryApricot, a Straight Married Male

      As another reviewer mentioned, I didn't buy this for the pattern and almost didn't buy it at all. But when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised with the look and feel of the collar.

      Also as another reviewer mentioned the lead is super plain compared to the collar itself, which feels a bit at odds with the quality feel.

      The nipple clamps and chains are nice and the pressure can be adjusted. The way the chains dangle across your skin adds another sensation. The clamps prove quite intimidating if bondage isn't really your thing and my wife has been hesitant to wear it with the clamps. I can see why, they look quite 'serious' and there's not really a way to wear them on a low setting. They can be used independently of the collar and the weight of the chains swinging can be very pleasurable.

      This product is definitely more for myself and I enjoy the submissive feeling of putting the collar on. We haven't yet used the collar with the lead attached, but this is something that can be added when desired to add an even greater submissive element to the collar.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality, chunky collar.
      Cons
      Plain lead is at odds with detailed design on collar.
      Bottom line
      A flexible choice when you want to feel submissive.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Collared and tethered

      Reviewed: 02 May 2018 by Luv bunny, a Straight Married Female

      My inner submissive wanted this collar as I like the contrast of the carnal nature of its intended use with the attractive black rose pattern.

      My neck is quite slim, so I had the collar on the tightest setting. It felt comfortable around my neck and did not chafe or rub, though I did not wear it for a prolonged time.

      The chains linking the nipple clamps are a good length for tugging on, heightening sensations. As the clamps are adjustable, you can ease yourself into the biting of the clamps.

      My main criticism of this set is that the lead is a bit plain. It would be more attractive if it had the black rose design of the collar and was thicker.

      Overall the collar set is well made and seems durable enough. It certainly makes me feel kinky and a sex-kitten!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy for submissive play.
      Cons
      Lead a bit plain.
      Bottom line
      Unleashes my inner sex-kitten!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. As the Dom

      Reviewed: 06 April 2018 by Angryvein, a Straight Going Steady Male

      As the dominant one in the relationship, this collar added that extra piece of control into the bedroom.

      The intricate detailing on the collar looked beautiful teamed with the chained nipple clamps. The adjustable nipple clamps were great as they can be adjusted depending on what kind of mood we are in.The lead is very simple but is fully detachable, but it does the job as a lead and allows for that extra control.

      My partner is very comfortable when wearing the collar and having the option for different tightness allows to maintain the comfort throughout.

      It was the first collar for both of us and would definitely recommend to anyone.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Detachable clamps and lead.
      Cons
      Lead feels cheap.
      Bottom line
      Great addition to the bedroom.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Follow the leader

      Reviewed: 13 October 2017 by DreamsOfChi, a Straight Married Female

      I'm just going to state straight away that I love this item. I've had collars, leads and clamps in the past but none of them were as comfortable or pretty as these. They work together perfectly, and each piece easily clips off/on, meaning there is lots of potential for using the individual items however you fancy.

      I'm absolutely besotted with the embossed black rose design of the outer collar (so much so that I've ordered the matching spanking paddle). It's subtle but intricate enough to show the quality. It also glints beautifully in the light as you move. The inside of the collar is lined with a soft velvety material. It's really sexy on the skin and feels very sensuous to wear.

      The collar is about 1 and a half inches in depth and is super comfortable. I felt nicely under control but it wasn't forcing my head back or altering my natural posture. It fastens with a belt-like strap containing 9 eyes, meaning it is highly adjustable and can be worn tight or a little looser depending on your preference. It feels extremely well made too. All the finishings - studs, buckle, O-rings - are made from the same pitch black metal which is silky smooth to touch and looks very classy.

      The lead and clamps attach to the collar with simple clasps which flick open and can be positioned however you like. The clamps are silver with shiny black rubber tips which can be widened or tightened to your preference using a small screw. They attach well, stay put and, after the initial delicious pinch aren't painful to wear (unless tugged or pulled), which I appreciate. Similar items I've owned in the past have hurt to wear for too long, being too 'pinchy'. These are perfect and, according to my husband, looked ridiculously hot - I'm not going to argue with him. The chain length is just enough and it feels nicely cool on naked skin.

      Finally, the lead is long enough to allow for play on all fours as you are brought to heel but also light enough not to be an encumbrance. My only tiny criticism with the lead is that it's a bit plain, a simple nylon length with a doubled back hand strap on the end. Perfectly serviceable and not at all unpleasant to touch, but I would have loved the lead to have matched the collar. That said, you could swap it for your favourite lead as this one is completely detachable.

      Genuinely a little bit in love with this piece, it made me feel good and look good. The sensations caused by the clamps and the softeness of the collar combined with the kinkiness of the lead makes for a very enjoyable wearing experience. I would recommend this to new kinksters as much as I would to anyone with an existing BDSM toy collection. It's a very attractive, high quality set that presents lots of possibility for lots of bedroom (or living room, or kitchen for that matter!) fun. It would also make a truly beautiful gift, though the packaging it arrives in is very simple (a plain plastic bag), so you might want to buy a gift box or bag that befits the contents.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The beautiful black rose design, the feel, the kinkiness.
      Cons
      The lead was a little plain.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful to behold and wonderful to wear.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Mostly great

      Reviewed: 18 October 2020 by faithblackshaw

      This collar looks quite plain in the picture but has a better quality feel in real life. The collar is quite wide and can feel slightly constricting - not an issue in most cases but might be a problem for some. The collar is a bit stiff for the first few wears however does soften slightly after a while which is great.

      The clamps are nice and are able to be adjusted. The length of the chains is good. One small warning - the small rubber coverings on the end of the clamps do slip off and can get a bit embedded in your nipple if you're using them tightly. It's not the worst, just something to be aware of, also make sure the rubber part is on before using them haha.

      There are a couple of problems with this product. The biggest one is that the clips that attach the nipple clamp chains to the collar are too small and although I get them attached once they haven't fit since. If you want to attach the clamps to the collar then it would probably be a good idea to be prepared before sex or any scene/roleplay just to check they do work. The second problem is more minor - the lead is a bit boring and would be much nicer if it matched the collar or at least had a pattern on it.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice quality collar, good adjustable clamps.
      Cons
      Clips for clamps too small making that part of the set unusable, boring lead.
      Bottom line
      Really nice but with a couple of problems that if fixed would make it amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. This Pet May Bite

      Reviewed: 03 September 2020 by Mint-Monster, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I feel most secure when the chunky collar is at its tightest around my scrawny chicken neck. Don't worry, it doesn't strangle me. Having it on any looser makes it hard to move my head without getting jabbed by the rim and I can't look down as it is. It's not the most comfortable thing to wear, but maybe that's the point? Because I go to the limit on the size, it is more fiddly to get on and off - at least quickly. Probably best to wear it when you can relax and unlikely to be disturbed.

      Wearing it at its tightest makes the excess strap wrap all the way around to one of the loops. Leaving it to dangle looks sloppy. I just bend that hoop back to hold the strap in place and rotate the whole collar around so that only two of the loops are at the front instead of three. I don't use the lead anyway and the two clamps still attach securely to the remaining hoops without looking out of place.

      I don't like the lead at all. It doesn't go with the rest of the set and feels like a cheap add-on. It looks like it could barely leash a Chihuahua let alone a human. I think either a black chain or faux leather lead that match the kit would be more fitting and fit for purpose. I've never used it nor do I want to.

      The black covers on the clamps come off easily if you pull them directly. They hold on fine for the most part when clamped on me, but one will usually budge if I yank on the chains. I haven't had them come off completely during use yet. If I see they've moved then I just simply slide them back into place. I am tempted to set them with glue, though (to the metal part, not to my nipples). Saying that; the rubber tips really do stick to them! This is most apparent when I take them off after a session. Ouch! The material pulls at the skin and stings. It reminds me of that scene from Dumb and Dumber when the character gets his tongue stuck to a frozen pole. I think some lube or water may come in handy at this point to ease them off. Gosh, rubber is not my friend. Can't they be nice silicone instead?

      I like the way the clamps are adjustable to suit your personal pain/pleasure threshold. Screwing them tight eases off the pinch and unscrewing them will cripple those nipples even more. The screws have a texture on them so your fingers get a good grip and extra control.

      I like how submissive the collar makes me feel during partner sex and solo sex - great if you have sex slave or sex pet fantasies. I enjoy having the chains pulled and the sound they make as they rattle around. It's like my bedroom is being haunted by Jacob Marley's ghost (complete with moans). Extra sensations are felt a little more in my nipples as I orgasm, too.

      I store everything together in one those drawstring bags you put gym clothes or shoes in. The set is pretty easy to clean over with a wet wipe or two. More attention is of course needed for the parts that directly touch your body like the rubber clamp covers and inner collar (especially if you wear make-up).

      Overall, I think the collar itself is the best thing in this set. I love the sexy rose pattern and how sturdy it is. There are also additional matching items available on Lovehoney like cuffs and blindfolds to make a complete risqué rose garden. The rattling chains are a close second with the rubber clamps coming in third. Finally, we have the naff lead bringing up the rear. Regardless, this is an affordable set which at least gets the ball rolling for certain interests.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice, sturdy collar. Adjustable pinch power for clamps. Easy to clean and store.
      Cons
      Naff lead. The rubber clamp tips stick to your nipple skin after a while.
      Bottom line
      Decent set, but I think some elements could be improved. Fun for the price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Submissive Fun

      Reviewed: 12 August 2018 by milliessocial99, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      My partner has dabbled with collars before so he picked this out for me as I've always been interested in collars yet have never used any.

      Unfortunately, it can be a little tricky to get the collar on around my neck as I have a rather slim neck. Yet once it's on it's a very comfortable fit and stays in place very well. My partner had a lot of fun and loved the fact that every element could be unclipped and clipped back on.

      The lead feels cheap but is still good. The nipple clamps are perfect as they're adjustable and can cater to anyone's needs. At the weakest, it provides a slight pinch for a light stimulation but at its hardest causes a much more intense pinch resulting in a higher stimulation, again, my partner had SO much fun using this!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's comfortable and great fun for a sub/dom.
      Cons
      Lead is a bit cheap.
      Bottom line
      Great for a bit of fun!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Yes sir

      Reviewed: 03 October 2018 by LE44, a Straight Married Female

      Received the collar and clamps in the usual discreet packaging.

      The first thing to note is the detail of roses on the collar. It makes the collar lest intimidating, more sexy.

      The fasten of the collar is great and gives the wearing a great feeling of restriction. Add to this the lead and I certainly felt dominated by my other half. The collar is also quite thick in width, which make you hold your head to attention for your master.

      The clamps have the desired ‘bite’ and are adjustable, so you can work your way up to full clamp sensation.

      My only complaint is that the protective plastic sleeve on one clamp occasionally comes loose and that I have had to fasten the chain back to the collar after a rather hard tug.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it made me feel dominated.
      Cons
      Having to re-attach chain.
      Bottom line
      A good purchase if you want to feel and be dominated.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice collar

      Reviewed: 28 November 2020 by LesbianSW, a Gay Engaged Female

      The collar itself is lovely. With a detailed pattern on the main collar, it's comfy and for me the lead is okay.

      However, my main issue is that the clasps that attach the clamps to the collar don't actually fit around the D-rings.

      As a result, this affects he aesthetics of the collar, but again, apart from this, the collar is perfect.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Designs on collar really nice, well made and comfy.
      Cons
      Nipple clasp joins can't fit around the D-rings like they're supposed to.
      Bottom line
      Nice and comfy, would be better if it all joined together nicely though.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Quality control issues

      Reviewed: 18 July 2020 by David. C, a Straight Engaged Male

      I have yet to use this product as every unit I've received has been faulty.

      The hooks that attach the clamp chains to the collar were not the right size and would not attach.

      I contacted Lovehoney and they sent a replacement. This replacement also had the same issue.

      I contacted Lovehoney again and they sent another replacement, but yet again, this one had the exact same issue.

      I have asked for a refund now as there is clearly some quality control issues with this item and I don't have faith that a fourth one will finally be right.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I suppose it does look nice.
      Cons
      The quality is not up to standard at all.
      Bottom line
      Bad purchase.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 12 of 12
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Black Rose Collar with Nipple Clamps page