1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars16 reviews

      Our Price
      £39.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 400 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 70334.

      1. Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar 16 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1169%
      4 star
      319%
      3 star
      16%
      2 star
      16%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar
      2. Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar

        Our Price
        £39.99

    1. It's awesome

      Reviewed: 08 November 2020 by JandMkinky, a Straight Engaged Male

      A great versatile toy for spicing up your sex life.

      We have used it to get into new and exciting positions and add a new element of restraint to our antics. It's well constructed and sturdy the cuffs are comfortable. All the Velcro fastenings make these feel slightly cheaper they are s. Still very good ideal as a first spreader bar for those starting to explore bondage. Would highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great construction.
      Cons
      Velcro on cuffs.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant addition to any bondage kit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great addition

      Reviewed: 08 November 2020 by TripleS13

      Great addition to your toybox. The spreader bar is well made with the cuffs detachable, so that you can use other items you may have.

      The velcro cuffs are more than up to the task. Length is not too long, but that is well documented in the product description. A good buy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great addition to your toybox.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great addition to the fun drawer

      Reviewed: 26 April 2020 by dechmont00, a Gay Going Steady Male

      As usual our Lovehoney products arrive either before the estimated delivery date or on the date expected.

      This spreader bar is very well made and looks the part with the pattern etched onto the bar itself and feels heavy enough for you to know it is not made of cheap materials.

      The soft cuffs that are supplied have good cushioning that allowed me to secure them tightly around her ankles using the Velcro fastening. This gave her the definite feeling that she was restrained in such a way that she was very submissive.

      Lying on top of the bar and using my elbows to prevent her legs from moving allowed me to go down on her for as long as I wanted to and she was soon begging me not to stop!

      A great addition that added a serious amount of fun and spice to our foreplay.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy but elegant with a good feel about it. Worth every penny.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing!
      Bottom line
      If you like to control her movement this is a must for the sex drawer.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buy It Now

      Reviewed: 11 February 2019 by Floraldecay, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I have only just got this in the mail and I'm screaming! It's absolutely beautiful!

      My first impressions were that the bar is sturdy, made well and intricately patterned. The ankle cuffs are even more beautifully patterned as you can see the rose detailing in detail! I wasn't expecting great quality when I saw the velcro straps, but I tied to them my ankles and they are not going anywhere.

      Super secure and super sexy. Everyone needs this spreader bar!

      However, I would have liked it if you could adjust the length, i.e. to pack away in a drawer as you can't make it smaller and easier to hide away... Or if you can I haven't figured it out yet.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absolutely everything! Buy it.
      Cons
      Doesn't adjust to a wider length for extreme spread or shorten for easy storage.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely fantastic. One of the best purchases I've made.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Blew her mind away

      Reviewed: 04 January 2019 by Bosy, a Straight Engaged Male

      The wife loves the Fifty Shades things so I thought I'd surprise her. God damn is all I can say. Wanted it in more positions than I could think of.

      Definitely a great purchase. Locked her in and that was it. She turned into a demon. Not that I'm complaining!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Her naughty side made a massive appearance.
      Cons
      N/a
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect

      Reviewed: 26 April 2018 by Sweetest Sam, a Bisexual Married Female

      I've wanted a spreader bar for so long and finally got round to ordering one. I was not disappointed!

      Sometimes it's difficult to find something pretty and yet does what it's meant to do, but this spreader bar is great for both.

      The fur lining on the cuffs makes it so comfortable to wear and there is no rubbing on your skin. The bar is a great size so it spreads your legs enough to give that sexy and a little bit vulnerable feeling without it being uncomfortable. It is also great for giving your partner the ability to hold your legs in a position they want you in.

      My husband and I both enjoyed it and I'm so glad I got it. Worth every penny!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty and comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 20 March 2018 by E7JKW, a Straight Married Male

      Ordered this as we are both beginners and wanted to try something new.

      My wife got the idea from Fifty Shades Darker.

      I'm so glad we ordered it. We never want to use anything else now.

      You will not be disappointed if you order this item.

      Best thing ever!

      Don't hesitate to order!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, really well made.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Excellent quality, will not let you down.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sensual and sexy

      Reviewed: 05 July 2020 by AV90, a Straight Other Female

      Full disclosure, this is my second one, the first one had to be sent back as the clip broke (oops), but I didn't hesitate to buy another. My partner loves this spreader bar and so do I! It makes me feel at his mercy. Although the Anke cuffs are velcro they are very sturdy.

      The material is so soft and feels gorgeous against the skin. I love this spreader bar.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks beautiful, feels great and is sexy af.
      Cons
      Only that the first one I bought the clip broke.
      Bottom line
      Super sexy and sensual. Buy to be at your partner's mercy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wanted one for ages, not disappointed

      Reviewed: 26 January 2020 by mrs vibe, a Straight Married Female

      This is something I have been wanting to buy for a while and was not disappointed.

      It is sturdy and sleek with the lovely rose pattern. The cuffs are fur lined which makes it comfortable and sensuous. Looking forward to using the bar with other cuffs and chains. The only downside is it does not fold or come apart to store away.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fur lined cuffs, feel sensuous and comfortable.
      Cons
      Cannot make smaller for storage.
      Bottom line
      Lovely look and feel, great for light bondage.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fifty shades of kink

      Reviewed: 25 November 2018 by Hartoes, a Straight Married Female

      Bought this following months of thinking about getting one. It’s a great addition to our bedroom and we use on each other.

      Is definitely a starter spreader bar, as although it does what it said, the straps are Velcro, so if you're strong enough you could probably get out of it - but what we use it for, it’s perfect!

      The length is also just right - perhaps for the more experienced person with spreader bars you may want one slightly larger.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Silky tie ups.
      Cons
      Could get out of if strong enough.
      Bottom line
      Great starter spreader bar and pretty with nice pattern.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spread 'em

      Reviewed: 13 October 2017 by DreamsOfChi, a Straight Married Female

      I've never owned a spreader bar before, but I've had one on my wishlist for quite a while. When I saw this beautiful Black Rose product I knew I'd found my first. At 20 inches I thought it would be a good beginner width. Not sure if that will be comfortable for you? Put a tape measure on the floor and stand 20 inches apart (that's what I did) - you're welcome! Enough of a distance to make you feel exposed and helpless, but not so much that any muscles are straining.

      The product arrives in a simple clear, plastic bag which belies the quality of the item itself. It is surprisingly light but well made. The bar is wrapped in a beautiful embossed black rose design material which feels soft but hardwearing. At each end of the bar is a black ring to which the cuffs are clipped.

      The cuffs too are made from the stunning black rose material, the insides are covered in a slightly padded, very soft velvety black material and they are finished off with black satin piping. The velcro fastenings mean they are fully adjustable and will easily fit ankles and wrists of all sizes.

      The cuffs themselves are very comfortable to wear. They wrap up nice and tightly, giving you that perfect feeling of security and restraint. Once strapped in, you're going nowhere but you'll be totally comfortable so it's all good.

      In terms of how you use this, it's really up to you. Obviously, walking in a spreader is not a great idea (broken noses are not sexy), though it is possible to stand in this for fairly long periods - for example, while trapped in over the door cuffs. You can wear it on your back, on your front, over your shoulders, behind your back. It's actually quite helpful for certain positions during sex not to mention during spakings - just use your imagination. It's also perfectly possible to attach more, possibly longer, cuffs to restrain wrists and ankles at the same time. The whole piece has opened up a world of playtime possibilities.

      If you're toying with the idea of getting your first spreader, you should totally take the plunge anyway because wearing them during play is amazing. This spreader is a great 'my first' piece - it's easy to use, absolutely gorgeous and great quality. I also have it on good authority that it looks damn sexy too. If, however, you already own a spreader but are tempted by this - treat yourself, it's beautiful.

      My only slight issue is that the coating on the rings at the very end of the bar started to chip off very quickly. To the point where, after the scond use, I sat and scratched it all off to reveal the silver underneath. I would have preferred the whole thing to remain black but the silver doesn't spoil the look of the piece. Just a wee bit disappointed that it wasn't made out of the same (non-chippable) material as the rest of the metal sections.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The black rose design, the possibilities.
      Cons
      The chipping on the rings.
      Bottom line
      Stunning piece and so much fun!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Happy to spread 'em

      Reviewed: 18 January 2019 by Cocothesexkitten, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I have been itching to try these out for a while!

      The cuffs are really comfortable and do not rub against the skin. The spreader bar and cuffs are really easy to use. What's more, it looks really pretty for a restraint

      Not only did we try these on the legs, but also with arms and my wrists tied to the top. My fave restraint!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy and fun restraints.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good Bar, Meh Cuffs

      Reviewed: 26 June 2018 by Ron Loren

      So, two things (or if you count cuffs separately, 3) come with this: the spreader bar and the ankle cuffs. The spreader bar is great - solid, sturdy, and with that elegant Red Rose design. I love in their wrist cuffs and collar. Nothing to dislike there.

      But the ankle cuffs are disappointing. They're thinner than their wrist cuff and collar cousins. The Velcro is strong, but the clips are not. A couple times of good use and they bent - they no longer close properly, and fall off the bar. I have to use different cuffs until I find a way to replace the clips with something sturdier. I'll admit I'm a struggler, but I'm still disappointed.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A good spreader bar, nice Red Rose design.
      Cons
      Flimsy cuff clips.
      Bottom line
      Good bar, unfortunate cuffs.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very useful when feeling kinky in the evenings

      Reviewed: 28 March 2018 by Somerset Lover, a Straight Married Male

      My better half is a big Fifty Shades of Grey fan, but I am relatively new to the world of bondage and BDSM so this was a good gateway toy (if that's the right term)!

      I'll admit that neither of us is the most physically flexible people but even the act of being strapped in with the cuffs, around either one's wrists or ankles, is enough to spice up an evening.

      Worth trying with a blindfold for a really intense experience!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sexy when used in the right context and not uncomfortable.
      Cons
      Can be difficult to store discreetly.
      Bottom line
      A good way to introduce someone to bondage without freaking them out.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It's okay

      Reviewed: 18 October 2018 by Roughtimesahead, a Straight Going Steady Female

      The ankle cuffs are really comfy but the way they clip on to the bar doesn't make it very restrictive and unless you make them super tight they can move around your ankle making the gap way less than 20 inches.

      Probably good for someone who doesn't want firm restriction.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable.
      Cons
      Not very restrictive for a bondage tool.
      Bottom line
      I may need to buy one with built-in cuffs next time.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 16 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Black Rose 20 inch Spreader Bar page