1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars11 reviews

      Our Price
      £4.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 50 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 70133.

      1. Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box 11 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      327%
      4 star
      436%
      3 star
      327%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      19%
      1. Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box
      2. Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box

        Our Price
        £4.99

    1. Boxing Clever

      Reviewed: 16 December 2019 by Lovehoney - withoutatrace, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Flat packed on arrival but SO easy to assemble.

      Pull the sides out and place your lovely gifts inside.

      Pull the sides out on the top box and place one on top of the other - hey presto a lovely expensive, classy looking gift.

      Love the Lovehoney heart embossed on the top.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Ease of putting together.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great gifting idea.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. That little bit extra

      Reviewed: 05 September 2017 by IrishRose, a Straight Single Female

      I want to start by saying a huge thank you to Lovehoney for sending me out this gift box in exchange for an honest review.

      I am a huge fan of both giving and receiving lingerie as gifts and 9 times out of 10 they come in that all familiar clear plastic packing. Now there is nothing wrong with that as it keeps its contents safe during shipping. It's just not very exciting to unwrap. I was super excited to see that Lovehoney have decided to address this.

      The box itself comes flat packed and I was a little annoyed at my mail man because it was bent to fit in my mail box. I had to place a couple of heavy books on the box to straighten it back out.

      The box is made from a thin black card with a lovely holographic Lovehoney logo embossed on the lid. Once I folded it into its shape, which was very easy, just fold along the creases. I placed red tissue paper inside played a piece of strutted underwired lingerie (boned babydoll) and then wrapped it in red tissue.

      It looked stunning presented this way. It somehow made opening lingerie that little bit more exciting and build up anticipation. As this is a box you have not idea what lies within. It is large enough to place underwear, feather tickler, blindfold etc to make a gift that is sure to please.

      This is such a simple idea but it can make a huge impact to gift giving. The box is sleek and classy; made from sturdy card.

      I would highly recommend this box to anyone who wants to give lingerie as a gift. Well worth the money. One thing I might recommend to Lovehoney is to stamp do not bend on the shipping envelope.

      Love it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Mail man bent it but that's not Lovehoney's issue.
      Bottom line
      A simply great idea.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney lingerie box

      Reviewed: 21 August 2017 by Princess binx

      I was surprised by a delivery last week only to find my partner had treated me to some sexy lingerie in this lovely box!

      I loved opening it and the box made it extra exciting and posh! I love it that much I keep some of my toys in there now!

      Every girl loves to be treated and for it to be in a gorgeous box too was just perfect!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, quality, size! Everything was great!
      Cons
      Nothing, everything was perfect!
      Bottom line
      Great box for either your fave lingerie or toys! Love it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Box

      Reviewed: 09 November 2017 by нинаnin

      The box has an elegant understated design and makes giving a gift just a little bit more special.

      As someone who is adept at guessing presents by the feel of them through wrapping paper, I'd recommend this as a way to keep a surprise for a while longer.

      The box prevents structured lingerie from getting too squashed. And it's great for keepsakes.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple design.
      Cons
      Nil.
      Bottom line
      Top of the boxes.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Large gift box

      Reviewed: 22 September 2017 by Vixenchel, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      To be honest, I bought this lingerie gift box to keep as a personal care kit box for when I hit the sub drop stage and the chemicals and hormones change. Aftercare is important.

      This box looks gorgeous, simple black with the symbol on the lid. The only problem is that I think the card is a bit thin. Certainly couldn't put any heavy material in it. Best to layer the bottom with tissue paper (you're welcome for the tip) to make sure it keeps its shape and doesn't fall back in on itself. It's a really good size, bigger than I thought it would be.

      Thank you.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good size. Lovely design.
      Cons
      Material a bit thin.
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous look. Great size. Don't put anything heavy in it though.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A lovely finishing touch to giving a gift

      Reviewed: 24 August 2017 by Mr-Mrs-Sexy, a Straight Married Male

      Received this through the post and first impressions were wonderful.

      It's finished in a very appealing matte black with a simple Lovehoney logo on the top, add a bow to this and it would be perfection.

      The box is rather large and easily holds any lingerie or toys so no worries there, the cardboard itself is on the thin side but once opened up it's reasonably rigid.

      I put a couple of bits I purchased last week that have yet to give to the OH inside and left unwrapped because I think it would be a shame to cover it in wrapping paper. The logo gives a good teasing factor too.

      Overall it's a great addition to the Lovehoney range and in my eyes is now a must for any gift giving.

      8/10

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Teasing logo and matte black finish.
      Cons
      Cardboard a tad flimsy.
      Bottom line
      A must for any gift giving.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good, not great

      Reviewed: 10 January 2018 by Cslpom, a Straight Married Male

      I ordered this for lingerie items for my wife, to package them up for Christmas. The box looks good and is quite discreet as it doesn't shout that it might contain sexy lingerie or sex toys.

      The size of the box is good, I managed to fit neatly inside 4 bras, 4 knickers and 1 babydoll and thong I'd say you would comfortably fit inside at least two to three times that amount, but the items would need to be stacked on top of each other and doubled layered.

      On the downside, the box is quite thin and feels a bit flimsy. Once I had all of the items inside it held it's shape better, but the sides of the bottom still try to fold in. Once the lid is on it makes little difference though as the corners are held by the bottom of the box. I think maybe a sturdier bit of cardboard in the bottom could possibly help with rigidity.

      Overall happy with the box though and glad I got it to nicely package up the items I bought.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good size. Looks great.
      Cons
      Feels a bit flimsy.
      Bottom line
      Really nice subtle gift box although a bit flimsy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Didn't stand up to my expectations

      Reviewed: 10 September 2018 by kittygal, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I ordered this box as it looked pretty easy to put together and transport. I thought it would be great to store lingerie and sex toys in and keep away from any unintentional eyes!

      I'm not too thrilled with the product though as the card is quite flimsy and doesn't pop into shape and maintain the shape as pictured. This might work better if you were wrapping the box and just needed something to cover the items to make that process easier but storage wise I would not recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easily collapsible would make it good to transport.
      Cons
      Did not maintain shape, not sturdy.
      Bottom line
      Probably best suited for gift wrapping only.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good - but flimsy

      Reviewed: 06 October 2017 by FlavouredWaves, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Although a lovely looking box, I'll be honest, it is not the most sturdy.

      Even though it does the job it is advertised to do I had hoped it would have been made out of a slightly thicker cardboard just as when carrying it around the box had a tendency to wobble and fold in on itself!

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Attractive Look. Good Size. Affordable.
      Cons
      Flimsy. Thin.
      Bottom line
      A good box if the corners are packed out a little.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great idea - needs stiffening

      Reviewed: 02 January 2018 by squiddie

      I love this idea. Not just as a way for thousands of men (and some women) to get around having to wrap up sometimes odd shaped gifts, but also a great way to store all those little toys away from prying eyes.

      It's easy to put together. You just unfold it, but it's no thicker than pound-shop craft card and collapses easily.

      It could use an insert (similar to what comes with collapsible storage) and to be a little thicker and to perhaps have little tabs you have to fold or slide in at the corners.

      I used the box that this and the rest of my order was delivered in to stiffen it up and it's worked out great as a little storage box, but that might look a little shabby as a giftbox.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great idea.
      Cons
      A little flimsy, needs thickening.
      Bottom line
      Great idea; needs improvement.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Unimpressed

      Reviewed: 05 December 2018 by Olster, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is going to be my first bad review on this site I’m afraid.

      Short version: I think the box is pointless. It was so big that unless you bought half the website you aren’t going to fill it up and it’ll look silly.

      The box itself is quite flimsy, the cardboard is strong enough but the design didn’t really stand up itself.

      When I bought it I did think that it would come with the products inside it already made up, but I had to build it myself. (Not a long or hard process but just not what I expected.)

      All in all I will never buy one again.

    2. Overall Rating
      2 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The cardboard is thick and won’t break.
      Cons
      Everything else.
      Bottom line
      Not for me, a poor buy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main Lovehoney Lingerie Large Gift Box page