1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars207 reviews

      Our Price
      £44.99

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 450 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote the order code.

      1. Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set 207 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      16781%
      4 star
      2914%
      3 star
      42%
      2 star
      42%
      1 star
      31%
      1. Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set
      2. Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set

        Our Price
        £44.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Just gorgeous

      Reviewed: 12 October 2020 by Silkyhat, a Straight Married Female

      This was my first lingerie purchase from Lovehoney. It’s been on my wish list for a while, so when it came up on offer I just had to have it! However, I was very concerned about sizing and fit, even after reading the sizing information and all the reviews. The bra cups looked very small on the model, and I’m 34D or thereabouts and haven’t worn underwired bras for years. Also I’m normally a size 12, but have put on weight in lockdown. But since LH has a brilliant returns policy, I thought I’d take the plunge.

      And I’m so glad I did. I bought both large and medium sizes, and hoped one of them would work. It was very tricky to try it on without removing the thong (which was tagged to the back of the basque, across the hooks and eyes), but fortunately I was able to do up the hooks and eyes on a fairly loose setting and wriggle the whole thing on over my head. It’s made of very forgiving, stretchy material.

      Once on, the Medium size felt amazing. I didn’t even need to try on the Large - the bra cups in the Medium (while not generous) were also comfortable and I didn’t feel that I was spilling out of them. The lace trim at the back of the shoulders, on the front and around the bottom is just beautiful, and the ribbon belt really sets it off. I haven’t tried the mesh thong yet, but it is a good match.

      All in all, I’m delighted with my purchase. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, fit, classy details, comfort.
      Cons
      Lace trim on the front is slightly uneven, but it’s not really noticeable.
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous! Buy it and feel like a million dollars.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. First Lovehoney purchase for a while

      Reviewed: 12 September 2020 by ctfandmore, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Looks stunning on the other half and goes well with both black and nude stockings.

      Had several occasions to enjoy this outfit with the other half and all have been pleasurable occasions breaking some records in terms of pleasure.

      The belt in the middle is a particularly nice detail and adds class to the outfit.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, fit, details.
      Cons
      Bit fiddly to put on.
      Bottom line
      Stunning outfit which shows of her best assets.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful, the the colour looks nicer in the photo than real life

      Reviewed: 17 July 2020 by Ruby Tuesday, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Beautiful detailing, spring and quality but for me the colour didn’t look as lovely as this photo, so I have decided to return it and will buy something else.

      This is not the same colour as the wine in Parisienne collection, which is what I was hoping it would be.

      Because I only just started to buy sexy lingerie and I love what it does for my confidence, and the OH is a bit intrigued what happened because out the blue I have 4 new lingerie and 2 body stockings. He's just loving it haha.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lifting up my boobs, gave me a nice shape.
      Cons
      Colour to me looked more maroon than wine.
      Bottom line
      Sexy but not as sexy as Parisienne or Boudoir Belle Collections.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The most beautiful basque

      Reviewed: 04 July 2020 by Kinkycouplex, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I absolutely love this, it's a firm favourite of mine. The colour is truly gorgeous and the silk that runs through the middle of the basque adds sultry whilst also maintaining delicate vibes.

      I'm a curvy 14 and this basque makes me feel super sexy, the multitude of clips at the back means you can mould it to your curves and the bra is very supportive. Straps are quite wide which means you feel really supported in this. It's such a treat getting dressed up in this, honestly a really lovely piece.

      My other half loves it and so do I!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Different textures of fabric, supportive straps and colour.
      Cons
      Lots of clips at back.
      Bottom line
      Super sexy, my all time favourite!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: 29 June 2020 by Jayne123, a Straight Married Female

      This is both sexy and classy.

      Very good sizing. Bit of a struggle to get in with the hook and eye back but once it is on it looks and feels great. Would definitely recommend. Very flattering with the lacy bottom and belt.

      Saving this for an anniversary date night!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The belt pulls you in at the waist.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot

      Reviewed: 28 June 2020 by AliceKay, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was sceptical when buying this item as it's the first piece of lingerie I've ordered from Lovehoney, and as my size is generally 12 on top and a 14 on the bottom my size sits in between the medium and large.

      After reading a number of reviews I decided to go for the medium and it fits very well! My cup size is 34DD and the cups do fit, albeit slightly on the snug side but that's the look I wanted! The material is very sturdy and helps accentuate all of my natural curves, which is something I can sometimes feel a bit self-conscious of! I feel so sexy in it! One thing to consider is it is a little tricky to get on and fastened up by yourself.

      The colour is gorgeous and would definitely suit all skin tones, and complements my fair skin. Paired with black lacey stockings my man won't be able to keep his hands off of me!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the details, the material.
      Cons
      Tricky to do up by yourself, but not impossible.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful, sexy, hot hot hot.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very Flattering

      Reviewed: 22 June 2020 by EllaJ, a Straight Going Steady Female

      As someone who is very self conscious about their stomach, it is so important for me that a basque hides unsightly bumps while highlighting my curves.

      This basque does exactly that! It pulls me in in all the right places, and gives me a much needed confidence boost! It is a gorgeous colour, and looks great with a pair of black stockings!

      I would have loved the belt to be sewn onto the basque. However, I’m sure plenty of people prefer the choice to take the belt off. Both me and my boyfriend are extremely happy with this purchase!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very flattering. Gorgeous colour.
      Cons
      Nothing! Perfect addition to my wardrobe!
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredibly sexy

      Reviewed: 18 June 2020 by Owl1992, a Straight Married Male

      The moonlight wine basque set looks amazing with black stockings! The colour is brilliant, and fits amazing too. Honestly one of the best items we have bought from LH. My wife loved wearing it and I loved her wearing it. It's very flattering too, so she felt really comfortable and sexy in it.

      Only downside is that it can be quite hard to fasten at the back on your own if you have short arms!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look, material, fit.
      Cons
      Fastenings.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fine Wine

      Reviewed: 17 June 2020 by Chev_B, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I’ve been coveting this set for ages, finally decided to treat myself and I’m SO glad I did! It arrived 3 days after ordering, which I was very impressed by given all that’s going on.

      The colour is absolutely gorgeous, very true to photos on the website. It’s also amazing quality; the fabric is beautifully soft against the skin and makes you feel a little bit luxurious when wearing it, while the lace trim and satin tie make the overall outfit even more sumptuous!

      The sizing is also spot on for me. I’m 5ft3 and a size 14/16 and the Large fit beautifully, enhancing my curves and sculpting the bits I’m less fond of to give a very flattering silhouette (almost couldn’t stop looking at my own reflection once I’d got it on!). My partner couldn’t keep his eyes or hands off me, so it gets a big gold star for that!

      My only minor gripe is that the hooks at the back are a little fiddly to do up, but with a little shimmying it can be done, and they’re very secure once they’re all hooked.

      Overall a gorgeous, indulgent piece that is sure to boost your assets and your confidence. Moonlight Wine will definitely become a favourite in my lingerie collection!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful colour, flattering fit, exquisite details.
      Cons
      Hooks are a little fiddly.
      Bottom line
      Sophisticated, sumptuous, and sexy!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 05 June 2020 by Devi, a Straight Engaged Female

      I have bought many basque sets. This one is the best I’ve had.

      I love the design with lace trims. Feels lovely when worn.

      Adjusting closure means it will fit perfectly. Makes me feel sexy and elegant too.

      The quality is worth the price. The colour is beautiful. The wearer and the viewer both appreciate it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I like the design, colour and fit.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      10/10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flattering and good quality

      Reviewed: 17 May 2020 by Suburban Submissive, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This was my first time buying lingerie from Lovehoney and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this basque. I’d decided to try a basque because my torso is too short for bodysuits and I find corsets uncomfortably restrictive.

      Colour and fit are very flattering. And it’s also comfortable to wear for an extended period of time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It’s well made, a beautiful colour and especially flattering for cleavage.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful, flattering, sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just beautuful

      Reviewed: 10 May 2020 by MissyK, a Straight Single Female

      Bought this as a surprise for my partner and it did just that. Super sexy fit and good quality material.

      Little details really make this. The little sleeve bits on the straps and the tie around the waist adds to its feminine beauty.

      I have a lot more traditionally naughty undies but wanted something a bit more classy sexy than kinky sexy, and this most definitely fits the bill.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Pure and utter sex appeal.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stunning

      Reviewed: 27 April 2020 by MissT-C, a Straight Other Female

      My partner bought this for me for a cheeky little surprise. He got my size just right.

      It's a beautiful fit and makes me feel at my best when wearing it. The back and lace shoulders add something extra special to this piece and help to make you feel just that little bit more covered up - perfect for girls like me who want to feel sexy but just lack some self-confidence to go with it!

      He was thrilled to see me in it and it's become a firm fave of ours!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit and fabric.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Makes me feel sexy and cute!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feeling sexy

      Reviewed: 27 April 2020 by Pandorasbox015, a Straight Single Female

      I am 5'5 and a size 12. I bought a size medium and fits well on my body. However I found the cups on the small side.

      I struggle to find sexy underwear like this that fits my 34 Gs. I really love this basque, especially the colour and it makes me feel sexy and confident. Wearing this always inspires a great reaction from my partners, highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits well on the body.
      Cons
      Cups are a little small.
      Bottom line
      Comfortable and feeling sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredible

      Reviewed: 20 April 2020 by ccha123

      This is by far my favourite underwear set.

      The fit is perfect and it's honestly so beautiful. It's super comfy and incredibly sexy, my partner loves it. It pushes your boobs up which makes them look great and it looks great from behind too. The colour is beautiful and its great quality.

      One thing I would say is the thong was far too small for me and was a little uncomfortable to wear.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Not a fan of the thong.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful set, would definitely recommend.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 206 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Moonlight Wine Plunge Basque Set page