1. Reviews Page 1 - Purple Reins Sex Sling

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars11 reviews

      RRP
      £119.99
      Our Price
      £107.99
      You save:
      £12.00 (10%)

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 1,080 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 68144.

      1. Purple Reins Sex Sling

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Purple Reins Sex Sling 11 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      11100%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Purple Reins Sex Sling
      2. Purple Reins Sex Sling

        RRP
        £119.99
        Our Price
        £107.99
        You save:
        £12.00 (10%)

    1. More Comfortable Experience

      Reviewed: 01 October 2020 by Mr B76, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this sling for our sex swing as my other half was finding that the classic two-strap swing was digging into her back, bum and thighs, which although she enjoyed the experience was just lessening it slightly for her. When I saw this sling I though it would offer a more comfy alternative for her and allow us to get more use out of our swing frame.

      When we hooked it up my other half lay back on it and instantly found it more comfortable which then enhanced her enjoyment of the swing. I would say you have to position yourself more to the front of it to still enjoy the full access you would get from a traditional swing, but it is still great for its purpose, and much fun was had. Perfect for a bondage session.

      Overall a great addition to our sex swing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fully adjustable, and offers more comfort to the person on the swing.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Overall a great addition to our sex swing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Unbelievable Upgrade

      Reviewed: 11 July 2020 by handbanana, a Straight Engaged Male

      Male Perspective:

      This was our second sex swing and I can't overstate how good a product this is! Initially hesitant because it was so much cheaper than our other (the old style 2 strap), but after multiple uses I can honestly say it's just that much better value. It's so much more comfortable, easy to adjust, giving what I would estimate at least 3 feet of adjustment (not to mention to can individually adjust each 4 corners to get some very adventurous angles) and is clearly a lot sturdy than you would think (it managed to support both myself and my partner!).

      My only hesitation is that it came without a hook for the roof, but luckily we already had one from our old swing, and besides, it couples up well with restraints!

      Overall I would say this toy is worth the money and so much more!

      Female Perspective:

      I cannot hype this swing up enough! As a slightly rounder girl, I quite often find sex swings can dig in uncomfortably in to my thighs/back/butt. This is incredible! It's so incredibly supportive and comfortable, but also leaves plenty of wiggle room to experiment with oral/anal/vaginal sex. The semi circle bar is perfect for tying up limbs too, and the design of the straps is perfect for holding onto and experimenting with your angles to get that perfect level of penetration. I'm really enjoying experimenting with the different positions, and this swing offers the perfect switch between helpless sub- subject to your partners every whims, and dominating diva- giving you a chance to ride and manoeuvre to your hearts content. Worth every penny!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Unbelievably comfortable and offers so much manoeuvrability .
      Cons
      Didn't come with a hook but for the price, you can easily buy one elsewhere!
      Bottom line
      Fantastic product! Fantastic value! You need this!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 26 June 2020 by Luvs4play

      What a great swing! It looks nice and is well built for safety.

      We'll get good use out of this for many years!

      We're going to get a small 4-wheeler winch and use it to raise and lower it, making it super easy to get in and out of it and to find that perfect height for playing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The most impressive thing is its strong construction.
      Cons
      No complaints yet!
      Bottom line
      Great swing for a great price!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Worth Every Penny

      Reviewed: 18 April 2020 by MarriedAndLovinIt, a Straight Married Male

      This swing is very comfortable and easy to adjust. If you have had the older style swings (two straps) you know they can be a nightmare and you never truly feel comfortable/stable without major pressure points. This swing is just the opposite. It works very well.

      I saw one user say that it only works with high ceilings. You can raise or lower the height of the swing by at least 3 feet. That should be enough to adjust for the perfect height. When we use ours I put a king sized pillow in it to provide padding for where the back of head or neck meets with the edge of the swing. Once you spend the time to adjust it to your liking you'll see how well it truly works.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I like how easy it is to adjust everything including the hand and leg rests.
      Cons
      The three straps at the top aren't the same length. Creates unlevel support bar.
      Bottom line
      This is very affordable especially compared to the 4 ceiling anchor leather swings.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Swing

      Reviewed: 23 October 2018 by Spontaneousmuch1191, a Straight Married Male

      This is worth every penny. Great, dependable, sturdy and loads of fun! Also, the material is easy to clean and adjust for different heights and positions.

      The swing is a huge boost of fun to your sex life and will not disappoint. If your partner is shy about it at first blindfold them and have them relax. Excitement will build!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy installation and adjustments.
      Cons
      No complaints!
      Bottom line
      Great investment.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not tested yet

      Reviewed: 06 October 2017 by she and he

      I haven't even tried this out and I am already pretty impressed. I like that it comes with its own carry bag as it makes it much easier to store away and have everything neatly tucked in.

      Being a bigger girl since puberty hit, I have always been afraid of being too big for something or breaking something or whatever from being too big and heavy.

      This, I can see, there will be no worries. The material is like that I'd see on a car seat belt, so I am pretty sure that is super secure. The metal is very well fixed together, so I imagine it lasting forever.

      My one concern is that flimsy looking little clip that holds it all together. I am afraid to trust that.

      I will be putting mine onto a swing stand since I both rent and do not trust my ceilings to hold it securely.

      Looking forward to testing it out!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How well made and secure it looks.
      Cons
      Having to pay for shipping.
      Bottom line
      Happy I got it.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Get in for a suspended ride

      Reviewed: 14 February 2017 by Frootmig

      After an unsuccessful initial entry into the wonderful world of sex swings with the Bondage Boutique Deluxe, we returned it using Lovehoney's exquisite returns policy for this marvel.

      We're a full-bodied couple, so we were happy to see that the Purple Reins Sling provided all the support that we were missing from our initial purchase.

      For starters the product leaves an impression of attention to detail and oozes quality throughout. The purple webbings are cut so the semicircle shaped spreader is hanging perfectly level. The spreader itself seems nearly over-engineered with its matt black finish with oval ringlets to ensure the webbings stay put.

      The sling itself is made of a nice black material and padded for comfort, with elegant trimmings in matching purple webbing.

      Everything is nearly infinitely adjustable, so whatever the proportions of the user it is certain that he or she is in for a comfortable ride, with straps to support or restrain limbs in the desired position.

      Our house has a first floor with sloping walls and visible tie beams, which we use to support the sling from and it works perfectly.

      If I should mention one quibble then it would be that it can be slightly impractical to stow due to the metal spreader bar. That is, however, a minor detail (if you have somewhere to put it).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its finish and the fun it enables us to have.
      Cons
      It is a little impractical to stow.
      Bottom line
      Great addition to our inventory.
    3. 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A swinging good time

      Reviewed: 25 November 2016 by pinkanimal, a Straight Married Female

      Already having an over the door swing and the Bondage Boutique swing, I wondered how different this would compare to them both.

      The swing we have doesn't get used much because it wasn't comfortable for me in it. I've lost almost 2 stone since I last sat in it but my confidence using it is very low.

      To use this sling you really do need a good secure fixing in a ceiling beam. Ours is situated just over our bed so my husband can stand on the floor beside the bed while we are using it. We had to do it like that because we have limited space. We also remove part of it so it's not noticeable by the kids!

      The sling doesn't come with a spring or any attachment other than a carabiner. I wasn't entirely comfortable with using the carabiner, it just didn't look that strong to me. I'm sure it is fine but since we had other attachments we could use from the swing we already had we used them.

      Secured properly and tightly it not only supports up to 22 stone in weight but a fair amount of thrusting!!

      The sling is a lovely purple colour, ideal for me that loves purple! It's padded to make it really comfortable but it is still made of webbing so to prevent chafing I suggest you do as I did and line it with a nice fleecy blanket.

      To get in it, you have to line up your bum on the edge of it and gently lower backwards, best to have help doing this for safety in case it swings backwards and you fall, planting your arse on the floor!

      The leg loops are much better than the ones that the other swing has. They slip up to your lower leg about halfway up, keeping your legs open but comfortably. Rather than going up your thigh. They are made of webbing but I didn't find that they rubbed too much thankfully.

      There are hand loops too that could be tightened to be used as handcuffs but there's also an empty loop on the ring that the sling is suspended from. That could be used to attach handcuffs as an alternative.

      Using the sling is a lot of fun, we had trouble stifling the giggles a few times. Something about being thrusted off and swinging back to be impaled on the husband just caused me to get the giggles!

      I absolutely love my sling, it's become a fast favourite already. It's easy and fun to use and it makes having sex a whole new experience for the both of us.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's fun but way more comfortable than a generic sex swing.
      Cons
      The carabiner attachment, I just didn't think it looked strong enough.
      Bottom line
      An excellent addition to the bedroom to spice things up!
    3. 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very enjoyable

      Reviewed: 25 May 2020 by Mister Smith, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Durable and easy to clean. It is pretty well made and about as good as it gets without going to leather.

      To make it more comfortable its best to place a pillow in the sling for the upper back and neck. It's sturdy with a metal frame that secures to the ceiling. I would not recommend it if you have a low ceiling as this item is fairly tall to begin with.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Durabillity and easy to clean.
      Cons
      A little uncomfortable for the neck without a pillow.
      Bottom line
      Very good value for money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic

      Reviewed: 06 February 2020 by Sugarplumboo

      So can I just say, for people experiencing lack of spontaneous fun in the bedroom, this will definitely spice things up in the bedroom, and it was so much fun!

      Honestly the best thing I’ve ever brought. I don’t know why I never tried this before. Brilliant! Honestly, best buy ever

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great swing.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Best thing ever.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great sex sling

      Reviewed: 31 July 2018 by CJ and JC, a Bisexual Married Male

      This being the first swing I've bought I was pleasantly surprised, with how comfortable and easy to use it can be.

      I would say it took time to make a few adjustments especially on the leg loops as I found my legs at times would rub against the other staps. I would also recommend a comfortable bit of material to go over the top as 1, that'll be easier to clean and 2, the sling can feel a little rough on the skin. The top straps that connect to the clip should be adjustable in my opinion as this would make setting up a lot easier especially if putting on to a frame instead of a ceiling and a whole lot easier to get the height right.

      This being said I would still highly recommend this sex sling, I liked how it takes the normal pressures and aches off and allows for more fun as it supports the body fantastically.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It supports the body fantastically.
      Cons
      The top straps should be adjustable as this would make setting up a lot easier.
      Bottom line
      This is a fantastic product I would highly recommend.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main Purple Reins Sex Sling page