1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Our Price
      £7.99
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 80 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 68098.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings 10 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      660%
      4 star
      110%
      3 star
      110%
      2 star
      220%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings

        Our Price
        £7.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Rose stockings

      Reviewed: 03 March 2019 by Grn Goddess, a Straight Going Steady Female

      These are amazing, they capture everything you need.

      A beautiful feminine pattern to make you feel sexy and sculpt the fuller figure size. I've never worn such a thick heavy pattern before. These have quickly become my favourite in the bedroom. My partner says my legs look amazing and sexy in them, so Lovehoney, that's a massive yes yes yes on getting the design right - if my Mr is happy then I'm happy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit, pattern and sex appeal.
      Cons
      There only in black. I'd love these in white and red too.
      Bottom line
      Amazing sexy stockings.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: 01 July 2018 by Kbunny, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I bought these really for my partner's viewing pleasure. He loves patterned tights and I wanted to take it a step further with some thigh highs.

      I am a bigger girl and I hate buying thigh highs and they dig in or roll down. So annoying. These do neither, which is amazing! I bought to go with suspenders but I didn't really even need the suspenders to keep them up. They fit lovely and are flattering. You could easily wear under an evening outfit for a sexy surprise later, or with lingerie. Good quality, and didn't catch it rip. Pleased.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality. Fit. Sexy look for under clothes or with lingerie.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Love these, and will purchase again, and try other designs.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely design

      Reviewed: 16 February 2018 by LillyAnn, a Straight Single Female

      Absolutely love these stockings! The material is nice.

      I love the style of the lace and roses on the stockings as it just looks sexy and different than the usual ones you can buy.

      They fit perfectly and look great while on. I recommend buying these if you want something different that you'll feel fabulous in.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The patterns are beautiful.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Lovely style and unique.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Rose patterned stockings

      Reviewed: 04 September 2020 by Bbos85, a Straight Single Female

      I was a little sceptical buying these stockings. For me my worst issue is being plus size with thick calves and long legs. 9/10 stockings only come to my just under my knee. After reading the review from another woman who was 5'10 saying they still went way up I thought well at 6'1 I'll give them a try.

      They are amazing. They come up to my mid-thigh! And I couldn't be happier! I have a boudoir shoot coming up and wanted them for that. The lace is so soft and not scratchy. And the best part, my order came a week early.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      They really are thigh high stockings.
      Cons
      I love them no complaints.
      Bottom line
      I will definitely be buying more in the future.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pretty stockings for special occasions or everyday

      Reviewed: 15 December 2016 by Loulou25, a Straight Married Female

      I was very excited to be chosen to try these stockings (thank you, Leanne). Upon arrival in the normal very discreet packaging, I opened up the parcel and was pleased to see the standard Lovehoney packaging.

      All the stockings I have received come in a standard purple-fronted cardboard packet that clearly shows the name and type of product contained within. On the back is a silhouette image showing how they will look once on, a photo showing the material pattern and basic washing instructions. As I've mentioned in other reviews the only minor niggle about the packaging is the prominent 'plus size' label on the front, it's not an issue when I buy things for myself but my husband always buys a separate gift bag or similar so he can discard the packaging when giving me something as a gift.

      Inside the easy to open packet the stockings were sealed in a plastic bag, wrapped neatly around a cardboard insert. The bag is easily opened and the card with the stockings slides out easily. This is where I start getting excited - when I can feel the material and see the pattern for real. The material felt soft but sturdy so I wasn't concerned about them breaking easily. The pattern for the main leg is floral style and is nice and thin so you get a bit of skin tone showing through, at the top of each leg is a thicker band that features little pretty flowers and a petal shaped top trim, they instantly look pretty even before they are on.

      Putting them on was easy and they came up onto my thighs and didn't instantly start to roll down like some others I have tried. Once stretched over my legs the pattern can be seen clearly and they are truly pretty and sexy. I kept them on for a while and they stayed up pretty well but did slip a little after being on for a while so it was time to add a suspender belt. Once attached they really complemented the belt and the overall look was stunning. I decided to keep them on but wear my pyjamas over the top so my husband was none the wiser!

      It wasn't until bedtime and we were cuddling that he slipped his hand inside my trousers and he was surprised at what he found! After ordering me out the bed for a striptease he really thought they were pretty and we agreed they could be worn for any occasion.

      I am looking forward to trying these out with some of my other lingerie as well as wearing them with everyday outfits.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pretty pattern and shape.
      Cons
      Prominent plus size label on packaging.
      Bottom line
      Really pretty stockings for sexy times or everyday outfits.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bombshell legs!

      Reviewed: 05 December 2016 by RosyCheek, a Straight Married Female

      Praise Lovehoney! At over 5'10", size 18 with rather big feet, I really struggle with stockings. When they say thigh high, I usually take that as over the knee for me. Finally I have stockings that go all the way up to my thigh!

      These stockings came in the standard LoveHoney cardboard pack. Classy black and purple with an illustration of the product on the reverse. I love it's simplicity. No raunchy explicit photos to put me off. The stockings are placed carefully in a plastic bag with one over a card insert to proudly show the pattern - and what a pattern it is!

      The darkest black lace has such an intricate floral pattern which is not only sexy but pretty too. The seam runs up the back and is stitched beautifully. At the top of the stocking is a different floral pattern which is a little more sheer than the main stocking. The top has a great depth to attach suspender clips to easily. The overall look and quality is outstanding. My nails haven't caught the stockings and I have super long nails. It just shows the workmanship that has gone into these.

      As I mentioned before, the fit of these is great. However, the top is not as stretchy as the rest causing them to dig in a little round the band and even tighter around the join. With time they did loosen a little, but my upper thigh is just a little too large. The easy solution was to slide them down to my mid thigh. Problem solved.

      The first time I tried them on my husband dragged me to the bedroom like a caveman! It was that night he discovered just how much he likes stockings! I enjoyed wearing them too!

      These are great for bedroom use or to add a bit of oomph to that little black dress! Plus the pattern covers the unshaven legs in this cold weather!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, pattern and style.
      Cons
      Just a smidgen too tight around the top when up properly.
      Bottom line
      Bedroom, parties, everyday gorgeous!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Large sizing

      Reviewed: 26 September 2020 by Zobles, a Straight Married Female

      I had to return these which is a real shame as they felt wonderfully soft and the pattern gave great coverage.

      Unfortunately, they where just too big for me, I'm a size 18/20 and usually struggle getting stockings to fit that don't dig in the thigh but these were just too big, meaning they looked saggy.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft material.
      Cons
      Saggy.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful if they fit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Okay but a bit small for me

      Reviewed: 09 May 2017 by Kezzz, a Straight Engaged Female

      I bought these along with some other plain stockings and a suspender belt.

      Generally, I have to wear a size 20-22 trousers just to accommodate my thighs. I struggled to get these stockings up, which was disappointing considering the size guide said 18-24. The suspender belt would not have kept them from rolling down and they really dug into my thighs. Hopefully, I'll slim down enough to get into them soon though as they are a lovely pattern and the quality feels really good!

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality material and lovely pattern.
      Cons
      Size too small.
      Bottom line
      Good, but I wish they would fit large thighs!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tale of two halves

      Reviewed: 19 December 2016 by NaughtyNerd, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was sent these stockings to test in return for an honest review. I seem to struggle to find well fitting stockings so I was looking forward to trying these out.

      First of all the lace on these stockings is lovely. The lace is slightly thicker than I was expecting but they didn't seem chunky whilst on. The lace gives a really nice coverage and the rose pattern is very attractive.

      I'm 5ft 10 so often struggle to find stockings long enough. Initially when I got these out of the packet I thought they would be closer to knee high than thigh high but I was pleasantly surprised. They easily reach my mid thigh, which is a bonus as the thicker lace doesn't have much stretch.

      The only downside of these stockings is the lace top. Unfortunately these just didn't fit. I found the stocking itself fit my leg really well but the top was very tight in comparison. Given that these are stockings not hold ups I would have expected them to be looser. I fear that if I went a size bigger the rest of the stocking would be too loose.

      So overall, a mixed review. These had so much potential. The lace is beautiful and very flattering but if you have curvy thighs these are not for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      4 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful patterned lace.
      Cons
      Stocking top too tight, out of proportion.
      Bottom line
      Almost perfect but not quite.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Too small

      Reviewed: 21 October 2018 by Kitkatkate, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Lovely stockings to look at but massively disappointed by size, and I cannot believe they would fit ladies up to a size 24.

      I am a size 16 with larger than average sized thighs, and these did not fit comfortably. They dug in and rolled down. Just when I thought I'd found the perfect pair and size.

    2. Overall Rating
      3 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The lace and pattern is beautiful.
      Cons
      The fit/size.
      Bottom line
      Not as described size-wise.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Rose-Patterned Lace Stockings page