1. Reviews Page 1 - Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars25 reviews

      Our Price
      £24.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 250 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 67013.

      1. Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar 25 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      1248%
      4 star
      832%
      3 star
      312%
      2 star
      14%
      1 star
      14%
      1. Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar
      2. Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar

        Our Price
        £24.99

    1. Awesome

      Reviewed: 07 July 2020 by S&G1980s, a Straight Married Male

      Bought this to stop my wife shutting her legs whilst giving oral or just generally playing.

      She said it felt amazing and 100% stopped her from closing her legs, which made her orgasm bigger and better.

      Even for me knowing her legs are not going to close is a winner.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy, colour, easy to use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-buy.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must-Buy 100%

      Reviewed: 13 April 2020 by Ameliaplays

      My OH purchased this to stop the inevitable vice of legs whilst receiving oral.

      Not only did it serve its purpose, but the sensation of the bar reminded me of why I was in such a position, which just excited me even more.

      The OH agreed my orgasms were more intense as he could continue without me trying to stop him.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absolutely everything.
      Cons
      Bloody nothing.
      Bottom line
      If you’re reading this just buy it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Does what it says on the tin

      Reviewed: 10 January 2020 by Pebbles_Rawr, a Straight Married Female

      I bought this to stop me from closing my legs when I’m having too much fun.

      I’d looked at the reviews before purchasing and saw that people had commented about the straps falling down when stood up but as I only use them laid down I cannot comment on that. They work brilliantly when laid down! The bar in the middle stops me for being able to close my legs and lets my OH continue without me moving!

      It’s a great addition to our growing sex toy and bondage collection!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Does what it was says on the tin.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun and effective

      Reviewed: 23 July 2018 by Lucifear616, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Great quality, very sturdy. The look is quite a nice change from the traditional red or black in this area and a nice shade of purple.

      I bought this with another spreader of the same set to prevent my partner from being able to squirm her knees or ankles and I think they work well together.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality, really sturdy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great but would personally advise getting both sizes.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exciting

      Reviewed: 14 February 2017 by Ssophie489, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Received my order this morning.

      Was unsure what to think about this, but as soon as I opened it I fell in love.

      The quality is amazing the cuffs are nice and soft on the inside, and the bar seems nice and solid!

      Can't wait to use it. First time using anything like this.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality.
      Cons
      There is nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect size for a first-time person.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Very Exciting Product

      Reviewed: 12 October 2016 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      This thigh spreader bar arrives in a simple clear plastic packet, no fancy packaging, but when you see the quality of this item you won’t really care.

      We have been looking for a thigh spreader bar for ages, and we were so excited when we saw that Lovehoney had released this one.

      The first thing I noticed was the colour of this spreader bar, it is such a vibrant purple, which I absolutely love. The cuffs are made from a lovely soft material and are very well padded with soft foam on the inside. I couldn’t wait to try it out!

      The sizing of the cuffs seems spot on. Although my thighs are quite slim, the cuffs fitted me perfectly. The Velcro straps allow for a good deal of flexibility and should fit most people. However, one point to mention is that when I stood up to test them

      out, the cuffs did start to slide down my thighs - but as we will only use it when I’m lying down on the bed, it won’t be an issue for us.

      The cuffs are attached to a very strong purple covered metal bar, which has a good weight and feels very solid and safe. The bar measures 12 inches.

      I think this is a very exciting product. The feeling I get when tied down with my thighs spread open make me feel so vulnerable. It is also very comfortable to wear for long periods of time, although you can feel the bars pressing into your thighs if you wiggle too much – but for me that was an exciting reminder of how restrained I am.

      To raise the kinkiness level a notch or two, you can team this spreader bar with cuffs, a blindfold and /or a ball gag – just remember to have a safe signal agreed beforehand.

      There are also various matching items available in the Purple Reins collection, which is fantastic.

      We have used this thigh spreader bar on numerous occasions, and we are so impressed with the quality of this bar for the price. It really is a bargain in our opinion, and we can’t recommend it highly enough.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gorgeous colour, excellent quality, very comfortable, but also very strong.
      Cons
      Absolutely Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Excellent quality and fantastic value!
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Thigh's The Limit

      Reviewed: 09 September 2016 by lovingnewtoys, a Straight Married Female

      I ordered the thigh spreader bar as an alternative for an item I had to return. Customer Care were perfect when I contacted them, and the return and reorder process couldn’t have been easier. My parcel arrived on time, securely and plainly wrapped as always.

      The bar itself is contained in just a plain cellophane bag, but to be honest, that is fine, I don’t consider fancy packaging is required. On first inspection, the bar appears well made, very sturdy and a lovely shade of purple, which makes a nice change from the usual black.

      The Velcro straps are so simple to use, but are very secure with the ability to instantly release should it be required, and have the added bonus of being easily adjustable to fit all sizes. As a guide, my thighs measure approx 19” and there is further room for adjustment in the cuffs. The cuffs are surprisingly comfortable with adequate padding.

      For its first outing we decided to use the spreader in conjunction with our underbed restraints. So, picture the scene (if you dare!). My hands were secured above my head, the thigh spreader bar was put in place, and with my knees bent my ankles were held apart by the second set of cuffs on the underbed restraints. The aim of all this was to avoid my ability to suffocate my poor hubby with my vice like scissor grip at the point of orgasm during oral. What can I say - it worked like a dream! It also enabled him to tease me further after orgasm to the point of literally begging him to stop.

      I should add here that the bar does dig into the thighs a bit when ‘struggling’, but for me, that just served as a reminder as to its purpose.

      We have yet to try the bar in any other positions but can only imagine it will have the desired effect. I do have to agree with other reviewers that the bar does slide down when standing, though. I am also thinking it would be possible to use the bar as an upper arm restraint.

      I plan to try using the spreader, again with our underbed restraints, with my ankles in the wrist cuffs held high over my head, leading to total exposure and total inability to execute my famous signature ‘scissor’ move. Just the thought of achieving this is thrilling, and not being as young or as supple as I used to be, finding ways of using and combining these items to achieve different positions is so much fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very secure.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Great addition to our play.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spot on

      Reviewed: 21 August 2016 by BigmattL, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Bought this as a surprise for the girlfriend and I can honestly say it's probably the most fun we've had in the bedroom. Twinned with a blindfold and a few other toys of your choice this can provide hours of fun!

      I haven't used an ankle spreader bar but have always thought that if you're laying down there's nothing preventing you closing your knees together and rendering it useless, whereas this one attaches to the thighs, thus stopping your partner from closing her legs and allowing you full access!

      Highly recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Positioning doesn't allow you to close legs.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely amazing!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun and functional, great for the price

      Reviewed: 03 July 2020 by flyinggecko

      A great bit of fun and very practical.

      The metal bar is covered in red webbing with nice stitching and I don't see any chance of it coming out. It is a strong and heavy bar that is never going to bend.

      It serves a double function by not allowing the legs to close or indeed to open or move at all.

      The cuffs are lined with a soft velvet and a foam cushioning and the straps are fairly long. If you have larger thighs it is unlikely to fit around the upper thigh but above the knees works well.

      Because of basic body shape, to use it on upper thighs unless you do it up very tight it is almost certainly going to slip, but as a above knee restraint it is great.

      The only criticism is the red webbing material is fairly industrial and not particularly soft to the touch, but hey most like it that way! And the foam cushion that lines the cuffs sticks out by a few millimetres, meaning I can see it being hard to clean and easy to fray/wear in the future. It would be a massive improvement just to cover the edges of the cuffs, but for the price you can't really complain. It's a great bit of fun, but if you're expecting heavy usage often then it is going to suffer some wear and tear.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cheap, but does not feel it and very effective.
      Cons
      The edges of the cuffs are not covered and will wear quickly.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely great for the price, but expect what you get for the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Useful

      Reviewed: 14 March 2018 by Mrs.W, a Straight Married Female

      My husband wanted to try this because I usually close my legs during oral sex.

      He thought the ankle spreader wouldn't work for me as I would still be able to close my legs at the top.

      It's a lovely colour, which makes a change from the usual black.

      It's padded for comfort. Velcro straps stay secure. Metal bar prevents legs closing, so my husband was pleased. Tends to slide down when you stand up.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable and useful.
      Cons
      Slides down when you stand up.
      Bottom line
      Great to help with oral sex.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Thigh taskist

      Reviewed: 23 November 2017 by Fun247, a Straight Married Male

      This is a good strong bar the padding and straps are nice and comfy.

      It is easy to put in place and holds the legs nicely apart so you get a good view and have good access to do what you want.

      You can easily attach extra restraints to the bar if you wish to.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel and colour.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A good strong product.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Purple reins, purple reins

      Reviewed: 07 July 2016 by Dom+sub1810, a Straight Married Female

      In our practically overflowing toybox, we have three ‘regular sized’ spreader bars. The one overriding problem that my Dom has with these is that every time we use them I do have a tendency to attempt to close my legs, usually by putting my knees together.

      Basically, the Purple Reins Thigh Spreader Bar makes my life that little bit more annoying, and my Dom very happy, by ensuring my thighs are well spread apart, therefore preventing me from closing my legs by way of my knees!

      I believe that we would both say that we are probably more intermediate/semi-advanced sex toy users. Although this is badged up as a beginners/first-time users spreader bar, we are both under the impression that even the more seasoned couples, especially Dom/mes, would absolutely love the fact that this bar is extremely useful when the wearer is lying down. When standing the bar does have a tendency to want to fall down. However, we found if the bar is velcroed up a little tighter than normal, this will help it stay up for a while longer.

      Whilst in use the padded thigh cuffs are extremely comfortable, even when used for extended periods of play.

      The whole thing appears to be well made. There is a 12-inch metal bar covered in well stitched material that is attached to the velcro fastened padded thigh cuffs at either end. The cuffs will fit thighs or other areas between 13 and 20-inches in circumference.

      Overall, we both are very happy that we had this opportunity to test such a well constructed and extremely well designed piece to add to our bondage collection. My

      Dom wishes we could have tested something like this a long time ago, but I did mention that if that were the case we would never have had the chance to test this particular one. I really don’t know if the issue regarding it falling down when standing can be fixed, but it would really help.

      We both agree that the price seems very good, and the bar appears to be worth it, albeit the one small problem, which in all honesty can be fixed by not using the bar standing up. Due to my physical problems, I have never worn a spreader bar standing up, but after reading the previous reviews my husband tried the bar on whilst standing. Despite the one small problem, this is still a great item.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The size, and way it was constructed.
      Cons
      That it fell down when wearing standing up.
      Bottom line
      A great item for everyone, that is well made.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A good accessory

      Reviewed: 02 July 2020 by MrsScarlettRed, a Straight Married Female

      I got this spreader bar and wasn’t 100% pleased when it first arrived.

      The spread isn’t as long as I had hoped (but I would also now invest in the ankle one to compliment this one) and it didn’t go around my thighs as easily with being a slightly bigger woman.

      However, with some adjustments and play time, I’m much more happy with it and love the experience of not being able to move as much!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice colour. Comfortable.
      Cons
      The thigh wraps aren’t as useful for bigger women.
      Bottom line
      Good accessory to any bondage kit for the bedroom.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great product but not as restraining

      Reviewed: 28 May 2017 by RugbyLad, a Straight Going Steady Male

      It's a fantastic item, great colour and the Velcro straps are super strong.

      However, the bar doesn't seem to be joined to the cuffs enough so when my OH wriggles about, the bar slips and she can shut her legs. However, I can tie her wrists to the bar or hold it myself for that extra dominance feel so all is not lost!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Vivid colour, great restraints.
      Cons
      Bar moves around too easily as it's a flat bar.
      Bottom line
      Great for beginners if they don't wriggle too much.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Let me guide you to the Purple Reins

      Reviewed: 04 July 2016 by LeilaK, a Straight Engaged Female

      My OH and I love bondage, so far we have experimented with restraints and bondage tape. We have always wanted to try a spreader bar, but we were both slightly intimidated by them. I was really excited to be given the opportunity to road test this one for Lovehoney. Thank you.

      As always, my delivery was quick and discreet. Thanks, Lovehoney. This spreader bar arrives well packaged in a clear plastic bag. Simple to open, and dispose of.

      The Purple Reins 12 inch thigh spreader is lightweight, non-intimidating, and travel-friendly. It's perfect for beginners due to the easy to use Velcro fastening - easy to put on and remove. The thigh cuffs are made from a soft foam material. They adjust from 13-20 inches, which makes them very accommodating. The spreader bar itself consists of a flat metal bar with strapping material stitched securely all around it. This is stitched securely onto the soft foam thigh cuffs.

      Being a newbie to spreader bars, I didn't know what to expect. I was a little nervous, but I always feel that way trying new things. My OH strapped the cuffs on my thighs quickly and easily. The bar felt comfortable and secure. The Velcro is strong and will withstand a lot of pulling and tugging. We tried it out in a standing position with my hands restrained behind my back. However, I wasn't comfortable in this position, and the cuffs kept slipping down. My OH decided to put me in a kneeling position, with my hands restrained in front. I felt more comfortable in this position, and the cuffs only slipped down slightly. My OH was delighted as it kept me in position for my spanking.

      We also used this thigh spreader bar along with our bed restraints. With my wrists restrained, I could not free myself from the bar. I felt completely exposed in this position. This was a massive turn-on for us both. My OH had complete control over me, with easy access to intimate areas.

      I have worn this spreader bar for extended bondage sessions with no itchiness or chafing. Used with other bondage accessories this spreader bar will enhance your bondage session.

      Overall, I highly recommend the Purple Reins 12 inch spreader bar. It's well made, non-intimidating, and comfortable. It's perfect for couples new to bondage. If you are think of buying your first spreader bar this is a great choice. It's easy to store, and ideal for a naughty weekend away!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Versatile, fun, comfortable, strong, and travel-friendly. Love the name!
      Cons
      Cuffs slip when standing.
      Bottom line
      Great thigh spreader for beginners.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 25 | next
    Return to main Purple Reins 12 Inch Thigh Spreader Bar page