1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars20 reviews

      Our Price
      £16.99
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      Collect 170 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 66956.

      1. Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress 20 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1470%
      4 star
      525%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      15%
      1. Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress
      2. Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress

        Our Price
        £16.99
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Core, what a beauty

      Reviewed: 02 October 2018 by arthurdaleygeez, a Straight Married Male

      As per, delivered next day. What a great item - well made, not a flimsy fall apart item at all.

      Looks great, holds all the goodies in the right places, well worth the money. Would not recommend a night out in it, not unless you want a riot on your hands, or a night in the cells.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well made item
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Money well spent
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great

      Reviewed: 07 September 2018 by Brandybear, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is probably my favourite piece of all the outfits I have bought and seen on my partner.

      The material is nice and even with this on, nipple play for her is highly sensitive and extremely sexual for me. I love the colour and the design of the dress. It really is brilliant.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, it's perfect.
      Cons
      Nothing, it's great.
      Bottom line
      Amazing, my favourite.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: 25 August 2018 by Amaybabe49

      Wow, what can I say, this is lovely on.

      The material is soft and stretchy. I was looking for a G-string to match but can’t find one so I'll go commando. My BF loves this on me, it’s a nice length on me just hides my bottom this and a nice pair of heels or boots finishes it off nicely.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material.
      Cons
      Nothing to report.
      Bottom line
      Sexy little number.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great simple sexy dress

      Reviewed: 15 August 2018 by woodnymph

      Loved this. I'm a size 14 38DD and 5'10. Fitted perfectly.

      My other half loved it, especially as the top can be pushed to the middle to expose my boobs.

      Great figure-hugging style and perfect length. Such a great buy.

      Washed well but at that price it can be ripped off in the heat of the moment. Really comfortable to wear, fab colour and just the right balance of opaque/see through.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything about this product is as described and great.
      Cons
      Only negative is poppers on the halter are quite stiff to undo.
      Bottom line
      Excellent and brilliant value for money. Feels great on too.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Made me feel sexy again

      Reviewed: 19 July 2017 by Browncoats, a Bisexual Married Female

      I have a bad relationship with my body image and bought this product after some recommendations in the Lovehoney community forum. I am so glad I did.

      Unlike the babydoll type lingerie, this held its shape, holding itself just below my "wobbly bits." When I first received the mini dress I was happy with the subtle and easy-to-open packaging and when I took it out of the packaging it had a lovely soft feel. I put it on with ease and I did feel so sexy in it. Nothing made me feel more sexy though than the reaction from my husband the moment he saw me in it.

      I am a size 14 (on the larger side of 14) and 5'11 with a unique stomach shape. I found this dress to be well fitting comfortable and just the right length to be flattering and suggestive.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flattering look and luxurious feel.
      Cons
      It is perfect.
      Bottom line
      Flattering and sexy. A game-changer for me.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Terrific and Trendy Turquoise

      Reviewed: 02 November 2016 by Briona87, a Straight Single Female

      Being a fan of halterneck lingerie, I welcomed the opportunity to road test one of the latest additions to the ever-growing family of Lovehoney’s own designs.

      This opaque dress arrived in a simple yet nice packaging that sported a tasteful product picture and some basic information on Lovehoney and the product itself. You are advised to hand wash your dress but I have found out that a low-temperature washing cycle for delicate lingerie is not likely to damage the dress (provided you don’t wash it with anything with zippers or hooks, obviously, seeing these might snag the fabric of this lovely mini dress).

      When you take the dress out of its cellophane bag, you will be probably a tad surprised that it appears to be very small. No need to worry, though, it stretches well enough – even if you are at the larger end of the recommended size scale. The dress is made of nylon, and the overall quality is very nice – I have found no loose threads or badly done seams. The halterneck “collar” is made of stretchy, nylon lace, and you can secure it around your neck with three silver(ish) stud fasteners.

      I generally wear size 14 shirts and size 16 trousers which means I am a rather big girl – moreover, I am well-known for my “barely there” body confidence. Despite this, I have to say that I actually liked the way this dress looked on my body. I suppose there are two reasons for this; the first one is the lacy halterneck itself. My neck, collar bones and breasts (particularly when you cover those faint scars I have had since I got scratched by a huge and overly friendly dog who wanted to lick my face) are probably my best features, and this mini dress accentuates them in an incredibly flattering way! The other reason is the colour - I am very, very pale and some colours make me look a bit, well, peaky (provided someone as big as me can actually look peaky – but I suppose you know what I mean). This turquoise colour, on the other hand, goes really well with my skin tone.

      Being 5’6 ½” and having massive thighs, I would perhaps prefer this dress to be a couple of inches longer – when I pull it down (using a bit of force), it goes more or less halfway down my thighs, yet when I start moving about it tends to ride 2-3 inches up. I admit that this is hardly Lovehoney’s fault, seeing it has much more to do with my less-than-ideal frame.

      The dress is opaque which means it gives a glimpse of your nipples, and (particularly if you are a bigger girl who need more of its stretchy potential) your more prominent scars can be seen as well, albeit slightly. It does, however, obscure more faint imperfections on your skin (like those old dog-inflicted scars I received in my childhood).

      Unless you go to some really, really naughty sort of party, I would strongly recommend against wearing this dress in public – I suppose it might get you arrested. On the other hand, it is bound to be great for any bedroom shenanigans.

      All in all, I can heartily recommend this turquoise mini dress, I am sure it would make a welcome addition to any lingerie drawer. Well done, Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The halterneck design is great, and so is the colour!
      Cons
      No real complaints there.
      Bottom line
      Wonderful and sexy, a real must-buy!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super Cute, Sexy and Fun to Wear

      Reviewed: 16 October 2016 by LadyS

      I've bought a couple of Lovehoney mini dresses, both of which I love and both of which are black. So when I got the e-mail saying I was being sent a turquoise mini dress to review, I was overjoyed and definitely not disappointed upon its arrival.

      The Lovehoney packaging for this item is spot on. It's colourful and appealing, and not at all intimidating. Perfect for both those new to sexy clothing and those of us who might have a whole Lovehoney collection already stashed away.

      I hadn't seen a picture of this item until I took it out of the packaging, but when I removed it and looked at it, I was really excited to try it on.

      The main body of the dress is lovely and soft, and really sheer, so while it covers you up, it really does give a very sexy see through look. The lace trim at the bottom of the dress frames your bottom and the lace neckline is really flattering. The colour is also absolutely gorgeous, and its an especially nice change if like me you usually stick with the same colours.

      I am a dress size 8, 5ft 10in and bra size 32A and this dress fits me perfectly. If you were any taller it probably would be a bit too short. It is however made out of a very stretchy material so would easily fit lots of different shapes and sizes.

      I definitely recommend this as a sexy item for the bedroom, or the lounge or wherever the fancy takes you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality. Feel. Colour. Look.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Cute and sexy. A definite for any fans of other Lovehoney mini dresses.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love the colour of this mini dress

      Reviewed: 16 October 2016 by honeybun91, a Straight Going Steady Female

      When I saw there was an opportunity to review a Lovehoney mini dress I put myself forward straight away - and was lucky enough to be chosen!

      I pretty much own every single Lovehoney mini dress and bodystocking on the website, so I am always looking for new products to try.

      The product came in its usual discreet brown packaging on the outside - which is always really good service.

      The box which this mini dress was inside just had the name of the mini dress and the Lovehoney lingerie brand written on the front. It also said what colour the dress was - 'turquoise' on the front and when I turned the box over to look at the back it gave a brief description of the product and an indication of the style of material which was helpful.

      When I opened up the box the dress was wrapped inside a plastic wrapping and a piece of cardboard was inside to keep the dress in place. I unfolded the dress and carefully examined it, noting there was no loose material or marks on the dress.

      With any Lovehoney mini dress, I find the easiest way to put them on is by stepping into the dress and pulling it up onto my body. This is especially the case with this dress as it is a halterneck mini dress and fastens around the neck

      This product does say 'one size', so as with other Lovehoney mini dresses I expect this to mean size 8-16. I am size 12 and found this fitted on me perfectly. However, just to note that obviously this is a 'mini' dress, so covers just enough of the rear area. I am also 5foot5 and found this to be the case.

      I found the halterneck part of the dress easy to fasten up. With just three metal poppers to keep it in place. Usually I don't really like anything around my neck, but I found that the laced material was soft and not itchy and the buttons weren't fastened tightly around by neck, so I found this part of the dress very comfortable.

      I was very pleased with the way it looked on me and felt. I loved the turquoise colour of the dress, although it wouldn't usually be a colour I would go for- so surprised myself. I also loved the texture of the sheer material. It felt so soft against my body and I loved the detailing of the lace around the neck. There isn't any specific 'support' around the breast area. Although I found that, because the dress is pretty tight fitting, it did give some fitted support to the dress. As the sheer material is opaque, it doesn't make you feel 'exposed' either.

      Overall, I am very happy I was given the opportunity to test this product as this is a style and colour I would not usually go for, but this product has changed my mind.

      I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves other Lovehoney mini dresses and wants to try something different!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the material - laced and sheer, the style.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Would definitely recommend to anyone who loves Lovehoney Mini Dresses!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks Incredible

      Reviewed: 25 October 2018 by JBra

      Bought this on a whim, with a bunch of other items as it was on offer at the time.

      This looks amazing on my partner and she really enjoys surprising me with it and gets a confidence boost by wearing it!

      The colour is as vibrant as it seems in the picture!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Stretches well, looks great.
      Cons
      Tough to find anything to match.
      Bottom line
      10/10
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. comfert

      Reviewed: 10 June 2018 by car92, a Straight Married Female

      The material for this product is soft stretchy and comfy.

      The item is just like the pic and even sexy when on you could even put a bra on underneath and wear it on a night out.

      It is simple to put on, but when you try to take it off it's a bit tricky

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfy.
      Cons
      The fastening.
      Bottom line
      Good for the price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spicing up bedtime

      Reviewed: 03 June 2018 by LoveHarts, a Straight Married Female

      This is a cute, sexy little dress. The colour is really strikingly attractive and the shape of the dress is extremely flattering.

      The material is extremely stretchy, so suitable for so many shapes and sizes!

      The halter neck detail adds to the appeal. Great value too. Bedtime just got a little more fun!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Stretchy, soft, sexy material. Flattering fit. Attractive colour.
      Cons
      The buttons at the back of the halter neck are a little too strong.
      Bottom line
      Sexy, flattering and comfortable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Comfy, sexy and practical

      Reviewed: 01 April 2018 by IvoryBlaize, a Straight Single Female

      I bought this because it was cheap and boosted me into the free postage category. I am so glad I added this!

      It is incredibly comfy, the colour is great and the length works very nicely. I am 5' 7" and a size 8 on top and 10/12 on the bottom, the dress covered my bum well, the neck was a little loose but that doesn't bother me. If the material was thicker I would happily wear this dress in public.

      It is very sexily see-through and provides excellent access to all the good parts while still building the anticipation.

      I haven't bought anything this colour before but will definitely do so now!

      The material is very stretchy but fits snuggly in all the right parts. Doesn't roll up, ride up or slide up which is good.

      My SO and I are very very happy with this!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfy, lovely colour, fits beautifully.
      Cons
      Neck is a little loose, still fits great though.
      Bottom line
      Would definitely recommend as a very sexy addition to your wardrobe.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sooo pretty!

      Reviewed: 01 August 2017 by Lovelylauren93, a Straight Engaged Female

      I purchased this as I don't own any blue/turquoise pieces and thought it looked really nice. I was not disappointed.

      Once again the one size did not let me down as it fitted perfectly (I'm a size 14 and 5'2 tall).

      The floral print around the edges are really pretty, so it's a cute piece, but also the sheer material allows your partner to see straight through so it also has a sexy yet elegant feel to it.

      Brilliant product.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and material.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great piece of you want to spice things up.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy green flirting machine

      Reviewed: 29 October 2016 by AsYouWish!, a Straight Married Male

      This is a sexy, slinky dress. It is seriously short but is fantastically figure hugging.

      Every curve or nipple will be perfectly hugged and partly visible due to the sheer nature of the fabric.

      The material is soft, stretchy and doesn't ladder too easily.

      The lace trim is soft and beautiful. The neckline is a little loose on my OH, but she has a very slender neck.

      The dress is very short. It just about covers my OH's behind and she is a mighty 5'4"! This should not be worn to meet the mother-in-law but is fantastic in the bedroom.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, comfortable, slinky and revealing!
      Cons
      Loose neck on a slender neck.
      Bottom line
      Sexy and slinky - wow!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful colour and design

      Reviewed: 17 July 2020 by Ace12345, a Other Single Female

      This was really my first lingerie purchase. It was kinda an impulse buy since it was on sale and I really like blue. It fits reasonably well actually. I'm a small size 6 and the overall body fit nicely and was quite flattering.

      The actual dress material is a little odd. Not bad. Just the same material as some thicker tights I think, so the feel wasn't what I was expecting. The lace is very soft and smooth though. Looking at the seams it's fairly well made, everything is finished of and neat, which is an achievement in itself with fabric like this.

      My only negatives are that the neck section is very lose on me (though it can be pinned into a tighter fit without too much trouble) and the press studs are difficult to undo (as the lace is delicate you can't pull too hard or risk ripping it, so you have to get your nails into the studs to undo them).

      Overall it is a very nice mini dress, especially as an introduction to lingerie as it cover all your key areas nicely while still being pretty and slightly suggestive.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lovely colour, soft lace and mostly well fitting.
      Cons
      Neck too big and press studs difficult to undo.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant purchase though will probably be even better on someone a bit bigger than me.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 20 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Turquoise Halterneck Mini Dress page