1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars17 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml 17 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1588%
      4 star
      16%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      16%
      1. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml
      2. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

        Our Price
        £15.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 28 July 2020 by peachesnhunni, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This product is amazing and not just for anal play either.

      I really enjoyed that it didn’t get sticky or get everywhere. The pump on it is convenient to control exactly how much you’re using. The branding is also subtle and very cute! The packaging is very discreet with no indicators on it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not sticky and the pump is convenient.
      Cons
      The taste wasn’t the most pleasant, but it isn’t horrible either.
      Bottom line
      A quality purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best lube

      Reviewed: 07 February 2020 by Silky21, a Straight Married Male

      We have tried many other brands and by far this is our favorite. The pump makes it extremely quick and easy to use while the lube stays where you want it. Clean up couldn’t be easier with soap and water. Will continue to buy.

      The wife has really gotten into trying larger toys and this lube has made it much easier and enjoyable for both of us to do so.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Stays where you want it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Will continue to only buy this lube.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best lube ever

      Reviewed: 18 January 2020 by Tyler0617, a Straight Married Male

      Great lube. The pump works great and is so convenient when you need more. It’s long-lasting and doesn’t require a lot.

      We’ve used a lot of lines and this is by far the best and longest lasting. Perfect for anal, toy, and vaginal use.

      It’s the most impressive lube we’ve ever used, and to be at such a great price makes it the ideal lube for anyone in any situation.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, pump, long-lasting, doesn’t taste as bad as most, not super sticky, price.
      Cons
      Not one thing I didn’t like.
      Bottom line
      Perfect lube.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ahhmazing

      Reviewed: 14 November 2019 by Sheetfreak69, a Straight Married Male

      The bottle was awesome. It's a great size for the night stand and the pump is pretty hefty so you don't feel like you're going to break it. The pump also provides the perfect amount of lube with just one pump, which is great when dealing with anal.

      The lube is fantastic. Seriously one of the best anal water-based lubes we have ever used. It has a very slick consistency and was long-lasting while remaining in place with its gel consistency. I am used to having to reapply a lot of water-based lubes during anal play, but this one seemed to blend with the action and remain moist while providing extra comfort. It also stayed where I put it. Some lubes you find running down your hand or legs by the time you're moving whatever it is you're putting in place toward your butt, but this one stays right where you pump it.

      The lube has a feel almost like you're using a jelly, while being extra smooth during the fun anal action. There was no odour and no foul taste. The lube does not stain your sheets either, which is a great benefit as many anal lubes I've found have done.

      We have tried the lube with solo, toy, and partner play as well as vaginal sex and all of it has been greatly complimented by this lube. I will be buying this lube exclusively now. I typically find myself buying new products, but for the quality and the price I will not be switching.

      Excellent job Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Provided long-lasting lubrication and cushion.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      #1 water-based anal lube on the market.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Discover the best anal lube

      Reviewed: 04 November 2019 by Peggingand fun, a Straight Married Male

      A great lube for anal sex or toys.

      Maybe too slippery for large-neck butt plug, but 1.5 inches circumference goes in pretty easy and comes out a little too easy.

      Overall a good lube. You don't need a ton to have a good time on the slip and slide of anal fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Long lasting

      Reviewed: 26 July 2019 by Jenny T, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Long-lasting, so you don't need to reapply as much and a little does go a long way. The pump feature makes things a lot less messy.

      It does not have a bad smell and makes anal exploration all the more delightful, both with toys such as butt plugs as well as with anal sex. I will definitely be buying more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Long-lasting, good packaging.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great lube! A must-have if you enjoy anal.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Little Goes a Long Way

      Reviewed: 17 March 2019 by LingerieLover1922, a Straight Married Male

      Great lube! As the title, says a little goes a long way and lasts a while.

      Perfect for any situation where you and your partner need some extra lubrication! It says anal which it works for amazingly but just as well for any other kind of play you can think of.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's thick and stays where you need it.
      Cons
      Nothing so far!
      Bottom line
      Does what you need it to do.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 05 March 2019 by Soloist

      I'm a single old fart so my use is solo sex including dildos. Wow!

      I'm new to lubricants but was amazed how well this stuff works - that it dries with minimal residua and in use is easily refreshed with a pump or two of water from a $3 spray bottle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great lube, minimal residua, easily kept wet.
      Cons
      Pump is somewhat clumsy to use with one hand.
      Bottom line
      Fabulous product!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must buy now

      Reviewed: 07 February 2019 by Xavitime6, a Straight Married Male

      The packaging is simple and great and no one will find out your dirty secrets at all.

      If you are new to anal or a pro this is a must buy.

      It's not sticky at all, does not dry up fast at all. It feels amazing for both partners. Also very easy to clean as well.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels amazing. Just buy it already duh.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Must-buy for sex any level.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Slip and slide

      Reviewed: 17 January 2019 by 24creampie, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Like all Lovehoney packages, it came in a discreet box with no markings or text that would indicate what was inside.

      My Goddess requires very intense and vigorous rough sex. So we needed a lube that could stand up to the challenge. This is now our lubricant for everything! It has a very nice viscosity which makes it perfect for all applications. It also doesn't dry up right away like other water-based lubricants.

      The best part is that it really lasts! We don't have to constantly reapply like with other lubes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Viscosity, no noticeable scent, durability.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      This is our lube for every sexual activity.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Anal lube 8.5 fl oz

      Reviewed: 22 October 2018 by Virgin toy owner, a Straight Single Male

      Watch how to YouTube Lovehoney (apply enough to enjoy toy). It didn't scream anal lube or make me wonder/question. Everything I purchased came in a small cardboard box, no label from where.

      Overall I enjoyed using this lube. That gel feels great. Have to say it's worth it. Hard to explain. Try it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Viscosity, no smell, Great gel, not sticky, I can't describe it. Use it.
      Cons
      I have no complaints about anal lube, buy some and try it for yourself.
      Bottom line
      My overall answer: it does the job it's labelled for and feels good.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice and slick

      Reviewed: 02 August 2017 by RR1990, a Straight Going Steady Male

      The product arrived in a plain brown box. Definitely a plus.

      Obviously bought this for me and my girlfriend's anal adventures. I am new to anal and was hoping that this product was good.

      Yes, it is very good. Used with some toys to get used to the feeling and this lube done great. A little on me and a little one the toys and things were sliding right in.

      Before I knew it I was taking toys that I thought I could never take. This product is great and also another big plus is it is easy to clean up when all the fun is over.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The price/quality of the product.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Best lube I have found, especially for the price.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Anal Delight

      Reviewed: 12 July 2017 by SquirtyPanda, a Straight Single Female

      This lube was my first anal lube and the difference between normal lube is day and night! I didn't think there would be a huge difference but there is and it is so worth it!

      There is no outer packaging or box this comes in, just the bottle itself in an unassuming cardboard box. The pump is locked shut which you twist to open. I love the fun logo on the bottle - it is modern and easy on the eyes. I like that it is clear so you can see how much lube you have left!

      The consistency is much different to normal water-based lube, it feels more cushioned and longer lasting. Which is hugely important when it comes to anal, as the anus is not self-lubricating. This lube offers a slippery feeling, which helps with sliding things in. It took only 3 or so pumps, which was enough to last a session. There was no horrible sticky residue left on the skin which I washed it off easily in the shower. The texture is gloopy however not at all sticky and does not have any scent - which I prefer.

      I have a fussy vagina and to have anything scented and overpowering is just too much for my delicate flower. My partner also used this lube for vaginal play and it did not let us down. It acted like usual lube and did not leave my vagina sore (big plus for me!). It is great to know in the heat of the moment I can use some of this anal lube for vaginal use too.

      This anal lube is superb value for money too, 250ml is a lot and it will last and last. The pump action is super handy for when in the heat of the moment and saves getting the bottle/you unnecessarily sticky. This is now a staple in my toy box and now I finally have great anal lube, it really is wonderful to 'discover' new and pleasurable ways with anal. I urge you to purchase and discover what this anal lube can do for you!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great size, no scent, very long lasting, very slippery.
      Cons
      Nothing at all!
      Bottom line
      Great value for money, love the packaging, excellent anal lube.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect

      Reviewed: 09 September 2020 by D Review, a Bisexual Married Male

      This lube is great! My wife and I have had no issues with it. It’s great for anal play or penetration.

      The only con is the taste. It’s got a weird taste, but it’s not a strong one. So, overall, not a big deal or a turn-off.

      I would highly recommend buying this. We definitely will buy more.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Taste.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. What's not to love

      Reviewed: 13 July 2017 by ThrowMeToTheLesbians, a Bisexual Married Female

      I have received this product in exchange for an honest review. Thank you, Leanne and Co!

      This lovely lube ticks all the boxes and will leave you, and your bank, satisfied.

      First impressions, the bottle is attractive and pleasant. It's inoffensive and crisp whilst making it clear to see when you need another bottle. Or two. A pump cap makes application a breeze, pump and go. I also really like the use of 'gel lubricant', rather than 'anal lubricant' on the bottle. Nosy family members won't discover your penchant for derriere dancing with this.

      Tastewise, there isn't really anything to say as it doesn't exactly have one, just that strange 'devoid of flavour' sensation on your tongue.

      Slick without being sticky and lasts for a long time during use. No residue or stains are ever left and if you drop some on the carpet? No problem, just wipe and forget!

      A little goes a long way but liberal use doesn't cause excess slippage and frustration, just more glide to work with. It doesn't seem to 'break down' like some other lubes I've used. Where others thin and seem to almost disappear, Discover stays at the right consistency all the way through.

      I truly love this lubricant. It's effective, cost effective, pleasant to use and from a wonderful company with wonderful ethics.

      You can't go wrong here.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pump cap. Clear bottle. Lube that ticks all the boxes.
      Cons
      I personally prefer a slightly thicker consistency.
      Bottom line
      Basic lube at a basic price, but it's anything but boring.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 17 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml page