1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars16 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml 16 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      1594%
      4 star
      16%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml
      2. Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml

        Our Price
        £15.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Surprised me

      Reviewed: 21 August 2020 by Enchantress29

      I've been eyeing this for a bit and finally purchased it as an add-on to get free shipping.

      That said, I've very surprised by this and will definitely be repurchasing. When it comes to anal sex I've always preferred silicone, but when it comes to toys water-based is the way to go, so I usually grab a cheap Astroglide gel and it does the trick.

      Was very surprised to see just how thick this gel is. This is literally almost as thick as my favourite anal silicone(ID backside). Very slick as well. I found I only needed the slightest bit of this for my toy on my first use. On my second use, actual anal sex, I again found only the slightest bit was needed.

      Smooth easy glide. No tacky or sticky feeling and lasted a through a quicker session with no need to reapply (15-20 minutes). Heck didn't even need spit or water to reactivate.

      I for see this small bottle lasting a good while and I will definitely repurchase in the future. This will probably become my go-to for toy use in the future, it's that good.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thickness, long-lasting.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 28 July 2020 by peachesnhunni, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This product is amazing and not just for anal play either.

      I really enjoyed that it didn’t get sticky or get everywhere. The pump on it is convenient to control exactly how much you’re using. The branding is also subtle and very cute! The packaging is very discreet with no indicators on it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not sticky and the pump is convenient.
      Cons
      The taste wasn’t the most pleasant, but it isn’t horrible either.
      Bottom line
      A quality purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best Lube

      Reviewed: 02 July 2020 by LilBunniSub, a Bisexual Married Female

      I have tried many lubes for back door play, and this one is great.

      Very thick, and long-lasting, doesn't get sticky, I love this doesn't have alcohol or citric acid so you do not get a burning sensation when using it for a long time. This is my new go-to.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      So slippery, long lasting.
      Cons
      I have nothing bad to say about it.
      Bottom line
      If you're looking for a great lube, try this one.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best lube

      Reviewed: 07 February 2020 by Silky21, a Straight Married Male

      We have tried many other brands and by far this is our favorite. The pump makes it extremely quick and easy to use while the lube stays where you want it. Clean up couldn’t be easier with soap and water. Will continue to buy.

      The wife has really gotten into trying larger toys and this lube has made it much easier and enjoyable for both of us to do so.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Stays where you want it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Will continue to only buy this lube.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best lube ever

      Reviewed: 18 January 2020 by Tyler0617, a Straight Married Male

      Great lube. The pump works great and is so convenient when you need more. It’s long-lasting and doesn’t require a lot.

      We’ve used a lot of lines and this is by far the best and longest lasting. Perfect for anal, toy, and vaginal use.

      It’s the most impressive lube we’ve ever used, and to be at such a great price makes it the ideal lube for anyone in any situation.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, pump, long-lasting, doesn’t taste as bad as most, not super sticky, price.
      Cons
      Not one thing I didn’t like.
      Bottom line
      Perfect lube.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ahhmazing

      Reviewed: 14 November 2019 by Sheetfreak69, a Straight Married Male

      The bottle was awesome. It's a great size for the night stand and the pump is pretty hefty so you don't feel like you're going to break it. The pump also provides the perfect amount of lube with just one pump, which is great when dealing with anal.

      The lube is fantastic. Seriously one of the best anal water-based lubes we have ever used. It has a very slick consistency and was long-lasting while remaining in place with its gel consistency. I am used to having to reapply a lot of water-based lubes during anal play, but this one seemed to blend with the action and remain moist while providing extra comfort. It also stayed where I put it. Some lubes you find running down your hand or legs by the time you're moving whatever it is you're putting in place toward your butt, but this one stays right where you pump it.

      The lube has a feel almost like you're using a jelly, while being extra smooth during the fun anal action. There was no odour and no foul taste. The lube does not stain your sheets either, which is a great benefit as many anal lubes I've found have done.

      We have tried the lube with solo, toy, and partner play as well as vaginal sex and all of it has been greatly complimented by this lube. I will be buying this lube exclusively now. I typically find myself buying new products, but for the quality and the price I will not be switching.

      Excellent job Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Provided long-lasting lubrication and cushion.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      #1 water-based anal lube on the market.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Discover the best anal lube

      Reviewed: 04 November 2019 by Peggingand fun, a Straight Married Male

      A great lube for anal sex or toys.

      Maybe too slippery for large-neck butt plug, but 1.5 inches circumference goes in pretty easy and comes out a little too easy.

      Overall a good lube. You don't need a ton to have a good time on the slip and slide of anal fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Long lasting

      Reviewed: 26 July 2019 by Jenny T, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Long-lasting, so you don't need to reapply as much and a little does go a long way. The pump feature makes things a lot less messy.

      It does not have a bad smell and makes anal exploration all the more delightful, both with toys such as butt plugs as well as with anal sex. I will definitely be buying more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Long-lasting, good packaging.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great lube! A must-have if you enjoy anal.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A Little Goes a Long Way

      Reviewed: 17 March 2019 by LingerieLover1922, a Straight Married Male

      Great lube! As the title, says a little goes a long way and lasts a while.

      Perfect for any situation where you and your partner need some extra lubrication! It says anal which it works for amazingly but just as well for any other kind of play you can think of.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's thick and stays where you need it.
      Cons
      Nothing so far!
      Bottom line
      Does what you need it to do.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 05 March 2019 by Soloist

      I'm a single old fart so my use is solo sex including dildos. Wow!

      I'm new to lubricants but was amazed how well this stuff works - that it dries with minimal residua and in use is easily refreshed with a pump or two of water from a $3 spray bottle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great lube, minimal residua, easily kept wet.
      Cons
      Pump is somewhat clumsy to use with one hand.
      Bottom line
      Fabulous product!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must buy now

      Reviewed: 07 February 2019 by Xavitime6, a Straight Married Male

      The packaging is simple and great and no one will find out your dirty secrets at all.

      If you are new to anal or a pro this is a must buy.

      It's not sticky at all, does not dry up fast at all. It feels amazing for both partners. Also very easy to clean as well.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels amazing. Just buy it already duh.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Must-buy for sex any level.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Slip and slide

      Reviewed: 17 January 2019 by 24creampie, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Like all Lovehoney packages, it came in a discreet box with no markings or text that would indicate what was inside.

      My Goddess requires very intense and vigorous rough sex. So we needed a lube that could stand up to the challenge. This is now our lubricant for everything! It has a very nice viscosity which makes it perfect for all applications. It also doesn't dry up right away like other water-based lubricants.

      The best part is that it really lasts! We don't have to constantly reapply like with other lubes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Viscosity, no noticeable scent, durability.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      This is our lube for every sexual activity.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect For Anal Play

      Reviewed: 15 November 2018 by Sparky625, a Bisexual Married Male

      The best lube I've found for anal.

      I use it for prostate toy play and have used it once on my girl. She usually can't handle anal, but said this made it a lot easier. It makes everything slippery and lasts forever. Easy to clean up.

      I had been looking for good lube for prostate play and all the others dried out too quickly, but this stuff sticks with it. Will continue buying it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lasts a long time, very slick, easy to clean up.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Amazing stuff.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Anal lube 8.5 fl oz

      Reviewed: 22 October 2018 by Virgin toy owner, a Straight Single Male

      Watch how to YouTube Lovehoney (apply enough to enjoy toy). It didn't scream anal lube or make me wonder/question. Everything I purchased came in a small cardboard box, no label from where.

      Overall I enjoyed using this lube. That gel feels great. Have to say it's worth it. Hard to explain. Try it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Viscosity, no smell, Great gel, not sticky, I can't describe it. Use it.
      Cons
      I have no complaints about anal lube, buy some and try it for yourself.
      Bottom line
      My overall answer: it does the job it's labelled for and feels good.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect

      Reviewed: 06 January 2018 by Mrs G., a Straight Engaged Female

      Loves this lube!

      Not sticky, great slide, lasts forever. Great for some backdoor action. Bought this for that reason and it is just perfect. We both loved it. Can't wait to use it again. Washed off great didn't take a ton of soap like other lubes. Liked the gel vs the liquid, doesn't get as messy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not sticky, great glide.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfection.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 27 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Discover Water-Based Anal Lubricant 250ml page