1. Reviews Page 1 - Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars39 reviews

      Our Price
      £14.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 150 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 63954.

      1. Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel 39 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      3179%
      4 star
      615%
      3 star
      13%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      13%
      1. Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel
      2. Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel

        Our Price
        £14.99

    1. Brilliant

      Reviewed: 10 July 2020 by Lush89, a Straight Married Female

      I decided to purchase one of these to get my husband out of his comfort zones. He the kind of guy who is safe and sticks to routine until he married me. My personal challenge is to introduce him to soft bondage. He doesn’t like the idea of pain to himself or the thought of hurting me. So I purchase this pinwheel and a clit clamp.

      His reactions where priceless when I told him. However, after slowly introducing him to this after sex when he was at his most vulnerable, he really liked the sensation it gave then understood. At first I did it lightly so it ticked him and then slowly built up some pressure without hurting him.

      After this experience he picked me out a black leather stud wet looking lingerie set that was very slutty looking that he liked. He has never done this before as it been the usual lace bra and knicker set. I think he really starting to like the idea of soft bondage. This in my opinion was a good starting point to someone who new to the idea of bondage.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Good for beginners.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Packs a Punch

      Reviewed: 10 May 2020 by ChristineV, a Straight Single Female

      I absolutely love the feel of this against my skin! The coldness of the metal, plus the tickle of the spikes - it had chills running down my spine.

      Sensation Play is by far my favourite form of foreplay, and this little winner is a must for every collection. Personally, I’m not into adding any pain to my pleasure, and although this looks a little bit like a torture device, it all comes down to how you use it. My partner slowly traced it over my back, my ribs, the back of my knees... and my favourite of all, my feet.

      The sensations had shock waves vibrating through my body and I don’t think I’ve ever wanted him so bad. For women who take a little while longer than men to get mentally ready for sex, this little beauty will have her practically begging for it in no time. It’s honestly one of the best investments. Also, as usual, the FSOG design and attention to detail is pure perfection! The metal is pretty weighty, which only adds to how amazing it feels. I feel like buying one of these for every single one of my girlfriends just to share the love.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels absolutely exquisite. Adds both trust and excitement to your relationship.
      Cons
      Love everything about it!
      Bottom line
      It’s like an orgasm for every inch of your skin.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. "That blasted cheesy pinwheel!"

      Reviewed: 07 July 2019 by FoosBoo88, a Straight Married Female

      Those were my words the first time this puppy came out.

      If you're into sensation play or medical play, this one is definitely, definitely for you. We have had one tragic incident with the pin wobbling out, but it was easy enough to fix, Very intense and great fun on breasts, feet and thighs.

      Overall I would definitely recommend this product!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Intense sensations!
      Cons
      Fell apart on us once.
      Bottom line
      Fun and effective for the price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh my... sensation seekers will love this

      Reviewed: 05 January 2019 by Hismrs, a Straight Married Female

      So I am really into sensation and decided to buy this on a whim for my other half to test out on me when I’m tied up and blindfolded. Arrived quickly and discreetly packed (thumbs up Lovehoney). Boxed in fifty shades packaging and coming with a lovely satin bag to store in, I was looking forward to trying this out.

      When I gave it to my other half, his eyes lit up, he tied me up, put the blindfold on me and got to work! The sensations it gives you are mind-blowing and shift from incredibly pleasurable to pleasurably painful as it moves over your skin. My legs were incredibly sensitive and I felt the most “pain” there and when it went over my nipples and clit it felt exquisite!

      We have also tried this on his with the same effect. He loved it as it hit spots he didn’t know could be hit! Want to try more things like this, so will be browsing again for more things to add to our collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sensations it gives are amazing.
      Cons
      Nothing, I loved it.
      Bottom line
      Try it, try it, try it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pinwheel

      Reviewed: 09 December 2018 by Moonstoned, a Bisexual Single Female

      I'd only ever read about using a pinwheel for sensation play before ordering this piece, so wasn't entirely sure what to expect from it.

      The quality is lovely. The metal this is made of is beautifully glossy, and when in use you can apply a fair bit of pressure with confidence that it will hold.

      The spikes are of course spiky, but only sharp enough to make your skin sing - not sharp enough to break the skin when used sensibly. The sensations and sensitivity you can achieve with this are near endless... I love it. It's an invaluable addition to my toy box, and it's even fun to use by yourself! (More fun with someone else though. ;) )

      It comes with a lovely navy blue satin storage bag, which is a nice idea, but satin is NOT the fabric for storing a whartenburg! The spikes poke right through the material, so I've invested in a more sturdy case to keep all my other toys safe.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sensations, sensitivity, good build quality.
      Cons
      Satin bag is lovely but won't protect your other toys!
      Bottom line
      Brilliant addition to the toy box - you won't regret buying!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Only the imagination sets the limit for this

      Reviewed: 30 November 2018 by L.Kensington., a Straight Engaged Male

      I saw this pinwheel when browsing Black Friday for other thing and I for some reason that this would be very low quality and boy was I proven wrong. Not only is this pinwheel of really high quality but it feels so luxurious. It has some proper weight to it and the metal shines really nicely.

      The pinwheel itself is also really nice. It doesn't squeak when you roll it and do not feel like it will break if you give it some pressure. When it comes to the spikes the good stuff just keeps coming. They feel sturdy and I would have a really hard time thinking these will drop off.

      The pinwheel comes in a beautiful silk pouch which is not only really sexy but also very functional for storage.

      Overall, this is a super sexy piece and I recommend strongly.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality. Bang for your buck. Love the extra storage pouch!
      Cons
      Nothing, this is just a great product!
      Bottom line
      Buy it, you will not regret it!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Scintillating sensations

      Reviewed: 27 November 2018 by Nyx1995, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      A lovely aspect of this is that it comes with a little drawstring bag to keep it in, meaning that I don’t have to keep it separate and there’s no damage to my other toys.

      The quality of the wheel itself is great, there’s a nice weight to it, and the sensations it delivers are wonderful with a lot of versatility in where what temperature and how much pressure you want to apply.

      A fun little addition to any sensation play and I’d personally recommend a blindfold too!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, bag included, versatility.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great addition for sensation play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pin me down for more

      Reviewed: 20 November 2018 by MrandMrs_L, a Straight Married Female

      I had come across talk of a Pinwheel in the Lovehoney forums and it 'spiked' my interest.

      After a bit of research I came across the Fifty Shades version in the Black Friday Sale, which I was really about about.

      I placed the order, and as always it came discreetly packaged and delivered quickly.

      I was a bit worried as after reading all of the reviews stating how sharp it would be. I thought maybe I had taken it too far with my whole bondage experimenting and it would be money wasted.

      I couldn't have been more wrong. The item, yes it's spiky, but in no way is it sharp. I had visions of it slicing open my skin. Yes I am that dramatic, but it couldn't have been further from the truth.

      Although I have not used this during sex I can confirm that it would be the perfect item during foreplay. I can see the spikes being glided over my body, leaving it aching for more.

      The item is solid and sturdy and small enough to hold in your hand like a knife. This is the perfect size in my opinion. It also comes with a really cute bag, which I am using. Another review said the spikes come out of the bag, they kind of do but as long as you put them in the bag first and put the bag down remembering where they are it shouldn't be a problem!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sleek, slender and sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Pin wheel for me please.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spiky, Erogenous and Explorational Fun

      Reviewed: 09 October 2018 by Emerald269

      I received this item as a surprise gift from a lovely friend. I was absolutely excited and aroused by it when I opened the box as having a feel of it beforehand (as you do). I thought it was a mini vibe or slimline dildo - how wrong and delighted was I?

      The product is from the 'Fifty Shades' range, so immediately I knew it would be an exceptionally high quality product, and I was so right. It incorporates the 'Fifty Shades Darker' imprint on the metal head (that supports the pinwheel itself) and a beautiful silk storage bag with the same slogan.

      Wonderful!

      I loved the cold metal feel of it in my hands, igniting my erotic feelings and deepest desires. I wonder what you do with this? Of course, I had an inclination and couldn't anticipate for it to be used on my body soon enough.

      The funny thing is, I've now seen a medical pinwheel in my doctor's pen pot on his desk, I know he uses it to check the sensation in his patients. It's so thrilling having my little secret though, and seeing this medical item always makes me reminisce about bondage play with my hubby.

      I always ensure I come back to reality when my mind begins to drift, as I need to actually understand what my doctor is saying to me, lol!

      The weight of the item is suffice to give the user a strong grip on it for running over your body. As mentioned on the box (with reference to a quote from 'Ana'), it does indeed feel amazing on your breasts and is spine tinglingly erotic (which I think is an important attribute to any sex toy or instrument, in this case).

      I love having it gently trundling down my spine and my inner arms (under the armpits). It feels so amazingly erogenous with the pinwheel running over these body parts and is indeed a massive turn-on.

      With this beautifully crafted item you discover parts of your body that react to a different sensation, that you didn't even realise was evident or even possible before!

      It feels amazing as it is slowly moved up your inner thighs and then delicately (as you wish) onto your vagina and clit. I loved the feeling of the pins pricking my butt cheeks, moving up my spine, to my shoulders and finally my neck.

      This technique sends quivers all over my body, as I desperately await the ultimate pleasure of penetrative sex.

      So indulgently delightful.

      I tested it on my hubby's body. He thought it was rather spiky for him to handle as he has nerve damage, but I am quite happy to continue having my body aroused by it.

      I love a bit of pleasure and pain combination in sex play, so this 'little star' of an item is currently one of my favourites and emerges out of the sex toy collection often.

      I would recommend this product for intermediate bondage levels, although if you fall in love with the idea of it (as I did), why not give it a go, you budding beginners out there!

      What a wonderful and thoughtful idea for a gift.

      I love this sensual, provoking and different addition to my sex toy collection and it is enjoyed mostly in bondage sessions.

      Will you be the administerer or receiver of the 'Fifty Shades Darker' pinwheel pleasures?

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sensual, erotic feeling of the spikes running up and down my body.
      Cons
      Nothing to report here.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely amazing sensations endured. Can't wait to experience it again and again!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tingling pleasure

      Reviewed: 30 September 2018 by 101SexBot

      Purchased this as I'm a bit of a fan of the Fifty Shades books and love a bit of pleasure and pain.

      I absolutely loved this item and it felt so good to be restrained and have this used on me. Feels like tiny little prickles. This did get me highly aroused.

      It's a great well-made item and a must have for the Fifty Shades collectability factor alone. Comes with a great little Fifty Shades storage bag too.

      I highly recommend you get one and give it a try. Absolutely brilliant for the price.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Prickles of pleasure it gives.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great item at a great price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. You will forget your troubles....

      Reviewed: 24 September 2018 by Gosig, a Straight Married Female

      I love exploring the pleasure - pain boundary, hopping back and forth over it in quick succession is very enjoyable for me. Having read the reviews, I decided to purchase this pinwheel over the plastic equivalent in the hope that the pins would be sharper, and, blimey yes, they were sharp.

      Once the husband got used to what pressure was acceptable, he set to work running this up and down my body, and I very quickly forgot about my cold, and any other mundane thoughts running through my mind. For me, having this run across my skin was equivalent to someone hitting my 'factory reset' button... It is very difficult to think about anything with these pins teasing your skin.

      Before we started I wasn't in the mood for being restrained, I just wanted to test the pinwheel out in a non-committal fashion. After a while, my husband was enjoying so much listening to me whimper and squeal that he actually sat on me to hold me down... This, of course, ramped the whole experience up a notch! As always with new toys, you learn something new about your body, and the top of the backs of my thighs were most sensitive to the pins, as my muscles were doing all manner of involuntary spasms (much to my husband's delight).

      Husband had no complaints about the shape, size and design from the perspective of the person doing the rolling. It seems sturdy enough to last for some time, and I very much enjoyed the experience. Next time I feel stressed or pre-occupied, I might just hand this to my husband, and let him take all my troubles away, one tiny pin at a time...

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sharpness of the pins, well designed size and shape handle.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Hits my factory reset button, in the best possible sense.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Keeps her on edge

      Reviewed: 21 September 2018 by Daem0nprince, a Straight Going Steady Male

      The OH had been eyeing one of these up for a while, so when I found this I simply had to purchase it. At a reasonable price with some good reviews, I made an impulse purchase.

      I must say I was hugely impressed. It is a high quality well made product and fits perfectly in your hands. The pins are sharp, which is perfect for teasing after a fresh spanking or for gently rolling around areas of her body for added sensation. The handle is perfect for adjusting pressure, so whether you can handle some pain or just a tickle you can decide between yourselves.

      This is something that can be used for men and women alike and with the addition of restraints will take you into a whole other world.

      Overall very impressed and for the price how could you go wrong.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sharp pins and good pressure control.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      Good quality, good price, good product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super toy

      Reviewed: 16 September 2018 by 1 Sex Toy Testers, a Bisexual Married Female

      Was brought for fun. As I like a lite pain. The material is brilliant and super sleek.

      The packaging was very nice too.

      The wheel worked wonders it was awesome tingling fun.

      The spikes on the wheel weren't too sharp, but well enough to pleasure.

      Great little toy easy to store.

      And easy to take out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The little spikes sent shivers.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fabulous.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A lot of fun

      Reviewed: 12 September 2018 by J0Ker2335, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Smaller than expected but then I'm the idiot that didn't look at the photos properly.

      Really good and a lot of fun, blindfolded and restrained can add to the fun of this massively. Has her on edge the whole time it's being used. Get one and I assure you that you'll like it.

      Highly recommended.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      10/10
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nerve stimulator

      Reviewed: 03 September 2018 by Misken, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I thought I would try this and see how the missus would act when using it.

      Well what can I say. It was amazing. The missus loved it and it was making it her turned on so much, and the more I used it on her the more I got turned on.

      It is defiantly the best nerves stimulator to use. We both had and amazing time using this spin wheel.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything good design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The best toy to get turned on.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 39 | next
    Return to main Fifty Shades Darker Adrenaline Spikes Metal Wartenberg Pinwheel page