1. Reviews Page 1 - DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Our Price
      £49.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 500 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 62701.

      1. DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint 9 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      667%
      4 star
      333%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint
      2. DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint

        Our Price
        £49.99

    1. Strap in

      Reviewed: 25 March 2018 by pedro92, a Straight Married Male

      Hands down our new favourite restraint device! Picked this up in a sale on DOMINIX items and so glad we did.

      The quality is great, everything feels very well put together and is comfortable to be attached to (very important with this sort of thing!).

      The set up is brilliant. Couldn't be more simple to sling over a door, place your OH in the cuffs, adjust and you are all set!

      So adaptable and a great, simple solution for spicing up your BDSM play.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, good quality, comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      I can barely restrain my love for this product!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Criss Cross

      Reviewed: 07 February 2018 by Yea Old Romantic, a Straight Married Male

      The straps are fully adjustable and the toggles at either end make it easy to fit to any door. The only drawback is that me and the wife are the same height, meaning she would have to lean back and down slightly.

      The webbing and the D-rings are strong and durable. What I found best was the cuffs. When you price up a set of cuffs top and bottom, the cost was twice what this was and this has the added bonus of securing the wife!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, especially the cuffs.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Excellent bit of kit.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Incredible

      Reviewed: 16 November 2016 by Twanky

      This arrived in a discreet package and is extremely easy to fit to the door.

      As for the pleasure side, well, let the imagination go wild. Both myself and my partner are loving the fun using it.

      Extremely good value for money and the quality is very good and comfortable straps.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Dominix Cross

      Reviewed: 02 June 2016 by Calie, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      My favourite piece of dungeon furniture is definitely the St Andrew's Cross. It was one of the first pieces I discovered when I first started exploring kink. I love the mix of restraint, body access and slight humiliation by being so exposed. Unfortunately, I really cannot have one at home. This Dominix over the door cross may just be the next best thing.

      I've tried it over several doors and had no difficulty in shutting them. It positions without too much faff and the straps are adjustable to fit your door height.

      It feels well made and I have no fear it will rip, regardless of how much I squirm.

      There are multiple D-rings to attach the arms to, which is great for people of different heights (or if you sometimes play in heels and sometimes don't) or generally for comfort levels; higher up for a bit of a stretch, lower for a slightly more comfortable position and possibly prolonged play.

      The cuffs it comes with are a good quality leather, in a simple black colour. Sometimes cuffs that come with other items can be a bit rubbish, but these are good enough to use regularly in play, even if you aren't using the cross.

      The cuffs are detachable which means you can use your own if you so wish. This also means you can experiment a little with the position. If the bottom finds their legs spread too far apart, you can always add other connectors, rope or chains. Likewise, if you want your bottom to be able to move their arms more you could do the same or if you wanted them to kneel.

      A slight complaint is storage. It folds down nice and easy and can be tucked away but it could really do with a storage pouch to keep it together neatly. This would really help if you wanted to take it with you on your travels.

      If I was being really picky, more D-rings would be good, but this is a really minor thing.

      I would highly recommend this cross. If you are into BDSM in any way it is great for impact, restraint, sensation, humiliation, forced orgasms, orgasm denial and more. If you aren't into BDSM it is still worth considering, enjoy great access to your partner while they can't do anything about it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Lack of storage bag and could do with more D-rings.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant for a hidden home dungeon.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Generally outstanding piece of equipment

      Reviewed: 11 September 2019 by Ethan H, a Straight Married Male

      Purchased this item and was pretty much spot on in every way.

      Delivery was no issue and packed well (don't want the parcel spilling open in transit) and discreetly.

      The item itself was sturdy, easy to use and comfortable. We've both enjoyed this immensely, especially when used with a blindfold and some toys!

      Only slight downside is, if you're positioned facing the door, it's a bit tricky to get your feet close enough to restrain! And when being untied from this position... untie the feet first or you may fall backwards horribly!

      But overall a brilliant product.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Ease of use, comfortable, sturdy.
      Cons
      Awkward to restrain the feet when facing the door.
      Bottom line
      Great price, well made and is literally hours of fun.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A fun and flexible restraint.

      Reviewed: 26 January 2017 by Kissing With Confidence, a Straight Other Male

      I introduced my girlfriend to the exciting world of BDSM over a year ago and we have progressed at a speed which is perfectly just a little too fast for her. Well, I wouldn't want her to be too comfortable, after all!

      The entire cross is nicely adjustable and lets you get it in the right position for your sub before strapping her in. First time I used it, I left the cuffs on the cross and strapped her into them and the next time I removed them and fitted them on her wrists and ankles first before attaching her to the cross.

      Both methods are equally good. The tightening straps on the cross itself are simple to use, effective and unobtrusive. However, if your sub is very, very wriggly they can loosen slightly so keep an eye on that. They are easy to re-tighten. General construction is good, with sturdy stitching and metal parts so you feel confident in it.

      The bonus about being able to remove the cuffs from the cross is that you can keep them on your sub and use them as restraint points.

      On the point of the cuffs - I found the wrist ones were a little too large for her slender wrists so replaced them with the ones from my hog tie set, which as well as being velvet-lined are narrower.

      The cross keeps her nicely held upright, face to the door, as I treat her to a variety of spankings, floggings and canings, and I am then able to quickly release her and turn her face-out so that I can work on her front. Combining this bit of kit with a collar, nipple clamps, impact items and my Doxy wand, my poor sub often begs to be allowed to lie down and when I leave hanging from her wrists whilst I have a well-deserved glass of wine... However, I know she's safe up there...

      Now, one thing that we found to be a slight issue was that the ankle end of the cross can slide laterally under the door if the tension loosens, allowing the poor girl to eventually, after much wriggling, slide her feet together.

      To stop this, either use a spreader bar on your sub's ankles, place the lower section on the bottom end of the outside of the door (although if you have a wide door this could be awkward) or put doorstops next to the lower wedges to prevent them sliding in.

      Alternatively, just tell the sub that there will be consequences for doing it...

      Overall a very good value bit of kit with minor issues that are easily overcome. The sub loves it to bits!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Ease of use and flexibility of removable cuffs.
      Cons
      Wrist cuffs a little large and the lower restrains can slide laterally after a while.
      Bottom line
      Fun, simple and lot cheaper and less obtrusive than a real St Andrew's Cross.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. LOVE

      Reviewed: 21 June 2018 by Tyson, a Straight Engaged Female

      This toy is so fun. I wish there was a way to better fasten it to the door. It's kind of annoying to set up every time.

      Buuuuuuut OMG I love it and so does my partner. Definitely spices up our sex life. :)

      I think everyone should definitely try this product or something similar out!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lots of fun, very adjustable.
      Cons
      Tricky to set up in the heat of the moment.
      Bottom line
      Fun, but kind of a lot of work.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great beginners set

      Reviewed: 21 February 2016 by Hot-and-Bothered, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We really enjoyed using this product. It's been a fantasy of ours for quite some time and although I've enjoyed the pleasure of using neckties to restrain my girlfriend before, this product felt like we took it to the next level at an affordable price.

      It's made of very sturdy nylon material with wooden 'stops' that loop over the door frame. We had very intense sex using this and no visible marks were left around the door or architrave.

      The wrist cuffs are height adjustable and the whole thing was set up in a matter of minutes. If anything the wrist cuffs could go tighter but my girlfriend is very petite so this won't apply to all couples using this.

      The release clips are a little fiddly when you're using lube with toys as we were, and to be honest I found this a bit frustrating and a passion killer but I can't offer any useful solution for the manufacturer to get around this.

      Overall, this is a great product for anyone who is interested in exploring BDSM further without spending hundreds on a St Andrew's cross or for couples with limited space.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Strong, sturdy, easy to use and looks great.
      Cons
      Fiddly attachments.
      Bottom line
      Excellent starter BDSM addition to our sex life.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A very versatile and kinky restraint set

      Reviewed: 19 October 2015 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      These restraints arrive in simple clear packaging, which is very discreet.

      The first thing I noticed was the quality – the whole set looks amazing – managing to be both hardcore and look sexy – this is definitely a high-end bondage product.

      The cuffs have a good range of buckle settings and will accommodate most wrist sizes - including mine, which are on the smaller side. Made from black leather, the cuffs are slightly padded, but not as much as the DOMINIX Deluxe Cuffs.

      The buckles are also sturdy and the stitching is perfect – the whole set feels strong and durable. I also love that you can use these cuffs separately as they are not permanently attached to this set, making this a very versatile product.

      One slight issue I found is that the cuffs are not quite as comfortable as some other leather cuffs, as there is a double seam that runs along their length which does tend to slightly rub when wearing them – especially if you’re wriggling around a lot…

      Before you start, I would suggest laying the restraints out on your bed in the shape of a cross, to make sure the straps are smooth (not twisted) before you take it over to your door. Then simply tuck the door jams into the wedge of the door for both top & bottom – sliding them along until they are in the correct position. Now just close the door, and hey presto, you have a perfect ‘over the door cross position restraint’ which really does look very dungeon-like!

      Once in place, you then adjust the length of the straps, by pulling the straps down through the metal D-rings, until they are snug against the door. Once you have done this, your partner can then attach the cuffs to the metal D-rings, and put you at their mercy! The bottom D-rings have just one setting, but the top of this set has 3 different heights settings, making it very easy to get the stretch just right.

      These door restraints lend themselves to lots of teasing possibilities – from holding your willing participant in place for gentle touches, to more intense impact play.

      We love to use these DOMINIX restraints while flogging and whipping - as I do enjoy the stimulation of being ‘restrained while standing’ and totally at my Master’s mercy! The multiple options are fantastic for changing positioning of arms during a scene.

      To raise the kinkiness level a notch or two, you can team these restraints with a blindfold and/or a ball gag – just remember to have a safe signal agreed beforehand.

      DOMINIX is a firm favourite with my husband and I, and these ‘Over The Door Cross Position Restraints’ are a great addition to an already fantastic selection.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Excellent quality, strong cuffs, cross shape, fully adjustable.
      Cons
      Cuffs are a little bit rough on the inside seam.
      Bottom line
      A very versatile and kinky restraint set
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 9 of 9
    Return to main DOMINIX Deluxe Over the Door Cross Position Restraint page