1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort 15 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      15100%
      4 star
      00%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort
      2. Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort

        RRP
        £7.99
        Our Price
        £2.00
        You save:
        £5.99 (75%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Peachy

      Reviewed: 15 October 2016 by MrsAnonymous

      Ordered these as part of my first LH order! Wasn't sure how they would fit as I have purchased previous 'French/lacey' knickers and the rough net is most uncomfortable...

      However, reading the reviews I thought I would give them a go! And OMG I would 100% recommend these!

      The lace is so soft. I didn't know you could get lace this soft!

      The colour is more bright than pictured, but they go great with my tan.

      The fit is spot on and my peachy bum is a tease even I can't keep my eyes off it!

      Got them in the sale too, so an absolute bargain!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fit! The really soft material!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      10/10!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So cute

      Reviewed: 15 October 2016 by SexyLadyJ, a Straight Single Female

      Absolutely love these.

      Bought them while they were in the sale and they are a fab purchase. I ordered them previously in pink and loved my pink pair.

      The colour left me a bit unsure, but it is a lovely colour and compliments my tan nicely.

      So comfy to wear, they just fit nicely with not a wedgie in sight.

      They are so soft and feel amazing against your skin. Can't wait for someone to see them now!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      So nice, colour convert.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tangy Tangerine

      Reviewed: 17 August 2016 by Lovehoney - Bot

      I've loved the look of the Flirty knickers ever since I joined Lovehoney, but I had never purchased a pair before now as the knickers sadly aren't available in my size. I have been holding out hoping that one day they might appear in a smaller size, but alas, they have not yet.

      I always assumed that these knickers, in particular, the boyshorts, would be too big, but I have seen a few positive reviews recently from people who are the same size as me so I decided to chance it and give them a go. If they were going to fit, I didn't want to miss out on this gorgeous tangerine colour that's being discontinued.

      These knickers arrive in the same way as the rest of Lovehoney lingerie, wrapped up in a clear plastic pouch with a tag attached. The packaging is in no way fancy but is all that's really necessary. Frills aren't needed here. I ended up tearing the packaging open straight away anyway as I couldn't wait to try them on.

      When I removed them from the packaging, I couldn't believe how beautifully soft they were. They looked super comfortable and didn't appear to be itchy at all. They are made excellently as per all Lovehoney underwear and I found no imperfections whatsoever. They are amazing quality with no loose threads or bad stitching in sight. I absolutely adore the floral pattern that is embedded within the lace, it's very pretty and looks fantastic even off the body. I couldn't believe how bright the tangy tangerine looked either, especially when paired against my extremely pale skin.

      I purchased these boyshorts in the smallest size available, which is an 8-10. I typically wear a 6-8 in Lovehoney sizing, but I am a four to six on the bottom so can find their underwear loose-fitting on occasion. I did consider that these knickers would be far too big, but I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled them on. They were never going to be tight-fitting like my everyday underwear, but they seem to adapt to size well and they held up nicely, although they sit higher up on me than they do on the model. They have a fair amount of stretch to them, so they'll easily accommodate the given size range and possibly even a 12 too.

      These boyshorts frame my derrière like no other underwear ever has and in my other half's opinion, they make it look great. He'd insist on me wearing them every day if he could. I'd probably wear them every day if I could. They are as comfortable as they look and it doesn't even feel like I'm wearing underwear. I have been wearing this style to sleep in as they're loose-fitting but extremely soft and comfy. They're like a second skin and I love it. I have since ordered a second pair in this colour and may even be tempted to get a third come payday.

      Overall, I wasn't sure how I was going to feel about these boyshorts, but it turns out that I absolutely love them and I'm now coveting the rest of the Flirty range. I need these shorts in every colour and I'm looking forward to future additions. Why did I wait this long to try them out?

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      They're being discontinued. I need a drawer full.
      Bottom line
      My new favourite underwear to sleep in. Comfortable and sexy is a great combo.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Got the right size

      Reviewed: 12 July 2016 by ExploringTogether69

      Normally I wear a size 12 in a boy short and had previously purchased some of the other colors in the 12-14 size that were really nice and looked great but felt just a little bit big.

      This time I ordered the 8-10 size in three colors and they are perfect! The fit in this size makes me want to reorder the other colors in this size as well. I know I got it right when my partner was practically drooling seeing me bent over in them.

      The feel of the lace fabric is amazing and gives you that I am sexy and I know it feeling when wearing them.

      Just wish they would come out with even more colors or different lace patterns in the same short since we have bought everyone they currently offer.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit. Fell of the Lace. Way they accentuate your figure.
      Cons
      Nothing at all!
      Bottom line
      The absolutely perfect boy short!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tangerine dream

      Reviewed: 04 June 2016 by Sxleksaker, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I bought my tangerine boyshorts when they were in a 4 for £10 sale. By being so popular among the forum members in addition to the great reviews on this page, it was impossible to resist adding this item to my basket.

      The boyshorts arrived wrapped in clear plastic. It is nothing fancy, but it does not need to be. Let us be honest, most of us compulsive lingerie buyers just throw ourselves over our Lovehoney orders to get our items out as fast as possible anyway. Most of the time, I barely notice the packaging (even the nice ones) in my haste to try the new item out!

      The tangerine colour looks lovely and cute. It is a quite uncommon colour on knickers, which I think adds to the fun. I think the colour is a bit darker in real life compared to the pictures on this page, but I think that makes them even more beautiful. A lovely feature is that the flowers in the lace have a slightly brighter colour than the rest of the lace, which also has a bit of shine to it. This is a beautiful feature that brings these knickers to life and tells you a lot about Lovehoney lingerie - it is all about quality and attention to detail.

      The knickers are well made. They are made out of two pieces of lace that are sewn together at the centre of the front and back. My pair is perfectly symmetrical. The flowers in the lace are placed exactly in the same way on both sides. This is what I call attention to detail. When I ordered these knickers, I also ordered a second pair in raspberry and they are also perfectly symmetrical. This makes them ooze quality and value for money to me!

      I am a size 6. I bought the size S/M, which states that it will fit sizes from 8 to 10. However, I think that these boyshorts fit me very well. As you probably can guess, it is not a super tight fit, but it is tight enough for them to stay up and hug my body comfortably (and still look like the do on the model on this page). If you are a size 8 or 10, they will also fit you perfectly and comfortably because of the great stretch in the fabric. I personally like that they are a bit loose. It makes me forget that I am wearing them and it feels like I am naked, which I love to be.

      The boyshort's greatest asset is that they make your bum look gorgeous. The knickers frame my bum in a way that accentuates it and makes me feel like a million dollars. They cover enough to look classy and cute yet the sheerness adds a bit of sexiness to your everyday life!

      Let us talk about the lace and I will get straight to business. It is the softest lace I have ever laid my hands on, and you can probably guess how that feels against my bum and vagina. If you cannot guess, I will tell you right now, it feels amazing. It is like having a soft cloud as your knickers. They just feel lovely, even under a pair of jeans. In the crotch area there is an even softer fabric that feels great against my lady bits. The knickers have been redesigned so the fabric in the crotch cover the whole crotch area. This is not a feature of some other boyshorts. It makes the knickers even more comfortable to wear than some of the older boyshorts. This is truly a well thought-out item.

      All in all, this is a wonderful pair of knickers. The lace is to die for and the build quality is superb. I wholeheartedly recommend these knickers to women of all sizes. They will both make you look great and feel great. I wish I owned a whole drawer full of boyshorts.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the lace, the fit and the quality.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Well worth the price tag and more!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic feel and fit

      Reviewed: 18 May 2016 by Bones619, a Straight Married Male

      My wife's knicker drawer was looking decidedly out of date and it was time to restock... Out with the old in with the new!

      We picked this style of knickers based on 2 things - the style and the look. The positive reviews given helped to seal the deal.

      As with all Lovehoney deliveries, the item arrived in a plain envelope. The item packaging is simple but effective. The item itself on initial inspection looked excellent and felt soft to the touch.

      So now my wife has worn the knickers on quite a few occasions now. They launder really well with no pulls or bobbles. The colour is still as vibrant as new and the have lost no shape.

      The are so so so comfortable to wear on a daily basis, but still due to the sheer lacy fabric feel so bloody sexy!!

      Definitely on our list for buying again in the future!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Style, shape, fit, sexiness, comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Awesome!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Something a little out of the ordinary

      Reviewed: 07 May 2016 by secretlyslutty, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I've already explained how much I love the Lovehoney Flirty boyshorts in another review (I bought three pairs in the three for £12 deal) - short version: they're amazing, so comfy and good-looking, I completely recommend them - but I wanted to comment specifically on the tangerine ones too. It's so nice to see a wide range of colours in this range, especially ones not often seen in lingerie like this one. The orange is much more vibrant than in the picture, and it's just so cheery and bright, I can't help but smile when I remember I'm wearing them.

      I fully intend to collect all of the available options, and I'd love to see even more colours introduced, perhaps a green?

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, especially the vibrant, unusual colour.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A lovely change from the usual blacks, whites, nudes and reds!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic vibrant colour

      Reviewed: 01 May 2016 by Verity..., a Straight Going Steady Female

      These boyshorts are fantastic. The colour is vibrant and stunning. They sit lovely, don't ride up your bottom, don't dig in anywhere leaving marks. The material is great quality and so soft. They have a properly sewn normal size gusset. I have worn these all day doing normal everyday things and they are so comfortable that they honestly feel like you're not wearing any underwear at all. They are comfortable enough for everyday wear and sexy enough for the bedroom. They shape the bottom perfectly.

      Fit - I am a size 16 and unsure on the sizing I ordered a M/L size 12-14 and a L/XL size 16-18. The L/XL size 16-18 fit me perfectly and after realizing how comfortable they are I have ordered more in different colours.

      Washing. These say hand wash only, but I have found that they wash as normal fine and can be tumble dried on a low heat setting too.

      What more could you ask for? x

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, style, fit, softness of material, LH logo, quality, comfortable and sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Excellent. Would highly recommend.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tangeringe teasing shorts

      Reviewed: 22 March 2016 by Fun Louise, a Straight Married Female

      I love the colour of these Flirty Tangerine Boyshort. I already have the Tangerine Flirty Thong and love it. The colour is vibrant and extremely flattering.

      I have a large bottom and chose the xxl size shorts. I'm a dress size 18/20 and these shorts fit well. They are super soft lace with no digging in, and no muffin top. They are not as flattering at the front as the thong, as they don't hide my slight tummy bulge, but they are very comfortable.

      In summary, brilliant colour, and great material, for me not quite as good as the thong, but a perfect every day pair of comfortable sexy shorts.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great colour, stunning material, sizing excellent.
      Cons
      Not quite as good as the thong.
      Bottom line
      Very good every day pair of sexy boy shorts.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vibrant and comfy

      Reviewed: 21 March 2016 by BarginHunta, a Straight Married Male

      Written from a female point of view:

      I already have a pair of the lace boyshorts in the blue that my husband had bought for me previously (but I hadn't yet had a chance to wear!), so I couldn't wait to see and try these tangerine ones.

      As per usual with Lovehoney lingerie, they come packaged in a simple cellophane packet (inside the postage jiffy bag), which is great and really allows the colour of these great shorts to hit you as soon as you unpack them (who needs packaging anyway?!).

      The first thing to note is that the lace is lovely and soft, none of that scratchy 'lace' that you may be used to with other brands. This is a gorgeous cotton-soft lace material. Don't let the softness fool you though, these are by no means weak. It is amazing and I love how minimal the fabric is whilst still retaining strength.

      When I first put them on it took me a while to find the right position for them; I am more used to wearing briefs and these I've found tend to be worn higher and pulled more into you, similar to a thong, but not to the same extent! Once I had them correctly positioned I found them remarkably comfortable and found that the M/L size fitted my size 12 frame perfectly. They feel almost like you are wearing nothing, not in an unnerving "OMG I forgot my knickers" way, but rather in a super comfortable, "no need to adjust them at all" way!

      Personally I find these a lot more flattering than a thong (and a lot more comfortable!), but sexier than a full brief. I just love the way that they frame everything, and the transparency of the lace certainly adds to that sexy look and feel.

      I cannot finish this review without mentioning the colour... wow! I love the range of colours of the Lovehoney lingerie, the vibrant colours make such a pleasant change to the 'normal' whites, blacks and blues of your everyday shops.

      Why have boring knickers when these are comfortable enough to be your everyday knickers and you get to feel wonderful wearing them too!

      Whilst I wouldn't ever recommend ignoring wash labels (what you decide to do is entirely up to you!) I must admit I put these (and subsequently the blue pair I have) through a standard wash cycle with the rest of our clothes before I noticed that the labels suggested handwash only. However I am pleased to report that the colours held fast and these super-pants retained their shape and didn't seem any the worse for their washing cycle. This is a big plus for me as having to hand wash garments soon becomes tiresome, especially if you wear them every day!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material is soft, sexy, and strong.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Beautiful, sexy, and comfy - I want more!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flirty, Sexy Boyshort

      Reviewed: 21 March 2016 by Badger73

      As usual, delivery from Lovehoney was quick and discreet.

      The product packaging was a clear plain plastic bag (to be honest we didn't buy it for its packaging, lol).

      Taking it out the packet you get to feel how light and soft the material is.

      Wearing them I found the fit very comfortable,and they definitely got my husband's attention when he saw me wearing them.

      Love them and planning on getting some more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft and light and fit nicely.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Comfortable and sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tangerinetastic

      Reviewed: 17 March 2016 by TB149, a Straight Married Male

      We were sent these as a tester, and were excited to receive them. It is safe to say we are a fan of the Lovehoney underwear range, and Mrs TB149 has an extensive collection of the Lovehoney flirty knickers in her drawer already, including the boyshorts in other colours.

      As with all the Lovehoney underwear, the packaging is no frills, but I’m more than happy they put the money into the product rather than the packaging, and there is no question that’s the case. The material these are made from is lovely and soft to the touch and is comfortable to wear all day (so I’m told). The lace is revealing enough to be really sexy, yet they work great as everyday underwear.

      Obviously we can’t do the review without mentioning the colour, which is striking, but I mean that in a good way. It's great to see the Mrs in some knickers that aren’t either black or white, and these really grab the attention.

      It's safe to say these are great value too, the quality is very good for the price and if you get them on the 3 for £12 offer (cos lets face it, one pair is never enough) then they are a real bargain.

      The washing instructions specify hand wash only but our other flirty knickers go through the 30 degree washing machine cycle all the time and have never suffered as a result, I see no reason these will differ.

      Size-wise, Mrs TB149 is a consistent size 12 and the M/L fits her perfectly. Being a 40-something mum, she doesn’t consider her bum to be her greatest asset, but even she thinks it looks great in these, and that says a lot.

      These strike an excellent balance between all day wearable comfort and sex appeal. Combine that with a fresh bold colour and these are another winner.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great everyday knickers in a bold colour.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Lovely lacy knickers in a nice bright colour.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely bright flirty lingerie

      Reviewed: 15 March 2016 by bondagegod, a Straight Married Male

      After a thread appeared on the forums for testing some underwear, we were selected to test Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort in exchange for an honest review, so thank you Lovehoney.

      The boyshorts arrived in a discreet sealed Jiffy bag and arrived using the Royal Mail tracked 48 services Lovehoney provide. It arrived on time in the usual two working days Lovehoney orders take to arrive.

      The boyshorts comes in a small clear cellophane packet. It is simple, no frills packaging which you simply dispose of. The boyshorts are folded up neatly in the packet. You simply pull open the sealed flap and pull out the boyshorts. It has a little white and pink cardboard tag. Just snip to remove.

      The boyshorts are the unusual colour of tangerine and are made of a lovely floral lace material that feels very soft on your skin. The lovely see-through of the lace gives your lover a nice glimpse of your bum, which adds to the sex appeal of the shorts, and they are perfectly finished off by the beautiful scalloped edge of the shorts. The shorts do look and feel that they are very well made and will last you a long time. The gusset is cotton lined and feels very comfortable when wearing all day. On the back of the shorts there is the traditional Lovehoney silver heart on a little black label.

      The colour of the boyshorts does deserve a special mention as the tangerine colour are unusual colour for lingerie, but they are bright, bold and do light up your bum for a springtime full of fun. They are a wonderful addition to the Flirty range and the colour will brighten up your lingerie drawer. I would say the colour of the shorts looks brighter than the product photo shows (not in a bad way though).

      My wife says the boyshorts are comfortable to wear all day but also very sexy. With the see-through mesh lace design, it adds the sexy look for bedroom fun.

      From my point of view, I think the colour and the scalloped edges really show off the assets of her bum and made her look even sexier.

      I had put down to test size 12-14 in the boyshorts normally. My wife would buy 14-16 as this size wasn’t available with this product. She finds the flirty boyshorts fits her perfectly in this size with the other pairs she already owns in the range. The stretch in the boyshorts helps with this fact as they sit perfectly around her hips and keeps them in place.

      The boyshorts are hand wash cold only, like all Lovehoney lingerie is. We washed them this way and hung them up to dry in the sun. We found this had no effect on the fitting of the boyshorts at all.

      These boyshorts are for sale at £7.99. With the lovely lace pattern and how they are comfortable to wear, they do make excellent value for money. They are also in the 3 for £12 offer at the moment. With all the lovely colours in the range, it's worth picking up a few pairs.

      Overall these are a good addition to the Flirty range and what’s not to love about them. Wonderful, bright colour that will brighten up any day. Beautiful lace material that is comfortable to wear by day, and sexy to wear at nighttime for naughty bedroom fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable for all day wear, but sexy with lovely lace design.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Lovely bright boyshorts that brighten up our lingerie drawer.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Flirty indeed

      Reviewed: 14 March 2016 by Onlyones, a Straight Married Male

      This review is written by Mrs Onlyones. We were sent these as a tester item, so thank you Lovehoney for selecting us to test and review them.

      As usual they come in just a small plastic bag, which is all they need and means no unnecessary packaging to dispose of.

      This is not a colour I would normally choose, but decided a nice bright colour might not go amiss in my undies collection. It really is a nice bright shade, perfect for summer, and it will be interesting to see just how popular it proves to be.

      The lace is really nice and soft with a pretty floral pattern. They feel great on and there is no scratchy feeling like you can get with some of the coarser lace knickers available elsewhere.

      These shorts have no actual waistband but seem to be made of a stretchy material that clings really well and has enough grip to keep them in place. The edges of the lace have a scalloped edge, which looks much nicer than a plain old waistband. I am a size 12 so requested the M/L and they fitted really well.

      I think I will certainly be adding more of this range to my knicker drawer.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lovely summery colour.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Knicker drawer must-have.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous, Luxurious Feel

      Reviewed: 27 April 2016 by KittenFeatures, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I bought this underwear upon noticing a sale going on which included these for £3, which I know realise was an absolute bargain for undewear that feels so great to wear.

      From the start, I was a bit unsure about this colour - a very vibrant tangerine orange - but once they arrived and I saw them in person the colour is actually much nicer and so easy on the eyes. There's also a small shine to them which is only slightly obvious in the pictures. The print on them is so cute and sweet too, and looks great against my pale skin.

      As for how they feel when being worn, they are sooo comfortable. Having underwear that doesn't give a visible panty line is one of the best things for a good start to the day. This is vital for me as I won't have to spend the day readjusting them due to the elastics digging in. They feel so luxurious and soft to wear and don't rub, another thing essential to comfortable everyday underwear.

      The fit is good, in general, although they won't stay up over my tummy (I bought a M/L as a size 12-14) and do feel ever so slightly loose. This doesn't take away from the product, though, in my opinion, because it doesn't squash my belly and give me really unattractive tummy rolls like tighter products.

      The only thing I would change is the position of the label. Labels tend to irritate my skin and having this one on the back when I love to lay around in just a pair of underwear and a long jumper, it does start to irritate my skin a little. It would be nice to have the Lovehoney logo maybe imprinted onto the knickers instead, rather than as a separate tag, though I do love the fact that it's a part of the garment as this shows that Lovehoney are proud of their products, so much so that they are happy for a label to be there.

      To sum them up, a gorgeous addition to anyone's underwear collection and, for the amount I paid, I am overjoyed with this product. I will be wearing this often and it gives me the confidence to want to buy even more underwear from Lovehoney even just for every day use.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      So soft, luxurious feel, no visible panty lines, very nice fit, not tight, the colour.
      Cons
      The label position.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant purchase, would highly recommend to anyone, great for everyday use.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Lovehoney Flirty Tangerine Boyshort page