1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Our Price
      £44.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 450 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 60993.

      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar 14 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1286%
      4 star
      17%
      3 star
      17%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar
      2. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar

        Our Price
        £44.99

    1. Classy and Kinky

      Reviewed: 13 March 2020 by Connorf, a Straight Going Steady Male

      A high-quality purchase to spice up an already-fiery sex life. We are both into bdsm and this was our best purchase.

      It is extendable so easy to start small and work your way up. Rigid and high-quality metal has held up well.

      My wife has exclaimed it does hurt her ankle when the metal end digs into her ankle however, this is the point of it and she has said this pain is also a turn on as she feels it reminds her of her lack of control.

      A great touch to not include the cuffs in my opinion. Having bought many items already, we are beginning quite the collection of wrist and ankle cuffs... many the same so it is nice to see that this product is just the essentials.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It is extendable and very rigid.
      Cons
      The metal pins, you can't put rope through to tie her hands to it.
      Bottom line
      A must-have for any bondage collection.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful and Kinky

      Reviewed: 05 January 2019 by PhilJones, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This. I. Amazing. This is what I've always imagined a spreader bar should be like. I have had several in my collection and they have never quite lived up to my hopes. This one does and surpasses them. It is strong enough to hold someone in place, attractive enough to not be intimidating, and most importantly long enough to leave a partner feeling powerless and unable to close their legs. This spreader bar is impeccable, and I would recommend it to anyone who has ever been interested in bondage.

      As is always the case with Lovehoney, the product arrived unbelievably quickly in super discreet packaging so that nobody would have any idea what was inside; which is great news as my neighbours received it for me as I was not home.

      The spreader bar packaging was simple as is always the case with Bondage Boutique. There was nothing tacky or classless about it, but nothing which made me feel more excited to use it either.

      Aesthetically, the bar is attractive. It is metal and black leather with several holes to adjust its length (even the smallest gives a substantial 'stretch') which are controlled by 2 removable silver pins. Even just looking at it I got aroused; it screams 'kinky'. Though it is certainly well made, I worry that the leather may eventually start to peel away from the bar, although this certainly hasn't happened yet.

      There are two rings at the ends of the bar which you need to attach your own cuffs too, as the bar does not come with cuffs. We chose a pair that are incredibly comfortable wear, even for long periods of time and are strong enough that they can't be broken free from- even with lots of struggling. A massive bonus is that you can change the cuffs, so if you want to include a pair that are less comfortable and may hurt a bit that is no problem!

      In use, this spreader bar was absolutely incredible. Beyond amazing. What I really wanted was a bar that left the person wearing it completely spread so they were helpless, and this bar certainly delivered. Closing your knees is impossible, even if you have very long legs so the wearer is truly at your mercy; exactly what you want from a bondage product. The pins used to adjust the length of the bar have a ring to attach more cuffs to, which was a great idea, but as the pins can simply be pulled out to adjust the length of the bar, it means the person bound could easily escape by pulling the pins out if they were attached to them - this is the products biggest letdown, but with a bit of creativity it is easy to think of other ways to tie up their hands.

      Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone looking at moving beyond ordinary handcuffs or Velcro restraints: you will not be disappointed!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for the fidgety sub

      Reviewed: 30 November 2018 by AndrewWard, a Straight Single Male

      Well made and nicely finished bar with a good range of adjustment, bought this because a partner liked to be teased but had trouble staying still.

      Both in anticipation and use we were both very happy with the product they wrist attachments work well, far better than they look as though they would.

      The bar comes, as it says without cuffs or clips/carabiners to attach them and most cuffs come with only one clip, so I'd advise making sure you have enough to restrain the submissive partner with before trying to use it.

      Fitting the bar to wrists or ankles already wearing cuffs (have used with both Dominix and Coco de Mer) is quick and easy, the submissive may not even realise they are so bound until they try to move.

      The bar is strong enough to allow a sub to be flipped over or otherwise manoeuvred using it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, perfect if furniture not suitable or to allow turning.
      Cons
      Make sure you have enough clips!
      Bottom line
      Easy to use, adjustable, strong and attractive.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exposed in the best way

      Reviewed: 18 February 2018 by aaebae, a Straight Going Steady Male

      When I first bought the Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar for my girlfriend, she met it with both intrigue and some fear - her kinky side was curious to know how the bar could be used and how it could render her powerless, but the fearful side was anxious about the sheer width it could expand to.

      Safe to say, the kinky side won the battle!

      When orgasming, my girlfriend often gets an uncontrollable urge to bring her thighs together, so the obvious solution was to ensure she couldn't do that. This expandable spreader bar was the perfect product with which to do that, being so easy to use and simple in design.

      We started off small just to get used to it but found that very quickly there was a need to expand the width to its maximum to get the best out of it. We enjoy a bit of power play and the expandable spreader bar was perfect for that, and I have been able to put her in many compromising positions, leaving parts of her very conveniently exposed and there was nothing she could do about it!

      For anyone who enjoys some power play or even just some cheeky fun, this expandable spreader bar is fantastic. The expandable length and 3 parts make it very easy to travel with and pack away and even at its shortest it is very fun, so there is no need to be a gymnast to get the best out of it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple to use, convenient storage, very variable length, achieved the desired effects very satisfactorily.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing!
      Bottom line
      Absolutely perfect for leaving someone exposed and vulnerable, would recommend!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Open Wide

      Reviewed: 17 August 2017 by TheLazyBoy, a Straight Married Male

      We bought this Expandable Spreader Bar because we were able to use some of our other restraints with it.

      It has a good range of lengths for different styles of use. Very good quality finish on the item and well made.

      As my wife is quite flexible we have used some cable ties to keep the pins in and cuffed her wrists to the bar also which works well.

      This is a great purchase at a reasonable price.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good spread.
      Cons
      A little noisy.
      Bottom line
      Very good for the price.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exactly what we've been looking for

      Reviewed: 02 December 2016 by Tequila Mockingbird, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      For a good while now, we've been trying to find a suitable spreader. Most come under two categories: the cheap ones, which are a bar with a rope or wire running through them, which means there's way too much room for manoeuvre and they don't really serve their purpose, or the expensive ones, which are unaffordable. We stumbled upon this on Lovehoney and it didn't look from the pictures like it was in the first category but it was a great price, so we tried it.

      It's perfect. Absolutely perfect. Does the job, doesn't move around, attaches to the equipment we already have and is securable at a number of different points so you can find the right setting for what you're doing at the time. If you're after a spreader, get this one.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's solid, which is what you want from this equipment.
      Cons
      Nothing not to like.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Look forward to a good time!

      Reviewed: 23 June 2016 by JonesZ

      Both my partner and I were blown away just by the reviews.

      He was looking for something that could enhance my pleasure by keeping me more exposed! This produce did exactly what it said and was easy to adjust to a suitable width.

      For those who like to be dominated this is perfect because you are held in place and it certainly excited my partner, that is for sure. Combined with other products, such as a flogger, it was just amazing.

      We would certainly recommend this to anyone starting out or into more serious play! Don't hold back or be shy - give it a try!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Flexibility of adjustment, comfortable cuffs and locks. Very firm!
      Cons
      None - loved it!
      Bottom line
      12 out of 10.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exciting Spreader Bar

      Reviewed: 20 January 2020 by Connorf, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Very sexy spreader bar. Adjustable from a very tame length to a very sexy wide length. Works with all of the cuffs we have. The black metal makes for a sexy and quality product.

      The bar is comfortable and can be used to control them very well. We used for both ankles and then for wrists, easy to change length and attach points.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Adjustable, durable and metal.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must-have for a bondage collection. Especially given it is adjustable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fun intro to light bondage

      Reviewed: 13 July 2019 by _Nate_, a Straight Going Steady Male

      The good:

      O-rings on the end so you can attach your preferred cuffs/rope/silk ties

      8 holes for pins so can be adjusted to many lengths between max/min length.

      Maximum length keeps legs very well apart for full access.

      Light weight and compact when packed away.

      The not so good:

      In one session, my partner was on her back and, whilst I was holding the bar with both hands, I hoisted it up so her ankles were above my head, lifting her butt off the bed during penetration. She's quite light, but the bar was noticeably bent afterwards.

      It's designed to be compact and the size of the drill holes compared to the diameter of the bar obviously weaken it too. Didn't think of all this in the heat of the moment. Both considered it a very hot position, but we'll just need to get something more appropriately heavy duty for such activity.

      To be fair, this isn't designed to be load bearing, so I can't really say it's a fault in the product.

      Overall verdict:

      For spreading whilst standing, laying on back, prone, or legs up with wrist restraints tied to the bar, it is perfectly fine so overall we're very happy with it.

      I'd recommend using one during foreplay combined with your partner's favourite toys.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Light, compact and easy to adjust.
      Cons
      Weaker than I'd considered when getting a bit carried away... oops.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic tool for foreplay when combined with other toys.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic idea

      Reviewed: 18 January 2019 by Gosig, a Straight Married Female

      I've always wanted a spreader bar, for the vulnerability aspect, but waited until this extendable beauty came on sale. And I'm very happy that I waited, as I think I would have been disappointed with one without the three options this one is blessed with.

      The metal is lightweight but sturdy, as you would hope, and thankfully finished to a good standard so no sharp edges. Extending the bars is fairly idiot proof, but my only slight grumble would be the pins to hold the bars in place: the small ball that pops in and out on the pin to hold them in place doesn't feel massively strong, and I do wonder how much use and pressure would be required for them to pop out at a crucial moment. Unlikely, I'm sure, but it is the only part of the kit that feels a bit iffy.

      Overall, though, a lovely piece of equipment that stores easily between uses and adds a wonderful level of vulnerability to restraint play.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Extendable feature is a stroke of genius.
      Cons
      Silly little pins require a bit of careful handling.
      Bottom line
      Wonderful addition to restraint play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolute necessity

      Reviewed: 18 June 2018 by MooMoo20, a Straight Married Female

      My husband loves me to be dominant, it’s such great fun and I never have to do the dishes etc ever again!

      We really couldn’t be without this bar. It’s great because you can fit handcuffs or ankle cuffs, it is by far his favourite item in our toy box as he simply cannot get out of it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Essential to everyone’s toy box.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spread 'em

      Reviewed: 13 December 2015 by Lorah13, a Straight Married Female

      I was thrilled to receive this spreader bar to test as I had been wanting to try one for a while, however, I found this to be quite a difficult item to review, mainly because I feel I have lots to say about it without quite knowing how to say it, but bear with me and I shall try my best.

      It comes in 3 sections, making storage and transport (should you wish to take this on your travels with you) easier. The largest middle section has 8 holes in it, making it fully adjustable. I decided to measure this bar myself and found the measurements to be different from those stated in the description. I found shortest is 23 inches and longest is 34 inches, which, although shorter than the description, states is still a really decent length and for me is way more than enough!

      Adjusting the length of this is simple; pull out the metal pin-locks (which have a handy O-ring attached to make them easier to grab) and then line up the desired holes in the bar and push them back in. I tested out all the holes and they all line up perfectly.

      The bar is black metal, with a silver O-ring either end. The bar is solid with no give or flex whatsoever and the end rings are firmly attached, however I found the black metal of the bar to be easily scuffed which is something I don't generally mind as I feel it adds a bit of loving wear and tear.

      Before I received this and saw the rings on the pin-locks I had hoped we would've been able to attach wrist cuffs and as such I bought some metal double clips to be able to attach my leather wrist cuffs to them, but unfortunately upon testing this out we found that the slightest tug against them with wrist cuffs pulls them out. We did find though that the double ended clips we bought were able to be clipped into a couple of the vacant holes, so we were still able to achieve a hogtie type position which was great fun. I guess part of the fun with toys is improvising and finding what works and what doesn't.

      I loved using this toy. With both ankles attached and on the longest setting it provides a good spread and I felt completely at my husband’s mercy and really exposed, which is actually quite daunting. With my wrists also attached there really was nothing I could do. The only thing I found was when both my wrists and ankles were attached the metal bar dug in slightly to my leg if I moved certain ways or struggled. This isn't a major flaw and is probably more down to my lack of flexibility rather than a problem with the actual item and if I'm honest it kind of appealed to my masochistic side anyway.

      All in all this is a fantastic toy and I really enjoy using it. I'd highly recommend it to anyone wanting to take being cuffed to the next level.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The spread width and restriction.
      Cons
      Black metal easily scuffed, though not a major problem.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic spreader, will last a lifetime.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Expandable spreader bar

      Reviewed: 30 April 2018 by Pixie Jess, a Straight Engaged Female

      I haven’t yet tried this out with my partner but obviously had a shot alone but it’s easy to use and I can’t wait for my him to come home and try it out. He’s been looking at these for a while and this is very good quality for the price!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very easy to use and moves freely no struggles.
      Cons
      The pins could be easily lost but they do come on small chain loops.
      Bottom line
      Very good value for price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Overpriced or not

      Reviewed: 22 April 2018 by tclhr, a Bisexual Single Male

      For what it was I feel it was a little overpriced. It does seem to be a cheap extendable bar with a hook on the end.

      It did the job so I'm not sure I have the right to complain. I would have liked it to extended and collapse a little more than it did. And it was a little fiddle to play with in the middle of sexy-time.

      I think it's very entry level bondage.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It did the job.
      Cons
      Fiddly and overpriced.
      Bottom line
      Does the job but fiddly and overpriced.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 14 of 14
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar page