1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars12 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra 12 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      975%
      4 star
      18%
      3 star
      18%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      18%
      1. Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra
      2. Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra

        Our Price
        £16.99
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Perfect fit andvery sexy

      Reviewed: 01 November 2016 by life in the old dog yet, a Straight Engaged Male

      Bought this as a surprise present to match her Lovehoney wet look black briefs.

      She is absolutely delighted with the perfect fit and sexy appearance. Told me she just won't be wearing it for the bedroom.

      All of Lovehoney's products are reasonably price and fit well. My wife is now acquiring quite a collection, much to my initiative and delight.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Excellent fit, looks attractive and a good price.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Excellent fit, looks sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Feels lovely on

      Reviewed: 04 September 2016 by Cbaby, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I have a pair of wet look leggings that my OH loves the feel of, so I bought this bra to wear with it.

      I'm a size 12, but looking at cup size I went for the larger size and it is a really good fit.

      Straps are adjustable, but would agree with other review that it would be better if back unclasped to get it off.

      I got is for £8 and well worth it. Fit is good, but revealing enough. Material feels lovely on and OH loves the feel of it too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feel of material.
      Cons
      Would be better with clasp at back.
      Bottom line
      Great little top.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Comfort and sexiness in one

      Reviewed: 07 April 2016 by LHL, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I ordered this along with the matching Wet Look & Lace Crotchless Suspender Knickers and they both look amazing together. I absolutely love this bra. It's soft, comfortable, sexy and makes you feel and look incredible.

      I have a 32B chest, so I ordered the small and it fits perfectly. Despite this bra being soft with no padding or under-wire, it offers good support so those with a bigger chest won't suffer. Because I have a small chest, I was worried that the lack of padding and the shape of the bra would make my chest look even smaller, but once you adjust the straps to fit, your boobs look really good.

      There is only one problem with this bra, and I don't know if it's with all of them or just mine. The back of the bra is fastened by a hook like that on detachable bra straps or suspender straps. No matter how many times or ways I've tried, I can't get it to unhook. The loop seems to have been made too small so this makes getting the bra on and off a little bit of a struggle as the material gets twisted around itself. This means I can't take it off during sex (unless I want to look silly), but I've never wanted to so it's not too much of a problem, and the cups are easy to pull aside if you want access to the boobs so it's not a problem there either.

      Overall, I love this bra. The design, the quality, the fit, everything. Even the little Lovehoney charm, which adds that little sparkle without actually being sparkly. It could even be worn out under a sheer or low-sided top as a sort of bralette if one felt so inclined. I would highly recommend this bra to anyone who wants to add something different to the bedroom that's comfortable yet sexy.

      I wore this with the matching crotchless knickers, heels and a leather jacket for Valentine's Day and boy, did me and my guy have a fun night!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Just the little glitch with the clasp.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Soft, Sexy, and Wet

      Reviewed: 07 December 2015 by LeilaK, a Straight Engaged Female

      I love lingerie, and own quite a few gorgeous items from Lovehoney. I have always been curious about wet look lingerie, but I have never tried it before, I was so excited to be chosen to test the Lovehoney Captivate Me Wet Look Soft Cup Bra. Thank you, Lovehoney.

      The bra arrived safety packaged inside a sealed padded envelope. Inside, the bra is protected in a clear cellophane bag, with a black Lovehoney care label attached.

      I was immediately impressed with the design and quality of this wet look bra. The wet look fabric is super shiny, soft, and sexy. This bra is gorgeous. It has a very clever design, giving it a retro look, with a modern twist. The shape of the bra offers good support even though there is no padding. I had to try the bra on straight away, to see how it fitted and looked.

      I was sent this bra in a size medium, which fits a size 10/12. I am a size 34A and it fitted me great, and it has plenty of stretch to fit larger busted ladies. It has strong zig-zag stitching all the way around the bra, which stretches with the wet look fabric, making it very sturdy.

      The wet look fabric feels great next to your skin, nice and soft. I adore the lovely thick bra straps, which are fully adjustable, with an additional strap at the back, offering a perfect fit and extra support. To finish the look, the Lovehoney charm is a subtle gunmetal grey and sits perfectly positioned in the centre of the bra.

      I loved the look and feel of this bra, so did my OH, it certainly got his attention. He was very happy as he still had easy access to my boobs, as the wet look fabric is so stretchy. I felt sexy wearing this bra. Paired with the Wet Look Crotchless Suspender Knickers, lace top stockings, and heels, it looked stunning! We had a lot of fun that night, without having to remove any of the wet look lingerie.

      This wet look bra is not just for kinky nights in the bedroom. It's perfect for wearing underneath a fishnet or mesh top for an evening out if you dare. Having never tried wet look lingerie, I didn't know what to expect. It has exceeded my expectations above and beyond! I am totally smitten, and love everything about it.

      After wearing, I followed the washing instructions, washing the bra in cold water, with a little soap. It washed up perfectly.

      Overall, I would highly recommend this wet look soft cup bra. It's sexy, kinky, versatile, and comfy. Every woman should own some wet look lingerie, it's a must-have kinky addition to your lingerie collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality and design, sexy, kinky, soft, and comfy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A fabulous wet look bra, I highly recommend it!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: 01 December 2015 by kinkytaffs, a Straight Married Male

      This was my first experience of a wet look fabric and I was very impressed with it.

      A lovely soft feel fabric with the pretty little Lovehoney heart detail in the centre. Lovely finish to the stitching. It is elasticated around the bottom and around the sides. The straps are wet look material at the front, joining to a wide elastic adjustable strap over the shoulders to the back. It also has a wide elasticated adjustable back strap. Very easy to slip into and make any necessary adjustments. Very comfortable to wear and makes you feel very sexy.

      I had the size 10/12, normally being a 12 with 38B boobs, but occasionally needing a 14 if the cut of a garment is not very generous, I think the next size up maybe would have been a better option for me.

      It hand washed beautifully in slightly warm water.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality look and feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy little addition for a different look.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Captivated me, certainly

      Reviewed: 01 December 2015 by Shadow Collector

      Wet Look is unbelievably sexy. I’ve had this opinion since my first piece, and this is despite every piece I’ve ever owned not fitting me particularly well.

      So, when I was delivered the Lovehoney Captivate Me Wet Look Soft Cup Bra in exchange for and honest review, I was excited but expecting a poor fit. I have never been quite so thrilled to be proved wrong.

      This bra is simple, beautiful and unbelievably comfortable, something that I wholeheartedly recommend to everyone. Why? Because if you’re in the recommended dress size bracket shown next to the S/M/L on the product, you’re all but guaranteed a perfect fit!

      The straps are all fully adjustable, you’re able to tighten them around the shoulders and back until you’re perfectly supported (a rarity for my 32E cups in lingerie), and bloody stunning to boot! Seriously, the material may look plain but don’t let it fool you. What this product lacks in detail, it makes up for in quality. Perfect stitching, the shimmer that you get every time light catches it and all tied together with a muted silver Lovehoney charm right at the centre of the piece. Just to remind you who’s responsible for this excellence. From the second I put it on, I never wanted to take it off again.

      The packaging is a plastic bag. Pretty? No. More Eco-Friendly than layering a product in size types of plastic and three types of paper? Yes. The only other packaging adornment is a small silver and black Lovehoney Label, classy as it is possible to get on a budget that lets you know how to wash your piece. Useful information presented well can never go amiss.

      Pair it with the wet look and lace underwear, and some lace top thigh high stockings, and the sky is the limit. You’re left with a style that can be anything from willing sub to Dominant Queen (depending on whether or not you’re holding the paddle) that requires minimum effort for maximum impact.

      Wet Look is sexy, and Lovehoney’s brand is no exception. What is unusual about theirs is that they’ve matched sex appeal with comfort, quality and value seamlessly. They’ve made gorgeous available to the world at a steal, so I highly encourage the world to take advantage- go forth, buy and flaunt those smoosh-puppies for all the world (or just your other half, if you prefer) to see and love.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A brilliant product all round.
      Cons
      Nothing whatsoever.
      Bottom line
      Go for it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Something a bit different

      Reviewed: 06 February 2016 by Skitty, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      As with other Lovehoney lingerie, this bra comes in clear plastic product packaging. Nothing fancy, but it does the job.

      I'm a bit of an awkward bra size - I'm around a D cup, and sometimes a 34 band size is slightly too tight, but a 36 is sometimes huge, but in Lovehoney lingerie I get the Medium 10-12 and this tends to fit really well, both in terms of band size and cup size.

      I'd say that the band size on this wet look bra feels smaller than other Lovehoney bras I've bought in the past, but I think it's just down to the material being slightly less soft and stretchy.

      The wet look material is really silky and nice, and it has a soft lining material that sits against your skin. The front of the straps are made from the same wet look material, which feels really soft and padded against your shoulders.

      The back of the straps and the back band are a different, thicker, more rigid material. It's still comfortable, but it's less stretchy and makes the whole garment feel more tight-fitting. Sometimes I get indent lines from wearing it for prolonged periods of time. I like that the back looks so thin and strappy though, as it's so different from the front.

      The shoulder straps are adjustable, but the adjusters are extremely stiff and difficult to move. I find it impossible to alter them while wearing the bra.

      At first, I was really disappointed about this bra because some of the design elements are severely lacking. Like I think the bra is supposed to do up and undo with one hook that goes through a loop, like how detachable suspender straps can be added or removed. Unfortunately, the wet look material of the loop is so rigid and the gap is so small, it's almost impossible to get the hook through it because it gets stuck and looks like it's poking a hole in the material. It's literally impossible to do at all when you're trying to put it on yourself.

      I find it intensely frustrating and have never managed to put the bra on using the hook, so instead have to put it on and take it off fully done up and just pull it over my head like it's a top. This just about works okay, but if my breasts were any larger it wouldn't be an option. And, let's face it, this method is not at all sexy, especially when taking off the bra in front of someone, or, even worse, having your special someone try to remove it from you in the heat of passion.

      I like how this bra looks on me, mostly because wet look material is so sexy and glossy. I also love the little gunmetal grey Lovehoney heart charm in the middle.

      I was worried because this bra is soft cup, it wouldn't offer any support, but because the material is so clingy it's actually not so bad. I find that the 10-12 is quite tight on my breasts, causing a bit of overspill. It's a weird one, because at some angles it makes my breasts look huge, but from others I look totally flat. I don't find the bra especially cleavage-enhancing because it separates rather than pushes together, but it does create a defined shape and it does make me feel very confident and in charge.

      Overall, I like how it looks on me and how it makes me feel about myself enough to be able to ignore the rubbish practical aspects of it, like not being able to actually hook it up or adjust the shoulder straps while it's being worn. It's surprisingly comfortable to wear and looks and feels totally different from all my other bras though, so I'm glad I have it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Glossy wet look material, soft, comfortable, looks great, surprisingly supportive, cute charm.
      Cons
      Hook fastening doesn't work, awkward to put on, strap adjusters are very stiff.
      Bottom line
      It looks good enough to ignore its awkward practical problems.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. That's more like it

      Reviewed: 30 January 2016 by Lovehoney - Bot

      I ordered this bra along with the matching suspender knickers on the 2 for £20 offer. I was very disappointed with the fit of the knickers, which was sad, as I usually have no issues with Lovehoney Lingerie sizing, but I’m glad to see that this was a one-off and that the rest of the range hasn’t been affected with the same sizing issues. I can now go back to telling everybody who will listen, just how great their lingerie is.

      The bra arrived in a simple clear packet as expected, I feel as though this is a bra you’d probably buy for yourself to surprise your partner with, so the packaging doesn’t really matter, but if you do wish to give this as a gift to your partner (and yourself) then a little gift wrapping would go a long way.

      I love wet look lingerie as an alternative to latex, it’s so much easier to put on and take off, and for me personally, I think it looks better on my body. I’m much more comfortable in wet look as I don’t feel as restricted or self conscious, but wet-look still fulfils the fantasies my other half has and I’m much more relaxed. It’s a win for both of us. The Captivate Me range is absolutely stunning and I was very excited to just rip open the packaging and try it on. So that’s pretty much what happened next.

      I did take the usual time to check the bra over for flaws, imperfections and things I might dislike, but I couldn’t find any. The bra is really well-made and put together, it oozes high quality and in my opinion looks more expensive than it is. The bra feels super soft and looks quite shiny in some lights, highlighting it’s attractive appearance. The straps are all incredibly sturdy and are much better than cheap thin bits of elastic often used in bras. The finishing touch of the gunmetal grey Lovehoney charm between the cups is perfect, it’s very pretty.

      When it came down to trying it on, I looked at it and thought ‘how the hell am I going to do this?’ as there’s no hook on the back or the front to undo, so it came down to a matter of pulling it over my head and taking a few minutes to untwist the straps to get everything properly placed or pulling it up past my thighs and up my body. I opted for the second method as I find this easier and I wanted to make sure I could get this on quickly to surprise the other half if I wanted to.

      I ordered the size small (6-8) and am a 30B cup size, there’s an adjustable back option which always makes me happy to see, especially when it is as simple as sliding across the adjuster until you’ve reached your desired tightness. Once I have adjusted this strap fully, I feel my back size has been accommodated for perfectly and I think the small size would fit up to a 34 back size easily. The bra has wide shoulder straps, which I love as they don’t dig in or become uncomfortable, no matter how long you wear it for. These straps are adjustable also, so when I tighten them to the maximum they will allow, the bra sits perfectly.

      As for cup size, I am on the smaller end of the spectrum and this is quite low-cut, which you might think would emphasise my lack of chest, but I was surprised to find that it doesn’t seem to do this. It actually gives the impression that I have a rounder chest without pushing my breasts together and making them look like two bald men sharing a rain mac. There’s no underwiring so it isn’t the most supportive of bras, but it is still enjoyable to wear. So in conclusion, the fit is pretty spot on and I’m pleased.

      Overall, I feel like a dominant when I wear this, and tend to act like I am too! I switch between submissive and dominant, but if I decide to put this on, my other half knows to behave himself or the whips come out! The bad experience with the knickers didn’t put me off purchasing the rest of the range when discounted, so it’s only those that I’d suggest avoiding if you’re in my size range. I would definitely recommend the bra.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit, design, adjustable, makes me feel confident and dominant.
      Cons
      Nothing bad to say this time.
      Bottom line
      Faith restored in the Captivate Me range!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wet look, soft, supported breasts!

      Reviewed: 06 January 2016 by BarginHunta, a Straight Married Male

      Written from a female point of view:

      This bra is really nice. It is my first experience of wet look clothing and I was pleasantly surprised to find that the material has a gorgeous wet look to it, but isn't rubbery to the touch at all. In fact the material is very soft and incredibly comfortable against the skin.

      The back-band is adjustable, as are the shoulder straps, and this all comes together to ensure that you can get a plenty of adjustment to give a good comfortable fit. The back-band isn't your standard hook-and-eye fastening (the strap is probably too narrow for this), but does have a simple hook fastening on it (you can just see it to the left side of the back-band in the rear photo). However I found it much easier to leave the strap fastened and just slip the whole thing on over my head, although the practicality of doing this this may depend on your body shape, especially if you have a larger bust.

      I am a 34/36 B/C and the "Medium" bra fitted me well. I'd say that there is space for a bigger bust, but also I didn't feel like I was leaving the cups empty which can happen sometimes with bras that don't come with cup measurements.

      The centre of the cleavage sports a discreet Lovehoney heart pendant which is a nice touch and adds that bit of Lovehoney class to the whole bra.

      We partnered this with the "Lovehoney Captivate Me Wet Look & Lace Crotchless Suspender Knicker" (so check out our review there for 'the other half'!), and a set of my own stockings. Wearing the complete set made me feel very sexy and my husband certainly approved!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material is very soft and the wet look is great!
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      A great wet look that doesn't compromise on comfort.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wet look sex appeal

      Reviewed: 31 January 2016 by JM88, a Bisexual Married Female

      I have always been a bit dubious about bras being a clothing size rather than a proper bra size, so I was a bit sceptical when my wet look bra arrived. Being roughly a 34C (varies shop to shop) I opted for the medium as usually I have no trouble fitting in the medium Lovehoney clothing items.

      When the bra arrived I was initially impressed by the look and feel of it. Having not really been that familiar with wet look items, I was expecting something thin and flimsy, but this bra material feels strong and durable. I like the way it feels so soft but still manages to look wet and slippery!

      My major plus with this bra was that it has an adjustable back that is far more adjustable than standard hook bras! Not only does that mean it would be more comfortable, but would also fit your size without any compromise.

      When I tried the bra on I was surprised at how much support the bra offered, as I always wear an underwired bra. I wouldn't recommend this as an everyday bra, but it certainly hoiks my boobs upwards and holds them in place! The cups fit me like a glove, but I am sure that there would be room for larger busts.

      The only downside to the bra is the slight crease on the front of the cup which looks a bit odd as it is central and sticks out quite a bit. Originally I submitted this review and someone from customer care kindly offered me as replacement as my bra sounded damaged. I can confirm that the replacement had the same crease like seam down the front of each cup, so it does seem like a slight design flaw, but doesn't detract from the quality too much.

      I would recommend this bra, especially if it is paired with the lace and wet look suspended knickers. They look great together!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looked sexy and felt comfortable.
      Cons
      The seam on each cup.
      Bottom line
      A great item, especially when worn with the matching knickers.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wet look wonder!

      Reviewed: 12 August 2016 by Lovehoney - Pinch, a Straight Married Female

      I have this bra for non bedroom purposes, I actually use it as a bra to wear under low side slit tops. I have so many of them and I hate showing my lacy bras off with them. I thought this would be a great addition to help. I worry with bras as I am a 30F and it is so hard to get a style that I can use for such purposes!

      So I got a medium to allow room for the puppies and it luckily for me it covered what it needed to. However, the support is minimal. So I will be using it above supported bras for the same purposes instead. I can imagine as a bedroom addition the support side of things is less of an issue, as for wearing out and about it kinda is.

      The wet look material is nice and shiny and quite breathable considering my wet look leggings make me feel like I am in a sauna! The shoulder straps and the back strap is adjustable and the hook is sturdy so no worries about popping out. With the clasp being sturdy it can be a little tricky to do and undo, so removal may be a little issue in a hurry!

      If you are looking for an impact bra with a wet look wow and no stresses about support, this is for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Breathable material.
      Cons
      Lack of support, tricky clasp.
      Bottom line
      Stunning to look at.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Disappointing

      Reviewed: 21 May 2016 by PrincessHawks, a Straight Married Female

      This bra did nothing for me I felt.

      I'm a busty lady and it felt quite flimsy and cheap. I could not get the hook on the bra to undo, I tried putting it on over my head! Took it off again and tried to unfasten the hook and couldn't!

      I contacted Lovehoney and they sent another straight out and it's exactly the same! Not happy with this particular buy, sorry Lovehoney, but not your usual quality.

    2. Overall Rating
      2 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nothing. Cheaply made and did nothing for my curves.
      Cons
      Unable to undo bra, no lift or support.
      Bottom line
      Poor quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 12 of 12
    Return to main Lovehoney Wet Look Soft Cup Bra page