1. Reviews Page 2 - Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set

      Average customer review 3.5 out of 5 stars92 reviews

      Our Price
      £29.99

      Complete the look:

      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 60152.

      1. Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set 92 3.5 out of 5 stars 3.5 out of 5

      5 star
      4145%
      4 star
      1820%
      3 star
      1011%
      2 star
      1314%
      1 star
      1011%
      1. Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set
      2. Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set

        Our Price
        £29.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Went down a treat

      Reviewed: 31 January 2017 by LKLH

      I bought this as my first sexy outfit for my current partner and it is safe to say he has seen me in a whole new light.

      As always, it arrived discreetly and promptly, it was well packaged in the box along with everything else, and came in its own cardboard sleeve.

      I was slightly apprehensive about the one size fits all, but as size 8/10 with C boobs (which I struggle to look nice in most bras!) it fitted perfectly.

      It's stretchy enough to go a few sizes up and my boobs were neither flat as a pancake or falling out.

      I decided to pair mine with Lovehoney's own brand crotchless thong and their stockings. Both of which were a perfect red colour match.

      My partner loved it. He has a thing for red. So the whole ensemble went down a treat. I did put the handcuffs on, but they were pretty pointless to be honest, though added to the effect.

      The material was substantial and it all felt well made, the only thing to be careful of was the suspender straps pinging off when I was getting out of it, make sure you don't lose any!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice shape.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fits in all the right places! Super sexy!

      Reviewed: 27 January 2017 by boo12

      First item I've ever bought from Lovehoney and I was a little worried it was going to be a little loose on me as I'm quite small (size 6).

      The lace is beautiful, soft and it stretches to your size not leaving it feeling loose at all. I do think it looks quite small for a size fits all, I looked at all the other reviews and people who got a size 10 or more were still pleased with it, so it must stretch out nicely.

      The knickers are also nice and comfy. The handcuffs are a little floppy, however, can still be used to spice things up a little!

      So happy I chose this one, as it took me ages to decide out of all the beautiful lingerie sets on here.

      (The ribbon in between the boobs are a little delicate and does rip a little easily, so be careful while putting it on, can easily be sewn back to place though) Would 100% recommend, makes you feel super sexy! My boyfriend loves it on me!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material and pattern of the lace.
      Cons
      The ribbon in between the cleavage can break easily.
      Bottom line
      It's a beautiful set, would definitely recommend!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fits amazingly

      Reviewed: 26 January 2017 by boo12

      This is the first purchase I've ever made from Lovehoney.

      I was quite nervous on buying this, worried it would be a little loose on me considering its 'one size fits all', and I'm quite small (size 6). Fits lovely and stretches nicely to your body size.

      It's lovely lace! The knickers are good too, and also fits nicely!

      I think the handcuffs are a good touch, but they're not the best. It's still one of the sexiest things I own. Even considering buying the red one for Valentine's!

      Will 100% be buying from this website again. Fast delivery and lovely service.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material is extremely soft and has a beauty lace design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderful

      Reviewed: 31 October 2016 by My lady

      Bought this product a few months ago. It is a lovely soft lace and I felt really sexy when wearing.

      It has been washed many times and it has kept it shape and colour.

      My husband was very pleased when he saw this.

      I have worn it with many things - jeans, skirts, dresses - and it doesn't show its shape through anything.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I liked it because the lace was soft and very comfortable.
      Cons
      There was nothing not to like.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy

      Reviewed: 27 October 2016 by miss kinky denise69, a Bisexual Married Female

      I got this lovely thong set from Lovehoney last week.

      We were not disappointed with the quality, the feel, or how this fitted, so sexy, I would recommend this to everyone. Your hubby or partner would be left speechless if they came home and found you standing in this.

      When this came there was a small rip on the lace at the back. When we contacted Lovehoney to get a replacement set they sent one out straight away without a problem.

      Thanks, guys.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it looked and the value for money.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love love love this

      Reviewed: 08 June 2016 by Donna m b, a Straight Going Steady Female

      When I unwrapped this I couldn't wait to try it on, it was gorgeous really good quality and sexy.

      I glammed myself up, put it on and waited for my boyfriend to get home from work. He loved this and couldn't keep his hands off me.

      The thong wasn't crotchless so I used a pair I had to make it a little naughtier. The sizing is great I'm only a size 8 and it fitted lovely.

      The handcuffs are more for decoration as they are flimsy, but the outfit is amazing really really sexy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It was easy to put on, good quality, looked amazing on.
      Cons
      The handcuffs were flimsy.
      Bottom line
      So sexy, if it doesn't get your man going he must be dead.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy and a confidence booster

      Reviewed: 18 April 2016 by Esme, a Straight Single Female

      I have wanted this lingerie set for over 5 years and finally decided to invest in it and wow it makes me look amazing. If you are worrying about buying this, I hope I can change your mind with my review!

      At the moment I am not over confident with my body as I have put on a bit of weight. I would say I'm 5'6, size 12/14 and 38D boobs at the moment. I was so surprised that this set (including the thong) fit me! I would not recommend this set for ladies with larger boobs, though, as mine were basically falling out.

      It makes your arse look amazing, your boobs amazing, and it covers your stomach! I wore a satin dressing gown for 'the big display' to my other half as I'm a bit self-concious of my shoulders and I looked amazing.

      The handcuffs are not the greatest quality, but work on an aesthetic level as they add to the look (if you want to be tied up I would suggest using ones which are heavier duty as the ones supplied are flimsy).

      Also, the thong isn't great. You should also bear in mind that if you want to take the thong off during whatever situation you may be in, it will get stuck above your garters (or you lose vaulable time unhooking your stockings), so I would suggest maybe wearing crotchless thong for ease.

      Needless to say, I felt great and loved it. This showed, and my boyfriend adored how it looked on me, thus resulting in an unforgettable time!

      (Also, my OH loves it so much he keeps on bringing it if we go on away, as a surprise for me because he wants me to wear it... he is obsessed.)

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, high quality teddy, heavy duty garters.
      Cons
      Thong and handcuffs aren't great.
      Bottom line
      Sexy and worth every penny.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love love love

      Reviewed: 31 March 2016 by Spliffy249, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This was my first time buying anything like this so I wasn't sure what to expect.

      I also bought some stockings to go with it. Wow! I am a size 10-12 and this fits perfectly. I'm a D cup and I will admit there was not a lot of space around the chest area but it wasn't so bad that it didn't fit at all.

      I felt incredibly sexy wearing this and my partner absolutely loved it also. It is amazing quality and feels soft and comfortable to wear.

      The thong is very plain and simple, but because of the luxurious design of the outfit itself means it looks good with a plain thong.

      I will not use the handcuffs since I have my own, but they're very cute, nothing special but I could see them being great for a beginner, or great for someone that isn't sure if they would want to use handcuffs or not.

      Overall, very impressed with this and I feel all kinds of sexy wearing it. If you're thinking of purchasing this - definitely do it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made me feel super sexy. Great quality.
      Cons
      Loved everything!
      Bottom line
      Looks sexy and is very confidence boosting. A must-buy.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy update

      Reviewed: 01 March 2016 by My lady

      I wore this sexy affair for my husband. Wore it under a grey office dress. Gave my hubby a hint there was something nice underneath, and man he was lost for words.

      When he saw it couldn't wait and had me right there on the couch and then up the stairs.

      The cami stayed in all the right places. Very soft and it was a beautiful hot red.

      Looking forward to another hot night.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The lace was soft and it stayed in all the right places.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely item

      Reviewed: 30 December 2015 by linda2008, a Bisexual Married Female

      I bought his from Lovehoney a couple of weeks ago but have not had time to have it on till last night. Only myself and hubby in so I had a bath and put this sexy number on.

      Fitted like a glove, no problems around my 34B boobs at all. Finished the look of with pair of red stockings and heels and went downstairs. Showed the hubby, he was all over me like a rash. The handcuffs came in handy, I handcuffed him to chair and did a little dance for him.

      Let's say the night was not disappointing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great fit, lovely material.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-have.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 24 December 2015 by Kinkycouple_123, a Straight Going Steady Female

      So comfortable and flattering to my body.

      I felt sexy in as well as looking sexy wearing it. Looks great accompanied with fishnet stockings.

      I chose to wear no panties, allowing easy access, which my partner loved as meant I could keep on all night.

      Doesn't overheat your body and allowed for flexibility. And definite yes from me. xx

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      All of it.
      Cons
      The suspender straps are wide and not complementary to the outfit.
      Bottom line
      10/10.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Dress to impress

      Reviewed: 01 March 2019 by PortugueseBird, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The guy that I'm seeing is a sucker for dress up so I find myself spending money on sexy lingerie more often than I can afford. This was the second item (not including add-ons) that I have ever bought from LH, it was on offer because it's not going to be restocked and I couldn't let the opportunity to own one pass me by. The reviews were only 3 and a half stars which I was a bit dubious about but seeing as it was reduced I thought just go for it, and I was not disappointed!

      As ever, the packaging was discreet. When I took the set out of its packaging and held it up it looked exactly like it did in the picture, no false advertising on LH like on some other sites (you know the ones). The fabric was lush! So soft and light (it feels even better on). I'm absolutely in love with the colour. The material is super stretchy so it hugs my figure perfectly (I'm a size 6, 32B, 5ft) and it makes my body look as sexy as the model in the picture.

      The matching thong and handcuffs are a nice touch! They are the same exact material and colour blue, they really bring the whole outfit together. The suspender straps are probably the only slightly annoying thing about the set, they can be hooked which is great but this means that sometimes they unhook on their own accord and to get them back in is fiddly and a little awkward because the end of the hook goes through the lace.

      All that aside though the opinion that matters isn't mine, it's his, and boy did he like it! No better feeling than when you're standing in the doorway dressed to the 9s and he looks up from his phone and has to do a double take right before his jaw hits the floor. It's definitely a winner in his books which makes it a winner in mine!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The material is so soft and figure hugging. Looks as good as in the picture.
      Cons
      Suspender straps are fiddly when trying to hook back in because of the lace.
      Bottom line
      Two very, very happy customers!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: 20 September 2018 by Jemstar, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Came in discreet packaging and fast delivery. I bought this to spice up the end of our date night, and what a show stopper it was!

      I felt amazing in this outfit. The colour, the sizing, the material all felt prefect for the occasion.

      My partner definitely thought so too! Never seen him look at me the way he did with this on before!

      Super sexy!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Material, sizing, colour.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful Lightweight piece of Lingerie

      Reviewed: 04 June 2018 by PM_Me_Your_Crumbshot, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I believe this set is also available in red and black but after much indecision, I opted for the blue as it's a slightly more unusual colour. I ordered this not holding out much hope that the "one-size fits all" promise would be true. (I'm a tall size 10 with big hips/bum and a tiny chest so I tend to be dubious about full outfits.)

      The set arrived in very light simple packaging. The blue colour is gorgeous! It is a very light lace with thin ribbons across the middle - before trying it on I thought it looked like it might be too flimsy but once I put it on I realised it's plenty sturdy enough and fits beautifully. I could certainly see it fitting a variety of sizes and body-types. The band around the back has a hook/eye fastening like on the band of a bra and has three sets of hooks so the tightness is optional. The shoulder straps are also adjustable and can be very long if so desired. They feel very durable.

      The set comes with attachable suspender straps which can be removed or attached based on preference. There were five in my package, a thoughtful idea I thought, for in case one gets lost. I've found that it is quite difficult to hook the top part of the straps through the 'loops' (simple holes where the fabric along the bottom of the lace body has been folded over and sewn) in order to attach them and one of mine does seem to come out easily. However, the straps themselves are very strong and robust and are wider than other suspender straps I've had in the past. They are the same beautiful shade of blue as the set and are easy to fasten. I like the fact that they can be removed but I'd say that it really is necessary to wear them with stockings/garter bands with this particular body as the lightness of the lace/lack of bones or underwire means that it does ride up very easily if not secured downwards by something.

      The set included a lovely little blue thong which has very long elasticated straps so I imagine really would fit anyone. It's always nice to have knickers that match, especially when this set is such an unusual colour.

      A small pair of matching "handcuffs" were also included: they feature two elasticated lace cuffs which stretch over your hands to sit on your wrists, and two parallel blue elastic straps to keep them together. They're pretty and a lovely little unexpected addition to the set but personally I can't see them being used for much more than aesthetics. The straps that join them are quite long and very stretchy so your hands aren't really very restrained and I imagine the cuffs themselves would tear easily if strained as they are just fabric and stitching. Still, they are a pleasant extra and I'm certainly not complaining.

      I decided to buy this set as a piece of costume for a job but I don't think I'll be able to stop myself wearing it at home too! It's a lovely sexy outfit in its own right and could easily be worn in the bedroom, but it also makes a very pretty but slightly naughty piece of underwear to wear under clothes when out and about. The lace is very soft amd comfortable and offers for me the perfect balance of stretch and support. I would certainly recommend it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful fabric, fits well, very comfortable.
      Cons
      Suspender straps are a little difficult to hook through the fabric.
      Bottom line
      A lovely piece of lingerie, sexy, comfortable, good value.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super sexy on

      Reviewed: 02 June 2018 by TATATOOTOO

      This arrived this morning. Quickly tried on to check the fit. Looks beautiful on and made me feel sexy.

      I am size 10/12 with biggish boobs and ordered small.

      The boob area fits fine - the thong could do with a little more stretch - don’t consider myself having big arse or hips but still little tighter than it needs to be. The little lace handcuffs are cute touch too.

      Look forwards to surprising my man - purchased some net stockings to complete the look.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It’s so pretty.
      Cons
      Thong doesn’t have much stretch.
      Bottom line
      Sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 92 | next
    Return to main Seven 'til Midnight Midnight Affair Black Lace Basque Set page