1. Reviews Page 2 - Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars35 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g 35 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2777%
      4 star
      39%
      3 star
      13%
      2 star
      26%
      1 star
      26%
      1. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g
      2. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

        Our Price
        £24.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. A screamer

      Reviewed: 01 January 2017 by Just J

      This product arrives in a stunning, premium looking packaging. Upon opening the cream, you would not be able to tell if this was a lip balm or an eye cream. In short, it is very discreet.

      We have only used this once so far, last night. Due to the OH thinking it's just a useless cream. She was wrong. We only used a small amount, however, within minutes she was much much wetter than usual. So wet that I could just glide in. She is not one who has ever climaxed through intercourse before, but with this miracle cream she did... twice.

      Don't waste money on cheaper alternatives. This one actually works!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Her wetness.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Orgasmic.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Luxurious orgasm in a jar, just add delicate touch

      Reviewed: 20 December 2016 by laluz, a Bisexual Single Female

      Received one of these (or rather, a few of these) as a part of a special Lovehoney offer. Now I for one absolutely love orgasm balms and I'm always down for trying new ones. This is a luxury item with a luxury price so I had high expectations for it to deliver.

      And deliver it did!

      This came to me with the rest of my Lovehoney order in a box of its own, with vintage floral designs on the outside. I'm a sucker for presentation so the first impressions being made were really nice. I opened the lovely little box to take a look at this stuff. This comes in a little jar which is a deep, chocolate brown. I thought it would be a sturdy plastic, but as far as I can tell it's actually glass. The lid to the little glass jar is a sturdy plastic; the whole container sort of reminds me of a miniature candle and would be discreet if that is a necessity in your home. The luxury was already coming together. Coco de Mer really went above and beyond with the presentation. I loved the packaging, it made for a beautiful item already, not having been used yet.

      I have experience with other arousal items from Lovehoney's stock so of course, I wanted to see how this contender compared to say, their bliss balm or the Tracey Cox arousal gel. Opening the jar to see the balm, it smells of this delectable minty scent; I could sort of compare it to mint chocolate chip ice-cream with the lower notes of the smell (there's no strong choco scent if you're worried about that, though). The active ingredient that enhances sensation is menthol, which explains the minty smell. Compared to other menthol stimulants I've tried, this smell here isn't overbearing or too strong at all and is quite delicate which I loved.

      So the next surprise I got was when I felt the texture of the balm for the first time. I was expecting this to feel like oily balms I've tried in the past - sort of like lip balm that has a formulation of stiff and less forgiving - but this texture here is nice and silky soft. It feels like lip balm in a tin and more like lotion. Not quite as loose as lotion but considerably more spreadable than balms I've tried before. It was nice to touch and makes this all the more addicting, really creates a more sensual experience. I also don't recall the presence of any messy residue here either. Another plus. Either way, it's easy to clean up.

      Now for the actual usage. Easy to spread as I've said before, and it's not so loose you'll take more than you need. I spread this on where I needed it and let it do its work. There's only a few second delay and this stuff works pretty quickly which is nice. This works for me by inducing some delicate tingles that gradually get stronger and more intense. The sensations I've found last quite awhile from this, for me at least a half-hour. Definitely long enough to last me throughout my entire solo session. This gives the jump start you need to orgasmic happiness and leaves you satisfied. Ultimate satisfaction was the goal here and it was a successful feat. Happy vibes all around.

      This is definitely one of my favourite gifts from Lovehoney and with all the features involved, the luxury features make up for the luxury price tag and I'd be satisfied to pay for this at retail. This balm I could tell was truly a work of science and satisfaction. Lovely stuff. If you've had luck with other orgasm boosters, I am confident you will love this as well. Great item to have in your collection to really add to your play experience.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Creamy texture, beautiful packaging, works as intended.
      Cons
      Price perhaps, but that's a stretch for my personal experience.
      Bottom line
      Truly a lovely orgasm balm. You'll love it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tingle bells, tingle bells, tingle all the way!

      Reviewed: 14 December 2016 by Kenson, a Straight Single Female

      I received this balm as part of a recent Lovehoney deal and I'm so glad I did! Certainly one of the best Christmas presents I will be sent this year!

      I'd never considered buying an orgasm balm before as I'd never felt I needed one, however, I was looking forward to receiving this little pot, just to see what the effects would be like.

      Starting with the packaging, I'm a sucker for luxurious packaging as to me if a company takes the time to design luxury packaging it shows that they will have taken even greater care in satisfying the customer with their product.

      The texture of the product wasn't what I was expecting. I'd assumed that the balm would be hard and waxy and would require finger heat to get some out of the pot. The balm is actually a smooth texture and a little certainly goes a long way.

      After applying the balm I thought I'd sit and wait to see what the effects would be. 3 minutes later, and a cool sensation (from the mint) began followed by the tingling!

      I've heard of women who can orgasm with thoughts and special breathing, which is something that has always intrigued me. Well, I don't have to wonder anymore as this was me with the Coco de Mer orgasm balm! It was the most unique and luxurious orgasm I've ever had and I didn't need to do anything but breathe!

      I will definitely be buying the balm again in future and would recommend this to any woman! I can't wait to use it again.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sensation, the packaging, and the general ease of use.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      The most unique and easy orgasm I've ever had!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hot stuff

      Reviewed: 07 December 2016 by jengles, a Bisexual Married Female

      I received this free with the purchase of a Lovehoney Desire Luxury USB rechargeable bullet.

      This is a quality balm. Personally, I found it quite stimulating, it definitely works. It gave me a very warm tingling sensation and a tiny bit goes a long way. So although it's a tiny pot it should last for a while.

      The packaging is very elegant, pretty enough to keep in your handbag if you felt the need to take it with you.

      Not something that I would probably have considered buying at this price but having now tried it, I would definitely buy it again when my little pot is empty.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and its effectiveness.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great quality balm that works.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tingling delight

      Reviewed: 28 April 2016 by ldld, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is a great addition to anyone's sex toy collection.

      The balm comes in a well-presented box which has an expensive look about it, no cheap packaging here, so it would make a great gift.

      The balm itself has a great texture and smells very refreshing. It gives a great tingle to the skin where it's applied and has an amazing effect with enhanced sensation. Great for foreplay and I imagine solo play.

      Me and the OH enjoyed using this and will definitely invest in another tub when it's empty.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well presented.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Lovely sexy gift.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A balm worthy of the price tag

      Reviewed: 08 April 2016 by myghost, a Straight Single Female

      So... Orgasm Balm. It's one of those things that, since I got my first tin of Bombshell balm, has become a playtime staple. Any time, any place, anywhere the mood takes me, Orgasm balm is never far away. Almost always part of my orgasm arsenal. It's second nature to just grab my pot of balm along with my lube and weapon(s) of choice and get down to some serious action.

      The balms I have used have come in small discreet lip balm style tins with cute designs in truly mouthwatering flavours and scents. The Coco de Mer Pure Delight balm from Lovehoney's London-based boutique/sister brand is more of a luxury item. It comes wonderfully boxed a minimalistic sleeve with relevant info then a patterned box in which the 20g balm is housed which you wouldn't be ashamed of leaving out on public display. When such care and effort is taken in designing packaging worthy of the balms value it is a little underwhelming to find your orgasm balm in a cheap boring brown jar. My inner magpie would go for a lid in the same bronzey colour of the Coco de Mer branding to really mark it out as a luxury product.

      The make-up of the balm includes such stuff which seems to be common across various different balms, namely Shea butter, almond oil, olive oil, peppermint oil and menthol. You can smell the menthol and peppermint, though it's not very strong. The feel of the balm is very much of something if not 100% Shea butter, very rich in the substance. You rub your finger over it and it almost melts under body heat it's so soft and creamy. There is certainly no need to soften this up a bit before use.

      I'm the sort of person where, minus some rare exceptions, one orgasm in a 24 hour period seems to be my limit. The night before I was expecting my Pure Delight balm I couldn't sleep, not because I was so immensely excited to get my balm, it's just one of those things that happens from time to time. So I reached for my tin of bombshell, lube and a toy I knew would get the job done quick, did what I had to, freshened up and was asleep in no time. In the morning when the balm arrived I rushed to check it out before intending to use it later. Curiosity got the better of me once I had some of the Pure Delight balm on my finger, so I gave it a go, not waiting to see what effect it had. Grabbed a toy and lube and set to work and was pleasantly surprised. Not only did I 'O' again, and in not a stupid amount of time, it was one of the most strong and intense 'O's I'd had in a long time.

      There must be something about this balm. Over subsequent days, I thought I'd apply it and see what level of tingle and cool effect it had with no intention of getting down to some action, I wasn't that in the mood. I lasted between 5-20 minutes not really noticing anything much in the way of tingling or cooling, or thankfully, no unexpected stinging or sensitivities, before I felt the need to grab a vibrator and bust out an 'O'. Each time, using the same vibrator for consistency, I had a good strong intense orgasm. Moaning isn't my thing and I'm not a natural moaner, but had I been home alone I would have been very vocal

      I also in the time I've had the balm given it a go with a couple of other toys and felt a little bit of an improvement in orgasm quality. With my other balms, I can definitely feel the cool and tingle, which I like, but I've never been 100% sure they had any great effect on my orgasm. With the Coco de Mer Pure Delight balm, I don't really feel anything, just applying it and nothing else, but I do think this balm has contributed to making a satisfying orgasm that little bit more satisfying.

      The Coco de Mer Pure Delight orgasm balm may not be cheap, for the money you do get a generous 20g pot that will last you an incredibly long time. When I consider my two 7g tins of bombshell balm (in discontinued flavours) have lasted me a couple of years (so far) with an average use of 2-4 times a week. One tin is running low because I love the flavour and scent so much and the other with plenty of use left in it. I can well see this balm lasting just as long.

      If I had to change one thing about the balm itself I'd make it watermelon scented just because I love the scent of the, now unavailable, watermelon flavoured bombshell so much. Otherwise, I'm more than happy with its results

      If you can afford the price buy this balm, I think you will be pleasantly surprised with the results, if not, you can always return it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It actually worked.
      Cons
      Pot is a little plain and boring, no strong cool or tingle.
      Bottom line
      I love my orgasm balms and really rate just how good this is.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Why haven’t I tried this before?

      Reviewed: 04 June 2018 by JLo78

      I’ll admit from the start I had wanted to try this for awhile but was put off slightly by price and wondering if a) it would make any difference and b) if it did make a difference would it be too much?

      After just trying I find myself asking why it took me so long. As other reviews mention, you only need a small amount and it begins to work within a few seconds.

      I had been worried it would get stronger and stronger until it became too much, but this never happened.

      Will definitely be using this more in the future.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gave a great tingly feeling without being too much.
      Cons
      A bit pricey.
      Bottom line
      Will definitely be using a lot more in future. Would highly recommend.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great little pot of joy

      Reviewed: 25 September 2017 by Veccie150, a Bisexual Engaged Male

      I was lucky enough to get this pot for nothing, and after the GF dabbed a small amount on and got all tingly, I had a mind-blowing orgasm.

      It works virtually straight away and is great for solo play or foreplay. A small amount goes a long way and the sensations last longer than other makes. When it eventually runs out she wants another pot.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Luxury quality. Mind-blowing orgasms.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Expensive but well worth it.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Mind blown with this product, recommended to all girls for sure

      Reviewed: 04 January 2017 by Alexisssryl

      Got it as a free gift when Lovehoney was having some promotion.

      It's my first time trying out an orgasm balm and I was quite skeptical about it at first.

      The balm is easy to apply and is not oily at all. It smells great too, by the way.

      Once applied, there's a tingling sensation and it got me so wet!

      Tried it again with the boy and he was so excited because it got me moaning louder than usual and orgasming faster.

      Definitely getting it again and recommending to my friends.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to apply, lovely and discreet packaging.
      Cons
      Nothing to not like when it's such a great product!
      Bottom line
      So gooooooood, please do not discontinue this product!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Definitely lives up to the name orgasm balm

      Reviewed: 29 December 2016 by Fostersoriginal, a Straight Married Male

      I received this when a bought a Fifty shades love egg for my OH.

      To be honest, I wasn't to bothered about trying it out, but when we received it we were very surprised how luxurious the balm looks.

      It's presented in a very beautiful looking box and glass pot.

      Anyway, the OH thought it might be a good way to get things started as we are new to sex toys and she was a little nervous about using the love egg. So, opening to put it on, found the balm to be very soft but not oily. So I only applied a small amount and it only took about 45 seconds before the effects became apparent on my OH face.

      She describes it the sensation as cool and tingling, which becomes more intense as time past. The effects last about 30 minutes which was more than enough to get the OH in the mood to try out the love egg.

      This balm is a must for the beginning of any fun and games. Will be buying more of this.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The presentation and the texture.
      Cons
      The pot is very small.
      Bottom line
      A must for foreplay.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Only for use when the kids are out

      Reviewed: 24 April 2016 by BarginHunta, a Straight Married Male

      When the package arrived through the post it was in a now-familiar discreet plain cardboard box.

      Opening the box revealed the contents wrapped in a tasteful cocoa coloured tissue paper, sealed with a "Coco de Mer" sticky label 'seal'. It’s the little touches, but this simple gesture just starts the feeling of quality.

      The balm itself comes packaged in a dark brown cardboard sleeve with gold lettering and detailing on it. Even the cardboard of this package feels luxurious, almost soft to the touch. Sliding off this outer sleeve reveals the decorated inner box, in this case decorated with a floral design which is almost oriental in style.

      For most reviews the packaging barely gets a mention, but for this product it is so ornate and presents the balm in such a plush manner it deserves recognition!

      Once you have removed the various layers of packaging, the translucent brown glass of the pot is revealed. The pot itself is quite unpretentious, being simple brown tinted glass with gold styled lettering on it.

      The discreet and unassuming look means that it can easily be left out on a bedside table without looking out of place or drawing unnecessary attention.

      The pot has a simple screw lid, with an internal plastic cover to protect the balm.

      The balm itself is a smooth white cream that, surprisingly, doesn't particularly smell. We had expected an almost overwhelming menthol smell, but there was none, although you could 'feel' the menthol on fingertips or lips!

      Applying it is very easy as it is so smooth, and we massaged a little onto her clitoris during foreplay. There was no immediate sensation of having it applied, which is probably a good thing, but don't be tempted to over-apply it because of this!

      It certainly heightened sensations, and made everything a lot more intense, without causing her to become overly sensitive.

      Her verdict: Very good, but not for use whilst the kids are in the house!

      Overall, a subtle balm that gives a great effect and comes in some of the most luxurious packaging you are likely to find. If you just want an orgasm balm then I am certain you could find a cheaper option than this that would probably be just as good, but as a luxury item, this looks and feels lavish. If you want to give a gift to that certain special someone then this will certainly fit the bill.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Mild sensation when first applied, but overall effect was impressive!
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Smooth, cool, and very effective!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Worth it

      Reviewed: 25 December 2017 by roundedscrew, a Straight Married Male

      Got this for the Mrs as she was literally knocked off her feet.

      Tried using with hands standing up and she loved/loves it!

      Just hoping we don't run out too soon as it's a small pot, but to be fair it didn't take a lot to get her going!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      She liked it!
      Cons
      Not much in the pot but worth it.
      Bottom line
      Tingling fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh My

      Reviewed: 01 March 2017 by KirstyLee, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I have been wanting to try an Orgasm Balm for a long time now, so when my partner treated me to a tub of Coco De Mer, I was so excited to try it out I literally dragged him up the stairs to bed!

      The packaging of this item is lovely. It feels so classy and luxurious. You really can tell right away that you are getting a good quality product.

      It's definitely not something you would be embarrassed about leaving out on your bedside table!

      The balm is really soft and a little goes a long way, so although it's a small tub it will last ages.

      It took a few seconds for it to kick in for me, but my goodness, when it kicked in... wow!

      It gives you a lovely cooling sensation and made my clit super sensitive (which is incredible during oral and apparently doesn't taste very strong, just slightly minty) and really lasted a long time.

      I'm not sure I would have paid the price tag myself, but after trying it I will definitely be replacing when we run out or if it's ever on offer!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A little goes a long way, Lasts a long time, Luxurious.
      Cons
      A lot more expensive than other balms.
      Bottom line
      Pricey but definitely a good quality item that works.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tingles all over

      Reviewed: 03 July 2017 by DHRB1994

      We received this as part of a gift set for Valentine's Day and my partner received some great tingling sensations.

      She found that her clit felt warm and sensitive and as a result achieved an intense orgasm.

      After she described it as being good but potentially not worth the price.

      We have used in on occasion since our first attempt. However, wouldn't make it a normal part of our sex life.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Discreet package, easy to use.
      Cons
      Small capacity.
      Bottom line
      Decent for occasional use.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just lovely

      Reviewed: 01 March 2017 by Lovehoney - Flossie

      I love the Coco de Mer products. They just have a much fancier feel to them with their more high-end packaging. The balm comes in a lovely little glass jar with screw top lid and is presented inside a box with another cardboard sheath around it.

      Having said that though it's not just about the packaging. The balm works well too. As soon as it is applied you can feel the cooling effects of the menthol. It definitely made me feel more sensitive resulting in a quicker orgasm. I wouldn't really say it was stronger than usual, or stronger than any of the cheaper balms I have tried before.

      It looks super cute, though!

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Packaging.
      Cons
      Nothing really.
      Bottom line
      It works and looks cute!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 34 | next
    Return to main Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g page