1. Reviews Page 1 - Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars35 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g 35 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2777%
      4 star
      39%
      3 star
      13%
      2 star
      26%
      1 star
      26%
      1. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g
      2. Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g

        Our Price
        £24.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Great product

      Reviewed: 15 August 2020 by 50ShadesOfAsian, a Straight Single Male

      The smallest of amounts and the effect started to kick in.

      We only used it during foreplay, but the effects lasted for a good half an hour at least. It was a bit of fun and want to do more in the bedroom now.

      Quick delivery and discreet packaging as always from Lovehoney.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good for foreplay.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Good for foreplay, kicks in straight away.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great product, a must buy

      Reviewed: 30 November 2018 by Adam1234, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I enjoy using this during foreplay, it gives me waves of pleasure and really gets me in the mood. Never fails to work.

      We have tried other balms in the past and none have worked like this. We have had it over a year, a little bit goes a long way. It's worth the cost - as they say, buy cheap buy twice. My partner finds it easy to work with and not an overpowering taste or tingle for him if you know what I mean. ;)

      When we were buying we were shocked about the price but it lives up to the price. Ladies, add this to your basket.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very intense and long-lasting. Nice small plain jar to keep in the bedside table.
      Cons
      The box went straight in the bin seems like a waste but looks pretty.
      Bottom line
      A five-star product, a must-buy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing!

      Reviewed: 03 August 2018 by louiset

      Me and my partner was recommended this balm by our close friends and oh my!

      We wanted to try something new and this was the perfect product.

      The waves of pleasure this balm takes your through is indescribable!

      Both pleasure for me and my fiancé.

      Definitey something to spice the bedroom up with and expect nothing less than a quick orgasm!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Small packaging.
      Bottom line
      A small bit goes a long way!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pure Delight. No kidding.

      Reviewed: 02 August 2018 by ShesAllMine, a Straight Married Male

      Bought this as a little stocking filler for my wife's birthday. I'd bought the dress, the shoes, tickets to the show, dinner reservation et cetera and thought this final present might well be the perfect fun end to our evening.

      I was a little sceptical when I first read about it, but the feedback on here seemed positive, and I was hoping to leave my wife as glowing as the reviews.

      Of course, Coco de Mer is a luxury brand, and this is evident from the packaging, all the way down to the actual product. The smallest of amounts and the effect started to kick in. It certainly did the trick, bringing intense and unusual feelings to her in waves.

      We only used it during foreplay, but the effects lasted for a good half an hour at least. It was a bit of fun, and it brought a new dimension to our play time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Product quality and effects.
      Cons
      N/a.
      Bottom line
      Worth making your lady feel luxurious.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pure Indulgence

      Reviewed: 16 April 2018 by MrsZM, a Straight Married Female

      This tiny little product brings so much joy!

      I personally can not get enough of the delightful feeling this product gives you. The balm is designed to help you reach the pinnacle of pleasure and boy this balm does the job!

      The balm itself is smooth and delicate and you simply need a small dab to feel the effects. You can certainly feel the menthol extract once you add the balm to your clitoris and let play time begin.

      Whether your enjoying some alone play time or with your partner, this is a must buy product which heightens your senses and intensifies each orgasm.

      Truly a sensual and indulgent experience!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The packaging is elegant and the balm itself is INCREDIBLE!
      Cons
      Nothing (just maybe a larger pot).
      Bottom line
      A bedroom essential!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Yes

      Reviewed: 13 February 2018 by Alindl11, a Straight Married Female

      I am a big fan of all of the Coco de Mer products, so I decided to try this out.

      I can’t speak on behalf of all women, but I know that I personally need clitoral stimulation to get off 90% of the time.

      I was so happy when it came and wouldn't wait to try this when playing with my boyfriend. The product itself comes in a beautiful little pot and it feels really silky when applying. It sort of melts when on your skin and feels fantastic. You only need a small amount as it's very powerful.

      Whoa - this caused me to orgasm so quickly. It heightened every sensation and I didn't even need to stimulate my clit!

      It lasted me a couple of months with almost daily use and that surprised me because the pot's tiny.

      Definitely buying again.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feeling. Product. Design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      10/10.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely amazing

      Reviewed: 14 December 2017 by LeilaK, a Straight Engaged Female

      I was delighted to receive the Coco De Mer pleasure balm as a free gift from Lovehoney when I purchased another couple of products. Thank you!

      I have used orgasm balms before, and although I enjoyed the sensations, I never orgasmed any quicker. I couldn't wait to try this luxury balm, to see if it was any different from the other less expensive balms.

      The packaging for the Coco De Mer Pleasure balm is elegant, and very luxurious. The outer outer sleeve has a beautiful floral print. Once this is removed, it reveals a lovely (velvet feel) chocolate coloured box. The balm is presented inside a chocolate coloured glass pot, with the Coco De Mer logo on the front.

      This orgasm balm is translucent in appearance and has a lovely smooth texture. It's made using the finest essential oils: Sweet almond, avocado, shea butter, including menthol extract.

      When you rub a small amount on your fingers it melts into an oil, it reminds me of coconut oil. Only a small amount is needed, as a little goes a long way. Once you have rubbed it on your clit, the effect is immediate. The menthol increases blood flow to the clitoris. It lasts around 15-20 minutes depending on how much you use. If you want the sensations to last longer simply rub a little more on. I never feel the need to do this as by that time I've already orgasmed.

      The first time I use this balm it was for some solo play. I rubbed a tiny amount on my clit, immediately I could feel cool tingling sensations. My clitoris felt more sensitive to the touch, and I became highly aroused. I was shocked and in disbelief when I orgasmed in a couple of minutes. An orgasm balm that really works! Since then, I have used this pleasure balm every time I play solo, or I have sex with my OH. It boosts arousal, the sensations feel amazing, and it helps me reach climax. However, I don’t use it if my OH is going to perform oral sex on me, as I don’t imagine it would have a pleasant taste, because of the menthol. After use, the balm can be easily wiped away with some intimate toy wipes.

      In my opinion, the Coco De Mer Pleasure Balm is absolutely amazing. It exceeded my expectations and so much more... I'm blown away! I would highly recommend it, if you are a lady who finds reaching orgasm difficult or you just want to enhance sensations and arousal. This pleasure balm delivers. It is expensive, but I couldn't live without this now. I probably wouldn't have purchased this pleasure balm because it is expensive, but thanks to Lovehoney and their fantastic offers this has allowed me to try the Coco De Mer Pleasure Balm for free, thanks, Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The luxurious packaging, tingling sensations, speeds up climax.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      You need this orgasm balm in your life!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I can't get enough of this

      Reviewed: 18 September 2017 by Secretmissy, a Straight Engaged Female

      I was really lucky I got given this for free on a deal quite a while back if I spent so much money, so of course I used it for the first time, and oh my goodness I've never felt anything like it and now I can't get enough of it!

      I can't go without it, it's definitely a must-have. I would pay for it as soon as I've run out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sensation that it gives you.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      It's a must-have.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow wow wow

      Reviewed: 24 July 2017 by Funtimes1234

      This was an unexpected delight! I bought this in conjunction with a few others presents, as a sort of extra gift.

      This is almost the main gift! It goes with all toys, she absolutely loves a bit of it, sometimes as a surprise works well.

      Great product and will definitely be trying similar ones!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The effect is intense!
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      For the price it is a steal!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lavish orgasms

      Reviewed: 24 June 2017 by Lovehoney - Bot

      I'm a woman who requires some sort of clitoral stimulation when using insertable toys or having PIV. It's very rare for me to orgasm from internal stimulation alone. Over the past couple of years I've found balms like this one tend to increase my sensitivity to a level that allows me to reach mind-blowing orgasms during internal play without needing the addition of a clitoral vibrator. For that reason I always have a pot of orgasm gel on hand and love to try new products of this sort.

      Coco de Mer are known for their lavish products and this includes the packaging they have chosen. I have a couple of other essentials from this Pleasure collection and all have been presented beautifully. The Pure Delight comes in a vintage patterned box with a brown cardboard sleeve slid over the top. Inside the box, you find the 20g glass pot complete with Coco's signature gold writing. The bottom of the pot simply lists the ingredients and basic directions for use.

      I feel that it's discreet enough for me to leave the balm out without making anybody look twice. It doesn't scream that it's a product intended for sexual purposes. It could be easily mistaken for a pot of lip balm or under-eye cream or something. It would make a great travel companion as it's pretty compact, although I'd probably wrap it in something to be on the safe side. It doesn't feel delicate, but it's still glass after all.

      To use, apply a small amount of the balm to fingertips and massage into the clitoral area. I noticed an almost immediate response to the application. I felt a familiar breeze, which I believe comes from the Menthol, and then a tingling sensation followed. It seems to develop into a stronger sensation as time passes and it definitely lasts long enough for me to get the job done (whether that's masturbation or sex) without needing to reapply. I'd only have to top-up for hour-long sessions I think as this was working up until the thirty to forty minute mark.

      Intensity-wise I was pleased with the level that I received. You don't need much of this product to feel the desired sensations. It has lasted me a couple of months with almost daily use and that's surprising as the pot is so small. I will definitely get another pot of this when my second runs out though as it's one of my favourite balms to date. It is a bit pricier than I'd usually go for, but I can't argue with the results.

      In terms of scent and consistency, both are good. You can definitely pick up on the menthol, but it's fresh, minty and clean so not a turn off for us at all. If you're not fond of peppermint type scents in the bedroom then this may not be right for you. It doesn't taste good (according to my partner), so we wouldn't recommend using it during oral sex. The taste of menthol on the tongue is not an enjoyable one. The texture is almost creamy, but very slick and easy on the skin. I'm sensitive and have had no problems.

      Overall, I love the Pure Delight balm. It works better than the Bombshell Balms, which is surprising as they used to be the orgasm enhancing holy grail for me. It's not sticky or greasy before, after or during application and it works very quickly once massaged into the area. It does cost more than I'd usually like to pay and I'd usually reserve an essential like for this for special occasions, but I'm making the exception for this product as it's one of the best I've used so far.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      A little pricy for such a small amount.
      Bottom line
      I absolutely love it. Would definitely recommend as a luxury treat!
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. High class orgasms

      Reviewed: 09 May 2017 by RosyCheek, a Straight Married Female

      I have had orgasm gels and balms but nothing compares to this. Okay, so the price tag is a little bit more than I would pay normally so I was thrilled to receive it as a free gift with my order.

      This screams luxury from the second you see the box, also screaming in other ways once applied, if you know what I mean, wink wink! The box is glorious. I am a self-confessed box geek. I love packaging, it really sells a product. The box for this is unbelievable, it looks more like a boutique jewellery box rather than a sex product. The chocolate brown card slip, the muted vintage floral pink pattern is divine. I have kept the box, it's too pretty to recycle. As for the jar, wow! It is a deep rich chocolate brown with a black screw on lid. The glass is super thick so unlikely to break unless you drop it from a great height onto a stone floor. The brand is printed in gold on the glass. So much thought has been put into the appearance of this. It's worth the effort!

      The balm itself is amazing. From the moment you open it you are hit with a light airy fresh scent. It smells so good I would happily wear it as a perfume. The texture isn't quite balm like, I expect a balm to be more like a lip balm, a little waxy, but this is like a light cream. As I mentioned earlier I have used balms and gels before buy I much prefer the texture of this. I find it much easier to control the amount that you use.

      In use this was fabulous. Okay, it's not going to give you an instant orgasm but it really heightens the sensations. You don't need much, a wee dab is plenty and one application is enough. The sensation starts instantly, the tingle builds up quickly until it is at its peak and it stays there for quite a while. This gives you ages to work on a bit of stimulation be it by fingertips or a vibrating friend. Just as the tingle increases it also decreases, it doesn't just suddenly stop. Does it warm up or feel cold and tingly? Honestly, I can't explain. It's cold but warm, it's fascinating really.

      My favourite thing about this is the essential oils. Unlike other products that have dozens of additives that can dry out your lady bits, this really softens the skin. Even after a long session, I felt fantastic hours later. There was no irritation nor was there any issues with the natural fauna of my body. This is a win in my book.

      I love this balm, I really do. It has built up my interest in Coco De Mer and I am more likely to part with my precious pounds if the results are always as good as this.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Packaging, scent, essential oils, tingle sensations.
      Cons
      That the price tag put me off for so long.
      Bottom line
      It really is worth its weight in gold.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Intense highs, essential buy

      Reviewed: 26 February 2017 by Flexicouple, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      From her:

      This product blows my mind.

      It came as a free gift, and neither of us had ever used an orgasm balm before but now we wouldn't live without it in our lives

      The first time we used this was on a romantic little getaway, in a giant hotel bed with crisp sheets, and everything was perfect. Following the usual course of plenty of flirting and teasing over dinner before a charged elevator ride back to the room, I was already very much in the mood.

      A little dab on the hood of my clitoris was all it took and an intense cold tingling enveloped me and my clit became incredibly sensitive. The pleasure of every single little touch and brush and lick was magnified tenfold. At first the pure sensation was a bit of a shock as I accelerated from "horny" to "ohmygodohmygodimightbeapornstar" in the space of a heartbeat. (This usually taking me at least a minute and a half with liberal application of a pocket rocket and some elbow grease...)

      During the "main event" the sensation only intensified, and hard as I tried to wait for him I was floating round on ever decreasing circles of cold buzzing pleasure and before I knew it I toppled over the edge of a cliff and into the free fall of the best orgasm of my life (so far).

      Holy crap, I thought, but I hadn't even scratched the surface. The waves kept on buffeting my entire body and suddenly I was peaking again and again and (what is happening to me?) Again!

      After collapsing in exhaustion I was left with a residual buzz glowing through me for at least half an hour afterwards.

      We've incorporated the balm into lovemaking regularly since and every time it is incredible. Combining this with a bullet vibrator during sex is a once in a lifetime event just sensational.

      From him:

      Goodness me.

      I have never seen any reaction like this. We use toys regularly to help her reach orgasm and particularly enjoy vibrating cock rings or a bullet vibrator to stimulate her clit during sex. Nothing before or since has had this much impact. I could physically feel the waves pulsing through her, and watching her ride her orgasm all the way through four peaks was a thing of beauty.

      The balm rubbed off on me a little too and the head of my penis tingled throughout and became intensely sensitive.

      I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to experience a mind-blowing orgasm!

      From us:

      This is definitely a must-have item. It comes in a beautiful glass ramekin and stylish box and doesn't look out of place discreetly sitting on the bedside table.

      Warning! Use sparingly as a little dab is more than enough.

      We would recommend to anyone and will definitely be buying this again. 100% worth the price tag.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The intense orgasms.
      Cons
      Nothing not to like.
      Bottom line
      Mind-blowing highs. Essential buy.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gets You In The Mood

      Reviewed: 18 February 2017 by Tash8, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I got this as a free gift when I bought another item.

      It’s a beautifully packaged item and comes in a nicely designed pot with an attractive outer box. This would make a lovely present.

      The balm is soft (softer than others I have tried), smells minty and you only need a little dab smeared onto your clitoris to feel it work. I only use it when my OH is away and I want a little kick start for solo play.

      The balm starts to work straight away giving you a tingling sensation and makes you wet without any stimulation. I don’t know if it makes my orgasm any better or stronger but it certainly gets you in the mood.

      If I didn’t get it as a free gift I probably wouldn’t have bought it but after trying it. I certainly would buy it at its full cost. Yes, it’s expensive for one pot, but you don’t use much so it will probably work out at about 50p a dab, so well worth it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gets you in the mood.
      Cons
      A bit expensive compared to others.
      Bottom line
      Expensive but well worth it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tingly

      Reviewed: 14 February 2017 by GE&JP, a Straight Going Steady Female

      The packaging is beautiful. Comes in its own little gorgeous chocolate brown and gold box. Pretty floral on the side of the box that slides out.

      Upon unboxing, the balm is in a lovely brown glass tub. The screw top lid ensures it keeps fresh and is easy to unscrew.

      The balm itself is great. You don't need much to feel the effect of it.

      Putting it on my clit, made foreplay so much more intense almost immediately. It feels similar to those peppermint lip enhancer glosses but on your clit, so kind of minty scented but it isn't overpowering. It tingles so much it is amazing.

      Lasted a really long time too.

      Great for a solo session, foreplay (fingering and oral) and during sex. He accidentally got a bit on the end of his penis and he liked the sensation it gave too.

      Highly recommend!

      It is super luxurious.

      Also went well with Coco de Mer's anal lube.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The almost immediate tingly feeling it gave! So intense!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Lovely and tingly.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Definitely better sex for her

      Reviewed: 30 January 2017 by English Bombshell, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This orgasm balm does what it says. It most definitely intensifies your orgasms and heightens arousal. You only need a small "pea size" amount to feel the effects kick in.

      This is fantastic when used as a clitoral stimulator during penetration and foreplay. As someone whom doesn't always climax during penetration, when using this product it helped me orgasm.

      I would not buy a cheaper alternative, as this does the trick whilst smelling nice and helping provide better sex.

      The packaging is also very discreet. Like other reviews, you would never know if this was moisturiser, lip balm or orgasm balm.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Definitely stimulates you to orgasm!
      Cons
      Quite pricey, but worth every penny!
      Bottom line
      Orgasmic!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 34 | next
    Return to main Coco de Mer Pure Delight Orgasm Balm 20g page