1. Reviews Page 1 - Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Wrist, Arm or Ankle Cuffs and Blindfold Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars9 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Wrist, Arm or Ankle Cuffs and Blindfold Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Wrist, Arm or Ankle Cuffs and Blindfold Set 9 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      778%
      4 star
      111%
      3 star
      111%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Wrist, Arm or Ankle Cuffs and Blindfold Set
      2. Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Wrist, Arm or Ankle Cuffs and Blindfold Set

        Our Price
        £27.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Oh yes please

      Reviewed: 21 January 2019 by sjlbarton, a Straight Married Female

      We ordered this just after New Year and they arrived very quickly. We had to wait to use them (which drove me crazy) but as soon as we were good to go we went straight for it using these.

      My partner put the hanging sign on the door before I came into the room and I came in, we used the blindfold which was very comfortable and I definitely couldn't see a thing out of them! He then used the cuffs on me and they were such comfy cuffs. A lot of the others we have tried haven't been comfortable or I've been able to get out of them but that definitely wasn't a problem with these. There were tight and kept me in my place.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Tight but comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Perfect for fun night!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I promise to obey, sir

      Reviewed: 11 June 2015 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      I was very excited to be asked to review the Fifty Shades of Grey Promise to Obey Arm Restraints.

      The first thing I must mention is the lovely packaging. The cuffs arrive in a very sophisticated looking black box with silver writing on the front and the ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ logo. Inside the box, the cuffs are packaged in a plastic bag along with a black elastic eye mask, a door hanger, and instruction booklet.

      One side of the door hanger is red and says ‘Grey at Play - Do Not Disturb’. The other side is black/grey and says ‘Mr. Grey Will See You Now - Please Enter’. This is a great idea, and fans of the books will really love it.

      The quality of these cuffs top notch, they really do look and feel very luxurious. The cuffs are made from a silver satin feel material on the outside with the ‘Fifty Shades’ logo attached to the Velcro fastenings.

      Inside the cuffs is a smooth ‘velvet like’ lining, which makes them very soft and comfortable when wearing. They look really lovely and classy when fastened around your arms.

      The cuffs are very different to anything I have ever seen before, as they are designed to be used on your upper arms. The cuffs are permanently attached to each other by 2 large O-rings (which feel very sturdy and durable).

      When we first experimented with these cuffs, I put my arms behind my back, and my husband fastened the cuffs around my upper arms.

      He then threaded some rope through the rings and tied it to the headboard, so I was semi-suspended leaning forwards. I must admit that if the cuffs had been a bit wider (say 3-4 inches), I could have stayed like this for much longer. However, they did feel comfortable on my arms for a short time period of time in this position.

      The second time we used them, we looped them directly around the headboard before attaching them to my arms, so I was in more of an upright position, and this was very comfortable for a much longer time period, and left no marks on my arms at all.

      We have also used them along with the Fifty Shades wrist cuffs (which looked great together), and made me feel even more restrained!

      The two O-rings give you lots of options for restraint, as you can attach other bondage items, such as rope, a collar - or include ankle cuffs with rope to make a hog-tie, so these Fifty Shades Arm Restraints are extremely versatile.

      The sizing is great, I have quite slim arms, and the cuffs fitted me perfectly. However, the cuffs do have quite a wide range of fit due to the Velcro fastening, and so would accommodate virtually any size or shape.

      I would highly recommend these arm restraints. They look good, are fantastic quality, and are a very different and very versatile addition to anyone’s bondage toy box.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very soft and comfortable, great fit and look very sexy on.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Very different, versatile, bondage arm restraints.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fifty shades of brilliant

      Reviewed: 07 June 2015 by Naughty Miss K, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I was dubious of the Fifty Shades range. I need my toys to stand up to a lot of tugging and pulling.

      When it arrived, I was surprised by the box. It doesn't look cheap or tacky at all. With plenty of diagrams and pictures on ways to use it, an eyemask and door hanger, you get plenty of 'extras' alongside. Whilst I can't see myself using the door hanger - a typical do not disturb/come in with a Fifty Shades twist - it made me chuckle.

      So onto the restraints. The Velcro is strong, not about to pop open, but it makes it so easy to get on and off. I have fairly chunky tops of my arms, but these fitted without any problems! They also go down to a tiny size! The inside of the cuffs are soft enough they don't cut into you and the silver around the outside makes them look different to the other cuffs in my collection.

      In between the cuffs there are two large 'o' rings. These are great for attaching rope or chain to, to connect with other restraints/furniture.

      I had great fun using these and neither of us could believe how strong they were! To put them through the ultimate test, we played tug of war with them (because who says sex can't be fun!). Neither the stitching nor the O-rings budged, and we gave it a good try!

      Overall, I'd definitely recommend this product. I'm excited to find even more ways to use it in the future!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well built, easy to use and many uses.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Brilliant, versatile and well made!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. You'll have no choice but to 'Promise to Obey'

      Reviewed: 04 June 2015 by Spoonerism, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      My partner and I are no strangers to restraints. Over our six years together and our shared interest in kink, we've used a variety of pieces of kit during our play time, from basic Velcro affairs and leather buckle up cuffs, to silk sashes and rope. Most of our cuffs are only big enough for wrists or ankles (at a push) and rope takes forever to set up, so when the opportunity arose to review these upper arm restraints for Lovehoney I gladly volunteered (and was picked, yay! Thanks guys!).

      Before they arrived, I was not aware that these restraints were from the Fifty Shades of Grey range (I must have missed an email). I am not a fan of the books or film, so this aspect of the product does not appeal to me in the slightest. In fact, if I was shopping this might actually put me off. I'm also really not into how the products in the range have been named after lines from the books, some of which are really unflattering (the 'Greedy Girl' rabbit vibrator and 'Holy Cow!' wand spring to mind!) and make me cringe a bit.

      The packaging, despite being covered in Fifty Shades branding, is actually very tasteful and I quite like it. The black/grey/teal/silver colour scheme looks really classy and would be perfectly presentable as a gift. The box has a photo of the product on the front and some product info and a quote from the book, which I imagine to a fan would be a nice touch.

      Inside, along with the cuffs, you also get a little manual with some instructions and suggestions in a few different languages (including establishing a 'safe word' which is a really good call, as I'm sure this is the sort of product a lot of bondage newbies would go for), a surprisingly decent blindfold and a door sign. I was not expecting either of the last, two which are both really nice touches.

      The free blindfold is actually better quality than many I've paid for. It fits my average sized head perfectly and is actually really effective owing to the extra bit of material that goes over the nose bridge and produces an almost complete blackout. The door sign is reversible, one side reading 'Mr. Grey will see you now (please enter)' and the other 'Grey at play (do not disturb)'. I personally doubt I'll ever use this in my shared house, but I'm sure it would appeal to someone!

      The first thing I did was inspect the actual products for branding as I really don't like having words or labels on my bondage gear - it just spoils the mood and 'serious' atmosphere that I like during that sort of play. I was pleased to find that it had been kept to an absolute minimum with just a tiny, inoffensive label on one of the cuffs and one on the blindfold too. These were easily removed with a pair of scissors, not damaging the products at all, and leaving them as though nothing was ever there.

      Quality-wise, I really was not sure what to expect. However, I was delighted to find that these restraints are actually pretty well made. The cuffs are quite thick with a silver satiny outer layer, a silky soft, black fleecy inner and possibly a bit of padding in between (if you squeeze it, it feels a bit foamy).

      The stitching on mine is pretty, neat and the Velcro is high quality and very grippy. There are two metal rings in the middle which have a reassuring weight to them. However, mine already had scratches straight out of the box, which was a shame. These would be ideal for connecting other restraints, chains or even using to incorporate the cuffs into a rope harness. The whole thing feels pretty solid and is certainly not going to be falling apart any time soon.

      These cuffs are designed to be worn on the arm above the elbow, a bit like the thing doctors use to take your blood pressure. My biceps measure 13 inches around and they fit me fine, although they would definitely fit someone with smaller or bigger arms - I've measured and I reckon they could comfortably accommodate (and still be effective) up to a 17 inch bicep, which is huge!

      Being Velcro, they can be put on, adjusted or removed in seconds with minimal fuss, which is great, particularly for those new to being restrained who may be nervous or just not sure about it. It's worth noting that they are far too big to serve as wrists or ankle restraints, but could be worn around the calves in a predicament bondage scenario to impair the sub's walking ability.

      When testing, we started off with me wearing the restraints with both arms in front of me and my hands unrestrained. This position would be good for a beginner who is a bit unsure about things, as their hands are free to remove the cuffs themselves if they want to at any point. I enjoyed wearing them like this as, while on all fours, it forced me to rest on my elbows and forearms with my hands laid flat on the bed in front of me - quite a stereotypical submissive stance which reminded me a lot of the desk scenes in the movie 'Secretary' (a BDSM film I *do* like and think everyone should see!). While in this position I was vulnerable to my partner's whims, which was a huge turn on-for us both. This situation could be intensified by the submissive partner wearing the included blindfold or including additional wrist restraints.

      Next we tried using the restraints to hold my arms behind my back, as suggested in the manual. I am quite flexible and found this position perfectly comfortable. However, those with mobility issues or conditions affecting the shoulders, back or elbows may struggle or not be able to hold the position for a long period of time. In this position I could not remove the cuffs myself.

      When kneeling, having my arms behind my back forces my chest out and my head up, which my partner enjoyed for pretty obvious reasons! We found this is an ideal position for giving oral to a male partner and then enjoying the results of that... During rear entry sex, obviously my arms were completely out of action, so I was unable to support my upper body, having no choice but to lie face down and bite on a pillow while my partner did as he pleased. He enjoyed this position on a visual level as I looked so completely helpless - if he wanted me to move he'd have to pull or roll me into his desired position as I really couldn't do a lot!

      For the most part, these cuffs are really comfy to wear while still being restrictive. When I had my arms behind my back we had them the 'wrong way round', as the side with the exposed (spiky!) Velcro was facing inwards towards my skin rather than outwards. I personally enjoy this sort of discomfort, similar to being tied with scratchy rope, so in this case it was a bit of a plus. If you're not into this, however, it's worth bearing in mind so you get them the 'right' way round and not suffer unwanted scratchiness!

      Overall, we had a really great time with this set. The restraints and blindfold are good quality and serve their purpose wonderfully. They would be a great introductory toy to the world of bondage, but they have plenty to offer kink connoisseurs alike. For once I actually agree with the cheesy product name - while wearing these restraints you truly have no choice but to 'Promise to Obey' your dominant partner!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, good looking, comfortable and user-friendly.
      Cons
      Probably not suitable for people with mobility or joint issues.
      Bottom line
      Tons of fun, and as kinky as you want it to be!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Simple bondage fun

      Reviewed: 15 May 2018 by kelly_michelle, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I am going to start this review by saying that I am not a fan of Fifty Shades of Grey and, as such, when the original collection (to which these cuffs belong) came out, I did not pay much attention. However, with the subsequent films came new products which did start to get my attention and after trying a few products, I got over the name on the box and started to seriously look at the ranges because, after all, they are made by Lovehoney and I do trust Lovehoney when it comes to buying quality, fun products.

      I adore bondage, particularly feeling bound and (almost) powerless, vulnerable yet very free. I have owned wrist cuffs for what feels like forever and am always on the lookout for new ways to be restrained. I can also have quite a low attention span and so anything too elaborate can make me lose my headspace.

      That is where these cuffs come in. Being Velcro, they are super easy and quick to put on (and remove for that matter). The Velcro is reasonably strong, although if you have broad shoulders or particularly large biceps (or both), you may be able to escape. One way to stop this though is to have the cuffs slightly lower on the arms. The cuffs and the O-rings seem pretty sturdy though so should not break easily.

      The cuffs are lovely and soft on the inside, and comfortable to wear if you are not putting any load on them. If you put any load on them, they are a touch thin and so can dig in a little.

      The feeling of restraint is a step up from basic wrist cuffs as more of your arm is being pulled back. You can use these cuffs alone (which may make your partner want to do T-rex impressions or is that just me?) or they can be coupled with other restraints. Coupling them with wrist cuffs can give a sensation similar to that of an armbinder, making these a great way to try the sensation without having to pay out a lot of money for one.

      These cuffs also come with a blindfold and a door sign. The blindfold looks a little cheap but is actually not a bad blindfold and you can never have too many blindfolds! The door sign is something that I am never going to use if I am honest; it is a nice touch though. If you are a fan of the franchise, then it is a nice nod to the books/films. If you aren't a big fan, it can still be useful as a sign to your partner that you want to play. But let's be honest, it is a freebie with the cuffs rather than a key reason for purchasing the set.

      I do consider myself an advanced player when it comes to BDSM and have been pleasantly surprised that something from the Fifty Shades range has made it into my kit bag. I spent a while pondering whether or not to buy these cuffs, purely because of the branding. I do regret that as these are great cuffs that, as far as I am aware, are not a style that is widely available. And, in any event, the Fifty Shades branding is limited to a small fabric square on the cuffs which is very easy to cut off!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Something a bit different from wrist cuffs.
      Cons
      Could have been a little thicker and a little longer.
      Bottom line
      Despite the branding, I do love these cuffs a lot.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Obey the Grey

      Reviewed: 09 July 2015 by Audrianna87, a Straight Married Female

      Like I always do, I have gave this toy a pure test over nearly a month's period so I can be fair and honest on reviewing it.

      As always, the delivery from Lovehoney was quick and 100% discreet.

      This restraint set came packaged in a nice black and silver box (the official Fifty Shades of Grey packaging), displaying the restraints on the front. Nice and simple packaging, in my opinion (less is more so to speak lol). It has a little diagram on the side of the box displaying the restraints i.e where to use them, but you could use them in any way or form you like, you are not restricted to the diagram.

      Once opened, inside the box there are 2 clear plastic bags, one containing the restraint set and another, which is a nice little added surprise, containing blindfold. You also get a lovely little novelty door knob hanger stating do not disturb hehe. Plus a little instruction booklet for the product.

      The restraint cuffs are a lovely shiny silver on the outside with a black trim, and on the inside of the cuffs a lovely soft black velvet lining, which makes long play in these comfortable and easy as you don't get any any discomfort like you can with some leather restraints and cuffs. They fasten with Velcro straps, which is much better than buckles as it is easier to get on and off quickly, which can help the mood. ;) The restraint cuffs are held together in the middle by two large metal rings which adds extra strength and sexiness.

      All in all, these restraints are a great addition to the Fifty Shades range and any bondage lover. They are nice and strong and well made. They held up to everything we threw at them, which is a must in my eyes.

      We would definitely recommend these to anyone new to a little bondage play or even expert bondage lovers, as they are great quality and will surely give any bondage lover a butt load of fun. I know they have give us loads in the time we have had them and will continue to give us pleasure/fun for a long time to come.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, appeal, comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing, they are a excellent addition to our bondage set.
      Bottom line
      A must to anyone who loves a little restraint play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Play like Grey

      Reviewed: 05 June 2015 by TangledLover, a Straight Married Male

      This set arrived in a well-presented black box with red and silver writing, giving it a quality feel that made us excited to find out what's inside! The box is clearly labelled as a genuine 'Fifty Shades of Grey' product.

      The box contains the arm restraints, a blindfold, a do not disturb 'Grey at play' door hanger, and a small instruction leaflet.

      The arm restraints are black and silver with 2 solid metal O-rings. They are lined with a soft black fabric and fasten with Velcro. They look and feel like a quality product; well made with a nice Fifty Shades of Grey' fabric tag. The blindfold is black and, with the addition of a nose flap, blocks out more light than others we have had. It has a soft fabric lining so is gentle against your eyes and has the same 'Fifty Shades of Grey' tag as the arm restraints. The door hanger is red on one side and black on the other with white writing. The red side says 'Grey at Play DO NOT DISTURB' and the black says 'Mr. Grey will see you now PLEASE ENTER'. This is a fun addition for play time but not the best thing to keep the kids out!

      The instruction leaflet give clear directions and makes some suggestions for a more pleasurable bondage experience.

      We enjoyed playing with the arm restraints and found they were easy to put on and securely held my arms in place. I found that the position that my arms were held in was comfortable and I could wear them during a long play session. I loved that I had no control and my OH could take me all the way! He loved it too!!

      These restraints should fit most people, but if you have broad shoulders you may struggle with them. My OH is a 42 chest and the Velcro only overlapped an inch or so and he could easily get out of these.

      This is a quality product and we would recommend them as a fun alternative to wrist cuffs.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality build and feel. Loss of control.
      Cons
      Won't fit everyone
      Bottom line
      Well made product for fun bondage play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. She certainly did obey

      Reviewed: 20 August 2017 by Paul49, a Straight Engaged Male

      We bought as my partner likes being restrained. It did not disappoint.

      It is well made and sturdy and will stand up to some rough treatment. Having said that, it is not uncomfortable to wear even when my partner has been restrained in it for nearly an hour.

      A good addition to our collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy, well-made product.
      Cons
      Connecting strap could have been a little longer.
      Bottom line
      If you like Fifty Shades of Grey then this is for you.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very durable and visually stunning

      Reviewed: 06 January 2019 by LeeR1985, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      I purchased these as I was looking for some restraints for my girlfriend and they were advertised as wrist, arm or ankle restraints. I opened it up and it came with a blindfold and a door hanger, which was a nice surprise.

      The first thing I noticed was how strong and durable they seemed. I genuinely think I could attach it to my car and pull another car with it. They are very well made in that respect. I also found that visually they were very appealing. Not too bright or too dark.

      The first thing we used them for was restraining her arms behind her back. This did work, however, as she is quite slim, she could move her forearms to the front of her body quite easily, so it didn't really feel very restrained. We then used them on her wrists. Again, this worked but as she has small wrists, a lot of the velcro strap was just sticking out so if she wanted, she could quite easily undo the strap with her other hand.

      These aren't necessarily very bad points. I just think the item would probably be best to use alongside other products rather than as a standalone item. We will use it again but I think we will invest in some other restraints to use at the same time.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Extremely durable.
      Cons
      Not really suited well for wrists.
      Bottom line
      Will be more fun to use alongside other products.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes