1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars76 reviews

      RRP
      £16.99
      Our Price
      £8.50
      You save:
      £8.49 (50%)
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 90 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 57740.

      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress 76 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      5674%
      4 star
      1216%
      3 star
      11%
      2 star
      57%
      1 star
      23%
      1. Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress
      2. Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress

        RRP
        £16.99
        Our Price
        £8.50
        You save:
        £8.49 (50%)
        Please select from the options below:

    1. A little disappointed

      Reviewed: 25 July 2020 by SDhampir, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Never had a problem with any Lovehoney lingerie until this one.

      Even though it says it's a 18-24, it comes up very tight across my thighs. Really disappointed as was looking forward to it wearing it for my OH. So, I put it on. And it was snug and didn't fit me properly. Maybe it's just a flawed one. So be careful with this one. The colour is lush though.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour and the sheerness.
      Cons
      It is very snug, and didn't really sit comfortably.
      Bottom line
      Not happy about it. But I'm still gonna continue using LH.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect fit

      Reviewed: 23 July 2020 by Mr&MrsBrown, a Straight Married Male

      I ordered this from the sale. It arrived as quick as ever! Got it out straight away and tried it on! It fits amazing and feels even better!

      I love this so much! I feel super sexy and so comfortable in it. Well, I slipped my dressing gown over the top and waited until my husband got home. He walked in and once I slipped my dressing gown off he couldn't keep his eyes off me! He said it feels amazing to touch and I looked a million dollars in it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing! Well worth the money.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy little black dress

      Reviewed: 03 July 2020 by Helen89, a Straight Single Female

      I always wanted a sexy little black dress but have always worried that I wouldn't find the right one and size.

      The best thing about this dress is that it's a one size and the material is so soft and smooth on my skin.

      It does look small and looks like you wouldn't fit, but the material is very stretchy and fits perfect.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy and One size.
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Sexy little black dress.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely fit

      Reviewed: 15 October 2019 by Karen22, a Straight Married Female

      When I first got the dress out of the packet I thought it was not going to go anywhere near me, it looked very small.

      But it has amazing stretch and fits lovely, it feels very sexy on and the material is lovely and soft on the skin, my hubby loved me in it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Very sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Little red dress

      Reviewed: 31 August 2019 by jodie :-), a Bisexual Married Female

      There isn't much support (but you won't expect there to be), and I find the dress a little sheer - you can clearly see my nipples. This is not an underwear-as-outerwear kinda dress.

      The red is a lovely vibrant red, not a cheap brassy red. It is easy to get in (and out of). It shows a large amount of skin while keeping the key parts covered. It just doesn't quite work for me. Size-wise, I am an 18. It is quite clingy, but there is plenty more stretch so should fit the size range.

      While looking at myself in the mirror with this dress on, I did start wondering what it would look like backwards. So I undid the neck and spun it around. Although you see the buttons on the collar section, it actually looks pretty good. Collars are in fashion at the moment and look good with the straight cut front. The almost racer style lace detail back looks great with short hair or an up do.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Love it.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Red Lacy Minidress

      Reviewed: 20 August 2019 by MandC1989, a Straight Engaged Male

      After scouring Lovehoney for something different as a spontaneous surprise for my other half, I stumbled upon this gem on offer.

      Upon getting it out of the packet, she was apprehensive of weather it would fit, but it does look deceptively small. However, once it was on, she teamed it with some black holdups and walked down he stairs. It looks absolutely stunning and in her words "made her feel so confident and sexy".

      Her only issue with it was the press studs on the neck felt like they would rip he fabric taking them off.

      Overall, it's a cracking item of lingerie.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality and looks champion.
      Cons
      The press studs on the neck. Maybe clasps would be better.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely gorgeous and a welcome addition to our growing collection.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Little red dress

      Reviewed: 13 August 2019 by Miss K, a Straight Married Female

      We ordered this when it was on offer, have to say it is well worth it. It covers everything you need it to cover. There was no rolling up of the material.

      It feels soft against the skin, I was a little worried it might click or even get a hole as the material is quite like a pair of tights. However, this is not the case it is strong and durable. Made for a happy husband.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The softness.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great little number.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lady in red

      Reviewed: 13 June 2019 by Xxxcouple1

      Wow is all I’ll say. Red is the colour of love and this outfit doesn’t disappoint. I immediately felt sexy when putting this on.

      The material hugs onto my curves and shows off my figure. It’s soft and has a nice delicate trim around the top and bottom.

      Definitely something to wear when you want to feel sexy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made me feel sexy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it

      Reviewed: 14 January 2019 by Mcfly1981, a Straight Married Male

      Purchased this for my partner on the spur of the moment. I wasn't sure it was going to be any good as it was so cheap.

      But then it turned up discreetly she couldn't wait to put it on to tease me. It looks amazing on, fitted perfectly, I couldn't fault it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      One of the best at a low price.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 06 September 2018 by RedVixen, a Bisexual Married Female

      I bought this dress not long ago to go to a club with hubby. He was well impressed. I also felt very sexy it clings to all the right places to show off your curves. I am a size 18. I love that is just see through enough to show off a little and leaving some for the imagination.

      The material is nice and stretchy and soft so feels nice against your skin. The poppers at the back of the next keep the halter neck stay secure, but also easy to rip off in the heat of the moment.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Such a sexy dress

      Reviewed: 04 September 2018 by Mintyx, a Straight Engaged Female

      I was unsure when I ordered, but it proved it's one of my best in order to get a horny partner right away.

      Feels great and my breasts looks fantastic in it.

      Loved the colour and texture and everything about it.

      The shape of the body is so well 'advertised'. :) Great product!

      Thank you Lovehoney.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Excellent.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really sexy

      Reviewed: 03 September 2018 by P3achyBum, a Straight Going Steady Female

      My OH loves me to wear bodysuits and clingy lingerie so I wasn't too surprised when he gave me this.

      Being a fuller figure I always worry what they are going to look like on, but I can honestly say this looks great.

      It's opaque enough to be a little see-through but cover up too. The open back and halter neck style are very sexy. The length was perfect and it didn't roll up when things were getting a bit frisky.

      It washed great and has been worn a couple of times now.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sexy on and I love the lace trim which adds to the outfit.
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Very sexy, easy to wear for all body types.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oozing passion from neck to thigh

      Reviewed: 03 September 2018 by DanDeeLovers

      This very sexy little red number certainly set Dan on fire. The halter neck was a great bonus and to be honest stayed done up.

      Was a little worried when I took it out of the box, as I thought "oh my god I'll never fit into that", but I slid into it very snugly and it felt great to wear and looked pretty good, so I was told.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Tight fit
      Cons
      Tricky to do neck poppers up
      Bottom line
      Very hot
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney Plus Size Red Halterneck Mini Dress

      Reviewed: 14 June 2018 by Justthe2ofus2007, a Straight Married Female

      I’m a regular shopper with LH, and I saw this on offer and thought I’d give it a go. As per usual, item arrived next day discreetly packaged.

      I wasn’t holding out much for this item as I thought it was cheap. How good can it actually be?

      I was so wrong, so firstly I’m 5ft 10 and at the time I was wearing 24/26 clothes, with 40F boobs. The dress is the perfect length, it shows just a tiny bit of bum cheek. And the style of the halter neck really emphasised my large chest. The opaque design is perfect. It covers just enough, but also shows the important parts that you want visible.

      My husband is a huge fan of red lingerie. This has been a huge hit in the bedroom department. The halter neck washed up well. No colour run, which usually happens with red lingerie.

      For the price this is an absolute steal!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The colour, the length, love the opaque design.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for a sexy night away.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love it and so did the hubby

      Reviewed: 08 June 2018 by JCBK, a Straight Married Female

      Love this dress, it's opaque enough to hide the stretch marks and caesarean scar but see-through enough to feel sexy in it. I didn't have high hopes of feeling sexy (in anything) so I was very pleasantly surprised.

      Husband must have thought so too as not a lot of talking took place when I had it on! The material is soft but feels robust and plenty of room (for reference I'm a size 20 with 38K bust).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sexy, soft but robust material.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great, impressed.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 76 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Plus Size Black Halterneck Mini Dress page