1. Reviews Page 1 - DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set

      Average customer review 4 out of 5 stars10 reviews

      Our Price
      £49.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 500 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 52436.

      1. DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set 10 4 out of 5 stars 4 out of 5

      5 star
      770%
      4 star
      220%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      110%
      1. DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set
      2. DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set

        Our Price
        £49.99

    1. Function and Form

      Reviewed: 28 April 2019 by Lovehoney - TeaCake, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I have to say I was impressed by this.

      My last collar met an unhappy end and in replacing it we were looking for something sturdy and flexible, and this is just what we were looking for.

      The material is firm but just padded enough that it's comfortable for extended wear even with the weight of arms attached to it.

      I can't really speak for the cuffs, as we swapped them out for another pair that we're much more fond of. Overall, this collar is everything we could want from a collar plus comfort and flexibility!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, versatile, durable.
      Cons
      Having to take it off.
      Bottom line
      A very worthwhile piece of kit.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Just Wow

      Reviewed: 14 September 2016 by Married with Children (Couple)

      We bought these along with the ankle cuffs (hence a very similar review) and all I can say is these are great!

      We had some cheaper quality and priced cuffs, but these are so much better! The cheap ones are basically a strap of leather with a buckle attached. These are so much more!

      They've got a decent amount of padding on, so when they are tight they don't dig in and are comfortable even if you wear them for hours. They look so much sexier as well... Just wearing them is a turn-on!

      The collar may take some getting use to as it is a little wide, but nothing like a posture collar.

      The only minor drawback is that the clips provided can be easy to get out of, depending where the buckle is in relation to your wrist. But this is a minor point.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      A set with the ankle cuffs would have been a better option.
      Bottom line
      Love them, best purchase for a while.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovely surprise

      Reviewed: 02 September 2015 by Jellytatties, a Straight Single Female

      My partner bought these for me as a Valentine's surprise. We dabbled a bit with handcuffs ect. and wanted to try more.

      They are extremely well made, durable and very comfortable.

      The fastenings meant we could have them as tight or loose as we wanted. We started out with them quite loose as we eased ourselves into getting used to them and now have them tight. :)

      They definitely spice things up for us and have made it easy to slowly merge ourselves into a more BDSM style. He loves seeing me wearing them and part of that is that they look expensive and feel luxurious.

      If you have experimented with handcuffs or being tied up and liked it, then these are the next step!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Durability.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pure restraint

      Reviewed: 09 September 2020 by Swallows wish, a Straight Married Female

      You get what you pay for!

      So as usual Lovehoney delivered in the standard plain discreet packaging which is perfect when your out at work all day and the postie now decides to leave it on your car bonnet all day.

      Package opened, I am a larger woman, (size 16s tops but I have really large boobs 34mm) so the collar I struggle doing myself, and when it is done it is on the loosest setting.

      But the cuffs! Oh wow!

      These are not no flimsy cuffs! These are padded, thick and extremely durable! Cuffed together, cuffed around the handles in the car, the bed! Just amazing! And they leave no marks!

      I wear the cuffs on the second smallest setting so I would say that that the only issue is collar to wrist size proportions. Aside from that, it’s worth it!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Padding, and durability.
      Cons
      Collar is a little small.
      Bottom line
      9/10
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Happy sub

      Reviewed: 25 November 2019 by Irrim, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We got these as part of our play session and our will to expand our bondage and discipline experience.

      We were not disappointed. Efficient, smooth but firm holding. The cuffs can be removed by the partner is necessary, which was a plus our decision to buy it.

      For a first purchase, it was perfect for us.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Do what we ask from it.
      Cons
      None.
      Bottom line
      Efficient.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Substantial product capable of being adapted and used with other items

      Reviewed: 15 July 2019 by Ramases

      Arrived with usual LH speedy and discreet service.

      Visually a very sturdy-looking collection of items.

      Substantial firm leather cuffs (will bend easier with continued use). Comfortable to wear and securely fastened with buckle straps.

      Sturdy double metal clips connect to collar's O-rings.

      More for visual effect than actual bondage. The clips can, with practice, be undone by Sub.

      Please note you may not be able to switch roles - the collar will fit F Sub but may be too small for a M Sub. See product description.

      The items do not have to be used as in the picture (see other reviews). You can find other ways to use the cuffs and the collar can be easily used with an appropriate lead.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Visually impressive sturdy adaptable product.
      Cons
      Nothing yet.
      Bottom line
      Looks good and can be adapted for different roles.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Strong, sturdy, and stylish

      Reviewed: 12 December 2016 by DarkSailsPhotography, a Straight Single Male

      Made from good quality leather that has a nice soft lining, this collar and cuff set is a great introduction to simple bondage.

      Both the collar and cuffs have good size choices so will be perfect for the slender of neck or wrist, or the more substantial partner. The double-ended connecting clips are fairly robust and are in no danger of being broken by any vigorous activity!

      The central loop on the collar also comes in very handy for a leash attachment or making the restrained person even more so!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality leather, feels nice to the touch.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Good starter collar and cuff set.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Nice collar and cuffs

      Reviewed: 25 October 2015 by HairyMonster, a Straight Married Male

      The set arrived in a simple plastic bag, within the usual Lovehoney discreet cardboard box. These were bought as part of the 3 for £100 offer along with the Bondage Boutique Extreme Adjustable Spreader Bar.

      The collar and cuffs are well made in leather and are nicely padded. They're a little stiff at first, but quickly soften up with wear and become very comfortable. They certainly look the part too. The buckles on the straps are easy enough to do up, and the O-rings are substantial.

      The double-ended quick release clips are okay, but quite long and it can be quite easy for the wearer to quick-release them! My OH felt they were too easy to undo and may be replaced by padlocks!

      Obviously, there's no requirement to use them as in the pictures and we may use some other combination of chains and clips.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The collar and cuffs are comfortable and substantial.
      Cons
      The double-ended clips may be a weak link!
      Bottom line
      Good kit, perhaps requiring some imagination...
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Padded to perfection

      Reviewed: 30 May 2014 by Liquidsugar, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      As bondage play is a particular favourite pastime of mine, I was very excited to receive this item as a Lovehoney tester. As always, this product arrived promptly with Lovehoney’s brilliant postal service.

      When I opened the postal box I was a little disappointed that this restraint kit did not come in pretty packaging, it was just in a clear plastic bag. This especially bugged me as this item is a luxury piece of kit - and is priced as such! However, this does not affect the item whatsoever, it just makes this product not as suitable for a gift, and restricts storage options, etc.

      Anyway, moving onto the restraints themselves. You can tell straight away that this is a well-made collar set. The material and build quality is top-notch. The smell of the leather also adds a touch of luxury!

      When I first inspected the set close up I was impressed with the amount of padding around the restraints. Unlike many other leather kits that have rough, hard edges, this set is soft and squidgy - making them perfect for prolonged wear.

      However, I did find that the amount of padding creates a slight issue when it comes to the flexibility of the kit. The cuffs especially are pretty hard to bend around your wrist to fasten. This isn’t an issue if you have a partner to fasten to cuffs for you, but if you attempted to do these up yourself, you would find it very difficult! Although, I did find that they soften the more you wear them - so this isn’t a massive issue!

      When it comes to using the product, there’s not much to it. The quick-release clips are easy to use and fasten, meaning that play isn’t interrupted attempting to change positions etc. The O rings are very secure and attached through metal rivets – all the tugging and struggling didn’t make them come loose, or even budge slightly. Having an extra O ring at the front also creates extra possibilities with leads/rope play etc.

      The position you’re put into when the cuffs are attached to the collar is comfortable - dare I say too comfortable? I am used to pieces of kit such as spreader bars that keep the bottom in the required position. This set doesn’t do that, there is a lot of room for movement. I can’t say that this is necessarily a problem with the product, it just depends what you’re after.

      After using this set a few times as it was intended (cuffs attached to collar via quick-release clips), I was undecided about my final feedback on this item. Using the restraints in this way was not really for me. However, the cuffs and collar themselves are beautifully made and are very comfortable to wear, plus the O-rings create endless possibilities for play. Therefore, I recommend this cuff set for anyone with a basic knowledge of bondage play, and who knows - the way the set is intended to be worn may work better for you than it did me!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable to wear, versatile, well made.
      Cons
      Stiff at first, positioning.
      Bottom line
      A very good restraint set for prolonged wear, for those with basic bondage knowledge.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Poorly made cuffs

      Reviewed: 09 March 2018 by TwistedMinister

      This is simple, I used the cuffs once and they broke with my partner who isn't the strongest, she wasn't even restrained to anything except the other cuff!

      The D-loop is poorly attached with not very good rivets in the material. As a result, the material tore easily and my partner broke free.

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft and comfortable material.
      Cons
      How poorly made the cuffs were.
      Bottom line
      Avoid. Buy the heavy duty cuffs and a collar separate.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 10 of 10
    Return to main DOMINIX Deluxe Padded Leather Collar and Wrist Restraint Set page