1. Reviews Page 1 - Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars28 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set 28 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1657%
      4 star
      1036%
      3 star
      27%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set
      2. Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set

        Our Price
        £24.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Fantastic cuffs

      Reviewed: 02 April 2018 by ChrisEW

      These remain permanently attached to our bed.

      They are strong and super comfy. Very versatile where I sometimes clip the two cuffs together and use them without the bedpost clips. They are great fun and probably one of our top used items! They are quick to install and heavy enough that they slide down the bedpost hiding themselves from the sight of the children!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Super comfortable and strong.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great, every day restraints.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely love these

      Reviewed: 06 November 2017 by Moonlite82, a Straight Engaged Female

      I’ve had these a while and OMG, they’re my favourite things ever!

      Both me and my partner use these. They are so versatile. You can use them above a door, on the bed or without the straps. The clips can be clipped together so are perfect for hands behind the back or whatever other position you want to try.

      The cuffs themselves are so soft to wear. The quality is amazing and the silver and black are so classy. The Velcro fastenings make them easy to put on and take off.

      I get so excited when my partner puts these on me. I never know what he’s going to do. These are honestly one of my favourite things I’ve bought from here. Perfect cuffs for any Fifty Shades fan or anyone else for that matter. Great buy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality, soft feeling cuffs, multi use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great multi use cuffs. Perfect for beginners.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very impressed with this item

      Reviewed: 26 October 2017 by lovetolove8, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I was really impressed with these cuffs. Since I didn't pay very much for them I wasn't expecting too much, but they are one of my favourite bondage items I have ever owned.

      The cuffs themselves are nice and sturdy, but also soft and comfortable for the person wearing them. The straps give you the option to hook these cuffs to any other straps you would like or to loop the ends around to attach them to something like a chair. The whole set is also quite visually attractive.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, sturdy, look good.
      Cons
      Looping the rod through can be a bit tricky.
      Bottom line
      Great value.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Multi Use

      Reviewed: 07 August 2017 by Dominant Trans Man

      I received these handcuffs as a free gift, but I am sure as hell I received these! These cuffs are amazing.

      They come with this gorgeous little bag that's amazing for storage. You can drape these cuffs over a door so your partner hands with their hands above their heads (this is great for a spanking or whipping time).

      They also can be used for bonding to a bed. Simply fold the cylinder and slide it into the D-ring. It goes in fairly easily.

      These are also fun to try and get out of if your sub and you like to play that game. They're also super comfy for prolonged play!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and feel and bondage.
      Cons
      I escaped from them easily, but I'm a pesky dom.
      Bottom line
      Look and feel amazing - great price!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 28 January 2017 by Charlievanity, a Straight Married Female

      I got these handcuffs and the first thing I could say they are really beautiful, much nicer looking in person than in the picture.

      They are of solid quality and feel really smooth and strong but have a super soft lining which makes them delicious to wear. They do not leave marks and I like that you can link them together or wear them apart and tie them off in a variety of directions.

      Whether you are a fan of the Fifty Shades of Grey book or films does not matter as they are really nice handcuffs! They are worth every penny.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How strong they are.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Deliciously sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Where do you think you're going?

      Reviewed: 09 December 2016 by Hands All Over, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      One of my biggest fantasies is to be tied up in a shed with my arms above my head and receiving a good spanking. I won't go into any more details about that since this is a product review but the thing with this fantasy is that it is a fantasy that could be hard to fulfill. So why am I even telling you about this at all, you might think? Well, it wasn't until I shared this fantasy with the Lovehoney community that I was convinced to buy this pair of restraints as they can be used with a door and it might just be one of the best purchases I have ever made!

      Let's start with the basics: ordering and receiving your product from Lovehoney. I love shopping at Lovehoney because they have a wide range of products and they always send your order in the most discreet way possible. I actually ordered a few other bits with these handcuffs as well so in this case everything was delivered in a plain, brown box but I have also had orders that fit inside equally plain padded envelopes. The main key here is that no matter how your order is packaged, Lovehoney always makes sure that no-one will be able to see what is in there. This is great because it means that you won't have to worry about others finding out what you have ordered and that saves a lot of possible embarrassment.

      The handcuffs are packaged inside a beautifully designed cardboard box that radiates luxury. Once the box is opened you will find that these handcuffs also come with a matching, grey satin storage bag and while this is definitely great for storing your product I do feel I must mention that it is not very discreet since the bag does have 'Fifty Shades of Grey' written on one side in quite a large font. The handcuffs themselves have a gorgeous satin exterior as well and they are lined with some slightly fuzzy velvet which is super soft to the touch.

      Fastening these handcuffs is a breeze because they are fastened with Velcro straps. There is no need to worry that the cuffs will come undone after a little bit of tugging though as the Velcro is indeed super strong. This is especially great when you decide to use the handcuffs over to the door! To use the handcuffs over the door simply put the cuffs on your partner and lock them in place with the Velcro straps, position the bars over the top of your preferred door, close the door and then use the quick release clips on the cuffs to attach the cuffs to the D-rings of the bar straps. Note that you do need to pick a sturdy door, you don't want yourself or your partner to get injured by some freak accident where the door comes loose or something. Also keep in mind that after a while of being restrained to a door with your arms above your head they will become very, very heavy. When this happens make sure to allow the person who is restrained to lower their arms soon! Again, you don't want any accidents to happen. Play safe!

      I can honestly say that I have an amazing time every time my OH and I use these handcuffs. In fact, I love them so much that I can't think of any reason why I would not recommend them! Not only are they very comfortable and sturdy but they are also very versatile. I know that so far I have only mentioned how to use them over a door but there are in fact a lot more ways that you can use these. Did you know, for example, that the D-rings used are extra large so that you can slip the bar through the D-ring on its strap? Or what about attaching the quick release clips of the cuffs to the D-rings of other, even longer straps you may already have or even a spreader bar if you happen to own one? There really are a lot of options when using these handcuffs, so buy yourself a pair and get creative!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      They are comfortable, strong and very versatile.
      Cons
      That I didn't buy them sooner.
      Bottom line
      This might just be the best purchase I have ever made!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really good restraints

      Reviewed: 19 October 2016 by Kinkyplaytime, a Straight Going Steady Female

      These are excellent wrist restraints!

      The D-rings work brilliantly to affix your willing victim to various bed posts, chair arms, and table legs, and the soft restraints make wearing them for an elongated period a breeze. That and the fact that you can fix them together like traditional handcuffs makes them really versatile.

      We have bought quite a few items from this range now and the product quality is excellent, as is the packaging and general feel of the items. Yet another Fifty Shades item we would highly recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Secure, versatile.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Effective, comfortable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Versatile bondage

      Reviewed: 25 June 2016 by PhilJones, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is a great piece of kit to have in the toy box as it allows for great versatility and a number of positions.

      As is always the case with Lovehoney products, it arrived very quickly in brown ambiguous packaging so that no one would know what was inside.

      The packaging it arrived in, as with all FSOG products, was classy and hinted at a high-end product, with nothing squeamish or too explicit on it. However, the cuffs also came with a silver silk bag in which they can stored, so the outer packaging can be discarded.

      The cuffs are incredibly well made, boasting a black and silver colour scheme, they contain a strong silver D-ring, a black block which you shut on the other side of the door and keeps the cuffs lodged in place, and strict but soft Velcro straps. It's very well made and looks like it will last a long time.

      The cuffs are soft to the touch and so there won't be any chafing, even during a period of long use, and the Velcro straps are sturdy and cannot easily be broken out of so the person wearing them truly is in absolute submission. The best thing about them is that they are designed to loop over a door and therefore force the submissive to stand up, with their arms lifted above their head and completely vulnerable; this was great for me and my girlfriend as it provides an alternative to being tied flat on the back which is what we've ordinarily done, and so created a wonderful new form of submission and led to intense orgasms for both of us.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      I can't think of anything yet.
      Bottom line
      Bondage brilliance.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Kinky surprise

      Reviewed: 23 June 2016 by Cheeky 23456

      Got the as a freebie from a weekly deal. Best thing ever. If I hadn't got it I would have missed a lot of fun.

      We have been using them both on the door and on the bed. It's easy to attach to the mattress.

      Without a doubt, you can't get out of them, which makes it even more fun.

      Good thing to turn up the heat in the bedroom.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-have set.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Do what they say on the tin - very kinky

      Reviewed: 06 June 2016 by darkhorse85, a Straight Married Male

      Having played around with numerous bed restraints I thought it was time to try something different.

      I attached the cuffs to my wife whilst blindfolded and walked her to our bedroom door. Once in place this was very kinky. There was not a chance she was moving anywhere, and exposed her body whilst stood for a change.

      I used a collar with nipple clamps on her, also bought from Lovehoney, that led to further acts of discretion.

      Every item I have had from the Fifty Shades line has been top quality and this is no different. I would recommend this to anyone who has only experimented in bed restraints thus far.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality item and the way it exposed my wife.
      Cons
      Unhooking the wife when finished.
      Bottom line
      Quality item for bedroom bondage.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Give up control

      Reviewed: 22 March 2016 by NicnKris, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Had these on a Deal of the Week. Thanks Lovehoney!

      Great packaging, and a cute little bag to keep them in. First time we've used actual restraints as opposed to ties. What a huge difference!

      We used the straps on our headboard (this is easily done by twisting the weight through the D-ring) as opposed to a door frame.

      My partner has really small wrists, so we had to use the entire Velcro length to fasten, but I was assured that they were really comfortable, and caused no friction at all.

      The straps and attachment held firm during the writhing and squirming. The quality showed throughout.

      100% these will be used again, and we may well look at delving a little deeper into the restraint options.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfort, quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great entry piece.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lots of fun

      Reviewed: 27 October 2014 by crazy horse, a Straight Married Female

      Firstly, thank you Lovehoney for sending me these restraints to test. This is my first set of any kind of cuff restraints and I am suitably impressed. They are very non-threatening, yet still still look strong and durable.

      I found them a little stiff to begin with but I store them rolled up and they are much easier to put on and adjust when stored this way.

      The cuffs have plenty of room for adjustment. I'd say I have fairly average wrists and there is about a two inch lap over when they are on.

      Comfort-wise, I found them fairly comfy. The faux fur is soft and the cuffs are slightly padded. The edging is well done with no sharp bits either.

      Height-wise, I'm 5'5" and my hands were just over my head when using these over the door restraints. With my highest heels on, I could scratch my head. I think for some one short, say 5', theses restraints might be too short.

      The restraints are strong enough to take my fully body weight, (I'm about 65kg). Though I was a little worried about the door, as it did creek a bit! But when my legs were wrapped around my husband, I soon forgot to worry!

      The storage bag is a bit of a squeeze getting the bits in. Also, I'd prefer it to be just plain, not with Fifty Shades of Grey printed on it. It's not the highest quality storage bag ever, a few loose threads from the beginning, but it does the job.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The soft faux fur, the fun we had!
      Cons
      A little stiff to begin with, storing rolled up helps.
      Bottom line
      Great beginners bondage item.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. No restraint shown

      Reviewed: 20 March 2016 by jimmyjazz, a Straight Engaged Male

      I received these as a Deal of the Week and regarded them more as a curiosity than anything serious. My partner and I have played with restraints mostly of the improvised kind and I'd not a week or so before bought the Lovehoney basics tie ribbons to try something a bit more 'proper'.

      However, those ribbons will likely gather dust! The cuffs are well made, feeling very sturdy and able to take a decent amount of force. They're lined with a soft plush material and are nice and wide meaning that they're comfortable to wear for long periods and don't cut in like thinner straps can.

      They have strong D-rings to which are attached sprung 'keyring' style clips. These clips give great versatility to the cuffs as at their simplest (and as we used them so far) they can be clipped to each other to form handcuffs.

      The Velcro straps that hold each cuff closed are long and hold well. If the cuffs are attached to each other it is possible to free yourself by reaching the Velcro which my partner found reassuring as she likes restraint, but not complete helplessness.

      The over door straps are again very strong, made from a thick webbing material with sewn in D-rings. The acrylic bars will hold them over a door frame or can be threaded through the rings around bed supports, or chair arms.

      We've not tried using them over a door as yet but I and my partner have no concerns that they'd be unable to take her weight were I to lift her legs off the ground.

      In fact we like these so much that I'm not returning something that we dislike as it would mean no longer qualifying for the Deal of the Week!

      A good buy if you're looking for some sturdy but not intimidating with a versatility to provide all kinds of options.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, easy to use, versatile.
      Cons
      The overt branding on the storage bag.
      Bottom line
      A good buy for beginners.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow - You are literally going nowhere

      Reviewed: 09 September 2015 by Lovinthetoys, a Straight Married Male

      We got these recently to try a little restraint fun as a new venture in the bedroom and, whilst they are meant for over the door, we passed them through the slats in the bed headboard and looped them back through their D Rings to use as headboard restraints.

      Once the other half was in them, she could not get out at all no matter how hard she tried (and she was ok with this, so not a problem. :) )

      The cuffs are soft and very comfortable to wear for long periods, they are also really strong and well made - you will probably break the headboard before the cuffs.

      They were presented in a very nice drawstring bag which is very nice, as is most of the FSoG line.

      Definitely a firm favourite, and will come out of "the draw" often. Maybe we will even try them against the door as intended. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good strong, well made item. And very comfortable to wear.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      A very good pair of restraints.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful for beginners and bondage experts alike

      Reviewed: 08 December 2014 by liz22

      These are an incredible set of cuffs.

      To be honest I was a bit dubious to begin with, as I have never gotten into the Fifty Shades hype, so I was worried they would be a bit tacky, but they are far from it. Due to the lovely soft material and high quality fasteners, they feel like a luxury item at an affordable price.

      Me and my other half are quite adventurous and cuffs have often featured in the bedroom, but none of them have quite measured up to these! Neither of us could break free and as he is quite muscular this is a massive improvement.

      It meant the other had true control, an incredible thing if you have never tried it! Since getting these, the others have all been neglected and left in the box hidden in the wardrobe. They would also be brilliant for beginners to domination/bondage play as they are soft, fun and intimidating, unlike metal cuffs.

      The cord on the restrains is slightly shorter than I expected. Being 5'3" I thought it might be a problem, but my OH loves heels, so he was more than happy. Also with a bit of wiggling the bar fits through the loop nicely which means we have been able to experiment with tying each other to other things, getting inventive. His favourite is definitely attaching one hand each side of a kitchen chair.

      They do come with a little bag. Personally I feel this isn't needed as it makes them seem a bit cheaper due to the fact it isn't the best quality.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything! Good quality, feels like a luxury item and not too expensive.
      Cons
      The little bag they come with.
      Bottom line
      Affordable luxury that will help to spice things up.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 28 | next
    Return to main Fifty Shades of Grey Ultimate Control Handcuff Restraint Set page