1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars38 reviews

      Our Price
      £29.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 52076.

      1. Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar 38 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2976%
      4 star
      924%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar
      2. Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar

        Our Price
        £29.99

    1. Stronger than expected

      Reviewed: 09 March 2020 by Andy22, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this as an item to try out in the bedroom (or any other room you wish).

      Restricted her completely and was able to use the bar to push her legs higher than expected. Definitely for beginners, bloody brilliant! Will use until upgrading the A bar in the future but these are more than enough until then!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Keeps the legs spread.
      Cons
      Bends when pushed upon.
      Bottom line
      Very pleasurable.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. No Escape

      Reviewed: 04 October 2019 by LB967, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is a great spreader bar!

      Other spreader bars that are made from metal can hurt, but the material on this bar makes it that bit more comfortable.

      The straps may be velcro, but they are strong and do not come undone easily.

      The bar is a great way to be restrained as it prevents you escaping and is ultra kinky!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great material and sturdy.
      Cons
      Did hurt the inner thighs after a while.
      Bottom line
      Fun way to be restrained.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spread 'em

      Reviewed: 15 March 2019 by Jaseyjay, a Straight Going Steady Male

      A must-buy for anyone into bondage. Me and my partner take it in turns being the sub, but this is my favourite restraint to have her in. Face down on the bed she can't move and I have access to all areas.

      We have previously used rope ties to the bed and other places, but this is by far my favourite restraint.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The positions.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      100% must buy.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect restraint for Ass Up Action

      Reviewed: 11 March 2019 by Vampire Bat 666, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I am more than pleased with this restraint. Once my sub girlfriend is in it, there is no way she is getting out and her butt is spread out and jutting up in the air so perfectly when she is face down on the bed. Perfect for spanking flogging and screwing her.

      It's also great when I rolled her over on her back and gave her ass a damned good spanking, which coupled with the Lovehoney Vibrating Butt Plug made her soaking wet.

      It was amazing f*cking her whilst she was this well restrained. She loved the helplessness feeling in both these positions, and again it's a great view, which is a real big turn-on. If standing, however, be careful as it's impossible to stop yourself from falling over.

      The only downside is that my girlfriend felt too constricted after a while and I had to release her hands, but that's down to personal preference I guess.

      It's a really lovely bit of kit and great value for the money, and it's now one of our most favoured restraints. Comfy and well made and pretty sure it would fit most people.

      Just buy it!! You won't regret it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Adjustable and secure. Really holds the "ass up" position if used correctly.
      Cons
      Can topple over if used standing up... exercise caution!
      Bottom line
      My most favourite restraint for the money and my God what a sexy view!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic spreader bar

      Reviewed: 11 January 2019 by Jet Girl, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      The restraints are comfortable and the Velcro makes them quick and easy to attach.

      Very sturdy and has held against some pretty intense usage. Allows for a variety of positions, far more than first thought of.

      Would now like to invest in a wider one but for the price, this has been a great purchase.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Versatile, sturdy and comfortable.
      Cons
      Would prefer if it were wider.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exciting little extra

      Reviewed: 02 October 2018 by Penthouse1, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Me and my other half have started to bring bondage into our relationship. We have always loved the idea of bondage sex and it’s always something that’s turned us both on.

      We have the standard bondage kits which we both love, so decided to add this little extra to the collection.

      Firstly, the size is perfect. I was concerned when we ordered it where we were going to keep it, but I was surprised at the size of it. It fits perfect in our bedroom drawer if you put it in diagonal, so it’s easily hidden away.

      The wrist and ankle restraints are perfect. They really padded and comfy.

      We have tried several positions with this spreader compared to the one main position you can expect to use it for.

      We have also used it for just wrists and just ankles. It’s very handy for several positions and gives your bondage sex new experiences in making you feel very controlled and vulnerable. It’s a very good edition to our bondage love and enjoy getting it out to play with.

      The spreader bar it self is one size. It does not open up or adjust.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfy and good for all types of positions. Get experimenting!
      Cons
      Not adjustable but aware of that before buying.
      Bottom line
      Nice little addition to my bondage love.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 24 August 2018 by Rachel18, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Tried this out with my partner immediately after it arrived! Initially I was very sceptical of it as it is smaller than other spreader bars and not made of metal, however, it is very sturdy as you can't move at all!

      However, since it is so compact, it can be easy to topple over if you aren't careful! The wrist and ankle cuffs are great too as they are Velcro and fit most sizes (my wrists especially are very small).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very strong bar and restraints.
      Cons
      Easy to tipple over is you aren't careful.
      Bottom line
      Amazing for a first-time spreader bar.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow

      Reviewed: 05 March 2018 by Secret25, a Straight Married Female

      All I can say is wow!

      I’m not the most flexible person out there but even I found this comfortable! I loved how restricted I was, I can usually get myself out of most things but I was completely stuck in this! It’s safe to say my partner has a new favourite.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How restricted I was.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Wow.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great addition to the collection

      Reviewed: 06 December 2017 by LittleBambii, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      My boyfriend has wanted one of these for quite a while as I have a bad habit of closing my legs just to tease and annoy him.

      I was slightly worried when getting this product that the straps would be uncomfortable, the Velcro would be weak and that the actual spreader wouldn't be that strong but boy was I wrong. The straps are padded all the way around so it is very comfortable, the Velcro is very strong and the spreader bar was solid!

      Makes for great hours of fun!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable and strong.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great product to add to the collection.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh my gosh

      Reviewed: 08 August 2017 by Kittenkitten28, a Bisexual Single Female

      Well, what can I say? There's nothing like being spread and not being able to move.

      This totally done the trick, the GF was happy. It's extremely comfortable to have around the ankles and the wrists. It allows hardly any movement if you choose, like I did, to be cuffed both wrists and ankles.

      Fun fun fun all night long.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very well made comfortable and hard wearing.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Comes out often.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Easy comfortable way to enter the world of bondage..

      Reviewed: 10 February 2017 by ropework

      When my boyfriend and I started experimenting with bondage toys this is one of the first ones we bought, and we still use it more than all the other restraints we've bought following.

      The bar isn't too long. It's comfortable in the skin side and I found the velcro reassuring as a restraint tool as padlock cannot only be a bit full on but lots of effort. Not to mention it's easy to lose keys in the heat of the moment!

      The Velcro is strong and sturdy so you do feel properly restrained, though with a concerted effort I have managed to get free. The positive of this for me actually was that my boyfriend found me writhing around trying to escape a huge turn on and I did too.

      This is great also as a versatile toy, just because you can strap up to four limbs doesn't mean that you have to! For example when we had a bed with bars he would attach my wrists to the bar as well as the bed bars to restrain my arms above my head or vice versa with feet. The things you can do with this really are endless with a little imagination!

      I would highly recommend this product to both the seasoned bondage pros and those looking to dip their toes in the water of something a bit more naughty.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfort and ease of use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great easy kinky product.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My first experience with bondage and can't stop going back for more

      Reviewed: 07 December 2016 by Elunedlight, a Straight Single Female

      So I'd never ventured into the world of spreader bars or restraints of any kind when a new boyfriend asked me to try this with him. He had been more adventurous and had more experience with BDSM play before.

      So I did a little shopping and came across this (pun intended). It looked a little scary at first as I was not sure how I would feel being so immobile but I decided to go ahead and order it anyway.

      The bar arrived promptly and my boyfriend had decided to treat me to a night away to trial our new toy.

      I found the bar to be of really high quality, well made, the bar itself being very strong and solidly made, much like my boyfriend's erection when he saw me strapping my ankles into it. The restraints themselves are comfortable and well placed and difficult to remove yourself from.

      We used this is multiple positions though I felt most vulnerable when face down and ass in the air. It was amazing!

      My boyfriend had been unable to have anal sex with me before this as I was always in a rush or not relaxed enough. But with a glass of wine and having no way to move away or panic this led to him finally being able to slip inside my ass.

      It's also fun when the wearer is on their back with the bar above them as it gives something for the other person to hold on to while they are fucking and they can press it further up your body for a tighter feeling.

      Funny I'm no longer with the boyfriend but I still have this little beauty in the cupboard just waiting for the next play date!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well made, sturdy, comfortable, and easy to use.
      Cons
      Liked everything.
      Bottom line
      Perfect addition to anal play or for anyone who wants to try out bondage.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect Easy to Use Spreader Bar

      Reviewed: 11 October 2016 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      This spreader bar arrives in a simple clear plastic packet, no fancy packaging, but when you see the quality of this item you won’t really care. The bar has the bondage boutique logo attached to the strap by a metal chain, which is easily removed and looks very ‘burlesque’.

      We wanted a spreader bar that was quick and easy to use, didn’t require any adjusting, and was very sturdy. I’m very happy to report that this spreader bar has delivered on all points.

      The first thing I noticed was the quality of this spreader bar. The cuffs are made from a lovely soft black material, they are well padded and feel very comfortable to the touch.

      The sizing range is great; these cuffs will accommodate most wrist and ankle sizes, including mine, which are on the smaller side. The Velcro is very good quality too – sounds a strange thing to say but some Velcro can be flimsy and wear out quite quickly and loose its grip – but these cuffs feel as if they’ll take a lot of wear.

      The cuffs are attached to a strong material covered metal spreader bar, which has a good weight and feels very solid and safe. This spreader bar lends itself to lots of teasing possibilities – from holding your willing participant in place for gentle teasing, to more intense predicament play.

      Bondage Boutique is a firm favourite with my husband and I, and this spreader bar is yet another fabulous addition to our ever growing collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Excellent quality material, very soft and comfortable, but also very strong.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing!
      Bottom line
      Excellent quality and fantastic value!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent little restraint bar

      Reviewed: 28 April 2016 by Sex Squid

      I recently picked up this wrist/ankle restraint bar as part of one of Lovehoney's fantastic '3 for' deals. Just as it's nice to have a toy for all occasions, I feel the same way about bondage. Sometimes you are in the mood for intricate ropework, at other times a quickie is just as good. That's where this restraint bar from Bondage Boutique comes in.

      The simple design is self explanatory; a flat solid bar covered in nylon, with four velcro-fastening cuffs. For such an unassuming-looking piece of kit it's surprisingly effective.

      Once my ankles and wrists were tightly secured in the cuffs I was nice and helpless. Face buried in a pillow with my bum in the air and wrists between my ankles there is no chance of escape. On your back, with wrists secured in the middle of the bar you could probably attempt to free yourself (if you dare risk the wrath of your partner). That can be prevented by securing the wrists to the outer cuffs instead though. I really liked this position as your partner can pin your ankles over their shoulders and penetrate you really deeply.

      True, a restraint bar like this doesn't allow for the same versatility as rope and cuffs, but it more than makes up for that with how effective and quick it is to use.

      The cuffs are soft to wear and really strong. There is enough overlap in the velcro to keep these firmly shut. Also, the nylon material is easy enough to clean with standard wet-wipe bathroom tissue.

      All in all, a great product I wouldn't hesitate to recommend!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simple, effective, secure, quick, easy to store.
      Cons
      Very little!
      Bottom line
      Another excellent value product from Bondage Boutique.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bondage fun

      Reviewed: 08 July 2015 by Lovethekink, a Straight Married Female

      This is something we had discussed getting for some time, and I am so glad we eventually gave in and bought this.

      It's definitely going to take pride of place amongst our toys.

      The Velcro straps adjust to a variety of sizes so is versatile for both him and her, yet the Velcro is sturdy enough to not be able to pull yourself out of it in the heat of the moment.

      Well worth the money, a must-have!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy and doubles up well for both of us.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The best buy in my toy collection.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 38 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique 16.5 Inch Wrist and Ankle Spreader Bar page