1. Reviews Page 2 - Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars67 reviews

      Our Price
      £9.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 100 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 52062.

      1. Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger 67 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      5176%
      4 star
      1319%
      3 star
      34%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger
      2. Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger

        Our Price
        £9.99

    1. Whip

      Reviewed: 24 August 2016 by 😇Angel'or'Devil😈, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      Me and my partner really like this, it's soft and not too harsh like others, great for a beginner.

      Good sized handle, big enough to feel and small enough to put in your bedside table drawers. My partner likes to rub it down my back and watch me getting so turned on.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Whip-her

      Reviewed: 11 August 2016 by Ratchet91, a Gay Single Female

      I bought this for me and my girlfriend as we wanted to try using a flogger to ease ourselves into the world of BDSM.

      As the dominant one I enjoy using this on my girlfriend, I like the way she responds to every hit, always wanting more.

      I have let her try it on me it felt good but it wasn't for me, hopefully with more practice I'll like it more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft and hard.
      Cons
      Nothing I didn't like.
      Bottom line
      Nice beginners flogger.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good quality and lots of fun

      Reviewed: 07 August 2016 by Louisabelle, a Straight Married Female

      My OH and I have now been married for a long time and I bought this to add a bit of spice to our sex life. This item is perfect for beginners and those new to flogging. The flogger is of the usual excellent quality I would expect from Lovehoney. It is really well made, large enough to cover a nice area of skin but small enough to store discreetly in a drawer.

      Although the packaging was a little cheap looking, at least it didn't have sexual images that make it difficult to throw into the bin!

      The handle is well wrapped and firm, although my Hubby finds the wrist strap superfluous to our needs - and it does tend to get in the way a little, especially when using the handle to spank with. The tails are soft and I have tied knots in the end of some of them to give a little extra bite.

      As we are new to BDSM my OH was a little worried about hurting me with this and it took some persuading to get him to use this on me. It gives a nice sting but there is no danger of causing any actual harm or damage. The tails can also be lightly dragged over the skin and this produces some lovely sensations - especially when intermixed with lashes.

      I really enjoy using this but it does make quite a loud slapping noise, and with kids in the house this can be awkward.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sensuous feel of tails and the quality build of the flogger.
      Cons
      Not a criticism of the product but I would like more sting.
      Bottom line
      Really good for beginners or those who want only a little pain.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Red Red Twine, You Mark Me Up So Fine

      Reviewed: 05 April 2016 by KitsiKiki, a Other Going Steady Female

      When I got my first flogger for Xmas, it quickly became my favourite bedroom toy (aside from my Wartenburg wheels, nothing can take their place!) and escalated our already exciting love life exponentially. That was the Bondage Boutique 15 Inch Red Rubber Flogger, but ever since then I have been eagerly browsing my options. This one, along with a faux-leather one, has been on my wishlist for a few months. I got it as part of the Bondage Boutique Soft Bondage Kit.

      I favour red BDSM gear where available and indeed, I got the red coloured flogger. It's not quite as shocking a red as the rubber one, but it is a vivacious scarlet nonetheless. You can clearly see the weave of the thick cotton rope in all eleven fronds and hand loop, making it easy to distinguish from floggers of other materials. The handle is wrapped in a thin faux-leather material of the same colour which looks pretty good; the only thing that gives it away is a few frayed threads here and there, but you have to look close to see them. The ends of the ropes are frayed as well- and they're meant to be- but I do worry that they will continue to unravel with use. Only time will tell on that one, though.

      Near as I can tell (since the info doesn't tell you), the handle is made of a lightweight wood. Very lightweight. Most of the weight of the flogger as a whole is in the rope thongs, and those are light enough as it is. Even the most waifish, limp-wristed Dom(me) should have no problem wielding this for a full session. Give five of these to your granny and she could juggle them all week and still have the carpal dexterity for bingo on Sunday.

      That's what makes this flogger so suitable for beginners. It is easy to hold and easy to control and won't tire out the user during light play. You can really experiment with or practise your technique, gauge your strength and the floggee's endurance and preference, and work up to a higher level of intensity at as slow or quick a rate as you please.

      And that's what makes it suitable for all experience levels. You don't have to stop at the soft swing of a playful lash; you can ramp it up to the sweet sting of a sensual thrash. It takes more technique to achieve a bum-blushing whipping with this than, say, a rubber flogger, but it is certainly doable. The thicker fronds can be used to produce both thuddy and stingy sensations, a versatility unique to this type of flogger. So even an advanced user is unlikely to find anything lacking in this product.

      Our very first session with this flogger (with a dollop of spanking cream spread on my cheeks and my SO's strong, sure technique) left me sweating, stinging, and baboon-red in no time at all!

      It can also be used for soft sensation play; the lightweight ropes don't offer much in temperature difference, but the frayed ends make them especially effective for stroking and tickling. The little threads comb through and ping over all the little hairs on your body, spreading scintillating thrills across your skin.

      Take a chance on it and I guarantee you'll be bending over for more!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Not just for beginners, very versatile! The red is lovely.
      Cons
      Nothing so far. Will keep an eye on the fraying.
      Bottom line
      Blew me away! A must-have for any level BDSM kit.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for a first flogging

      Reviewed: 09 December 2015 by Belledame

      I bought this as part of the 3 for £15 bondage offer, intending to use it on a complete newbie.

      This is really the perfect beginner's flogger. The soft rope falls provide sensation more than pain (although he assured me he could definitely feel it!).

      If you're new to wielding a flogger it's good to know that you can't accidentally overdo it with this. It's quite lightweight and a little shorter than most of my floggers, which makes it easy to handle as well as nice and accurate.

      I shall mostly be using it for warm-up.

      All in all, if you are at all curious about introducing flogging into your play, this is the toy for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good quality, perfect for beginners.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      An excellent introduction to flogging.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 21 August 2015 by Natbondage, a Straight Single Female

      This product I got from the 3 for 15, and wow, amazing price. Even more amazing product.

      Gives just the right sensation when he/she is punishing you. Perfect for beginners and intermediates. The two I've bought off other sites before, the ropes have gone loose. But there going nowhere with this one.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The long thick rope.
      Cons
      Liked it all.
      Bottom line
      Great value.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So erotic

      Reviewed: 17 August 2015 by Faerie Stardust, a Straight Going Steady Female

      When I purchased the flogger, the ropes were just strands, so to up the ante I knotted the ends to add more pain when hit.

      Honestly, when I was bound with the fuzzy handcuffs and the flogger snapped against me and my intimate areas, or he inserted the handle into me, I was left panting, squirming, dripping wet, and wanting more.

      A must-have for the bedroom if you want to add some heat to your love life.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I liked that it could be sensual and painful.
      Cons
      That the ropes didn't come knotted already.
      Bottom line
      Left me dripping wet and horny as ever.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stinger

      Reviewed: 30 July 2015 by thomas&sarah, a Straight Married Male

      The flogger is made of strands of rope attached at the top with a wrapped handle and hand loop.

      This is the first flogger I have bought, but I was surprised at just how diverse it could be, from a tickle to begin, ranging to quite a sting.

      I'm glad we have this. It will now be a staple in our sex life!

      Good quality for the price.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Colour, price.
      Cons
      Some of the strands are beginning to fray.
      Bottom line
      Essential.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bisexual female trying out new things

      Reviewed: 27 June 2015 by livie, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I have never used a flogger or anything like this before, but was surprisingly glad I tried it. This one really is great for beginners as even when really forcefully done, it isn't too painful, just enough to tingle and feel great.

      For me, this is exactly what I wanted and the fact it comes in two colours means I could choose the right colour for the set of sex toys I'm slowly collecting.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Wasn't too painful, but has nice tingles.
      Cons
      Nothing, it's a great alternative to getting spanked by hubby's hands.
      Bottom line
      Good for beginners.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Joke Present, Favourite New Toy

      Reviewed: 18 May 2015 by SD Sins, a Straight Married Male

      I'll be honest, I bought this as a novelty present for my wife. She had read Fifty Shades a few times and was excited to see the film.

      I expected us to laugh about it try it and put it away never to been seen again. I was wrong...

      Recently it's really heated things up in the bedroom. (Along with the leather handcuffs and blindfold.)

      I love tying my wife to the bed and playing with her and teasing her. But this flogger is brilliant. I can flog any part of her body (and I do mean any ;) ) and it doesn't hurt. It's just pleasurable. It's guaranteed to get her groaning and wanting more!

      As with every other purchase from LH, it came in a discreet box and is made of high quality and durable material.

      If you are curious, then definitely give it a go.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Excellent quality and safe to use even if you get carried away.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      One of the best toys we've bought. Try it.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent beginners flogger

      Reviewed: 10 March 2015 by Miss-P, a Straight Married Female

      I recently bought this item from LH and as always it arrived quickly and in plain packaging.

      When I first looked at it, I was a bit taken aback as it looked more powerful than I was expecting. However, on trying this item I would say it is perfect for beginners as it really doesn't inflict too much pain.

      My husband was also well impressed with this item.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      I like that it didn't cause to much pain, ideal for the bondage beginner.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Loved it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great fun soft and gentle flogger

      Reviewed: 08 September 2014 by zippo, a Straight Married Male

      This is the first bondage toy that you hit with that we have used, and when it came it did look a bit scary and I did wonder what I had let myself in for. I was surprised for the price how well made it is and once out of the clear bag how much it looked like a high-quality item that would cost at least twice as much.

      Anyway up to the bedroom and my girlfriend had an evil glint in her eyes and a big smile. We were surprised at how soft it felt even when used with force. I let her whip me as hard as she could and it did tingle a bit but didn't hurt, which was good because I am always worried about hurting someone by mistake.

      In all honesty, the only way you would hurt somebody with this would be to turn it round and hit them with the handle. We gave it a good workout and my skin did start to warm up a bit after a severe beating. My girlfriend loved it and couldn't stop smiling all the time it was in her hands. It was an excellent, fun night and we will definitely be using it again.

      It stood up really well and I think it will last a long time. We gave the rope ends a good pull and they are held in really tight, and it has a nice comfy handle to hold.

      So all in all, an excellent beginners flogger that is a great introduction to bondage and highly recommended with no fear of getting hurt. We got the red one and it is a really bright red and looks great. If you have never tried anything like this I would say buy one and try it, it's great fun.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great fun toy that is really well made and a bargain price.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great beginners fun bondage toy that is really well made.
    3. 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Tickle me - tease me - please me

      Reviewed: 13 August 2014 by FillMeUpButtercup, a Straight Single Female

      Looking to spice things up but not into the idea of pain? This is perfect for you!

      The packaging:

      The flogger arrives in a clear plastic bag with a high quality BB sticker on it. While the bag felt a little cheap, the sticker made a surprisingly big difference, almost like saying: this isn't just some easy option standard factory plastic bag, this is a Bondage Boutique item and it's supposed to be in this bag.

      The flogger:

      I was genuinely surprised with how it looked! It looks and feels luxurious, a little intimidating almost. And that's a good thing! While in reality this is really a beginners item, it looks like it means serious business and I can definitely see that contributing to the kink factor of bringing this into your bedroom.

      In use:

      Holding this, I feel like I could whip some serious ass. The handle is so well made and sturdy. The reality is, though, that this flogger is the perfect beginners item. The cotton fronds are pinpricks at their worst and tickles any other time. There's no worry of accidentally hurting your partner with them, since they're pretty much incapable of inflicting pain. This does not mean, however, that they're no fun because wow! You still get all the fun of having something to smack against your partner's backside!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How it looks and feels in your hand.
      Cons
      Nothing if soft is what you're looking for.
      Bottom line
      Absolutely perfect for beginners or people looking for a softer more ticklish toy.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect beginners flogger

      Reviewed: 05 April 2020 by Holystar, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I decided to spice things up and I’d always wanted to try out a flogger.

      Having done a bit of research I decided on this one.

      It’s a perfect starting point, well made gives a gentle sting but nothing to hardcore.

      The hand strap is great to secure round your wrist.

      It is well made and now a firm favourite of ours.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great starting point.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Introducing "Mr Whippy" :D

      Reviewed: 28 January 2020 by S&A-Forever!

      Me and my fiancée have flirted with the idea of some light bondage play; I’ve felt unsure whether we would really be into it but following an occasion in a sex shop where we picked up a flogger and started playfully whipping each other with it (yeah, we love our public displays of affection) it was clear that we were both into it so I took the plunge and picked up this game-changing beginners’ flogger.

      I introduced it following a sensual massage with my fiancée lying face down on the bed, at first lightly running it up and down her body so it was a new sensation for her; she wasn’t sure what it was so I gave her a gentle whip across her legs, which she liked. Now, when you think of floggers, you think of whipping your partner’s bum, don’t you? That’s just the half of it. Hot tip… run the fronds gently, ever so gently over her pussy…wow! I’ve never heard her make sounds like that before, she was moaning in absolute shuddering ecstasy! In no time at all, she was extremely wet. Using the rope attached to the handle on your partner’s clit and gently rubbing is also extremely pleasurable! Once that went well, she was practically begging me to strike slightly harder over her pussy lips…mmmm she loved it! Try combining this sort of play with going down on her…

      I have some doubts about the durability of this flogger, due to the parts made of rope but firstly it’s cheap, so is easily replaced and also, unlike floggers that might be more durable due to being made of leather, you can really go at it hard and it’s not going to hurt beyond a bit of a sting; it certainly won’t leave any marks on your partner. You can use it to gently stroke over their skin, tease with the handle, or give them some lashes for being a naughty girl/boy, which won’t cause any real pain (especially fun during doggy style). So, if you’re looking to explore pain play, this probably isn’t the one for you but if like us, you’re looking to explore some light BDSM, this flogger is an absolute must.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very beginner friendly; strike hard but little pain.
      Cons
      Possible durability concerns.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for beginners but not if you're looking to really explore pain play.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    previous | 16 to 30 of 67 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Soft Rope Flogger page