1. Reviews Page 1 - Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars166 reviews

      Our Price
      £12.99

      Customers also buy:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 130 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 52009.

      1. Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug 166 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      11368%
      4 star
      2917%
      3 star
      159%
      2 star
      53%
      1 star
      42%
      1. Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug
      2. Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug

        Our Price
        £12.99

    1. Perfect first butt plug

      Reviewed: 09 June 2020 by KinkyGoodGirl, a Bisexual Single Female

      I’ve done anal a few times before with my partners, but never really got around to trying a butt plug, so I was pretty excited when the postman finally delivered it. While I wasn’t actually planning on trying it out that evening, my curiosity won (as always). I started by laying on my side, and after prepping with my fingers and lots of lube, the plug then slid in so easily! The feeling of your anus throbbing around it is heavenly.

      I tried walking around with it as I would love to be able to wear it while doing more casual tasks and it really does feel good. Although I will add that it can slip out quite easily as the widest point of the toy isn’t much wider than the neck of it, but that’s easily solvable by just wearing some underwear.

      I also tried some double penetration later on with a pretty slim dildo, and this is exactly the guy you need for it! You immediately feel full without it being too overwhelming.

      I’ll definitely buy the bigger sizes in the near future, but for now this small plug does the job!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size, shape and texture!
      Cons
      Might slip out easily when standing (due to small size).
      Bottom line
      Perfect starting point for anyone that’s new to plugs!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. New to Plugs

      Reviewed: 20 May 2020 by LovingLivvy, a Straight Married Female

      Well what was I scared of and worried about for all these years. I had a little solo play to test it out as soon as it arrived. I got quite a few new items to test out! Being new to this, I was worried. I applied plenty of lube and got myself in to a position where I could easily insert it myself. I enjoyed the felling of this and the way when it was fully inserted it sat on my behind like it belonged there.

      I didn’t show my husband until I was giving him oral. At that point I could tell he got even more excited and played with it straight away. He was pushing it in and out and enjoying making me squirm. Finally we had sex whilst I still had this in. My god it felt good. Now I want more anal, which has made my husband very happy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The way it sat on my arse and the pleasure my husband had inserting it.
      Cons
      Only negative is it’s small, but I wanted that first before anything larger.
      Bottom line
      A great beginners butt plug, they sure will want you having more.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A little late

      Reviewed: 24 April 2020 by JSEA

      Purchased this while back, but what a purchase. This introduced me to anal play. It's small, thin, sleek and easy to use. At first, it was daunting, but I wanted to try. Lube it up because otherwise, the rubber isn't going anywhere. Once inside it felt weird at first, however off I went getting used to it and when husband came to bed he saw what I had on and well let's just say, he was ready pretty quickly and it was a very memorable night!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good first time anal play.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great first timer.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great introduction to anal fun

      Reviewed: 19 February 2020 by Nitsua, a Bisexual Married Male

      My wife and I recently decided to dip into the world of sex toys for a bit of extra bedroom fun and decided to start with a dodo, a butt plug and some cock rings.

      My wife isn't really a huge fan of anal, but I've always been curious (bi-curious, maybe..?) about trying it, so we bought the Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug for me and a six-inch realistic folding for the wife.

      Given that I've never inserted anything up my ass before, I wad quite surprised how easily the butt plug slipped in (with the help of LH anal lube) and I soon realised how much I'd been missing. The size and shape were perfect for first-time experimentation. It felt secure once inside and I never felt worried that it was going to get lost up there or something. The material feels high quality and is soft to the touch. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to take their first steps into anal fun. It wasn't long before my wife was using her 6" dildo on me though, and I'm already on the lookout for the next size up.

      All in all, a great beginners' plug and fantastic value for money.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great for beginners, well-made, nice material, good value.
      Cons
      Wasn't long before I was looking for something bigger.
      Bottom line
      Perfect first step in anal play.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. My first butt plug

      Reviewed: 14 January 2020 by Km8, a Straight Married Female

      This was my first ever butt plug. I had never tried anything like this before and just wanted to try something different.

      So the first time of trying this I was with my husband. I lubed myself and the toy up. I inserted it in and it felt weird to begin with but then it was okay.

      We decided to try it while my husband and I were doing it doggy style. So while he was pushing in me from behind he was also pushing the toy in my bum as well which did feel really nice. I did orgasm while husband and the toy were inside and I didn't like the feel of it at all. Felt like there was too much going on.

      As a beginners toy, I would recommend this but now I have used this I'm looking for something a bit better.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It was something different.
      Cons
      There wasn't anything I didn't like.
      Bottom line
      Good little beginners toy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug Black

      Reviewed: 30 November 2019 by Bella66, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I bought this butt plug as a beginner due to its size being similar to that of a finger and because I had never used a plug before.

      First time using it was great! The plug was extremely easy to insert and felt nice and pleasurable. The plug stayed in place and was also very easy and comfortable to remove.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Size and easy to insert.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A good size but putt for a first-time user.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Small and fun

      Reviewed: 05 November 2019 by vanillalenin

      It's small, so it would probably fit in even the tightest anuses.

      This toy won't open you up for a thick toy or dick, but it will feel great during foreplay or a cheeky double pen'. It might slip out it's that slim, but you can just put it back in. It's easy!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good clean fun.
      Cons
      Too easily ejaculated out.
      Bottom line
      Great starter butt plug.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It's almost magic

      Reviewed: 16 June 2019 by sex_toy_addicted, a Straight Single Male

      Have you ever had trouble convincing your girlfriend (or boyfriend) to try anal sex? Well this should solve the problem.

      I have dated girls that were extremely negative to the idea of anal sex. They didn't even want to hear about it. However, this little thing has worked wonders for me! It's really small and tiny and with the right amount of lube, it is impossible to cause any kind of pain or discomfort.

      A penis or a large dildo/plug/whatever, is intimidating for many people. This little thing is the perfect way to help them get in the mood of 'Wtf let's give it a shot... It's so small that nothing can go wrong!' It is not like the XS size which in my opinion is ridiculously small. However, it has the perfect girth and length to be appealing to the eyes and not cause any negative reactions.

      It will provide a great feeling when used during vaginal intercourse as well. It works wonders, I cannot stretch that enough (no pun intended). That positive feeling will lead your partner to ask for more and slowly build up the size from there.

      It is a great start to the world of anal sex. IMHO the XS size is extremely small to the point of being trivial. I believe the right transition is that you start with this one, then move to the slimline medium, then to the Lovehoney Curved Silicone Suction Cup Dildo 5.5 Inch, and after that, your partner should be ready for penetration. I prefer the curved silicone suction cup dildo to the medium size buttplug because I think that it's quite large for some people and they will not like it.

      What I have described above is the perfect transition and it is foolproof, according to my experience.

      When I first bought this toy I was like 'Nah, it's too small, how good can it be?' And I was proven wrong. It is the perfect toy to invite someone to the world of anal sex. And they will most certainly accept that invitation.

      As I wrote in the title of my review... It's almost magic!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The perfect size to start.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Amazing toy to get you started.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Entry to the world of anal play

      Reviewed: 23 April 2019 by MrL8xlvr, a Bisexual Single Male

      So I bought this plug along with a 6” realistic dildo with the aim to be able to comfortably use both by the end of the year.

      I was expecting it to take until at least Halloween for me to be able to wear the butt plug for a whole day.

      I’m not exaggerating when I say I have never been as wrong in my life.

      The butt plug arrived neatly and well packaged without a single siliconey scent.

      I was cautious at first as I’m a newbie into the world of anal play but I was curious as to whether or not I’d be able to slot this bad boy into my anus.

      I applied a thick coat of water-based lube and patiently slid it in.

      Within a matter of minutes, the butt plug was within me and left me with an amazing sensation of fullness. After about 20 minutes I was getting a little anxious about removal. However, I gave a slight tug on the flared base and it popped right out.

      The next day I wanted to push the boundaries. I decided that I would wear it for most if not all of my day. This is the best decision I have ever made. I could feel it rubbing against my prostate with each move I made, each step I took and every single time I sat down. I was lucky to make it through the whole day without a single orgasm.

      After wearing it for the whole day it was a little dirty and in need of a little TLC. With some hot water and a tiny bit of natural scent-free soap, the grime disappeared.

      Not only do I love wearing this toy during the day but I also enjoy wearing it during sex. Every thrust makes the plug and the prostate collide while created sensations that just cannot be put into words.

      I cannot recommend this product enough to all lovers of anal stimulation. Amazing quality for the extremely low price.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality of the material and the sensations it provided.
      Cons
      All good feedback.
      Bottom line
      The best quality for money butt plug on the market. 10/10 would buy again.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great for beginners

      Reviewed: 12 March 2019 by Little and Big Panda, a Straight Married Male

      My wife has always complained that my penis is too large for her to take anally.

      I bought this for her in size small as she was a beginner and only ever had my finger up in her ass as my penis is too large for her.

      She has now been using this for a while, so I have now just had a delivery for a Lovehoney Pure Pleasure Sensual Glass Butt Plug to move her up the size.

      I have also found that she has ben using it on herself while I'm working nightshifts... which is a good sign... Also she tells me that it makes her want to orgasm faster and harder.

      Hopefully it won't be too much longer before wifey can take my girth.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's soft and a great for a beginners.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Wife LOVES it. Great beginner item.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Surprisingly Comfortable (she says...)

      Reviewed: 12 December 2018 by PeriPeriPenguin, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We received this as part of an advent calendar. I was aware it was part of the set prior to purchase. However, it was not something I was particularly looking forward to.

      Despite this hesitancy we used it anyway (try everything once, right?) and it was apparently a surprisingly pleasant experience. The material is very soothing to the touch, and the size is just right for beginners. Not too intimidating at all.

      My girlfriend was the one to use the toy. We made sure we used a lot of lube and, as someone who is knew to butt plugs, she says it a painless experience. Not what she was expecting at all. It felt rather sexy for both of us.

      Overall this is a very good product that is great for beginners. There's no need for batteries and no intimidating vibrations. It's super easy to clean too. Recommended to anyone wishing to explore into butt plugs for the first time.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great material/feel to it. Good size for beginners.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great butt plug for beginners wanting to start somewhere simple.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Plug it in and go (no electricity required)

      Reviewed: 05 October 2018 by Emerald269

      Well, this little silicone piece of heaven is just gorgeous isn't it?! I immediately wanted just to admire the feel of this toy in my hand, imagining what it would feel like in my backside too!

      I'm new to butt plugs and was pondering whether to get the small or medium size. Of course, I settled on the Lovehoney Classic Beginner's Silicone Butt Plug as I knew from my husband giving me anal, I could take it all in, whilst still getting a bit of extra satisfaction for my money. I would actually say this toy is perfectly slimline and indeed a medium size, with a large base so you don't have to worry about it disappearing up there! - Heaven forbid!

      With this, it meant I'd left scope for inserting this further into my anus, once I'd applied my favourite lube and got nicely acquainted with the toy. So, picking the size turned out to be an easy decision to make.

      Upon receiving my product, it wasn't too small to be disappointing or too large for me to be intimidated by it. I loved the size, knew I had made the correct decision and remember feeling so excited and curious about my first butt plug.

      It was nice to find something by Lovehoney that would add a different dimension to my sexy collection and play, rather than just being all mini vibes and cock-rings. I felt great upon receiving it as I had taken the next step to make sex play more erotic and try something new, which had always been a fantasy of mine and wow!

      Firstly, silicone is the most fantastic material for any sex toy to be crafted with, and this certainly ticked all the boxes. The plug felt completely comfortable on insertion, starting off slow and with loads of lube. As you got used to the feeling of it being inside you (just like a penis), it felt amazing and you could insert it all in at your own pace. It gets left in and you can continue your shenanigans - It's a very classy little model in black and now I've tried it, I love it and certainly won't be looking back!

      I'm looking forward to working up to a larger one, when I feel comfortable to do so, at the moment this one is great for me. I found this product extremely reassuring to use when practising squirting (although you can clean yourself out beforehand) as I don't feel like my bowels are going to release in the middle of sex! This is very important as the anxiety of this prevented me from fully 'letting myself go' previously.

      It looks and feels very sexy when you are wearing it, prior to and during sex.

      If you've never used one of these babies before (or are curious about butt plugs) I highly recommend giving it a go. If you've never had anal sex, I would choose the beginner's one and start from the bottom - so to speak! Once you feel more confident and at ease, there is a lovely range of these sexy contraptions to look through on Lovehoney, both slimline and standard (also, even butt plug kits!).

      I know I loved the sensation of my anal muscles tightening around it and also excersing them before sex, as you would your kegels. Just experiment yourself by ensuring you are comfortable first and gently easing the butt plug in before sex. You can walk around the house with it in to discreetly get accustomed to it, et voilà! You've jumped the first hurdle, now go and enjoy!

      You'll absolutely love to have this bit of kit sitting discreetly in your sex toy collection too.

      I didn't consider a butt plug before, but it is a necessity if you love experiencing different levels and genres of sexual pleasure. I absolutely love the silicone sensation, which is a massive turn-on for me, due to how delightful it feels upon insertion and inside of me.

      I really can't stress enough how much this little bit of kit has suited me, being sceptical at first.

      If my partner doesn't desire giving me anal, at least I've got this little piece of heaven to fall back on - literally! I can generate my own electricity - the spark before the fireworks!

      To summarise, a totally 'amazeballs' experience when you are on the point of orgasm and your vaginal muscles tighten up as well as your anal muscles - simultaneously embracing this piece of kit. The best thing about it is, everything feels so tight and intense as both points of entry are lavishly filled, the vaginal entrance also incorporating whatever toy or penis you so deeply desire.

      Yes, yes, yes! So happy with this little fella! Thanks, Lovehoney, very happy and satisfying times! Which one shall I try next? I've got my beady eye on the colourful ones too, loving the look of them, so watch this space.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Loved the size, it was perfect for starting out.
      Cons
      Nothing to report here.
      Bottom line
      A bargain for a first-time toy and a very high quality of material used.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. It's a butt plug

      Reviewed: 20 August 2018 by RampantRose, a Straight Single Female

      If you want a butt plug then it's hard to go wrong. I would say that I wouldn't call this a beginner's butt plug as even I found it large, but it filled me up fine and they're always fun to use during sex for a more intense orgasm.

      It is also easy to clean and hide away from prying eyes. It stays in comfortably and doesn't fall out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Snug fit.
      Cons
      N/A.
      Bottom line
      Great plug.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great to begin with

      Reviewed: 30 July 2018 by hendo19, a Straight Going Steady Female

      If you are interested in trying out anal play, this butt plug is a great place to start.

      The material is so soft yet the actual toy is very sturdy. It has a great little handle at the base which stops the fear of the toy going in too deep if you are new to using them. Very easy to use yourself or have your partner insert it during vaginal sex for a heightened experience.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great place to start for anal play.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great price for a great little toy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good start

      Reviewed: 14 July 2018 by Vixen_Victoria, a Straight Married Female

      Bought this as it's my first butt plug and wanted to ease myself in.

      It was perfect, smooth, well weighted and very pleasurable!

      Now looking to add to my collection after a great start with this!

      Bought some anal lube to use with it and would highly recommend. Very enjoyable.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smooth texture and size just right for a beginner.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Really fun little toy!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 166 | next
    Return to main Lovehoney Classic Silicone Beginner's Butt Plug page