1. Reviews Page 1 - pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Our Price
      £14.99

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 150 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 45563.

      1. pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml 15 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1280%
      4 star
      213%
      3 star
      17%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml
      2. pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml

        Our Price
        £14.99

    1. Surprisingly good

      Reviewed: 07 November 2019 by Macca1979

      Very good product. It’s long lasting and feels very smooth. She can’t get enough of it.

      This product makes having a sex pleasurable for both the receiver and the giver. We both really enjoy using it and you only need a little bit of it, which goes a long way, still allowing you to feel everything rather than having to totally over lube things up so much so it’s overly slippery and you feel hardly anything but lube like with some products.

      It’s been a continuously purchased item for us since I discovered it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The texture and length of time it lasts.
      Cons
      It’s price for the amount you get.
      Bottom line
      Very good and usable product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Long-lasting and effective

      Reviewed: 16 May 2019 by Sammy_J

      Does the job.

      If you are a beginner to anal or if you find it a bit much, this is a godsend. It doesn't numb, but it takes the edge off ever-so-slightly for a smoother ride. It's slippery and doesn't get sticky and works with toys as well.

      I still need to ease into it as does my partner when I use toys on him, but this is so, so helpful. Regular lubes work too, but this just makes it so much easier and tends to last a bit longer too.

      It's quite expensive, but you don't need much of it, so it's worth the price tag.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It works.
      Cons
      Price.
      Bottom line
      Pricey but effective.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Longest lasting water-based lube

      Reviewed: 03 July 2018 by Fuzz101, a Straight Single Male

      Very pleasantly surprised by this - bought it as I have a few silicone plugs which are sensitive to silicone lubes. I tend to like to keep plugs in for a while and haven't previously found a water-based lube that would last longer than an hour - this, however, is still just about OK after two!

      Pjur do do great lubricants in general but this stuff really takes the biscuit when it comes to still being slippery a long while later. On top of this, even when it does dry out a little water brings it back almost as good as new. As it's quite gelatinous it tends not to slop out of the container like the silicone lubes too. Highly recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very long lasting, slippy, can rehydrate, tidy.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Best water-based (anal) lube I've tried yet.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great lube

      Reviewed: 01 June 2018 by weemannie, a Bisexual Married Male

      Tried this lube today with my butt plugs and is the best lube I've ever bought.

      You don't need to use much and it last well too and very easy to clean up after use compared to some I've tried.

      Shame it's a bit expensive but well worth it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use bottle.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant lube.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A must-buy for anal play

      Reviewed: 04 April 2018 by Englishsissy, a Bisexual Single Male

      Easily the best water-based anal lube I have tried.

      Easy to get out of the bottle and then it just stays around for so long. Non-sticky feeling with a great texture and feel. You certainly don't need much per session, meaning it goes a long way and although 100ml doesn't seem like a lot it certainly is enough.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Non-sticky feeling.
      Cons
      Only downside is the really weird taste.
      Bottom line
      Amazing anal lube.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A lifesaver must-have

      Reviewed: 22 October 2017 by squirtle22

      I have a very sensitive vagina and unlike other lubes this one does not give a burning sensation nor does it become sticky on your hands.

      It is not only good for anal use. It has been a lifesaver for vaginal use as well (to enable me to use all the different Lovehoney toys my partner buys me. :)

      It is pricey but it lasts a long time as a little goes a long way.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Doesn't go sticky or irritate.
      Cons
      Pricey.
      Bottom line
      A must-have if you're sensitive to lube.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Outstanding Quality Lube

      Reviewed: 26 April 2016 by Mr Kegels

      When it comes to a water-based anal lubricants, I'm looking for these qualities:

      • Long-lasting

      • Thicker but not gel-like

      • Reasonale price.

      • Does not contain harmful ingredients and doesn't burn the skin.

      I have tried quite a few anal lubricants, and I must say that Pjur Back Door Comfort Water Lube is the longest lasting one so far. I literally used 3 drops of the lube with my toy and it lasted me whole session without needing to reapply (I did have to use some water to extend the duration, as with any other water-based lube). I'm really pleased with the longevity of this product.

      The viscosity of this lube is a bit thicker than other lubes that I have tried, but could be thicker. However, due to its longevity you need to use a small amount, which means that a few drops could easily stick to a surface without running all over.

      When it comes to price, Pjur Back Door Comfort is on the expensive end. And it would take serious convincing to justify that price. However, even though I do think that the qualities I'm going to describe later somewhat back up the price, it's still a bit too pricey. Thankfully, I was able to snatch a couple of these with a 40% discount during a promotion here on Lovehoney, which made it totally worth it.

      The last part of the criteria is most important to me, as I have very sensitive skin.

      When I'm searching for a lubricant I usually look for aspartame-free and paraben-free products. While I wouldn't recommend having glycerine in a lube for vaginal sex (as natural pH levels down there break glycerine into sugars, which increase the chances for yeast infections), glycerine in Pjur Back Door Comfort is really beneficial for anal play, as it attracts and holds water molecules, which in turn provides better lubrication and is non-toxic.

      Speaking about molecules, there comes the best ingredient in this lube - hyaluronan. Not only does it provide better lubrication, it is also one of the main molecules that are naturally produced in the body and is used in cell repair processes. It is one of the recommended ingredients that you should look for in skin products to keep your skin healthy. Having such ingredient in an anal lubricant is a real bonus. Hyaluronan is especially great if you're into more rough anal play, because anal mucus membranes are very sensitive and could be easily damaged.

      Unlike even some "free-from" and "organic" lubricants that I have tried, this anal lubricant does not irritate my skin. There is no uncomfortable, gut-wrenching sickness sensation or burning when applied deeper inside. Again, I'm very pleased with that.

      Overall, I can confidently recommend this lube for anyone that is looking for some superior quality anal lubrication and is a health-conscious buyer, who can let themselves spend a bit extra on a superb product!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Skin-friendly ingredients for super-long lubrication.
      Cons
      Is a bit pricey.
      Bottom line
      Superior quality lubricant for health-minded anal pleasure enthusiasts, who can let themselves afford it.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic Lube

      Reviewed: 15 April 2015 by Secretty, a Straight Going Steady Male

      I've never used any kind of lube before, usually it's unnecessary. However, after my other half and I decided we wanted to try more anal, we decided to get some lube to make it easier, and I have to say I'm soooo glad I got this one.

      Obviously, it's not magical, so there could be some discomfort if you just slap this on and try to go in straight away. But with some stimulation, some of this stuff and a bit of patience, you'll find yourself having fantastic anal sex!

      It's very silky, only a few drops is needed most of the time. Although, if you're struggle, there's no harm in adding more. It's mostly odourless. I couldn't detect anything other than a slight watery smell and, if you do accidentally get some in your mouth, it's not vile, although not tasty either. You just end up with a very sweet taste in your mouth that a quick drink will get rid off.

      Overall, I'm ecstatic with this lube. Always thought the use of lube was over rated, this product proved me very very wrong. Would recommend for anyone that needs lube.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Silky and works fantastic. Long-lasting and no need to constantly reapply.
      Cons
      Could be considered a bit expensive, but made up for by its quality.
      Bottom line
      A brilliant product. So glad I got it.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great play

      Reviewed: 19 June 2013 by Badger73

      The bottle design blends in with normal deodorant bottles so it's easy to hide in plain sight. It has a screw-on lid with a flick up top, so you can easily control the amount of lube you take out.

      The lube is clear, gloopy (no drip, no mess - which is brilliant) and practically odourless.

      Although you do need a generous amount to start with, we did not need to re-apply (while using the same toy). When the lube dries out it does go a little more sticky but, it washes off quickly and easily.

      As a test I put some on the back of my hand and it took an hour and a half for the lube to dry out and get really sticky.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Bottle design. Lube is thick and long-lasting.
      Cons
      None.
      Bottom line
      A must have for every 'naughty' box.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Silky smooth and vegan friendly

      Reviewed: 08 June 2017 by Catastrovik, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I'm still fairly new to anal, but for me what is important is a versatile lube that is still ethical.

      I liked pjur because they are vegan-friendly and cruelty-free.

      The lube is on the more expensive side but feels silky smooth!

      As it's water-based I find I need to use a bit more as it will dry out a bit, but would definitely recommend. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Cruelty-free.
      Cons
      Bit expensive.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant, would recommend.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sticky as a stick

      Reviewed: 19 August 2016 by Peter Parker, a Straight Married Male

      Had tried a few lubes before ordering this, but nothing specifically aimed designed for anal play. Having bought Pjur products before I knew they were great quality, and so it turned out to be with this.

      My OH can't help having a wry smile at the name, but don't let that put you off. It's stickier than regular lubes and takes much longer to dry then regular water-based lubes. When it eventually does, it just takes small amounts of moisture to revive it. As with most good quality lubes, a little goes a long way, so take it easy when applying it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lasts a long time.
      Cons
      Applicator could be better.
      Bottom line
      Excellent.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super long-lasting and slick

      Reviewed: 17 June 2013 by Fluffbags, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was really impressed with Pjur Back Door Lubricant. The main things I look for in a high quality, water-based lube are slickness and longevity and this lubricant impressed me in both areas. Water-based lubricants do dry up faster than silicone or oil-based lubricants do, but water-based lubes are the only safe option to use with silicone sex toys. Still, Pjur is one of the longest lasting water-based lubes I have had the pleasure to try.

      The bottle states:

      "Water-based lubricant with extra moisture enhancing hyaluronan, designed especially for intensive anal intercourse. Hyaluronan has strong hygroscopic properties and thereby increases the viscosity of the formulation, without sticking, Odourless and neutral in taste. Safe to use with condoms. Not a contraceptive. Suitable for use in the genital area."

      My guess is that the special ingredient "Hyaluronan" is responsible for adding the extra longevity to this water-based lubricant, as it seems to stay slick and wet for ages. Pjur Back Door lubricant even outlasted by beloved Sliquid Sassy, which dried up quicker. As well as lasting a decent amount of time, Pjur's Back Door lubricant also feels nice and slick. The viscosity is similar to a lot of general use lubricants. It is not particularly thick, or gel-like, but when applied to the skin, it adds a thick, silky, slippery buffer, reducing friction and gliding beautifully. It tastes nicer than a lot of other water-based lubes too. The taste is sweet at first, with a bitter after-taste. It isn't great, but it wasn't off-putting or disgustingly bitter and soapy either

      It is definitely a "heavy duty use" lubricant, designed to be put to hard work. I found it suitable for all types of sexual play, from masturbation to using it with sex toys but it did stand out as a good anal lube as well as being suitable for use with my large, or highly textured toys as Pjur lubricant works hard to keep things sliding smoothly for longer. When it does start to dry up (It will, water-based lubricants always do) it can be reactivated using a few drops of water. This will save you from having to reapply the lubricant so often, saving you money and stopping you getting too slathered in the stuff. Eventually though, you will need to reapply. I used Pjur Back Door lubricant during an hour long masturbation session on my (male) partner and only had to reapply about 3 times (I used water during the session too) That is pretty good for a water-based lubricant, in my opinion. When using lubricant to masturbate my male partner, water-based lubes are not my first choice because they dry up so quickly. Pjur Back Door lubricant actually did a surprisingly good job.

      One thing I did notice, is that when it begins to dry, it feels thick and slightly tacky on the skin. Especially if you have used a lot, or reapplied a few times. It doesn't soak into the skin completely, so you do feel a little caked in lube for quite a while before it soaks in. Too long for me, I felt the need to use wet wipes to get rid of that slightly sticky, thick sensation.

      There is only one aspect I would change with the design of the bottle, and that would be to add a pump dispenser. At the moment, it is just a hole in the top of the bottle which means you can end up pouring a little too much lube out, especially if you squeeze the bottle too firmly. Not only this, but the pressure differences inside the bottle cause the lubricant to start oozing from the hole as soon as you unscrew the cap. (This only happens at the start, when the bottle empties a little bit, it stops oozing.) It also means it will leak if you lay the bottle down without the lid on, in the heat of the moment. I do prefer the pump dispensing option as it gives you more control.

      Summary:

      Pjur lubricant is a really long lasting, water-based lubricant. It feels quite luxurious and gloriously slick for a long time (compared to other water-based lubes.) and being water-based, it is safe to use vaginally, anally, for masturbation and with sex toys and condoms too, so it is a perfect all rounder. It is advertised specifically as an anal lubricant and it stands out as one of the better anal lubricants in my opinion, because it lasts longer than a lot of other water-based lubes before drying up and it feels luxuriously slippery and slick. Definitely a winner.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feels luxuriously slick and the slickness lasts ages.
      Cons
      The lid oozes lube.
      Bottom line
      A fantastic all round lube, best for intense play.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good lube

      Reviewed: 07 February 2016 by Essex Couple, a Straight Married Male

      This is a good lube. Being water-based it is absorbed by the skin, so if using for anal you may need to keep applying.

      The first thing I noticed was that it seems quite gloopy when compared to Pjur Back Door Silicone Anal Glide as this is more like a liquid, whereas the water-based one I'm reviewing here is a little more gel like.

      It works very well as a lube though.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice and moisturising.
      Cons
      A bit gloopy (gel like).
      Bottom line
      A good lube.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Excellent water-based lube

      Reviewed: 04 April 2018 by Dctr Ramjet

      I'm a big fan of the pjur relaxing anal glide silicone based lube - the only downside is that it can take a while to clean up. This water-based version doesn't have that problem. It washes off very quickly and easily.

      As a lube, it is long-lasting and feels good. It goes sticky after a while and you need to add more. Overall it's a great alternative to the silicone version - not quite as slippery or long-lasting but much easier to clean up.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Nice and slippery.
      Cons
      Goes sticky after a while.
      Bottom line
      A great water-based lube.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Frisky

      Reviewed: 19 February 2020 by willboy, a Straight Married Male

      This lube is a bit frisky in that it has a consistency a little like egg whites and a mind of its own. I've only been using it with a toy, but it doesn't stay where you put it.

      On some occasions it even gets sucked back up into the bottle. Another thick lube I've used is tame by comparison.

      However, I have found that if I put the lube into a tissue I can apply it with better control.

    2. Overall Rating
      6 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thick and effective.
      Cons
      Mind of its own.
      Bottom line
      Too stressful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main pjur Back Door Comfort Water-Based Anal Glide 100ml page