1. Reviews Page 1 - Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars19 reviews

      Our Price
      £9.99
      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      Tracked 2-3 Day Delivery - free when you spend £40

      Tracked 1 Day Delivery - £5.99

      Please click here for current dispatch and delivery information

      Collect 100 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote the order code.

      1. Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings 19 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1579%
      4 star
      211%
      3 star
      211%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings
      2. Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings

        Our Price
        £9.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Lovely

      Reviewed: 26 July 2020 by Wolvesdidit10, a Straight Married Female

      These feel really good quality, and look amazing.

      I'm really pleased with the product as I've ordered stockings elsewhere before and they have laddered the first time I put them on. These feel like they will last, they are also a good fit which I've struggled with in the past as I'm only small.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Elegant & sexy

      Reviewed: 11 February 2020 by Littlest_Red, a Other Married Female

      I love stockings - they can elevate even the simplest outfit from plain to outrageously sexy. These stockings are absolute favourites!

      The black and red looks lovely against my pale skin, and though they're a little long (most stockings are when you're 5ft1), they look great on. They're quite unusual, and their quirkiness suits my personal style perfectly.

      The stockings are very well made and wash well. Even though they look and feel special, they don't require any special care.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look and feel very sexy.
      Cons
      A little long for me (5ft 1).
      Bottom line
      Bold, unique, elegant.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Classic and comfy

      Reviewed: 09 September 2017 by toasterstrudel, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I was looking for stockings that were nude, backseamed, and had foot detailing - and these ones fit the bill.

      Size-wise, the one size option worked for me: I'm 5'8" and these stockings hit my thigh exactly where they need to.

      I was surprised at just how thick these stockings are. They feel like they're made of quality material and are fairly durable. They're very comfortable to wear, and I'm glad the black tops are so robust - I always worry about marking the tops of stockings by using clips to attach them to garter belts, etc, but I've had no problems taking clips on and off with these, with no visible wear and tear.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Classic, sexy, and comfortable.
      Cons
      N/a.
      Bottom line
      Good quality stockings in a classic sexy style (love the foot detail!).
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wonderfully classy, a classic eye tease, finger wandering delight.

      Reviewed: 17 August 2017 by Vida_Vinette_May

      These are wonderful stockings. I have one pair in the opaque Black and Red, but these Nudes are my personal favourites, and have several pairs, and as I write this ordering two more. :)

      You have to take your time, to slip into them. Best kept for those oh oh silky leg times.

      They feel really strong, tight fitting, yet slinky silky smooth to the fingertip tickle touch. Though don't be to rough with them as they will ladder, as I found out - an ouch moment. If you do, keep them for that retro, trashy look :)

      Do not wear these under clothing... I mean trousers, jeans etc, or sleep in them. As the top band is very prone, nylon balling/lint, which kills them. And, no matter what you use, does not reinvigorate them to the smoothness you first wore them. If so, use them as thermal underwear, with sexy twist.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look, then the feel.
      Cons
      Top band , to soft, prone to nylon banding.
      Bottom line
      Slinky, oh la la. Do I need to write another 15 words, guess I do.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Black n Red Retro Delight

      Reviewed: 22 June 2017 by PrincessSparkle, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I got these lovelies in black and red, but I'm sure I'll be following up with nude ones soon- they're just lovely!

      The black ones are actually quite thick and warm which was a nice surprise since stockings generally aren't, but this gives them a bit more versatility for outdoor wear (see: English winter). I wear stockings whenever not just for sex reasons, so that's a definite plus for me.

      The red is lovely and rich, and the heels and tops are fashioned perfectly.

      So far they've stood up to a few wears and washes with no noticeable issues so they're definitely good quality.

      As always, if you're a shortarse like me, they will be very long and go quite a way up your thigh, but this does mean they have some capacity for the larger thigh!

      I'd definitely recommend these to add to any wardrobe as they're beautifully sexy in a classy way, and will complement many a retro outfit perfectly!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thick denier, great colour. Very soft.
      Cons
      Nothing really. Very comfortable so no issues.
      Bottom line
      Great quality and long lasting. Beautiful.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Seam-ply gorgeous

      Reviewed: 31 May 2017 by Mistress_Ks_pet, a Straight Engaged Male

      We bought these on the 2 for £15 offer. Arrived quickly and in the usual discreet packaging.

      They fit my 5 foot 2, size 10 partner very well, without looking or feeling baggy, but still seem to have enough stretch for someone bigger or taller.

      These look amazing twinned with anything from a classy outfit, to a sexy lingerie set or even something a little more risqué, they also look amazing on their own with just the garter belt to hold them up if there's anyone out there who has a thing for nylons. They're very soft and are comfortable enough to wear out.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sexy and comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing, simply gorgeous stockings.
      Bottom line
      Looks great with anything, especially a little black dress and heels.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Quality and Sexy

      Reviewed: 10 September 2016 by TripleS13

      After ruining a few pairs of my partner's stockings, I was instructed to find new ones.

      Now, normally we go for darker tones for stockings. However, the nude and black stockings were too tempting to pass up.

      I can happily say they look great on my partner paired with a black set of lingerie.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks great and value for money.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great purchase, go for it if you are considering it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy nylons

      Reviewed: 27 March 2016 by thighboots, a Straight Going Steady Male

      We ordered these seamed stockings for a photo shoot for a online stockings forum website with great feedback and results.

      My girlfriend looked amazing in them with her heels, an instant turn on!

      Ideal for bedroom fun or to wear to a classy restaurant, either way they will turn heads of both men and women!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Bloody sexy nylons.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So sexy

      Reviewed: 16 March 2016 by Sex Squid

      We picked up a black pair of these as part of Lovehoney's excellent 3 for £20 deal; and oh my, these are super hot!

      The colours are deep and strong; sensual silky black contrasting beautifully against those devilish stocking tops; with a red back-seam that elongates the leg, all the way down to that raunchy cuban heel. When my OH wore these for the first time, I pretty much melted into the bed!

      She says they make her feel super sexy, and who am I to disagree?

      Size-wise, my OH is UK 10-12, quite tall at 5'9" and these fitted beautifully, sitting nice and high up the thigh.

      What else can I say, other than these stockings are gorgeous, and quite possibly my favourite things in my OH's lingerie drawer. We'll be buying more of these for sure!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Simply stunning, and so sexy! Great fit, feel sensual. Love love love!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Simply beautiful - don't hesitate to get these!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Love! Love! Love!

      Reviewed: 05 March 2015 by LadyS

      In trying on a outfit for a night out, I was horrified to realise I had laddered my nude version of these stockings. I immediately logged on to Lovehoney to order another pair. I then realised if I loved them so much why hadn't I reviewed them, such a bad girl!

      I am not a massive wearer of stockings, usually opting for hold ups, but I loved the looks of these so had to give them a try and they do not disappoint.

      The quality is lovely, and they are well made, so despite my ability to ladder them, this isn't something that would happen that easily.

      The block of colour at the top combined with the back seam makes your legs look lovely, and the added addition of the Cuban heel just gives them an extra edge to how they look.

      These stockings are perfect for in the bedroom but also for out and about if you fancied an extra bit of glamour with your outfit.

      While they would probably stay up briefly without a suspender belt, ideally they do work best while being held in place.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, Look, Make me feel good
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      Super Sexy Stockings, - Must Have
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Definitely not for anyone bigger than a size 14

      Reviewed: 24 November 2014 by LibbyLibido, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I bought these stockings based on a review by a size 16 woman, stating that they fit her perfectly.

      I had been after a pair of black and red opaque stockings like this for ages and with Lovehoney's brilliant returns policy, I figured I had nothing to lose and decided to give them a go, being a size 16, 5'7" woman myself.

      I was soon to discover that Lovehoney stated size 14 as a maximum for a reason.

      Admittedly, my thighs are quite muscular, but I do fit into size 16 skinny jeans from the majority of brands perfectly, so I thought I might have a chance with these stockings.

      When I started rolling them up my calf it was all going well, they felt very soft and silky. The opacity was absolutely perfect, and the beautifully stitched seam was to die for. Then I reached my thigh - ouch.

      The gorgeous red tops dug in to the point of being painful. I had the worst case of thigh muffin top I'd ever seen, and even my brilliant 6 strap suspender belt was struggling to keep these stockings from rolling right down to my knees.

      These are not meant for size 16+ people, so unless you like having your confidence shattered and you enjoy taking things to the Post Office to be returned, don't even waste your time in trying them.

      Having said all that, I'm still giving these stockings a high rating because they are flat out gorgeous. I absolutely adore the style, the red and black compliment each other perfectly and they are so ridiculously well made.

      If Lovehoney decides to start stocking the plus size version (please, please, please do!), I would snap both colour options up in a heartbeat. They are seriously stunning. I know they aren't meant for people of my size, so it would be incredibly unfair to mark them down based on my ignoring of the suggested size chart.

      In short, if you are a size 14 or smaller, or have extremely slim thighs compared to the rest of your body then absolutely go for these stockings. They're beautiful and worth every single penny. For the rest of us and our thick thighs, just keep your fingers crossed that LH decides to start selling the plus size of these, and don't waste your time trying them.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Opacity, vivid red accents, silky-soft, value for money.
      Cons
      The fact that Lovehoney don't stock the plus size version!
      Bottom line
      Gorgeous, beautiful and if you're a size 14 or smaller then go for them!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super sexy, brilliant quality

      Reviewed: 07 May 2014 by absolutebeginner, a Straight Going Steady Female

      As a size 16 I bought these (8-14) as a bit of a hopeful punt - and they fit me perfectly!

      The first thing to note is the quality. I have these in nude, and they are quite thick and feel really silky. The colour is perfect - so much better than any other nude tights or stockings I have ever bought.

      The seam is thick and noticeable which is the desired effect, and the cute heel and toe detail looks great and feels study - not like you're about to put your toe through them and ruin them with horrible ladders!

      These look great in nude with black suspenders and heels for bedroom play, as well as under a dress to walk around with the confidence of a woman who knows how good she looks!

      I am completely in love with these. Will be buying more!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Feel, look, quality and a bargain at the price!
      Cons
      Nothing at all!
      Bottom line
      Retro chic. You'll never buy other stockings again!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super Sexy, Feels Great, Looks Great

      Reviewed: 18 October 2013 by Marrwyck, a Bisexual Married Male

      As you can see by my earlier review on the black pair of these stockings, I just had to order the nude pair.

      I just love the design of these stockings and when slipping into them they make you feel sexy, naughty and the mysteriousness kicks in, if you know what I mean.

      Personally I do prefer the black pair but these stockings are great if you like the lighter nude colour on your legs.

      The design of the heels, the line up the back of the stockings and the tops are great and personally I love them.

      My wife did try to get her hands on the black pair I purchased. She had no chance, hands off they are all mine, lol.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Naughty, sexy, fantastic design.
      Cons
      I prefer darker stockings - but I still wanted a pair of these.
      Bottom line
      Great purchase.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Stockings look great and feel so naughty

      Reviewed: 15 October 2013 by Marrwyck, a Bisexual Married Male

      At the moment I'm trying a few different styles of stockings so I ordered a pair for myself, not for my wife.

      Stockings arrived well packaged and as I didn't realise I ordered the black ones with the red tops and heels even I was surprised, lol.

      After unpacking them you can feel the quality and sense the naughtiness of these lovely stockings.

      After slipping into them wow, they fit well, feel so sexy, look fantastic and I can't wait to wear them out.

      Think I'm going to have to order the other style of these for myself and I think my wife would want some to, lol.

      Naughty, sexy, feel great, have you ordered your pair yet?

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Oh la la - superb naughty stockings.
      Cons
      How could you not like these.
      Bottom line
      Great purchase - great style.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. There are stockings....

      Reviewed: 07 April 2016 by HappyJimmy

      ...and there are stockings. These are PROPER stockings.

      The heel and seam detail are what make the difference. These stockings are 1920's decadent Berlin, Greta Garbo, Marlene Dietrich, not Magaluf hen nights, or Blackpool strippers.

      My girlfriend wore them to dinner the other night. A few people noticed the seam - they certainly turned a few heads!

      The effect is very very classy. And very very worth it.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect glamour!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 19 | next
    Return to main Coquette Retro Cuban Heel Back-Seam Stockings page